HISTORIC 1928 COZY CABIN, PRIVATE JACUZZI, BEACH CARD,CABLE,SLEEP 9

Kris Norlander

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HISTORIC 1928 COZY CABIN, PRIVATE JACUZZI, BEACH CARD,CABLE,SLEEP 9

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 9 with forest view on back of cabin

Built in 1928. The home was one of the first homes on the street when it was originally built. The cabin has been completely restored making it one of the nicest and cleanest cabins on the mountain for its age. Open floor plan in the downstairs living and dining areas making it feel very roomy and cozy. The downstairs has oak flooring and tile throughout. All the upstairs has brand new carpet. Both bathrooms are tiled and you have an option of taking a bath in restored old fashioned claw foot tub or a shower in the upstairs bathroom. The house is located in a prime location 1 block off the main road making it very accessible in the winter snow and to all the various activities in the local community. Very large backyard with swing set, the back of house is against approx. 50 acres of virgin forest that can be enjoyed from the brand new wrap-around deck. Excellent hill in back yard for sledding in the winter snow. Views from the back patio area makes it feel very secluded and private.

Everything in the cabin is brand new including the brand new memory foam mattresses on the Queen and Twin Beds.

For your entertainment: The cabin has a 42 in. flat screen TV in the living room and 32 in. in upstairs master bedroom. Cable TV and wireless internet service. With the rental of our cozy cabin it includes rights to enjoy all the various Private Lake Arrowhead Beach Clubs (Summer Months).

Fireplace(1 - non-operational), Woodstove (1-operational), Cable TV (2), DVD (1), BBQ (1), Dishwasher (1), Microwave (1), Washer and Dryer (1), Refrigerator (1), View (tree and forest views), Parking (6), Bed Sizes (1 Queen (Memory Foam), 3 Twins (Memory Foam), 2 sofa beds, 1 toddler bed), Dishes and all kitchen ware.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Groups
Guestbook comments from the manager
We had a fabulous week in the cabin. We were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and fresh mountain air. The kids loved the swing and slides out the back and we have enjoyed eating outside as this is something that we haven't had the pleasure of doing in Phoenix, AZ. as of yet. We explored lake arrowhead village, burnt mill beach, big bear lake and we even made a day trip to Disneyland, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The cabin was wonderful and we will bring very happy memories back to Ireland when we return later this year.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 4

Kris Norlander

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our Cabin was built in 1928. This is my wife and my first home that we bought in 2000. The two of us got married in 2002 and started major renovations to the Cabin, including all new wood flooring, tile, insulation, electrical wiring and drywall. The Cabin was completely gutted and everything was replaced with new material. This was all done while we lived in it spending every weekend making repairs for 8 years. I would never recommend anyone to live in a home while doing the type of repairs we did. In 2006 we had our first set of twins (Boy and Girl) and two years later we were blessed with our second set of twins making the Cabin that we love feel very small. In 2010, we moved out of our Cabin to a larger home and rented out our Cabin full time for one year. In 2012, our little Cabin was converted into a Vacation Rental and everything has been restored again to a new condition once again.

Kris Norlander purchased this cabin in 2000

My wife and I have lived in this area all of our life and would not live anywhere else in Southern California. It is a wonderful cozy little cabin that you will feel so comfortable in with all the amenities you would need to make it a perfect vacation location. We love our little Cabin and have taken so much pride in making it a home for us and have now invested time and efforts to make it a wonderful experience for you and your family. We hope that you enjoy your stay here and hope that everything is to your expectations.

People all across Southern California have driven up to our mountains every winter to enjoy the snow and sledding. Our cabin has some of the best sledding right in the backyard, plus the unoccupied 50 acres of forest right up against the cabin makes it a perfect place for the kids to get out and use all the built in energy. There is a local hiking trail directly in the backyard that is easily accessible.

Private Jacuzzi on backside of the cabin is something not offered by many of the cabins on the mountain. Enjoy the hot Jacuzzi while the snow falls all around. Also enjoy the TV mounted

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Historic 1928 Cozy Cabin, Private JACUZZI, Beach Card,Cable,Sleep 9
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Historic 1928 Cozy Cabin, Private JACUZZI, Beach Card,Cable,Sleep 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471029
+1 775-372-8348
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

What a Wonder Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
We wanted to find the perfect cabin for our family and friends to celebrate the New Year! This cabin was perfect, as it really catered to the kids. They have toys, a playground in the backyard, and we were even able to sled right in the backyard! If you want the perfect get away, then this is your spot!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Historic 1928 Cozy Cabin, Private JACUZZI, Beach Card,Cable,Sleep 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471029
+1 775-372-8348
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
3

Quaint cabin

  • 3 of 5
Most importantly my deposit has still not been returned and the place was left spotless. I have inquired several times without any reply. The hanging lights are too low and I hit my head I. The kitchen and bedroom every time. The kitchen wreaked of fish. The hot tub gets hot with the cover on but as soon as the cover is off, the heat goes down quickly. Porch great for dogs. Wish they were better about replying and refunding the deposit. kris please refund my deposit immediately. Thanks
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about your deposit.. This is usually refunded immediately after your stay.. I will look into your issue with the credit card, perhaps some of the information on your card has changed?? Regarding the fish smell, must have been from the previous renters cooking fish because it has been rented several times since with no complaints. The Jacuzzi is currently under repair due to a bad heater, so unfortunately during your stay was just the beginning stages of its failure. We take all feedback serious and have addressed all your concerns and hope that you decide to come visit us again in the near future.
business
Historic 1928 Cozy Cabin, Private JACUZZI, Beach Card,Cable,Sleep 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471029
+1 775-372-8348
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Great for Family with Children

  • 5 of 5
The location of the cabin is perfect for family with little children. We have two little boys, and they played in the backyard playground for the most part. The neighbor's children were boys as well, and they came over during our stay to play with our sons. That was very nice of them. We weren't able to use the jacuzzi since the water wasn't warm enough and there was a note that says not to change the temperature on it. So we just didn't bother using it. We, however, used the included private beach club access. We were curious about the lake, so having the opportunity to enjoy the water that was exclusive to members only was really an added bonus. The cabin itself was very homey. We enjoyed homecooked meal. My only not positive comment was the filthy coffee maker. We are fond of drinking coffee, so coffeemaker is a must for us. I had to give that coffee maker some good ol' scrubbing. It was white, so you can just see all the coffee granules and the stains that was leftover by whoever used it before. I suggest replacing it=). Other than that, the cabin was really lovely and well maintained. There's an instruction at the door that tells you where to empty your trash...failed. We arrived Friday late afternoon and that trashbin was already overflowing. So, we had to find another place where to throw ours. The neighbors probably use it too? But in spite of that, the bedroom, kitchen, dining, living room, backyard, are all perfect for a family getaway. We highly recommend this place to family, especially those with little children who enjoys swing and slide and hike.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback.. Upgrades continue to come with time.. Perhaps it is time for a NEW coffee maker. We will be sure to have a look. Hope to see you again soon!

Kris R. Norlander
Owner
business
Historic 1928 Cozy Cabin, Private JACUZZI, Beach Card,Cable,Sleep 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471029
+1 775-372-8348
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Great Stay with Family and Friends

  • 5 of 5
I stayed the weekend here with my Fiancé and our friends for his birthday and had a great time. The layout worked out perfect. We had 8 people staying for the weekend and the 2 couches downstairs pulled out into bed. The upstairs had a slumber party feel to it, there was no hallway so we opened the door that separated the Master from the other bedroom and were able to talk all night between rooms.

I loved the location. The house is tucked in a corner of the street. We were able to fit 7 cars in the driveway!!! Which was great because we all took separate cars. There was also a small market that was a 3 minute walk away.

Overall it was a great house to relax and hang out with friends. Very cozy for a big group of people.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Historic 1928 Cozy Cabin, Private JACUZZI, Beach Card,Cable,Sleep 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471029
+1 775-372-8348
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is amazing! Very clean and cozy, not to mention the hot tub in the back! Was a little concerned about privacy when we initially pulled up because it is in a small neighborhood, but the house is located in its own little nook so we didn't hear/see anyone else the whole time. The owners are very nice, will definitely be back to stay there again :)
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Historic 1928 Cozy Cabin, Private JACUZZI, Beach Card,Cable,Sleep 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471029
+1 775-372-8348
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful weekend. It is in a great location, close to the town and the inside is so comfortable and cozy. It was better than we expected and the jacuzzi was great. Everything worked out so perfectly and we cannot wait to come up again and I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. Such a perfect weekend getaway!
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Ontario International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 18
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lake Arrowhead
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Snow Valley Ski Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Antler's Inn
Car: necessary

Nestled in the magnificent San Bernardino National Forest, surrounded by pine, cedar, oak, and dogwood trees, at an altitude of 5600', an area described as the 'Alps of Southern California', and known as 'the best kept secret on the West Coast, is a stunningly beautiful, cozy and quaint mountain resort paradise. Lake Arrowhead Village is approx. a four minute drive to local shopping, dining, fishing, ski school, and other activities that the whole family will enjoy. Our community features countless outdoor recreational activities such as shopping, hiking, backpacking, camping, bicycling, lake tours, water and snow skiing, ice skating, fishing, horseback riding, and much more. With the stunning scenery and wildlife, comes a natural peacefulness that has lured people to these mountains for centuries.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day
Aug 27 2014 - Sep 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2014 - Dec 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 10 2014 - Jan 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
$3,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $45
Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 8.25%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Budget
  • Rustic
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Firewood
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Free Local Calls
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • All beds in bedrooms are memory foam.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Groups
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • photography
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me