2 BEDROOMS BATH EN SUITE, GREAT FOR THE FAMILY, NEAR TABACCO BAY

Chrystal Talbot

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Chrystal Talbot

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BEDROOMS BATH EN SUITE, GREAT FOR THE FAMILY, NEAR TABACCO BAY

Bermuda Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 5

This spacious home awaits guests eager to ponder the possibilities of an educational and memorable vacation on the Island.

Comprising of two bedrooms with bath ensuite it provides the comfort and flexibility of a couple’s rental or a large family.

The large open layout of the living room provides comfort as it furnished with a 3 seated couch, table and chairs, side tables and lamps. There is a ceiling fan in the vaulted ceiling, wall unit AC. For your enjoyment there is a television with cable, DVD player and a choice of DVD's. The room is displayed with light pine hardwood flooring, designed and installed by Homeowner who is a hardwood floor craftsman by trade.

The spacious fully equipped kitchen is designed with ample solid surface counter space. Included are the major full size appliance i.e. stove, fridge, and microwave, complimented with Coffee and bottled water. The kitchen's eat-in area is surrounded by large windows which reflect the bright rays of the Bermuda sun.

The Sleeping areas are off the living room making it convenient for quiet time. The larger with the queen size bed, ceiling fan and window AC for comfort. Attached to this room is a reading nook which is host to books and a great place to lounge with your laptop. The attached bathroom boasts a large tub and separate enclosed shower for convenience.

Adjacent to this bedroom is the 2nd bedroom with a comfortable double bed, closet, ceiling fan and window AC. The large window enhances the brightness in the room. The attached full bath comprises of deep soaking tub and shower and large vanity, ample space of easy maneuvering. Towels and linens are provided. There is an option for a baby crib if required. Flooring for both bedrooms is of Brazilian Cherry wood.

This home as the name of the location amplifies reflects the historical past of the Island. Steps away from the lovely beaches which over 400 years ago welcome the early settlers who were shipwrecked enroute to the 'New World'.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • Groups
Chrystal Talbot (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Bedrooms Bath En Suite, Great for the Family, Near Tabacco Bay
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
2 Bedrooms Bath En Suite, Great for the Family, Near Tabacco Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467213
+1441 4413315532
Bermuda Caribbean
2

Good Location- Not so Good Property

  • 2 of 5
First the good- The property is great for walking around St. George and an easy walk to Tobacco Bay. Grocery store just down the hill and bus stop around the corner. The owners were on the second floor and were friendly and helpful in navigating Bermuda.

Now the not-so-good: property was time- worn and grounds were full of junk- old appliances, building and cleaning materials, etc. and definitely not the water view that was in the photos. Kitchen was ill-equipped for cooking even basic meals in-house. Not a lot of dishes and only two burners worked on stove and were inconsistent at best. Coffee maker was a Keurig but didn't work well. Needed to run it through at least 3 times to get a cup of coffee. And there were ants everywhere- in cupboards, sink, floor. We quickly learned that anything that was opened was a target so we kept everything in the fridge. Perhaps worst of all was the plumbing problems that plagued the master bathroom. We left early one day and came home late in the afternoon to a soaked bathroom floor and a very strong sewage smell. The owner came down and cleaned up explaining that the pipes were very old and likely needed to be replaced, and the first and second floors were connected so it might be something that happened upstairs that caused the problem. We didn't clog it as were not around at all when it happened. The next day it happened again, although not so severely, and we informed the owner again but nothing improved. We just didn't use the toilet at all for the rest of the week for fear of sewage on the floor. Fortunately the second bathroom worked ok. The TV also didn't work very well - volume going up and down inconsistently.

Overall the place was pretty tired and needs some clean up and updating. I would not recommend this to other families.

Thank you- Penny Ruhm
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Penn Ruhm,

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our lower apartment. As we do our best to accommodate most vacationers.

I noticed you mentioned the water views, Even though mentioned on the website water views, if you are sitting on the lower apartment porch you will not likely see the water views. However, water views can be been seen from within the yard.

The kitchen with dining nook attached has been efficiently equipped as we know it to be. As you maybe the only vacationer that has mentioned that. The burners on the stove were working and so sorry because we had no idea that only two was working. We will sort that out as soon as possible. There have always been plenty of dishes and equipment for cooking in the apartment. Last year one family even prepared a full Christmas dinner in the apartment. I will replenish and make sure to keep an eye on items in the Kitchen going forward. Coffee maker was working prior to you arrival. Will remove it and replace it with a new one. Here in Bermuda one of our annoying pest are ants. We use bug sprays regularly. I have my apartment professionally cleaned after each guest leaves. I inspect, it personally. So, I'm confused by you finding ants once you arrived.

Now, I would like to mention the plumbing issues. You was mistaken by which bathroom had plumbing issues. The second bathroom had the plumbing problems as that was the bathroom you took my husband to and he cleaned it and called the plumber. As a precaution, we did not use our upper bathroom directly over the one with the plumbing problems to avoid any water running through the pipes for the duration of your stay. Needless to say the plumber came and the problem has been fixed. The bathroom sanitized and in good working order.

You mentioned the TV sound volume. This has been an issue island wide as we have no control of the volume going up and down it is a station programming problem beyond my control. Not from the TV itself. I can assure you that.

I take special interest in making sure my guest have everything they need for a comfortable stay. I suggest that all guest can pop upstairs and knock on my door if they have any issues. I am right here for you, if I only knew your concerns I would have addressed them.

Thanks for booking with us, and I thank you for your remarks. This will only make us aware of individual requirements from vacationers from around the world.

All the best to you!
Olive S.
business
2 Bedrooms Bath En Suite, Great for the Family, Near Tabacco Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467213
+1441 4413315532
Bermuda Caribbean
Bound Brook, NJ
5

Excellent Stay at Governors Alley

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I took our first trip to Bermuda in June and we stayed at this house in St George. It was in the perfect location; close to local beaches (Tobacco Bay and St Catherine's) and short walk to town (restaurants, shopping, and transportation). The house was very spacious, clean and neat. We had everything we needed. When we arrived, Olive was there waiting for us and took us to the local market to pick up some things. She was wonderful, arranging for our transportation to and from from the airport as well as telling us of great beaches and other little tips (including where to get an awesome fish sandwich - best fish sammy ever!!). Thanks Olive (and family) for a great time - we will be back!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedrooms Bath En Suite, Great for the Family, Near Tabacco Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467213
+1441 4413315532
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Great location! Great hospitality!!

  • 5 of 5
My family (4 adults, 1 8-year-old child) stayed there for 4 nights, and had a fantastic time!! The location is fantastic. An easy walk (perhaps 1/3 mi) to Tobacco Bay, and an equally easy walk to 'downtown' St. George. We loved how relaxed and laid back St. George is, and love the snorkeling in Tobacco Bay and Achilles Bay.

Olive was fantastic about taking care of us. She gave great advice on places to go, and even offered to give us a ride if our taxi didn't arrive on time.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedrooms Bath En Suite, Great for the Family, Near Tabacco Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467213
+1441 4413315532
Bermuda Caribbean
Buenos Aires
5

Excellent! stay here, you won´t regret it.

  • 5 of 5
This is a wonderful house in a great location, the heart of beautiful historical St. George. You can walk to the beach, to restaurants, to the grocery store. The home is very comfortable and impecable, you really feel at home here. Olive is a wonderful hostess, you will love her. We rented a scooter and rode all over. Perfect vacations! Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedrooms Bath En Suite, Great for the Family, Near Tabacco Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467213
+1441 4413315532
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
I loved it. I love Bermuda. Place is great, owners are awesome. We used to live in BDA and we went this time to meet with family and friends before Xmas. If u want to expierence real Bermudian life style this is a great place. The 2/2 was awesome kitchen good. Close to a grocery store, restaurants, Tabbaco Bay, all St. George's places at walking distance. Nice space for a family. Thanks Mr and Mrs S for made us feel so welcome back home. My family had a great time. Any time we get back this will be our place.

Jay, Annie and girls
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2 Bedrooms Bath En Suite, Great for the Family, Near Tabacco Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467213
+1441 4413315532
Bermuda Caribbean
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful family vacation we had in beautiful Bermuda. Our accommodations in St George exceeded our expectations. Our family of 4 was extremely comfortable and feel we made great friends. Ms Olive was a very gracious hostess and we look forward to our next vacation in Bermuda, hopefully next year!! A short walk to every amenity you would need including a breathtaking beach, a full crib for our toddler and everything you need to have a perfect vacation, We can't thank you enough for making this stay so perfect.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

The town of St. George has now been declared a World Heritage site. The remnants of the Unfinished Church that still stands is visible from the home. The ruins are one of the historic monuments that are part of World Heritage Site.

The town of St. George was founded in 1612 and was our capital until 1815, when it was changed to Hamilton. A delightful town with its historical buildings, narrow roads and cobbled stone streets, Stroll through the alleys and along the waterfront; take a step back in time. Visit Gates Fort and Fort St. Catherine, Somers Gardens and Tucker's House Museum. Take an Olde Towne Railway narrated tour which begins at Ordinance Island, or a guided walking tour. All tour information can be obtained at the Visitors Information Centre located in the town. There are restaurants and bars for Dining and entertainment if you chose a night out on the town.

If you decide to venture outsideof St. George's Parish, there is easy access to the public transportation, your choice of Bus or fast ferry. While Hamilton is the main shopping location in Bermuda, there are plenty of unique shops, boutiques and markets located on the waterfront known as Somers Wharf.

Come and be a guest and enjoy the Islands simplicity and old world charm, the location is perfect whether visiting alone, traveling on a family vacation or visiting on business. This home offers a warm atmosphere and a true Bermuda experience!

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bermuda Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Additional Person Fee $25
Notes Deposits for our properties are 15% paid at point of booking, and 85% paid upon arrival in Bermuda.

We do accept Credit Cards, Wire Transfers or Western Unit as forms of payment.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bermuda Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Yard
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • Groups
Pool / Spa:
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me