TRENDY APARTMENT WITH KING-SIZED BED - RIGHT IN THE HEART OF MIDTOWN

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TRENDY APARTMENT WITH KING-SIZED BED - RIGHT IN THE HEART OF MIDTOWN

Midtown Manhattan Studio Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 2

Finding a good place to stay in New York City can be difficult. Travelers are constantly at risk for being plagued with overpriced hotels, awful, “off-the-beaten-path” locations, and generally sketchy accommodations.

Good thing you’ve found this fantastic apartment! It’s a trendy studio in a truly amazing neighborhood – When you’re visiting New York, you want to have easy access to everything, and what better place to have that than East Midtown? The building is totally secured and the studio comes equipped with everything you’d need in your home away from home, including a full kitchen and air conditioning (which is actually quite rare in NYC apartments!). The unit comes with a TV, cable, and free wireless internet, so you’ll never have to lose touch with the outside world.

The location seriously could not be better – Major attractions such as the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, NBC Studios, Times Square, and United Nations Plaza are an easy walk away. If you prefer to take the subway or want to venture a little further away, Grand Central Station is only 2 blocks away to direct you where you want to go. So what are you waiting for? Strolls through Central Park, shopping on 5th Ave, and showstoppers in the Theatre District await you…

*There are many public garages nearby if you choose to drive*

Key Residence Features:

Amenities include TV, cable, DVD player, free wireless internet, laundry facilities with washer/dryer in building, air conditioning, and a full kitchen

Fantastic location - 2 blocks from Grand Central Station and easy access to numerous attractions!

Bedroom Configuration:

Master bedroom: King-sized bed

Additional Sleeping:

The large sofa can sleep 1 extra guest

Policies:

No smoking

No pets

Must be at least 21 years old to book

Additional taxes and fees may apply 

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Trendy Apartment with King-Sized Bed - Right in the Heart of Midtown
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Trendy Apartment with King-Sized Bed - Right in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3481565
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
1

First time I've ever walked out of a property

First time I've ever walked out of a property
  • 1 of 5
I would absolutely not stay here again. My wife and I rented this place for a portion of our 10th anniversary trip, and the pictures are representative of the studio's layout, but not it's cleanliness. This is the first time in 15 years of travelling that we have walked out of a place; and we did so not sure if we would get our money back.

Upon entering, we did our normal hotel/vacation rental checks...the bed, the bathroom, and floor for cleanliness. We found hair, dead bugs, and dead skin on the mattress pad and on the bed. There were urine stains on the bed (under the mattress pad). We found semen stains and potentially mold on both sides of the blanket that was on top of the sheet. These stains were not isolated, they were all over the blanked. We found pubic hairs on the bathroom floor and the walls were disgusting.

We called the 'building manager' and he told us he washed the sheets and blanket last night, clearly he did not. I stood there and ripped him a new one because the apartment was not clean, not well kept, and I would rather sleep on a New York sidewalk than in that bed. We called Tran, the owner, and she told us she needed pictures; we happily provided them.

We also contacted Evolve, the vacation management company, and while they were sympathetic to our situation, there was not much they could do. They could not authorize a refund to us because only the owner is allowed to do so. Please be aware of this when renting through Evolve. Their people were alright, and they offered to find us a new place to stay, but I wasn't taking any chances. I got a great hotel.

Tran, the owner, was not responsive to our needs. She did not return most of our phone calls, and did not get back to Evolve until after we left New York to authorize a refund. I sent her the photos of the apartment 4 hours after we left, and didn't get a refund until a week later, which is unacceptable.

To summarize, this is the only time in 15 years of travelling we walked out of a place, and we did so without the promise of a refund. This place was dirty, not clean, and is not trendy. The only accurate part of the description is that it has a king size bed (but it has hair and bugs and skin in it). I absolutely would not suggest anyone stay here, in fact I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. If you'd like to see the pictures please contact me through homeaway. I would be happy to share them.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We were able to issue a full refund once we had the authorization to do so. We apologize for the confusion and lack of communication, but the usual contact happened to be out of the country during your stay, which resulted in a delay in the refund process. The owner has already addressed the cleaning issue as it sounds like the cleaning crew did not perform their duties. We're sorry that you had to encounter the mess. We do appreciate the feedback and apologize that we dropped the ball, but we hope you were able to enjoy your stay in NYC at another property. We wish you the best of luck in future travels!
business
Trendy Apartment with King-Sized Bed - Right in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3481565
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Denver, Colorado, USA
3

Great price, good location just needs a little more cleaning

  • 3 of 5
The property is a great price and in a convenient location, walking distance to central park and close to grand central station. It does need to be cleaned a more thoroughly, I had to scrub the bathtub before I would bath 1 year old in there and the floor 'mop' had a paper towel in place of the microfibre cloth :\
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. We're sorry that it didn't meet your standards and that there were a few cleaning issues. We hope you gave the local contact a call as we're sure they would have helped the best they could and may have sent a cleaning crew over right away to help you. We hope you were able to enjoy the city despite the issues!
business
Trendy Apartment with King-Sized Bed - Right in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3481565
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
5

My daughter and I shared this apartment for a week. It was beautifully located.

  • 5 of 5
We had such a great time in NYC, the apartment was perfect. With a king size bed I didn't even know my daughter was in the same bed. The size was efficient for two people. Plenty of storage for all our clothes and suitcases. With the kitchen we were able to cook and reheat our food and make coffee first thing in the morning. Conveniently located to Grand Central Terminal. Walking distance to restaurants Shops etc. The most important we felt safe in this neighborhood. If we plan a trip to visit NYC definitely we stay in this apartment.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Trendy Apartment with King-Sized Bed - Right in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3481565
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Akron, OH
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
We can highly recommend this unit. Very convenient, safe, location. Room was very quiet. Bed was large and comfortable. Entire apartment was very clean, and though small, was plenty big for the two of us.

The resident apartment manager bent over backwards to assist us, which was much appreciated.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.

Evolve Team!
business
Trendy Apartment with King-Sized Bed - Right in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3481565
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was one block away from Grand Central Terminal, making it easy to get to transportation and shopping. Clean, quiet, safe, large comfortable bed, nice TV. Could not have been better!
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.

Evolve Team!
business
Trendy Apartment with King-Sized Bed - Right in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3481565
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Great Deal, Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I planned a trip to the city for my 30th birthday. Always looking for a deal, I got on Homeaway.com and found this place. Overall, renting the apartment cost us less than it would to stay in a hotel. The money we saved, was perfect for a nice steak dinner out in NYC! A plus already. We found the place easily by cab from the airport. The actual street was a little sketchy, but overall seemed pretty safe. The building shared space with a gym and spa, so I felt a little better. Once inside, the building is old, but well maintained. There was a locked door separating the lobby and the elevators for security.

The room was exactly as the pictures showed. Clean and plenty of room. The bathroom was clean as well with plenty of room to get ready in it. Another plus was having a kitchen. Something you won't get in a hotel!

Location was perfect. We were two blocks from Grand Central Station and one block from 2 different Starbucks. We also could easily walk to Park Ave, 5th Ave. and lots of other attractions.

Overall, we were pleased with our decision and would recommend this to people who are interested in a great stay in NYC and want to save money!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing a review of your stay! We're so happy to hear that you had such a great experience, and we hope you had a wonderful birthday! We hope to have you back again for your next trip to the city. Cheers!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

Midtown Manhattan Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate
Apr 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$198
$1,386
$5,940
 
 
Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,463
$6,270
 
 
Rate
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,743
$7,470
 
 
Rate
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,043
$4,470
 
 
Rate
Apr 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$198
$1,386
$5,940
 

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Midtown Manhattan Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 king , Studio
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote