RARE 2BR IN THE VERY HEART OF THE LATIN QUARTER

From
€170
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Property Manager

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RARE 2BR IN THE VERY HEART OF THE LATIN QUARTER

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Located in the very heart of the Latin Quarter Area, this 2 bedrooms, 65m² elegant apartment was just fully refurbished. It is of high quality, has 6 large windows with views over the Latin Quarter, a traditional wooden floor and a nice traditional chimney. Decoration is a nice quality. The apt is in an Haussmannian building, 4th floor. Stairs are wide and carpeted. It offers a rare combination of advantages:

• A perfect location: In the heart of the Latin Quarter, close to Notre dame cathedral, Sorbonne University and the trendy Saint Germain district (metro Saint Michel 1mn). It cannot be more central.

• The apartment offers 2 bedrooms and can be used for up to 6 guests.

• The overall quality of the apt is very high. Large windows bathe living room and bedrooms with light. The wooden floor gives a feeling of warmth.

The entrance opens on the living room, the 1st bedroom and a corridor that leads to the bathroom and kitchen. It is wide and offers a large closet for clothes on the left side.

The living room area has a nice view on the old haussmannian buildings of the vicinity. It is bathed in light by 2 windows and offers a flat TV, a table for 6 for dinners, and a comfortable convertible sofa bed for 2.

Both bedrooms are also bathed in light by windows. The 1st bedroom offers a comfortable queen size bed and the 2nd Bedroom offers 2 single beds which can be put alongside to use them as a double bed. The 2nd bedroom is connected to the bathroom, equipped with bathtub with shower. The bathroom as a 2nd door that connect to the corridor to access form the 1st bedroom. Toilets are separate but inside the apartment.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with microwave oven, refrigerator, stoves and dish washer. A window gives view on the quiet private courtyard.

To be noted, the hot water system is an instantaneous heating system which ensures quantity of hot water is never limited. This is not the case in many Parisian apts when the system is based on an electric tank.

As a bonus, Phone calls to land lines in France, and to US, Canada and Australia are generally free. It is also true for more than 50 countries. Moreover, calls to cell phones towards specific countries (often US & Canada) may also be free. Ask us for detail as it may vary with time and policies of operators.

This location is a perfect base to visit Paris. It stays 15 minute by subway to most interesting Paris locations AND is a very charming and restful area to be appreciated after a whole day shopping and walking through museums.

Keywords: Design, apartment, cozy, 2 bedrooms, flat, Paris, location, best, price, comfortable, perfect, light, calm, unique, charming, value for money, affordable, roofs, restaurant, shopping, Latin Quarter, Mouffetard, Contrescarpe, Jardin des plantes, Ile Saint Louis, Notre-Dame, Paradis Latin, Saint Germain, Sorbonne University

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

14 Reviews Write a Review
Rare 2BR in the Very Heart of the Latin Quarter
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 14 reviews
business
Rare 2BR in the Very Heart of the Latin Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347985vbi
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

New Year in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was a really great place for a family get together. The location is great, and the price good value for a group when you price the hotels in the area. If you get up early, before 8 o,clock You can be the first in Notre Dame. The Pantheon is only 10 minutes walk away. the steps in the movie Midnight in Paris are right next to the Pantheon. I really enjoyed looking down on Severin wih a glass of wine in my hand. We had a really great time
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Rare 2BR in the Very Heart of the Latin Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347985vbi
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Michigan
5

Convenient location, authentic Parisian experience in lively Latin Quarter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Family of 5 (2 adults; 3 teenagers)
Overall impression -convenient and safe location to major attractions, charming old Parisian style apartment, efficient rental process, good value and recommend InBeauParis (Jean-Noel) rental services.
Rental process - owner provides direct and detailed contract for rental (note passport information is requested which is not unusual for european stays). Payment and security deposit process through PayPal straight forward. Security deposit (50% of rental), was returned within one week of departure. Thorough check-in/check-out instructions (how to access apartment building/keys to apartment) provided 15 days before rental begins. Owner responds to questions timely via email.
Apartment location - in a lively section of Latin Quarter, bit of a touristy area with several restaurants nearby (we generally ventured out of the area for dinner). Typical city size grocery store down the street and a nice bakery (Eric Kayser) a few blocks away. Convenient to many major attractions (e.g, Notre Dame, Louvre) that are a 15-20 minute walk. We walked to virtually everything but it is also within a few yards of the Saint Michel metro where we took the train to Eiffel Tower and also for our return to Gare du Nord. Note if you have luggage, the Saint Michel station has many levels of steps to access the station but it is manageable if luggage has wheels or can be carried. Recommend taking a cab upon arrival to the apartment if relatively novice travelers using public transportation.
Apartment - VRBO description and pictures reflect furnishings (heavy curtains on windows for privacy and blocking light or keep open for view). Apartment was clean and orderly, it is authentic old Paris with wood floors (creaky), plaster walls, large crooked wood windows and doors. Kitchen and bath area are updated (separate toilet area). Plenty of hot water for showers. Kitchen is sufficiently equipped to self cater if interested. Beds are firm and comfortable. Tv, stereo and reliable wifi, phone for local calls. Back bedroom overlooks a quiet courtyard, front bedroom overlooks the street which can be noisier (routine city street noise) -we stayed in the winter so windows were closed. Note your ability to manage a spiral staircase (79 steps) to arrive at apartment on 4th floor. Secure building with access limited at street entry and beyond foyer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Rare 2BR in the Very Heart of the Latin Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347985vbi
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Snohomish, WA
5

Great location, fine apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife, two grown daughters, and I stayed at the apartment for Thanksgiving week. The location can't be beat... almost everything is within walking distance, the St. Michel metro stop is less than 100 yards from the front door, and there is a nice little grocery just around the corner. At first I was concerned that the apartment might be a bit noisy but the back bedroom is super quiet and my daughters never complained of noise from the front bedroom. Check-in was very straight forward, got my deposit back two days after check-out. Had to make one call to In Beau Paris to figure out how to adjust the heat. They responded right away. All in all we had a wonderful visit and we would definitely chose to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rare 2BR in the Very Heart of the Latin Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347985vbi
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
USA
5

We had a wonderful time in this convenient apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful, wonderful time staying at the St. Severin apartment. It was SO convenient. We felt comfortable walking just about everywhere we wanted to go from the location without having to use the metro!

The people staying in the apartment were three girlfriends who had known each other from childhood, and the two bedroom apartment provided us with enough room to spread out, while also allowing us to enjoy each other's company throughout the day.

Overall, we loved the apartment and we would stay here again if we came back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rare 2BR in the Very Heart of the Latin Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347985vbi
+33 E-mail strongly preferred - Fast & Detailled answer - Click on 'Submit'
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Shanghai. China
2

Great location, but could really use some attention to detail.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 8 nights in Rue Severin apartment. The location is superb with easy walking access to the metro, endless resturants just below your apartment and major sights. This apartment is definitely not for the elderly or out of shape as it is on the fourth floor with no lift. To be specific that is 80 steep steps up a spiral staircase. If you are looking for a quiet neighborhood this is not the location for you.

In Beau Paris made the rental process a very smooth transition from booking, obtaining keys and deposit refund. The apartment is what your expect for a building easily 100 years old. The doorways are crooked, the floors groan with every step and the layout is choppy, but this is all part of the charm of renting a flat. The furnishings in the apartment are threadbare but functional. It really need to be spruced up and the area rugs are in need of replacement. In general a little TLC and decorating would make this a much more desirable rental.

During our stay the washing machine was broken and althought the agency sent out a repairman it could not be fixed. This was a major annoyance for us as we packed light for a family of four with the expectation of doing our laundry mid week. Additionally, the apartment was stocked with 6 towels. We learned the machine was broken the first time we attempted to wash them. In Beau Paris sent an additional lot of towels and we had to use these for 7 days. Apparently Fashion Week in Paris created a linen shortage? I will say they were responsive, but were unable to remedy the situation. I would absolutely rent from this agency again despite the annoyances. Perhaps a higher budget apartment would have offered some additional creature comforts, but in the end we spent very little time as we were out exploring.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your nice comments about our service.

Let me comment on the issue with the malfunctioning washing machine. It is part of the contract to maintain equipement when it has to be fixed.

We did it in a very reactive way as you mentionned. Ordering the part, meant 4 days delay. A long time for a short stay. We therefore had our cleaning company bring 2 more towels for each member of your party. It was done within the same day.

When you requested more on the next day, the cleaning company was short of towels : their supplier, the ONLY & dominant renting company was late on deliveries because of the high peak linked to the "fashion week". It is surprising but it is a fact.

As other review show it, this apts deserves 4 or 5 stars. Your 2 stars rating relate to your understandable frustration about the washer problem. Unfortunately, this can happen. We did our best as you recognized.

In anycase, we will be happy to welcome you again, and statistically the washer will work :-)

Sincerely

Jnoel
Helpful votes: 2/3
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Notre Dame Cathedral
Nearest Point of Interest
Sorbonne University
Nearest Point of Interest
Paradis Latin
Nearest Point of Interest
Ile Saint Louis
Nearest Point of Interest
Louvre Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Sainte Chapelle
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Germain des Pres
Nearest Point of Interest
Luxembourg garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Michel subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Cluny subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Pantheon
Nearest Point of Interest
Le Marais district
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Julien Le Pauvre church
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint Severin church
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
HIGH Spring
Mar 29 2014 - Jul 14 2014
€260
€1,550
€3,800
4 nights
 
 
MID July August
Jul 15 2014 - Aug 28 2014
€240
€1,400
€3,500
4 nights
 
 
HIGH Autumn
Aug 29 2014 - Oct 31 2014
€260
€1,550
€3,800
4 nights
 
 
LOW Nov-Mid Dec
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
€210
€1,200
€3,000
4 nights
 
 
HIGH Christmas
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
€240
€1,400
€3,500
4 nights
 
 
LOW Winter
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 28 2015
€210
€1,200
€3,000
4 nights
 
 
Present
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 4 2015
€170
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
€260
€1,550
€3,400
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

-We may accept 3 days stay : simply ask 4 days and add actual dates in the comment.

Summary of booking process :
0 - Click on e-mail manager to request (e-mail strongly preferred).
1 - Fast & detailed e-mail answer (check your junk/spam box just in case).
2 - Once agreed on dates, rental amount, and payment way, we send data for payment.
3 - Booking is confirmed on receipt of 50% of rent.
Notes - Rates may change at any time. Rates vary depending on season ,nbr of guests, occupation & owner. Site instant quotes are based on 4 guests.
- Note that this site automatic estimated quote system calculates rents in a basic way : it may result in higher quote for 6 days than for 7 days or other discrepancies. Therefore we systematically send a detailed quote with description, process & photos.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Long Distance
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,490 - $2,766 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$2,039 - $2,081 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,210 - $1,549 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 5