15% OFF REMAINING DATES!! BRIGHT & SPACIOUS 3BR OCEANFRONT HOME W/DEN

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

15% OFF REMAINING DATES!! BRIGHT & SPACIOUS 3BR OCEANFRONT HOME W/DEN

Fripp Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

Fripp Island, South Carolina

15% off remaining June, July, and August dates!

Walking into this spacious oceanfront home, you'll notice right off how light and airy it feels. With sleeping accommodations for 10, this home is perfect for large groups or multiple families traveling together. There are plenty of spots to spread out between the upstairs living room, screened porch and downstairs den/second living room. Get ready to spend plenty of time on the beach (just 100 yards from your door) soaking up the sun with the group or golfing on the adjacent golf course.

The large open floor plan allows guests to relax in the living room and carry on conversation with the chef as they whip up a delicious meal in the full kitchen. Between the large dining table for 8, 4 bar stools at the kitchen counter and the smaller table for 4 in the kitchen everyone will have a place to enjoy their meal. The master bedroom features a King-sized bed with private access to the patio. You'll find a Queen-sized bed in the second bedroom. The third bedroom and the den each have twin beds - perfect for the kids! Children will absolutely love the den, complete with an additional lounging area and a Twin Bunk Bed, as it can be their own space!

You'll love relaxing and being with friends and family as you spend time at the beach. The adjacent golf course you'll see out the front windows is a nice getaway for the golfers in the group. Other attractions in the area include a playground, restaurants, fishing pier, nature center, chartered boating and tennis courts.

Amenity cards are available for purchase and will provide you with access to all community amenities. Each card is sold on a per person basis and rates vary per season. Please inquire for more information.

Key Residence Features:

The large open floor plan allows guests to relax in the living room and carry on conversation with the chef as they whip up a delicious meal in the full kitchen

Between the large dining table for 8, 4 bar stools at the kitchen counter and the smaller table for 4 in the kitchen everyone will have a place to enjoy their meal

Children will absolutely love the den, complete with an additional lounging area and a Twin Bunk Bed, as it can be their own space!

Bedroom Configuration:

Master Bedroom: King Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

Bedroom 3: 2 Twin Beds

Den: Twin Bunk Bed

Policies:

No smoking

No pets allowed

Must be at least 25 years old to book, and must show proof of age

No gatherings or parties

No parking on the streets, lawns, or sidewalks

Additional fees and taxes may apply

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Owner / Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

15% Off Remaining Dates!! Bright & Spacious 3BR Oceanfront Home w/Den
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
business
15% Off Remaining Dates!! Bright & Spacious 3BR Oceanfront Home w/Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482738
+1 (877) 818-1013
Fripp Island Beaufort area
3

FAMILY VACATION

  • 3 of 5
I spent this past week at this house with my family and we had a great time. The island is amazing and the beach is beautiful and uncrowded. There are tons of activities for those that choose to participate or you can just relax on the beach and watch the tides. However, I was disappointed in the house. This was my first time renting an ocean front home so perhaps my expectations were too high. The pictures are very misleading. This house was spacious but badly in need of updating, especially in the kitchen and upstairs bathrooms. The cabinets in the kitchen look like originals from when the house was built. The walls throughout the house need to be patched and painted. There were nails sticking up on the deck and a hole in one of the walls in the lower level, but the maintenance team did come and fix this. There were also dead palmetto bugs in the lower level, which
I think is a reflection of the cleaning crew, as there was a family there the week before we arrived. The carpet looked fairly new and clean, but the dining room table is worn and the chairs are falling apart. What is really unfortunate is that you don't get the property "palm" ratings until afer you have paid in full and can't get your money back. This was rated as a 3.5....I would have given it a 2.5. While it is facing the beach, most of the view is blocked by trees. It is quite a hike to the beach, especially if you are hauling beach gear. That said, the beach is beautiful as is the island. If you are more interested in the beach than the pools and you don't plan on playing golf, I would avoid buying the guest passes. The pools are small, except for the olympic pool, and fairly crowded. However, if you want to play tennis or golf, or go to any of the restaurants, you must have a guest pass. Golf carts are definitely the way to go, but I would suggest reserving ahead of time, as we wanted a six seater and there were none available. All in all, we did have a great time; I just expected more from the house given what we paid for the week. I believe I would have had more realistic expectations if the ratings were included in the property overviews.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that overall you had a great time on your family vacation. However, we are of course disappointed to hear that the home was not entirely as you expected. We have brought these issues to the attention of the local management company, and feel confident that your concerns have been addressed.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fripp Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate
Jun 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$585
$3,500
$17,550
 
 
Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$585
$3,500
$17,550
 
 
Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
$534
$3,200
$10,050
 
 
Rate
Nov 29 2014 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$335
$1,999
$10,050
 

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

Amenities

Fripp Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single , Bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing