Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Owner

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY 4BR/3BA POOL/SPA HOME

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Our 4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom home is located in the beautiful Emerald Island Resort which is just 5 minutes from Disney and 2 minutes from shops and restaurants.

Our home comes complete with everything you need for a comfortable vacation including:

¦ 4 Bedrooms including 2 master ensuites - sleeps maximum of 10 people

¦ TV's in every room

¦ Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, dishes, cookware & utensils

¦ Private swimming pool and spa

¦ Gameroom with pool table, air hockey, and foosball

¦ Free internet access including wireless

¦ Free long distance within US and Canada

¦ Air conditioning

¦ Washer & Dryer

¦ And much, much more!

Keywords: Fabulous detached home with private pool in the beautiful resort community of Emerald Island.

Contact us for any last minute specials available!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ray,



thank you, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay at your villa. I will happily recommend it to all of our friends and keep a note of your property for future Ref.



thanks again,

Kevin
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 4BR/3BA Pool/Spa Home
average rating of 4.647059 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury 4BR/3BA Pool/Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347539vb
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Blue Bell, PA
4

Close to everything

  • 4 of 5
The house is very nice, includes all amenities, and the pool is great! It is conveniently located near all the Disney attractions, as well as Universal, Sea World, and LEGOLAND. Airport is just 1/2 hour away, and you can easily access main highways to go to Tampa or Daytona, beaches and the space center. Our family of 6 were very comfortable in the house we rented, had plenty of room to relax and the three bathrooms were great! Only complaints would be that the beds are hard and were uncomfortable for us to sleep. The room listed as a Queen bed is actually a double, and not good for two adults. (Two kids would fit perfectly, or even two smaller adults). There also needs to be additional pillows in the house, as most of them are very soft and we all woke up with stiff necks most mornings. (I doubled up a bath towel and used that as a neck roll for the last 5 nights we stayed.) Every restaurant/store/convenience is available along route 192, just outside the Emerald Island resort. You can find just about anything you need within a mile. The resort itself if very nice, with gym, clubhouse, pool, tiki bar, large hot tub, and some food service (bar food/appetizers). A nice place to stop before heading out for the evening or a nice relaxing afternoon at the pool. We would definitely rent this home again, and bring our own pillows next time, along with a mattress topper for our comfort. I would recommend this home to friends and family looking to stay in the Orlando area.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4BR/3BA Pool/Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347539vb
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
md.
4

vacation home 7-19-14 thru7-26-14

  • 4 of 5
House was everything we expected it to be plus more.The pool was well enjoyed by all. Air conditioning worked very well.All attractions were very close.Will recommmend to family and friends.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury 4BR/3BA Pool/Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347539vb
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Covington, Kentucky
5

Lovely home and area

  • 5 of 5
Home and area was lovely. Plenty of room and close to stores.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 4BR/3BA Pool/Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347539vb
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Ohio
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5
Thanks for the use of your property! We had a wonderful stay. I wish we could've stayed longer. The property was nice and well kept. Everything went as expected and hope to come back again soon.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4BR/3BA Pool/Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347539vb
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
London, Ontario, Canada
5

Great stay, loved the home!

  • 5 of 5
This was a wonderful holiday. The home was nice and clean and perfect for our family with small kids.

We visited several attractions and the home was close by to all of the major theme parks. It was nice having a full kitchen to eat in rather than eating out every day. The kids also loved to swim in the heated pool and could play there all day.

We will plan another vacation here with more family members next year!
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4BR/3BA Pool/Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347539vb
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
1

Emerald Isle Resort Home

  • 1 of 5
The home was clean and ready to go. However, this property was not what we expected. There was no mention of requesting that the heat for the pool and spa be turned on - therefore, we spent a week without being able to utilize the pool and spa because they were frigid. There were plastic pillow protectors on most of the pillows which was not conducive to a comfortable sleep. And the pillows were absolutely flat! The headboard in the 2nd master bedroom was not attached to the bed frame and wobbled constantly. The bed in this room was NOT a queen as indicated in the info. We had to make a quick trip to the store for the essentials - dishwasher and dish soap, laundry soap, toilet paper, paper towel, trash bags, etc. I was also surprised that this property did not have a grill for outside cooking. We have rented houses several times in the past and have never encountered these problems. The info on this property needs to be very clear on what is and is not provided. Had we known that the pool and spa was not heated, we probably wouldn't have rented it. I would not recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were not able to enjoy the pool. Pool heat is available but there is an additional charge to heat the pool.

Provided in the home is a bar of soap in each washroom as well as a roll of toilet paper for each washroom. Hair dryers are also provided in each washroom.

As this is a private home however, use of the laundry and dishwasher is available but guests will need to purchase their own dishwasher soap and laundry detergent. Similarly, personal items such as shampoo, toothpaste, paper towels will need to be provided by the guest.

This is the first time that I've had a guest assume that pool heat was included in the base rental price. However to avoid this confusion for future guests, I've changed the listing to state that pool heat and BBQ rental are available at an additional charge.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Emerald Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Dec 1 - Dec 31
3 night minimum stay
$150
$910
 
 
March-May
Mar 1 - May 31
3 night minimum stay
$150
$910
 
 
June-August
Jun 1 - Aug 31
3 night minimum stay
$165
$980
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Pool heat is available at an additional charge of $25 per night.

BBQ grill also available at an additional charge. Please request a price quote.

Full payment due 8 weeks prior to arrival

Cancellation policy:
· More than 8 weeks before arrival date – loss of deposit
· Less than 8 weeks before arrival date – 50% of rental amount
· Less than 4 weeks before arrival date – 100% of rental amount

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Emerald Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$812 - $1,757 per week
4 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$840 - $1,813 per week
4 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$651 - $1,407 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote