Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

iTrip.net

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Amazing views await you!

Sanibel 1701 is a 17th floor west corner unit with spectacular views of the Gulf and Little Lagoon! Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops. The dining area has plenty of seating with six chairs at the table and two bar stools for additional seating. The balcony area has beautiful upgraded furniture. Even though the complex is across the street from the beach...the views from this 17th floor unit are unbelievable!!

Impeccably furnished with two master bedrooms. First master has a king sized bed with 31" TV/DVD/VCR combo. Second master also has a king sized bed with 31" TV. Third bedroom has a queen sized bed and 15" TV. The living area has a sofa sleeper and 46" TV/DVD.

The unit is tiled throughout. There is a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

Wireless internet access is provided. Guest required to purchase Parking Passes from on-site office on 2nd floor : $20 each - limit 2

Located approximately 2 miles west of Hwy. 59 in Gulf Shores.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Everything Needed for a Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Views are outstanding from balconies and spacious condo was filled with above average furnishings. Even elevator trip to 17th floor was fast and provided awesome view. Only small complaint was showers weren't very powerful and ran out of hot water one AM. But 99% fantastic.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Love at first sight

  • 4 of 5

Although this is a beautiful unit it is a disappointment when you are sitting in a room waiting on maintenance first the tv then the vcr not working and what appears to be loose rails on balcony that when wind blows sound like freight train coming through unit I understand there will be issues but this was a gift for my stepmother that has been diagnosed brith cancer and she wanted to see the beach and this was her Christmas present and it is now Christmas Eve and we have been calling since midnight last night and are now stuck in room waiting on a maintenanc man that's nowhere to be found when we had a full day planned for family. Disappointment is an understatement I would call owner of this unit if I actually had there number. Always in future book from owners that will be there for you in time of need

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! You certainly did pick a beautiful unit for your stepmother to enjoy! We have an after-hours service that is in place for emergencies when the office is closed. However I don’t have an emergency call on the log sheet, just a voice mail left on the office phone, as you stated at midnight. There is no need to have been waiting on maintenance unless of course that was of your own choosing. All of our people are licensed for their specific duties and being present in the unit is not necessary. You could have continued with your full day planned for the family. I have verified the work order and it appears the DVD is working properly now. However I don’t have any complaint reported with the TV. The balcony railings are an association issue and they have been reported to the appropriate person in charge. It has been confirmed by the association they will verify the issues with the railings once the holidays are passed. This is a common occurrence in our area when the wind picks up and is coming off of the Gulf waters. However they are not harmful in any way just can be a bit of a noise maker. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations, and are sorry for your inconveniences. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.
5

NICE VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

My Family and I really enjoyed staying here. The views are amazing! Very peaceful and relaxing. The Condo was very open and had plenty of room for all 7 of us. The Condo is nicely decorated. It met all our expectations and more. I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Kansas City, MO
5

Sanibel at Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Sanibel! It have everything we needed and then some. Nice, clean and location was great. Had a few hiccups with power outage and alarms going off. Other than that was an awesome vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful Condo - Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation theme was "55 at 55" - five women, five nights, all celebrating our 55th birthdays. The condo was spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. The furniture and beds were comfortable for relaxing and sleeping. Although we didn't cook much, the kitchen was well stocked The condo was quiet. We met some nice people from different parts of the country. The sandy beach was easy to access with just a short walk. It was fun watching the college students on the beach during spring break, but there didn't seem to be any staying in this building. There were plenty of activities and restaurants within a reasonable drive from the condo.

The only complaint is that the condo wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was a dirty sock on the floor in one bedroom and sand and bobby pins on the bathroom floor.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and had a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Atmore, Al
5

Cozy Place

  • 5 of 5

Loved my stay. Comfortable and enjoyable. View terrific!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $65 from Aug 2, 2014 until Dec 31, 2016.
    Spring Free Night Specials
    Escape the snow special...Extra 10% off on top of free night specials on March stays!
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1530 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote