disappointed in beach
Submitted: December 5, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
This is a nice vacation home. Has a very "upnorth" decor. Our family had a good time but we were very disappointed in the beach. We were told that due to little snow and rainfall over the year, the water had receded. What was suppose to be a beautfiul sandy beach was a marsh. We had to share the beach next door and that beach wasn' the best--very mucky.There was a terrible thunderstorm during the week that knocked out some things and the owners came right away to help. I see the owners have updated the pictures because what I saw on website Feb 2012 had a very beautiful beach. They are charging same rate again this season. I would not knowingly pay that much money for a marshy beach. I am glad they have updated pics so other renters will be aware and not be extremely disappointed as we were.
Owner's Response: We were as disappointed in the lake levels as our renters. Although we cannot control the lack of rain we have now burned the reeds that became visible when the lake receded and we will bring in sand to cover that area this season. We have, as you noted, updated the photos to show current conditions and we are confident that the many other attributes of this property and location will continue to delight renters in the coming season.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?