ACL - WEDDINGS LAKE AUSTIN WATERFRONT W/7 BEDROOMS AND MANCAVE

Stephen Sidaras

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Stephen Sidaras

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ACL - WEDDINGS LAKE AUSTIN WATERFRONT W/7 BEDROOMS AND MANCAVE

Lake Austin House Rental Photos and Description

Waterfront w\ use of Boat Dock and Stand Up Paddleboards

Modern 7 Bedroom Waterfront Lake with Boat Dock is located on the very smooth, crystal clear water on the upper end of Lake Austin, very near Lake Travis. You can walk to Lake Travis or drive to Hippy Hollow in about 5 mins. Lake Austin is a constant level lake which does not have the low water troubles of Lake Travis. This home can include a trusted and discrete Uniformed Housekeeper, Paddleboards and Paddleboards. We might be able to provide Luxury Car Service to Local Events or Airport as well as offer Private Helicopter Service and Private Aircraft Service out of Lakeway Airpark (3R9). This private Airport is about 10 Mins away from the home. The home is about 20 Mins to downtown Austin, TX

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Stephen Sidaras

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My wife and I built this home new in about 2008.

Stephen Sidaras purchased this house in 2008

This home is located right in the middle of the Austin Lakes Recreation Area. There is lots to do and see as well as lots of quiet time. We are about 30 mins drive to Downtown Austin and about 45 mins to the Main Austin Airport or the jet capable Lakeway Airpark.

Waterfront living at its best. We can offer our 12 person Mastercraft Skiboat, Seadoo Jet ski and 4 paddle boards. We can also include a Chauffeur driven 7 person Car to make your trip easy including Airport Pickup.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
ACL - Weddings Lake Austin Waterfront w/7 Bedrooms and Mancave
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
ACL - Weddings Lake Austin Waterfront w/7 Bedrooms and Mancave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478025
+1 512 266-9555
Lake Austin Austin area
houston, Texas
5

INCREDIBLE VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Family ranging from 3 to 75. Owners were very helpful and friendly. process was so easy. Like the water and views? This Home is an amazing custom home lake front on lake austin/colorado river. Water flows slowly when dam is open. makes for great tubing, paddle boarding and water fun.Bring the boat and jet ski. Riding down the lake adds amazing views. Fishing is good also for bass and huge perch, we hired a local guide Ryan Wags for great fishing. Very clean great indoor living space. But this place is for outdoor fun. From chilling on one of four sitting areas to swimming and playing on the dock. We were worn out after a fun week. Water is clean cool and inviting on the river/lake
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
ACL - Weddings Lake Austin Waterfront w/7 Bedrooms and Mancave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478025
+1 512 266-9555
Lake Austin Austin area
5

AMAZING LAKE HOUSE ON LAKE AUSTIN

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the lake house and really appreciated the thoughtful and helpful assistance we received from the owners. The facilities are amazing and were perfect for our group. The area is beautiful and tucked away in a secluded part of the lake yet the house is still close to everything you could possibly need in the way of grocery stores, good restaurants and accesss to Lake Travis.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ACL - Weddings Lake Austin Waterfront w/7 Bedrooms and Mancave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478025
+1 512 266-9555
Lake Austin Austin area
4

SPACIOUS & BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!

Spacious & beautiful views!
  • 4 of 5
A group of us booked this house to serve as a meeting space for a planning committee meeting of 10 individuals. It worked out perfectly - the living room was spacious enough for everyone to sit comfortably and participate in our meetings. The kitchen was huge and had everything we needed. We weren't sure if we were going to use the Mancave, but eventually decided to. The guest that stayed there had no hot water the first night, and then realized he had to turn on the hot water (we were never informed of this). The other guests who stayed in the main house all said they had a relaxing and comfortable sleep.

The waterfront is beautiful - we'd love to come back when we aren't there for a business meeting :)
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ACL - Weddings Lake Austin Waterfront w/7 Bedrooms and Mancave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478025
+1 512 266-9555
Lake Austin Austin area
5

LIFETIME MEMORIES, OUR WEDDING.

  • 5 of 5
Stephen and Amy were a pleasure to do business with. They opened their beautiful home to my now husband, family and friends. It was a gorgeous day for a spring wedding. Their hospitality and facilitation of our special day was absolutely exquisite. I wish I could show my gratitude, these folks were astounding. The house was beautiful, Landscaped to perfection, spotless and extremely trendy. The decor was amazing (good job Amy) If I ever needed a home of that size for another event I would most certainly call on them first. They were very honest and very easy to do business with. Kept there word on everything. Amy and Stephen; Thank you for making my wedding perfect!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ACL - Weddings Lake Austin Waterfront w/7 Bedrooms and Mancave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478025
+1 512 266-9555
Lake Austin Austin area
Dallas, TX
2

NOT AS ADVERTISED: ONLY 5 REAL BEDROOMS, BOAT AND JET SKIS NOT AVAILABLE, UNREASONABLE OWNER

  • 2 of 5
-This home only has 5 real bedrooms so beware (One is a single mattress crammed literally under the stairs directly behind the only main floor toilet, the other is a 4ft high "loft" up a ladder in a closet). Luckily our group is young and was physically able to access the beds.

-The owner never made the boat or jet skis available (bait and switch). There also were only 2 paddle boards

-finally the water at this part of the lake is 2 ft deep and coverd in moss. It was completely unswimmable and very disappointing.

-the owner remained on the property and stayed in their converted garage.... Very odd considering the price

-the owners closet was completely full of their clothing with no room for the guests. Their toothbrushes were also left in the shower. There also was no shampoo.... Again, should punt have these oversights for the price

-the owner demanded an impromptu "cleaning deposit", upon arrival, then wasn't available at the contracted checkout time, then refused to return the deposit via text message..... TERRRIBLE
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Be WARNED leave the house as this Bachelor Party did and you too will lose your cleaning deposit !!!

The organizer of the 15 Guy Bachelor Party was not present during check-in, his brother and 6 of the guys showed up first. Upon showing these guys around the house they told me it was one cool\hip house and with excitement they began choosing their rooms.

I charge no cleaning fee but hold a $200 Check that will be destroyed as long as the house is left reasonable condition. The Bachelor Party organizer called upon leaving and wanted me to hurry over to check him out, I said I would be there ASAP, but he chose to leave. He told me they had a great time and he looked forward to my call.

Upon inspection he was right he did do some clean up. Though I found food stuck to the kitchen island top and on the outside table, a 1/2 filled bottle with chewing tobacco spit in a closet and somehow the group knocked over a 500 lb Fire Pit in the driveway and chipped the concrete. When I called him I told him I could tell the 15 guys did do some cleaning, but while it was not perfect I would return the cleaning deposit.

Then about 10 mins later my wife showed up and upon her inspection she found bacon grease that seemed to be poured down the stove vent and on the back porch she found what looked like an over turned ash tray with ash and cigarette butts under the tn addition to the ashes and cigarette butts we found a 1/2 smoked marijuana joint and a cigarette burn mark in the outdoor carpet.

I did text him back and told him we would be putting the cleaning deposit toward cleaning. This is the first cleaning deposit we have kept.

Understand we collect designer chairs and in our living room alone we have chairs designed by Eames, Bertoia, Le Corbusier, Saarinen and Mies van der Rohn - High End indeed. In addition, I own a home on a Caribbean Island (homeaway.com #333457) this home on Lake Austin and a cabin in Hunt, TX. My family travels between each home and yes sometimes I stay in our decked out garage appt with a hidden entrance on the back side of the house. In addition, I have owned a large boat - what many might even call a Super Yacht. Our boat was 75 ft long, 4 bedroom, with a front deck, rear deck and a roof top deck with fancy lighting and a hot tub. While it is true 1 of our rooms is small, it is nothing different then what might be found a Super Yacht.

Sorry Guys - the cigarette burn was last straw.
business
ACL - Weddings Lake Austin Waterfront w/7 Bedrooms and Mancave
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478025
+1 512 266-9555
Lake Austin Austin area
5

GREAT LOCATION & AMAZING HOUSE

Great Location & Amazing House
  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful home that lends well to a group looking to completely get away for a weekend. The house was in great shape and very clean when we got there. We used all 7 bedrooms and there was plenty of room for everyone. The owner was very accommodating and accessible during the entire process. We really could not have asked from more.
The house itself is contemporary with pretty views out to the lake. The back patio is covered and was a great place to soak in the day. There is also a large driveway that we used for games and grilling.
All in all this was a perfect home that made for a great weekend.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Lakeway Airpark (3R9) or Austin\Bergstrom (AUS)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 620
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Lots of Bars within a few miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
UT Golf Course, Lakeway Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Lots of Restaurants very near by
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Austin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
From
$1,250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes Starting at $1,000 per night
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Lake Austin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Lake View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Printer
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs - toilet
    ManCave - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Guest House
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 king
    ManCave - 1 king
    Hidden Room - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • MP3 Dock
  • DVR
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Sand Box
  • Motorboat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Canoe
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Large Cooler
  • Boat Dock
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Car Optional
  • Car Available
  • Housekeeper
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Email Owner Email