Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach

Liz

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

iTrip St. Petersburg Beaches

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach

Relax at St Pete Beach known as the 'Sunset Capital of Florida'. TripAdvisor recently selected St Pete Beach as the country's top beach destination! Come down and see for yourself! We think our sunsets and beach are fabulous!

Enjoy relaxing in the sun on miles of sandy beaches on the Gulf of Mexico, the sparkling pool, or in landscaped courtyards. Come to a quiet get-away at Gulf Winds.

Accommodations offer all the comforts of home. Fully-equipped, newly remodeled kitchen,bathroom and a king-sized bed. Free Wi-Fi is available in the unit. The living room has a new sleep sofa and TV/cable.

Just steps from the condo door to the white, sandy beach. Walk or ride a trolley to shops and restaurants. We're nestled in a quiet corner of St. Pete Beach. Corey's Historical Shopping District is a few blocks away where you can enjoy the charm of "Old Florida."

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Liz (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
Wolfeboro, NH
4

Quiet and lovely

  • 4 of 5

This was our first experience going through itrip. Communication with Liz was excellent during the booking, prior to our arrival with full check-in instructions, and in reply to an email during our stay. The condo was as described and quite clean and comfortable. Wonderful bed. We had been travelling for several months and this was the first unit with a recliner my husband enjoyed! The TV remote was problematic but we managed and left a message to have it looked at, probably needing new batteries. Nice neighbors on either side and very quiet at night. Our visit was during spring break but this is not an area attracting college students.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lakewood,NJ
4

our stay at Gulf winds

  • 4 of 5

when we first arrived I realized here were no adequate closets. The unit is in need of some fresh paint.Thee was no phone in the unit. Floors were a little sandy an dirty. Th bed was very comfortable and the linens very clean. The DVD player didn't work. Internet access was very good. The location was wonderful and all and all we loved our stay here and will definitely be back next yr. We're going to need a larger unit though. Our grandson is planning to stay with us. All restaurants are ealy within walking distance. Charles and Liz were very accessible to answer all questions. We loved the complex and will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Riverdale, NJ
4

Great place on the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, right next to the beach, yet private and quiet.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Little bit of heaven on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a month here and didn't want to leave. The condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay and was very clean. The towels and bedding were spotless and the queen size bed was very comfortable. Liz was extremely helpful and easily contacted with any queries.

The condo is just across a quiet road from the beach and is very well placed.

We loved the place and will come back next year, hopefully. Now we've had a taste of St. Pete Beach we are hooked!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Michigan
5

Visit

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Didn't get any response to a request to fix the DVD player. There was no personal contact to give any info on area but we made our way around anyway. Would have appreciated are turn call to our requests...

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. While we don't have an on-site office, we do offer a 24hr 800 line to call in any maintenance issues. We didn't hear about the DVD player until now, but will get it replaced as soon as possible.
Gallipolis, Ohio
3

Saint Petersburg - lengthy review

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived at the condo on September 14th, I was pleased to find that the location matched the description, and it was easy to find. I will document the issues that we had, and then folllow up with the positives.

1) The floors in the living room/kitchen/dining area were very sandy and sticky/dirty in some places.

2) The bathroom had a stained and filthy plastic mat, and hair in the bathtub/shower.

3) The throw pillows and white blanket on the bed were badly stained and had hair on them.

4) The dresser drawers had sand, dust and hair in them so we did not use them.

5) I went to turn on a lamp, and noticed a pair of women's underwear on the floor next to the dresser.

6) The couch throw cushions were stained, and so was the pullout bed.

7) Some of the dishes that were in the cabinets were dirty, and there was a lot of dust on everything (shelves, fake flowers, and lamps).

8) The living room TV remote was broken and had been "re-paired" with duct-tape, but never worked.

9) There are two closets. Their were at least 4 umbrellas (all broken), shovels/pails/beach ball, beach chairs and an innertube (had a hole in it) mixed in with a mop/broom that needed replaced, vacuum, extra sheets, blankets, beach towels etc. So everything had sand on it. There wasnt anywhere to hang clothes, because the closets were full, dirty and disorganized.

After a few hours of cleaning, I just did the basic sweeping/mopping, wiping down tables/chairs/counter, washing out the tub, and changing the sheets, then I felt like it was comfortable enough to stay in.

1) The central air worked well.

2) All appliances in the kitchen worked well, there were plenty of dishes/pots/pans.

3) The bed was comfortable. Lighting was adequate in all the rooms.

4) It was a great place for two people, I wouldnt want to sleep on the couch though.

5) There were no problems with the wireless internet. I am working on my masters degree, and spent a lot of time on it in the evenings.

6) The area was quiet and nice.

7) The pool is saltwater, was very clean, and close by. A hot tub would have been nice! :)

If the owners/managers would address the issues that I have mentioned, than I am convinced it would be an EXCELLENT place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the detailed review, and we're very glad that you enjoyed the location. We have addressed all of the items you mentioned and have made changed to the cleaning service so that we don't run into any of the cleaning issues in the future. The closets are small and we try to keep them organized, but it can get crowded at times. We have cleaned them all out and organized them so there is more room and less of the unnecessary items. Again, thanks for helping us improve the condo for our Guests!!

Map

Experience some of Florida's best beaches and visit one of iTrip's many amazing St. Petersburg condos. St. Petersburg is a hub of activity and fun, with attractions and events for everyone. Tour through the city with its fabulous shopping, and be sure to visit the Salvador Dali Museum, Fort De Soto Park and the St. Petersburg Pier.

Known for its warm weather and breezes that blow off Tampa Bay, your stay at any of our St. Petersburg condos will be sure to leave you feeling relaxed and recharged.

Less than two hours from Disney and the Orlando attractions, and only four hours from Miami and the Keys, our St. Petersburg condos are at the center of it all. St. Petersburg is anything but lacking when it comes to great dining and shopping. Venture from your St. Petersburg condos and head downtown to refuel and nab some souvenirs to bring back home.

To enjoy all this and more, research iTrip's many St. Petersburg condo rentals today!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $82 Per night

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break Premium
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$807
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$123
$775
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$104
$657
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$716
$2,547
 
 
May
Apr 27 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$96
$604
$2,149
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$115
$716
$2,547
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$110
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$716
$2,547
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2015 - Dec 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$82
$515
$1,839
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$716
$2,547
 
 
Winter
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$89
$561
$1,991
 
 
February (Leap Year)
Feb 1 2016 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$109
$681
 
 
Spring Break Premium
Mar 26 2016 - Apr 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$807
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2016 - Apr 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$123
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD75

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $200 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12%.
    Discounted Processing Fee $25.
    10% Last Minute Discount.
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

St Pete Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote