Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Glorious and unobstructed panoramic ocean views steps to the sand

SeaBreeze Agent

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Glorious and unobstructed panoramic ocean views steps to the sand

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Enjoy glorious and unobstructed panoramic ocean views from this newly remodeled beachfront condo which is perfectly situation just steps to the sand and a short five minute stroll the Village. Relax in luxury and watch migrating whales, dolphins playing in the surf, or take in a picturesque sunset all without ever leaving the comfort of Oceanfront Delight!

Recently remodeled, the two bedroom two bath condo offers contemporary furnishings, brand new appliances, and modern comforts throughout including:

- Spacious ocean front living room with white water views, flatscreen HDTV, comfortable seating, and modern furnishings throughout.

- Beautifully remodeled kitchen featuring granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and a cozy ocean front corner with a cafe table and chairs.

- King bed and flat screen TV in the en-suite master bedroom. Queen bed and flat screen TV in the second bedroom.

- Private oceanfront deck with magnificent white water and sunset views.

Due to the Ideal location, guests of Oceanfront Delight have the best of La Jolla at their fingertips. Parking for one vehicle in the underground garage, and elevator from the garage to your condo. Washer and dryer are shared.

Come enjoy a spectacular vacation in this contemporary and inviting beach condo which resides in one of the most sought-after locations in all of Southern California.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
SeaBreeze Agent (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Glorious and unobstructed panoramic ocean views steps to the sand
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
Toronto, Ontario
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Right across the road from the ocean (and great tidal pools to explore) and within walking distance of several other beaches. Beautiful view from balcony/living room and kitchen. Came with deck chairs and a beach umbrella which was great to have. Walking distance to town and restaurants. We loved it. Staff were helpful and responsive. Suggestions: Kitchen windows could use a wash to enhance the view. Master king bed a bit soggy. Ad says it sleeps five, but the fifth person is meant to sleep on the couch, which is not a pull out -- not the most comfortable sleeping arrangement.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals
Menifee, CA
4

Almost totally worth it!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the rental was fabulous! Enjoyed our time here and the beach access and having a garage was wonderful. Having all t amenities and supplies on hand was also great! Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the condo upon arrival. We arrived at 4:00 and iit was still in the process of being cleaned. Therefore we feel it was rushed and the condo was dirty. There was unclean counters; sand, hair, and grime all over floors. It was enough for us to have to clean the place again ourselves. We even mopped the floors and still feet were black after walking around for 10mins. Having two toddlers with us made it not so enjoyable, but probably better suited for singles or older children.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: On the day this guest arrived, we had a guest checking out that morning who departed later than the scheduled departure time. In addition, one of our cleaning staff did not show up to clean due to an emergency. As a result, we were left short staffed and short on time and were unable to complete the detailed cleaning we typically perform prior to every arrival. We offered to have the condo re-cleaned but the guest declined. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to this guest and assure future guests that this is not a typical experience and have only the highest expectations and demands of our cleaning staff.
3

Location, location, location. BUT not so clean

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent most of our time on the deck or in the kitchen both with ocean views. Lots of people watching opportunities. <br/><br/>The bedrooms and baths were not so comfortable. The view from the bedrooms was a building four feet away. The king bed was really soft and mushy. The queen was firmer. The linens need major upgrade. The sheets may have been washed, but not the covers. We found a large red stain on one coverlet so we refused to use it. Towels had stains. Pillow cases had stains. There was black mold in the master shower. Long black hairs in the guest shower. The mattress pad in the queen bedroom had a yellow stain. We found a pad of paper from the Embassy Suites with a checklist tucked between the foot board and the mattress. If It had been in a hotel, I would have checked out, but Seabreeze Rentals already had our nonrefundable payment. We coped by washing two sheets and pillowcases, the mattress pad and a fleece blanket as well as towels. At least I knew they were clean. <br/><br/>It is a shame that such a property at over $400 per night would not invest in quality linens and wash them all between guests. <br/><br/>Note that we wrote a paper copy of this review and left it in the apartment. We never heard another word from Seabreeze. We probably will not use Home Away or VRBO again.<br/>

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about this guests experience and want future guests to know that we are committed to insuring every guest is 100% satisfied with their experience. This guest never contacted us during their stay to let us know about these issues. Had they, we would have immediately delivered new linens and towels and offered to re-clean the condo. It is unfortunate that this guest chose to wait until after their stay to bring this items to our attention. Once we received the review, we immediately went to the property and inspected and replaced the linens and towels that were not up to our standards and had our housekeeping teams perform an extra deep cleaning in the bathrooms. Future potential guests can rest assured that these issues have been addressed and corrected.
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property very close to the village. The 2nd floor, view was spectacular! Enjoyed the patio and watched almost every sunset out there. Two bedroom, two bath unit worked great for the four of us. The underground parking was convenient! Location worked well, easy to get everywhere. Scenery was breathtaking, food delicious. Trip was very relaxing, loved the warm weather. We would definitely recommend the property!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals
Prenton, Merseyside
5

Perfect vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was clean and well maintained throughout. It was exactly as described on the website. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals
Webster, NY
5

La Jolla Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at 202 Oceanfront Delight was wonderful. The property was clean, comfortable. The views fro m the condo were magnificent. Photos did not do them justice. We cannot wait to return and would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit La Jolla.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $308 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Jolla Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote