Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ODAL HAUS-GLACIER PARK, BIG MTN, FLATHEAD LAKE, TOWN AMENITIES

Owner

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ODAL HAUS-GLACIER PARK, BIG MTN, FLATHEAD LAKE, TOWN AMENITIES

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kalispell House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Centrally located in the heart of the Flathead Valley, Odal Haus can be your home base for fun, relaxation and adventure. From Kalispell you are only a few miles from Glacier Natonal Park, beautiful lakes, clear streams and some of the best skiing in the country at Big Mountain.

After a long day of hiking, skiing or visiting the sites you can relax; and enjoy a glass of wine on the deck, share good times in the vintage bar or snuggle down

and watch a movie.

Check out the news or check in at the office - wifi and phone service are available.

Have coffee in the morning on the deck or just breathe in the fresh mountain air on the private patio.

A short walk takes you to Main Street with shops, cafes, galleries and even a spa or two.

If you have kids, they they will enjoy Woodland Park with a water and skate park. The rose garden, playground and pond filled with ducks will delight everyone.

*Relax in the fully fenced and very private backyard,

*Enjoy the cool retro bar with plenty of seating, cable and TV, DVD player

*Sleep soundly in any one of the four bedrooms - (900 count spa linens)

Split-level layout is great for families to share space.

2 bedrooms each with queen beds

1 bedroom with full/single bunk bed

1 bedroom with double bed

Bonus! - Queen sofa bed in family room

*Two full bathrooms (one with spa jet bathtub)

*Towels and linens will be provided

*Central air conditioning

*Gas BBQ grill

*Washer/dryer to meet your needs.

*WiFi and phone service.

It's your vacation, so leave the laundry and clean up to us. If you need anything, our local 'family' manager is a quick phone call away.

Keywords: Family friendly home, deck, privacy-fenced yard. Vintage bar/family room, cable, dvd player, internet, nation-wide phone service, washer-dryer, air conditioning, gas BBQ grill, spa linens, whirlpool tub, covered parking,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Kalispell

Odal Haus has always been in the Minster family. We are glad to share it with others who can also enjoy the friendly town, fresh air and many pristine parks and lakes.

Our family is local and lovingly take care of the property and guest's needs.

What makes this house unique

After a long day of hiking, skiing or visiting the sites you can relax; and enjoy a glass of wine on the deck, share good times in the vintage bar or snuggle down

and watch a movie.

Check out the news or check in at the office - wifi and phone service are available.

Have coffee in the morning on the deck or just breathe in the fresh mountain air on the private patio.

A short walk takes you to Main Street with shops, cafes, galleries and even a spa or two.

If you have kids, they they will enjoy Woodland Park with a water and skate park. The rose garden, playground and pond filled with ducks will delight everyone.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great week at your property. The location worked well for us as we spent time in Glacier Nat’l Park, visited an uncle outside of Calgary and visited a first cousin below Missoula. Odal Haus was the right size for our family of five.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Odal Haus-Glacier Park, Big Mtn, Flathead Lake, Town Amenities
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 17 reviews
business
Odal Haus-Glacier Park, Big Mtn, Flathead Lake, Town Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347394vb
-314-571-9001
Kalispell Montana
Coaldale, Alberta
5

Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5
Odal Haus was a fantastic getaway for our family of 6. We just needed a place to hang our hat and it had all the things we needed. Room to move, relax, watch the squirrels playing in front of our oblivious dog and a quiet neighborhood. There was a great back deck and wonderful yard. Will definitively put this on our "come back to" list. Very easy to coordinate and book and everyone was very responsive to our questions. Thank you for a great time.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Greg - thank you for your kind words. We are glad that your entire family felt right at home. Other families have told us that the split level layout works really well. Please accept our invitation to visit Odal Haus again!

Have a great day - Claudia
business
Odal Haus-Glacier Park, Big Mtn, Flathead Lake, Town Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347394vb
-314-571-9001
Kalispell Montana
Charleston, SC
4

Ski trip vacation

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at Odal Haus! We went skiing in Whitefish, about a 30 minute drive, most days and had the best time. We were not at the house that often but when we were we found everything comfortable and had what we needed! What a cold and snowy week-great ski conditions:)Thanks so much for a great stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Odal Haus. This was a perfect winter for a skiing vacation.

We invite you to come back again. Summer in the Flathead Valley is also wonderful. We are close to lakes, parks, hiking and many other activities.

Claudia and Regina
business
Odal Haus-Glacier Park, Big Mtn, Flathead Lake, Town Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347394vb
-314-571-9001
Kalispell Montana
Tampa, FL
5

Montana Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This was a terrific location for our family vacation in Aug. 13'. There is easy access to Flathhed Lake, Glacier National Park, Big Mountain, the Bob Marshall Wilderness Area and many other attractions. The home and accomodations were very clean and comfortable...our family felt right at home! We used the grill in the back to barbeque, found grocier stores, shops and restaurants very conveniently located. Furthermore, we found everthing exactly as the owner said we would on our arrival. The money spent for this vacation get away was worth every cent. I would recommend the Odal Haus to anyone visiting Montana.
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Odal Haus and plan to return with your family. Please let us know what we can do to make your future stays a great experience. Claudia and Regina
business
Odal Haus-Glacier Park, Big Mtn, Flathead Lake, Town Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347394vb
-314-571-9001
Kalispell Montana
Seattle
5

Odal House for the Holidays

  • 5 of 5
My sister and I, and our families (a total of ten), stayed at Odal House for five nights over the Christmas holiday. Your wonderful home exceeded our expectations! We ended up hosting our local family for the Christmas festivities at the house and the house and it's lay-out was just perfect for a mixture of ages: 7-83! It was nice to have a place for the six kids to congregate (downstairs) while the adults could have some "adult conversation" upstairs! The kitchen was adequately stocked (we prepared a prime rib dinner with all the fixings!) and the entire house had a very clean and homey feel. I can only speak for one bed, but it was pure comfort. Plenty of room for four adults and six kids and that was in the middle of winter when we didn't spend time outdoors. Would love to come back in the summer and hang out in the back yard. We had absolutely no complaints about anything. I LOVED the fact that you had a Christmas tree for us!!! I really wasn't anticipating a Christmas with decorations :( and that was such a welcome surprise. Thank you for making 2012 a memorable Christmas at the Odal House! We would definitely recommend your accommodations to others.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review of Odal Haus. It is a great family gathering place. Please do come back for a summer visit. The back yard is a wonderful place to enjoy a BBQ, enjoy moring coffee on the deck or hang out in the fully fenced private patio in the back yard.

Claudia and Regina
business
Odal Haus-Glacier Park, Big Mtn, Flathead Lake, Town Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347394vb
-314-571-9001
Kalispell Montana
Manning SC
5

Odal House

  • 5 of 5
While we had a few early hitches, our stay turned out wonderfully. Odal House is located in a family oriented neighborhood and we enjoyed walking through the area and looking at the charming houses, many of which are on the Historic Places list. The house is reasonably close to downtown Kalispell, but for those who don't like walking, I would recommend driving; but then you will miss seeing the neighborhoods! This is a home that is ideal for a group because downstairs are two bedrooms and a "family room" with a bar and tv/dvd so that there is a nice separation for those who are on a different wake/sleep schedule. This area of Montana is just beautiful and besides going to Glacier and Flat Head Lake, there are many other things to do. I would definitely recommend a visit to Big Fork and also to Whitefish, both of which have some good eating places as well as quaint shops. In Kalispell we particularly liked Hops and North Bay Grill - but be sure to visit Norms old fashioned soda shop! Would definitely recommend Odal House to pretty much anyone!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you again for your patience with the internet and waiting for the cable guy. We are so glad that the wrinkles were work out and that you had a wonderful stay. I am glad that you are safely home and we welcome you anytime to Odal Haus if your travels take you back to the Flathead Valley.
business
Odal Haus-Glacier Park, Big Mtn, Flathead Lake, Town Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347394vb
-314-571-9001
Kalispell Montana
Tieton wa
2

House smelled like an old Smokey hotel but with high price. Owner didn’t follow her contract.

  • 2 of 5
Claudia seemed professional until I checked into the home. I emailed about the smell of the house and there was no response. I emailed about no bath soap in the house and was told due to personal preference soap is not included. I know not everywhere has shampoo/conditioner but I have never been anywhere without soap, I actually have never rented a house without shampoo. Ok I am not being honest, there was a bar of soap it was just used and had small thick black hair on it (Claudia did say she would talk to the cleaning staff about throwing away used items.) I also didn’t get a response when I emailed her to let her know we checked out early due to my problems breathing due to smoke in the home. I was very disappointed with the house for the price and the high cleaning fee. Her listing and brochure talks about letting them do all the cleaning and boy they charge for it, so I was surprised with the list of 6 or so items you have to do to clean before checking out; much more than a standard vacation rental with lower cleaning fee. Two of the four bedrooms had a decent quality of bed/bedding. Fold out couch hasn’t been cleaned for years (by the style and wear, I would also say it is at least 40 years old), full of popcorn and was not high enough quality for a small child to sleep on. Zipper no longer covers mattress and full of pokey metal springs. Floor was a much better choice. (Claudia said we should have used blow up mattress) Bunk bed slightly better but not much. Air conditioner worked well and we liked the tree lined neighborhood. House was very plain and poorly stocked no soap, no coffee, etc. Fenced yard? If you have a smaller dog (to small could go under), some areas only 2’ and gate doesn’t really latch for kids or dogs either. If you are looking for a ‘plain Jane’ rental in town and you don’t mind smoke, than it is an alright rental but I feel price and the quality don’t match. Don’t forget your bath soap, and don’t expect owner to follow her contract. It took nearly a month and half to get my deposit refunded. Weeks went by with no response when I could expect it, then when she did respond she lied it had been sent when it had not.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was painful for our family and staff. We strive to treat every guest at Odal Haus with honor and respect. We love our family home and want every visitor to feel welcome.

Sally, first I apologize that you did not have a great stay at Odal Haus.

Since there seems to be some confusion about your expectations I though it best to respond to your review in detail:

• My mother-in-law did smoke and we have painted walls, replaced the curtains and cleaned the carpets. Other guests have not mentioned a problem. And I apologize if your health issues have made you more sensitive.
• Due to individual preferences, we do not provide personal toiletries. Liquid soap dispensers are located in each bathroom as well as the kitchen. Per our earlier conversation; I again apologize for the open bar of soap that the left on the bathroom counter.
• We do offer guests the use of our extensive spice cabinet and many have thanked us. We provide laundry soap, dish washing soap, trash bags and paper towels. Other guests have appreciated not having to purchase these items. Most guests thank us for the welcome basket of wine, cheese, crackers and cookies.
• We do ask guests to put any wet towels in the bathroom (to protect the carpet) and used bedding in the hamper. We also ask them to take out the trash since we may not be at the house right away. We do ask guests with pets to clean up after them.
• The beds and bedding are new, so I am not sure what to say. I consider down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets very high quality. We look forward to enjoying them whenever we stay.
• The sofa bed… the mattress is brand new. You need to inflate the mattress otherwise you are laying directly on the box springs. You may have noticed the directions and air pump on the table next to the sofa.
• The six foot privacy fence offers a secluded area for children and pets to play safely. We have never had either one escape the yard.
• Finally, returning your deposit. Our contract states deposits will be returned within 30 days of leaving (not arriving). We can often send refunds earlier depending on the cable bill cycle (we need to check for PPV movies or other rentals). Your reference that I lied about your refund is very offensive and unwarranted. Our bank’s auto-pay system shows the debit on the date I gave you.

We have enjoyed sharing our home with guests, family and friends and hope to offer every visitor a wonderful experience.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $193 Per night

Kalispell House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Kalispell House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) A pack-and-play is available for infants. We also have a booster chair. Just let us know what you need., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new inter-spring mattress. Very comfortable!, Bunk Beds (1) Double bed on bottom and single on top.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$770 - $1,595 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,375 - $2,625 per week
3 - 31 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,200 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote