Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sea Side Sea Slick - Port Melbourne

Stay With Style

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Stay With Style

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sea Side Sea Slick - Port Melbourne

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Port Melbourne Apartment Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom apartment one minute to the beach.

Rarely found and brilliantly situated apartment with its own street access and only metres from water's edge this stylish, spacious, one bedroom apartment offers light, bright living opening to a full width water view balcony, separate laundry, oversized bathroom, modern kitchen complimented with European appliances and secure car park. Situated only moments from Bay Street cafes, restaurants and shopping precinct at one of Melbourne's finest architecturally significant Developments, HMAS. The complex includes brilliant facilities including a heated swimming pool, tennis court, gym, sauna and full time concierge. A single fold up bed is available (suitable for a child only) and wireless internet on request. ?The apartment and bed linen is cleaned by professionals between each stay. Secure undercover car park.

For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts

Stay With Style (Property Manager)
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved everything about this apartment. Great location and accommodation.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
Sea Side Sea Slick - Port Melbourne
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
3

Great location, not exactly "slick"

  • 3 of 5

Firstly, the location is excellent. Opposite the beach and walking distance to public transport and shops in Port Melbourne.

Unfortunately:

- it doesn't have water views, the photos are misleading (you can see the water if you lean over the balcony)

- very serious building works are being done opposite the flat. The builders are at work from 6.30am til about 3pm with lots of trucks, loud drilling etc, meaning you cannot use the balcony, have to keep the blinds closed, and will be woken very early. We complained and the owner refused to refund us (the rental agency gave us a small refund), but be aware the are erecting a new apartment building, so should take a least 6 months

- the dishes were dirty in the cupboards so had to wash those

- there was no remote to the graage, so had to get out of the car whenever we came/left to open the garage door

- the company that rents this flat is really disorganised, we had to repay the payment, they couldn't calculate the full amount owed properly etc. etc.

- the wifi didn't work, we complained several times and eventually called the wifi company ourselves and got this resolved immediately

- the insrtuctions were really rude. You can get charged $40 if the dishwasher doesn't clean the plates properly and you leave food on them (as an example) etc. No practical instructions like how to work the dishwasher etc.

All in all, its a nice flat, but I would be vary wary about the building works.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alana, once again we apologise for the building works as we had no idea about that. I did walk past the property yesterday morning and there was no noisy construction. The major drilling which you experienced has stopped. Note payment, this was your error. We had asked you to pay the rent to a bank account or credit card. Not by Pay Pal. You had emailed us early in the piece to advise you paid it to our bank account, you did not. We then asked you for payment again, somehow you sent it to a Pay pal account which was not in use. We did not request you make payment to the pay pal account that you did. You wasted our time with making payment. In regards to internet, as mentioned to you - this was not advertised with internet when you booked. It was a new installation when you arrived, it was in the process of being set up so naturally hiccups can happen. You should be thank full that you had internet at all. Regarding the dirty dishes, we will speak to the cleaner about this as its not acceptable. Kind Regards, Stay With Style

Map

Car: not necessary

St Kilda is the main beach playground closest to the Melbourne city centre, on weekends Melburnians flock here to walk, cycle and skate along the palm-lined foreshore or to lounge in an outdoor café or cocktail bar – and take in the panoramic views of Port Phillip Bay. Away from the foreshore, you’ll find much of St Kilda’s activity concentrated in Fitzroy and Acland streets. Fitzroy Street is renowned for its cool cafes, restaurants and bars, with tables spilling onto the footpath, and is one of Melbourne’s most attractive eating and drinking streets. Nearby Acland Street is vibrant and bustling, with an eclectic mix of restaurants, wine bars and continental cake shops. There are a few icons to look out for in St Kilda. Luna Park, remains wildly popular, despite the onslaught of time and next to it, you'll find another landmark, a 20s-era white-washed of a building, the majestic Palais Theatre. Should you be in St Kilda on a Sunday, don't miss the Esplanade Arts and Crafts Market along the beach front. You can find plenty of quirky souvenirs here.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From AU$175 Per night

Port Melbourne Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
AUD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
AU$175
AU$966
AU$3,875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes RATES:
This rate is a base rate and is only to be used as a guide.
Surcharges will apply for peak periods and special events such as Christmas and New Years, summer holidays, Melbourne Cup/Spring carnival, Easter and Grand Prix.
Longer stays will have a reduced rate.
Please contact Stay With Style for rates anad availability.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Melbourne Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 67 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One single fold out bed for one person is available for an extra nightly cost.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony

Other Vacation Properties

$847 - $1,243 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,120 - $1,395 per week
1 - 2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$787 per week
10 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote