Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lisa

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Lisa

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Vineyard View

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Napa Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms (Sleeps 10)

Situated on 1.35 acres of gated perfection the large Main Home has three suites, sleeps 10. Wolf, Sub,Dish, Trash, WiFi, flat screens, 20 x 40 pool, high count linens, hardwood floors, concrete fireplace. Perfect weekend getaway, and, family reunion site. go to video and view full home. Sleeps 10 three kings and two queens.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lisa (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Vineyard View
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

Wonderful Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

Friends from two states joined me to celebrate my birthday and we all loved this amazing property in Napa. My choice was deliberate as there were 8 of us total but not all at the same time. The home is situated near downtown Napa and between Silverado Trail and Hwy 29 and perfect location to minimize drinking/driving and maximize wine tastings.

The house, pool, cottage, and vineyards are stunning to view and look exactly like the photos. Lisa, homeowner, was wonderful to work with before we arrived and we had no need to contact her during our 5 night stay.

Lisa hooked us up with Becky, owner of Small Lot Wine Tours, and she drove us all over Napa and Sonoma and helped make my birthday a memorable and fabulous experience.

We all want to re-visit this lovely house when the weather is warmer and we may enjoy the pool and outdoor venue. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Memorable Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Girlfriends from 4 different states met up and stayed at this lovely home in Napa. I would definitely stay here again. Overall, we all had a great time for an escape of our every day lives. Age ranges 25-39.

The house was decorated lovely for the Christmas holiday! Between 6-8 of us depending on the day. We got so cozy, comfortable and had such a blast in the house, that we really only ventured out into Napa for one day!!! Great location as it is easy to get to the grocery store, restaurants, downtown napa and wineries. The decor is unique and is different in every room.

Upsides: great home layout, open spaces, gorgeous views, never ran out of soft towels (this is HUGE), board games, poker set, beds were comfortable, washer/dryer, plenty of bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, fans in every room, large fridge/freezer, awesome pool (just cold and not covered), wifi, felt safe, great BBQ, secluded so we didn't have to worry about being loud or laughter into the late hours of the night, cleaning supplies, disinfectant wipes, felt like a home away from home

Downsides: the pool is not heated, there is a fence that actually separates the yard from the vineyard, the shower water is very soft flowing and not pressurized (annoyance, for my thick tangled hair), couldn't really figure out the tv (not a biggie because this allowed us to converse more with each other, we didn't call to figure it out either), the outside bar area was not clean, i.e. mold in the unplugged fridge (it was an area that we didn't utilize, had it been warmer weather we would've used it), the cleaning fee is excessive especially for the high rate that is already being paid (I know we left the house in great condition and for a single person to come in and clean after us would only have taken 2-3 hours tops and the majority of that would be laundry..towels, bedding)

Suggestions to the owner: property guide book/compendium (similar to what you would find in a hotel room, house information, tv instructions, local restaurants, wineries, activities, how to rent bicycles, car services etc), putting in a hot tub (there is plenty of space for one and this would have definitely made a huge difference in our stay, especially in the evenings), suction cup wine glass holders in the showers

I can't speak for the guest house, I never went over and explored it!

However, if traveling with little kids, I would caution the stairs as the staircase sides are open.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well no one heats pools in the winter! Of course there's a fence separating the vineyard:) Small children are not allowed under 14, outdoors was not useable because it rained for 20 days in December! Thanks for the suggestion of a hot tub but I don't do hot tubs! Suction cup wine glasses I'll get right on looking for those! Mold in an outdoor unused frigerator what a surprise in the rain and winter! 1000.00 a nite for 8 people find a hotel to accommodate w those rates! 2-3 hrs of cleaning try 6 or 7 hrs ! Thank you but I'm not a concierge! That's why there is goigle! And don't forget there was 20 days of rain!
Geneva, Il
5

beautiful fun getaway home

  • 5 of 5

My family met from 4 different states , for an adult vacation. We walked in and the owner had decorated the whole downstairs with pumpkins, ghost... all kinds of fun fall decorations. We settled in and noticed there was no running water... the owner came right over and brought us tons of drinking water and since it was night she said she would have it fixed in the morning or find us a different location. Workers were over first thing in the morning to find out the pump in the well was broken and the well was dry. She had it fixed that day and had delivered a truck full of water. Everything was beautiful and I would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful, fun getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just to clarify this was right after earthquake the internal pump in the well stopped working due to bending by earthquake! I just got approved by FEMA !! Well not dry, pump not working due to earthquake! Cheers we aim to please!
4

Perfect spot!

  • 4 of 5

We celebrated a fun girl's weekend at this house. It was a great spot to call home for a few days. Perfect setting in the vineyard. Lisa (the home owner) was very easy to work with and everything was as she said it would be. I would recommend that everyone stay in the main house. The guest house is not as nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Beautiful home with breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house for my bachelorette party and I couldn't have asked for anything better! The house was stunning and the views were breathtaking! It became very difficult to leave the house to venture out in Napa because the backyard was a perfect spot to kick back and relax by the pool.

The owner was incredibly sweet and really focused on making sure we had everything we needed in order to have a great stay. We will definitely be making a trip back!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Portland, Oregon
5

Beautiful Vineyard views in luxury home

  • 5 of 5

Rented this place for a girls trip and it was absolutely breathtaking. The pictures match the scene exactly! It backs right up to a vineyard and has a spectacular pool. Everything was well maintained and the kitchen was fully stocked with an abundance of necessities making it easy to have a BBQ by the pool. The place is also located very close to downtown Napa and has easy access to the two main roads that have all the wineries on it. The owner was very easy to get ahold of and provided great dining suggestions. Cant wait to hopefully go back again next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
San Francisco Oakland,Sacramento
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Trancas Steak House
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Vallejo
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Silverado Co Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 80
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Don Giovannis
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
San Francisco
Car: necessary

180 degree of Vineyard Views, Mountains of purple, red sunsets, full moon over mountains is breathtaking. This hard to find property calls the romance in you. Five minutes to downtown NAPA,and wineries.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,000 Per night

Napa Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,000
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,300
$21,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Plus cleaning fee of $500.00
Notes Taxes and cleaning fees are not included! Holiday rates are higher than quoted!
BY CHECK OR CASHIERS CHECK OR CREDIT CARD IF PAID WITH CARD 2.9% added to fee.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Napa Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2890 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • River ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MASTER HAS KING LARGE TUB SHOWER, BIDET
    Bedroom 2 - 2 king , Two Kings with Private bath/shower
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Two Queens with private bath.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , COTTAGE HAS ONE KING SHARED BATH
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , One Queen with shared bath in cottage
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote