EXCLUSIVE, HUGE, REMARKABLE WINTER CASTLE AND SKI RESORT

Reservations

Speaks russian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXCLUSIVE, HUGE, REMARKABLE WINTER CASTLE AND SKI RESORT

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Workout Room, Patio, Lake; (Sleeps 12-18)

Great getaway house for all seasons & occasions. 45 minutes from Manhattan. 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost, Alpine Mountain & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis, basketball, fishing, and golf.

Features 6 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms with double jetted shower heads (1 on third level, 2 on second level, 1 on first level). Game room equipped with pool table, bar, casino games, wood burning fireplace, and a variety of board games. Living/Family room equipped with a large sectional, and a 50 inch LCD TV (with Playstation3/DVD Player, Games and Movies, Books, and Free Wifi) sitting on a large beautiful propane fireplace. Kitchen comes with stainless steel appliances - refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stove, and all serving and silverware, with a large island and bar stools. Dining room will allow for all your cooking needs with a 12 person table, stocked with all kitchen & dinning needs. All bedrooms come with platform queen size beds, and mirrors (all linens included, as well as towels). Last but not least, a bowflex workout machine is located inside the house.

Accommodations:

6 bedroom, 4 bath, Stainless steel appliances in island kitchen with amenities & game room. Additional sleeping room available (Sleeps 12-20).

Features:

Third Floor:

Two bedrooms with queen beds, mirrors, closets, wall art, lamps, fresh sheets.

Loft with sectional sofa and coffee table

Full Bathroom with luxury shower head

Second Floor:

Living room with large sectional, beautiful new fireplace & mantle which houses a 50 inch LCD flat screen (Wi-Fi enabled, and Playstation3);

Large Stainless Steel kitchen with huge island and 4 bar chairs;

Two bedrooms with queen beds, mirrors, closets, wall art, lamps, fresh sheets.

Bowflex

Pool Table in enclosed Florida room

Two Full Bathrooms including master bathroom inside master bedroom

Deck with charcoal grill with utensils for all your BBQ needs.

Laundry Room

First Floor:

Two bedrooms with queen beds, mirrors, closets, wall art, lamps, fresh sheets.

One Full Bathroom

Wood burning fireplace

Extra pullout sofa sleeper

Sitting Room with bar that converts to a casino table.

No smoking, no pets, minimum age limit for rental is 30.

More Details
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • Groups
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Amazing ceilings, amazing ski slopes, amazing amenities! I don't know what else to say! Everyone enjoyed every minute of the house and the surrounding areas!



Thanks once again!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Luxury Stay LLC

Reservations

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks russian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

DEFINITELY A WINTER CASTLE!!

  • 5 of 5
Great communication, Luxury Stay left us some great selections for restaurants in town, and had a super helpful table filled with great day time activities... Had a fantastic time thanks!!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

AMAZING SPACE AND LIGHTING!

  • 5 of 5
Great spot for a weekend away - we took the kids to the nearest ski resort and had a great time at the beginners level. The gated and safe community is wonderful to have.

The upstairs was comfortable and enough room for everyone to hang out and cook, play games, etc, and the game selection was great!

The fitness equipment provided was GOLDEN. Used that every morning to shake off the jitters and start my morning right.

Danny was very professional and responsive to all my needs. Thanks again and will see you soon!
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
2

MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY TO WORK WITH !

  • 2 of 5
Starting from the beginning. The agent DID NOT aware the front gate we were coming which held us up for a 45min and I was calling the agent OVER 20 times an hour prior before we got there to avoid a situation like this. Upon entering (at now 3:45pm) the address given to me was an old address that doesn't exist anymore which made us go in circles for almost TWO HOURS until we got the correct address. We didn't have the passcode to the lock box for the keys because an email with the info was NEVER sent till we got there (and try to receive an email with POOR reception , it sucks). We entered the property (5:30-ish), it was FILTHY and was NOT cleaned. Garbage everywhere, towels everywhere, beds unmade, tissues, napkins, etc. I called the agent which took a few tries before he answered and I had to wait about an hour for a response. He moved us to another location not too far for the night which was a WAY smaller property and VERY uncomfortable for all my guests. This property lacked the extra floor, lacked bedroom space, no hot water in the showers, RED RUSTY water in the kitchen faucet, LEAKING kitchen ceiling and WORST OF ALLL, NO HEATTTT !!!!!! This particular week in this area, temperatures dropped BELOW ZERO. I had on MORE THAN HALF my clothes in my bag and so did my guests. It was the MOST HORRIBLE night ever of my life. There was no one to call and of course our great agent didn't pick up his phone again and the POOR reception didn't help our situation. We couldn't leave because we had no clue where to go or who to call, it was dark, and we were helpless with reception problems. The next morning we got to move into our proper house for only one night around 3pm. This Ledgewood property was decent, not amazing. Besides it having no poker table, a shower not working, and a slightly funky smell, it was better than our "hold over property".

Our vacation was scheduled for 3 days and two nights. We spent one night and checked out 12pm the next day. We spent more time in agony than enjoyment. It was suppose to be a ski trip but our agent NEVER met us and gave us the info as he promised. So the whole trip was a waste. Its been OVER TWO WEEKS NOW, and I have CONSTANTLY followed up with calls, emails, texts, and voicemails, and our agent showed NOT EVEN the slightest efforts and trying to communicate with me. This POOR professionalism has me stunned. I hope this is read OVER AND OVER by many who wants to deal with this company.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hector,

We would like to sincerely apologize for the mishaps that occurred during your rental. We understand that some issues came up that were unavoidable. We believe that we sent you all the information and tried to be in direct contact with you all the time to ensure satisfaction, but as you said the reception wasn’t the best. We apologize for the Ledgewood property being not to your liking.

We tried to move you to a different house due to the extreme cold, but the oil company underestimated the weather and left us without oil. We have new processes in place to prevent this in the future.

We further apologize for the poor professionalism you have received and have made changes to our communication’s process as well.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had and know that we have used your feedback to address these items.

Regards,

Luxury Stay Management
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
NC
3

AVERAGE BUT NOT GREAT

  • 3 of 5
First it is not a resort. It is more like a really big house. It feels too urban, not secluded enough. The house is in decent but not great condition. The bedrooms feel a dingy and the bathrooms need to be repainted, the ceiling paper in the family room is peeling of, it is actually visible on the first picture on this site. The worst part of the whole experience was that the manager of the property did not provide the security at the entrance our information, so the security called the local cops. It took almost an hour to get it sorted out (because it took an hour to reach the manager on phone) and there was no apologies from the management for this error.

That said, the place has a lot of potential, the place is huge and fit our family of 12 easily, the family room and open kitchen are actually really nice and we spent most our time there. The pool table kept us occupied for hours. The place was very pet friendly which was nice. Also, the community basketball courts and the tennis courts were well maintained.
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Hello Malu,

On behalf of the manager that you were in touch with I would like to extend my sincerest apologies. We actually had another instance with this particular manager and a different tenant. We have since relieved this person of their responsibilities and hired two new managers. Additionally, we now have a local maintenance line and a housekeeping line with separate individuals who will answer any questions like this.

Again I am truly sorry that you were the victim of an internal issue, we are confident that our recent changes will create more consistency in the future.

Thank you
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

AMAZING TIME IN A BEAUTIFUL HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
This house is absolutely beautiful. My friends and I stayed here for our after prom celebration. The community was very friendly and had many things for us to do. However, there was no hot tub as advertised which was a tremendous disappointment. There were a few things broken in the house, but nothing major. My friends are already planning a trip to visit again. We had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend this house.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
2

GREAT POTENTIAL, POOR REPAIR

  • 2 of 5
My father rented this property for a family gathering. I would not recommend this property to anyone until some repairs are done on it. The sliding glass door off the dining area is in disrepair and is not secure. One of the windows in the back room was practically falling down. The kitchen sink was leaky and we spent the weekend with a pot under it to catch the drips. The ceiling finish was peeling off in spots as if there had been water damage around the skylights. The decorative curtain handing from the ceiling was falling down. There was a broken mirror in the 3rd floor bathroom. I don't think anyone cleaned the property before we arrived. We ended up buying cleaning supplies to mop the floor, wash the sheets and clean the bathrooms.

This property has the potential to be fantastic with some proper cleaning and maintenance.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your concerns. Since this review is over a year old I just wanted to updated the readers in the status of these repairs. I am happy to report that the repairs issues are now fixed and there will not be any more complaints of this sort. If a future tenant has any issues we will surely respond ASAP.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Pocono Airpark
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-80
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bars all around
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Camelback, Shawnee, Blue Mountain, Alpine
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Mount Airy Casino
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Restaurants all around
Car: necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tannersville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2014 - Aug 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$749
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,799
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 10 2014 - Oct 13 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,699
Flat fee
 
 
Veteran's Day Weekend
Nov 7 2014 - Nov 11 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,999
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Nov 15 2014 - Mar 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$699
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Day Weekend
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$2,199
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas Weekend
Dec 23 2014 - Dec 28 2014
6 night minimum stay
$2,399
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's Eve Weekend
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$5,199
Flat fee
 
 
Martin Luther King Jr Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,699
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Protection $99.00
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Linen Fee (optional) $99.00
Cleaning Fee $199.00
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Weekly is Mon-Thursday, Weekend is Fri- Sun; Full Week is Fri-Thurs or Mon-Sun
*Nightly rate amounts are for additional nights only.
Fall & Spring - Mon - Thurs - $500 (excluding major holidays)
Summer & Winter - Mon - Thurs - $600 (excluding major holidays)
**Mandatory: $175 cleaning fee, $500 refundable security deposit, $99 Damage waiver
All rates are subject to change.
Optional Linens: $100

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Tannersville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • Groups
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • library
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • hunting big game
  • sound/bay fishing
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email