Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Best Deal in Kona! Ocean View Private Home with Private Pool.

Jon Berman

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights

Contact the Owner

Jon Berman

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Best Deal in Kona! Ocean View Private Home with Private Pool.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 10. 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Private Pool.

Ocean view from every room! And a great value for your next vacation. This large house is in a beautiful neighborhood and has a private pool, new stainless steel appliances and a huge lanai with one of the best sunset views in Kona. The amazing lanai is comfortable to enjoy 24 hours a day. It is never too hot, or too cold and there's usually an ocean breeze. More than just chairs and loveseat, It has a bistro table for memorable and romantic sunset dinners. Other amenities include two 50 inch plasma televisions, wireless Internet, cable TV, DVD players, propane BBQ, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, wet suits, pool toys, countless pairs of fins and dive masks, body boards, golf clubs, new high capacity washer and dryer, coffee maker, rice cooker, crock pot, blenders, port-a-crib, high-chair, stainless steel kitchen appliances, over 2 sets of dishware, pots and pans, electric grill. There is also a 2 person kayak with paddles and life vests for the more adventurous guests (with the right rental vehicle). Upstairs is a California King bed in the Master bedroom, and a queen bed in the second bedroom. Downstairs is 2 Queens in one room and a California King in the other.

One of the best features of the house is the cool breeze that usually moves through the house. Check out the guest reviews to see what others have enjoyed most.

Credit Cards Accepted

Hawaii Tax ID # W58671172-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jon Berman (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015

About Jon Berman

We are Jon and Jackie. The house used to be Jon's residence. He was a pharmacist in Kona for years. Now we live in Montana and we usually only get to dream about Hawaii. When we are there, you will likely find Jackie working in the yard. She landscaped the entire yard, planting nearly everything that is there. We know quite a bit about the Big Island, and try to get back when possible to visit our wonderful friends there. We have many reliable contacts that keep everything working right. We want your experience to be so great that you recommend our house to your friends for their next vacation.

We also want to mention that in this era of online scams, we will never ask you to wire funds. If you get that request, you are not dealing with us. Aloha.

Jon Berman purchased this house in 2010

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Deal in Kona! Ocean View Private Home with Private Pool.
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
Calgary, AB, Canada
4

Amazing home with gorgeous views!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 8 plus 2 babies had a wonderful family vacation at this home. The house is beautiful, spacious, and gave us lots of space to play together as well as retreat to our own quarters for rest and privacy. We loved the big dining room table where we could have dinner as a family every night and the kids had lots of fun playing in the pool. One of my favorite places in the house is the balcony- so roomy and comfortable- I can't imagine a better place on the island to watch the sunset every night. This vacation home is luxurious, well equipped with everything you could need, and the happening Kailua Village is a very short drive away.

The only thing I found inconvenient was having to launder all the bath and beach towels before leaving. We wanted to bathe and enjoy the island's beaches and pool on our last day for as long as possible and we felt quite pressed for time getting the towels cleaned before departure. With so many of us it took a couple loads and a few hours...precious pool and beach time.

Other than that, everything else about this vacation home is a plus, so I would still recommend this place to other friends and travellers.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, Thank you for choosing our property for your Hawaiian vacation and for leaving such a nice review of your stay. We can understand your desire to not spend the last day of your vacation laundering towels. We think this is a good time to take the opportunity to tout the great cleaning team we have and illuminate the reason that the guests are responsible for the towels. Unlike their competitors, our cleaning people wash all the bedding including the blankets and pillow protectors between every stay. Our guests don't have to wonder how many people have used their blankets since it was last cleaned. Because that number is zero. Since we supply 10 beach towels, 20 bath towels, 20 hand towels, and 20 face cloths, there is no way they would be able to get all of that laundry done and still do their great job on the rest of the house. We realize what a great job they are doing because we used to employ the competition. And we feel like the peace of mind that our guests are arriving to a truly clean house but keep up on the towels themselves has been a good trade-off. We hope you stay with us again if you find yourselves returning to the Big Island. Mahalo, Jon and Jackie
Cary, IL
5

The PERFECT vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Where do I start? Jon and Jackie were the most attentive, thoughtful and responsible owners I have ever dealt with on VRBO...and there have been ALOT! I stayed at this BEAUTIFUL home for a little over 2 weeks with my wife, 2 young children (6 & 4), sister and parents and we could not have been happier. Plenty of space, a great layout giving everyone the privacy they needed and absolutely every ammenity you can think of. The kids loved the pool (and so did we) and the home's location in a very nice, quiet neighborhood close to Kailua-Kona, with all the stores, activities and restaurants located there and nearby, made it the perfect vacation home. A little side note to explain the service provided by the owners: We had the pleasure of meeting Jackie at the beginning of our stay, for she had been in town taking care of some things with the home and was still in the area when we arrived. When she stopped by the house on her way to the airport we spoke with her for a while and mentioned a couple of things. 1) Our concern at the ease of access to the pool from both lower level bedrooms (one of which was the kids' room) through the slider doors that did not have any childproof security. 2) Along with the numerous books provided at the home, my mom asked if there was a bird guide, due to the numerous colorful visitors we saw on a daily basis...Jackie regretfully said there was not. The NEXT DAY I received an email from Jon informing me that he ordered a couple of different childproof security mechanisms for the slider doors and that they were being shipped. We received the package with security bars that worked great for childproofing the slider doors and.....a Hawaiian bird guide book! Very unnecessary, as it wasn't a complaint on our behalf, but like I mentioned earlier, was extremely attentive, thoughtful and responsible. Thank you Jon and Jackie for you and your home making our vacation a true paradise. Hope to see you again in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brent, thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is always such a pleasure interacting with such great people such as you and your family. My only regrets are that I didn't get to meet all of you when Jackie did and that the shipping on those items was slower than advertised. Warmest wishes to you and your family. Sincerely, Jon
Canada
5

The home that brought us all together.

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived to the day we left there was nothing but excitement and joy. To see all of Hawaii thru our grandkids eyes and the love they had for the house and pool.Thank you for sharing your house with us it is just beautiful.It was located so close to all our activities and had everything we needed and what we bought we added to their collection.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Incredible property! Amazing value! Great location! Everything you need is included, from water shoes and fins to snorkels and a kayak. The perfect house for your family's Big Island vacation. Our group of 9, including ages 7-64, had more than enough room. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Phenomenal home with outstanding views!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of this home are very accurate but do not do it justice!! This home is outstanding. There is nothing missing! There is everything you could want!! We were a family of 5 with 3 kids under 13 and they loved it! The view is fantastic, the gardens are beautiful, the house is in a great neighborhood, its close to the main hwy but far enough away you don't hear it, its peaceful, the town of Kona is close....quite frankly its perfect! I did not want to leave!! I HIGHLY recommend anyone stay here!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Indio, CA
5

Simply wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we inquired about this house to the day we received our deposit back, Jon and Jackie are by far the BEST owner we've ever come across in our 7 years of renting from VRBO. We truly felt that they really do want you to have a wonderful and memorable vacation in their Kona home and that is exactly what we did for 10 days. We stayed in their home August 12-21, 2014 right after the hurricanes passed by and I believe that it was a little bit more hot and humid than usual because of that. Having the portable fans going and the having the windows and doors open helped a lot as there is no central A/C available. The pool was a bit too cold for me but my husband and kids enjoyed it. Everything about this house is even more beautiful in person compared to the pictures posted on the website. Everything that you can possibly need is available in their home. It is very spacious that the bedroom with the two beds downstairs was left untouched :)). Our most favorite spot was the Lanai, of course! Who wouldn't with that view....We enjoyed our morning walks and felt very safe in this friendly and quiet neighborhood and what a workout that was. Thank you, Jon and Jackie for making your home available for us. We truly enjoyed our stay in the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy! You truly experienced some unusual weather during your trip. It has been so nice corresponding with you. And we are grateful that you chose to stay at our property!

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $465 Per night

Kailua Kona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ironman
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 19 2016
9 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$465
$3,100
$8,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300
Tax Rate 13.41%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King. Lanai Access.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , California King. Lanai access.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Room connects to recreation room with plasma TV and poolside
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Room connects to poolside.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote