COZY & AFFORDABLE CONDO NEAR THE DOMAIN/NORTH CENTRAL AUSTIN

Tinisha Stone

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Tinisha Stone

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY & AFFORDABLE CONDO NEAR THE DOMAIN/NORTH CENTRAL AUSTIN

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

*Just remodeled kitchen and bathroom counters, sinks and faucets. The new counters are a beautiful dark gray silestone. New pictures coming soon.* This comfortable condo is located in North Austin near Mopac, fabulous shopping at The Arboretum and The Domain, steps from St. David's Hospital and several blocks from Austin Community College Northridge. It backs up to a 7 mile hike and bike trail and has a lovely pool, as well as, a tennis court, basketball court and

fitness room.

It has high definition TV, Cable, Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat panel wall mounted TV and DVD player in the living room and a 32-inch flat panel TV in the master bedroom. Well stocked kitchen. Washer/Dryer.

Both bedrooms have queen beds with luxury linens.

The floor plan is well suited for a family or a group desiring privacy, The bedrooms are separated by the living area and kitchen.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tinisha Stone (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Tinisha Stone

I'm a realtor in downtown and central Austin, TX. I own and manage several vacation rentals in Austin. Call me if you have questions about relocating to Austin!

Tinisha Stone purchased this condo in 2009

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo felt like a home away from home. Thank you for the superior hospitality.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy & Affordable Condo Near The Domain/North Central Austin
average rating of 4.3 based on 13 reviews
business
Cozy & Affordable Condo Near The Domain/North Central Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346700
-+1 5125601703
Austin Austin area
Houston
3

Disappointment

  • 3 of 5
Pros:
Clean linens
Comfortable mattresses
New countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms
Newer shower heads

Cons:
Older apartment complex, tired and not well kept up
Apartment itself is smaller than pictures make you believe, darker and somewhat shabby
Front gate doesn’t work, so anyone can drive in
Owner isn’t up-to-date with what’s going on at the apartment complex (Pool was closed in mid-June by the city health authority. We checked in in mid-July. Owner didn’t notify us of pool closure and claimed she wasn’t aware of it. Gym was trashed and closed as well (same response from owner))
Balcony and all bedroom windows face parking lot/back alley. There are all kinds of people walking by.
Cleaning lady can be inconsistent (she didn’t really clean floors, except for vacuuming carpet in the bedrooms and mopping bathrooms)
Curtains in the living room hallway are old and dusty
Paint is peeling on the walls in several places
Bathrooms tubs are peeling as well
Owner’s aggressive manner of communication

Owner makes an effort to update apartment, but it is work in progress and doesn’t change the fact that apartment complex itself is old, not well cared for and advertised amenities weren’t available. If you aren’t very particular about upkeep and amenities, come in the winter or just need a bed to sleep and don’t care about anything else - you might be ok. Owner tried to address our concerns and offered to have cleaning lady come back (by that time I swept and cleaned the floors myself) and offered access to downtown property’s pool and gym (but it isn’t the same as walking a few feet across the parking lot to the pool and gym that were advertised and it would have been very inconvenient with 2 kids and all their stuff to load into the car and drive 20 min. one way, so it wasn’t really a fix). We stayed one night as it was impossible to find anything decent and in the right area at 8PM, when it became clear that issues weren’t going to be fixed, and checked out the next morning after being made to pay $100 cancellation fee and paying for 3 nights on top of that.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo is priced at an average of $90-$125 a night for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium in a recently renovated complex in a great location in North Central Austin near the Domain. It is 1004 square feet with cable, wifi ,2 televisions and nice furniture and art. New granite countertops are found in the kitchen and bathrooms; the condo is very well stocked, cozy, and comfortably decorated. You will find that this condo is an excellent value in the Austin market. We are grateful that the vast majority of our guests have extended positive reviews, and have found the place to be comfortable and welcoming. Payment and refund policies are very clearly outlined in our rental agreements, all of which are all done in accordance with industry standards. We extended this guest a free night stay as well as the refund for cancellation in our rental agreement because they were not happy about the closed amenities. We also agreed to give them an additional refund if we were able to rebook the nights they cancelled and also offered an alternative pool for their use. We do our very best to please our guests.
business
Cozy & Affordable Condo Near The Domain/North Central Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346700
-+1 5125601703
Austin Austin area
4

A great stan in a very convenient location

  • 4 of 5
The condo was perfect for our needs. With a family of four, including two boys, we really needed more room than a hotel could provide. It was great having the two bedrooms and two baths. None of us felt cramped or confined. The condo had everything we needed---and it was so nice to have a washer and dryer in the middle of our trip.

The location is pretty good---in terms of getting to UT and north Austin. The neighborhood itself is just a collection of apartments and condos, but there is plenty of shopping and lots of eating choices closeby.

I would say anyone planning to come to Austin with the family and looking at a hotel stay should really take a look at this rental---a much better choice.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy & Affordable Condo Near The Domain/North Central Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346700
-+1 5125601703
Austin Austin area
2

Decent property, very poor service from Tinisha

  • 2 of 5
The unit is indeed a cozy 2br/2ba in North Austin, near Parmer/I-35. It is priced fairly and was nearly the same as described, aside from several ants found in the bathroom and kitchen upon arrival. Our main complaint was with Tinisha herself. She provided service so terrible that it put a downer on our trip.

1) Our rental contract stated that check-in was, at the earliest, 4 pm. Prior to 4 pm, Tinisha emailed me stating that she had guests check out earlier that day and that her housecleaner was late. I stated that we were planning to check in by 4 pm as that was the agreed upon check-in time, but she coldly stated that the condo would be "ready when it is clean." At 3:40 pm, she stated that if I would like a clean apartment, then I would need to be patient and that her housecleaner had been late. Her problems--not mine. We did not appreciate her lack of professionalism and the attitude in her responses led us to believe that the unit would not be ready until 5 or 6 pm.

2) The condo was "ready" at 4:03 pm due to my insistent messages but when we got there, it was not truly ready. Several towels, sheets, pillow cases, and rugs were damp and needed to be washed and dried again. Also, Tinisha did not provide any instructions on how to find the specific unit within the complex. We had to circle around and climb up another building before we found the proper one. Please note that the condo is located in Building 4 of the Edgecreek Condominium complex. We assumed that any parking spot was available to us and, indeed, did not get towed. We would have appreciated if Tinisha had informed us of these details as those are standard pieces of information to have before visiting any condominium complex.

3) On our final day, Tinisha texted me stating that checkout was at 11 am. However, our rental contract states noon. I assume she was trying to push us out sooner because she stated that she had guests coming in later that day and wanted to avoid another disastrous cleaning session. Again, her problems--not ours. I stated that we were told to wait and that we would be following our rental contract. She stated that I was "not a very nice person in the way [I] communicate."

Tinisha, you are a terrible rental manager and should not be so casual about bending your own agreements after you've collected all payments. I would not recommend this rental unless you are strapped for cash. You get what you pay for.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My rental agreement states that checkin is after 4 pm. The condo was ready at 4:03 pm. I do my best to schedule my housecleaner to arrive when guests check out. The previous guest left that day at 11 am, she arrived at 1:30 and had it ready by 4:03. She was in more of a rush to get the condo clean because I let her know the guests requested a check in at 4 pm. I apologize if she was not able to get all of the laundry dry because of the rush. I did let the HOA know about the ants, so they can spray for them.


I do email my guests the exact address and directions to the location of the condo including the building number 4. I will add the parking information to my rental agreement. Most of my guests ask about the parking in advance and I tell them it is open parking, not reserved, so they can park anywhere. I apologize if I neglected to explain the parking to Mr. Park.

I did ask the guests to check out at 11 am since I had another party arriving that day. Most of my guests check out early because of flight times or travel plans, so I did not think it would a problem. I will change my check out times to 11 am, when I have a turn over in one day. That should help alleviate any future check in problems. Most of my past guests have been flexible with check in/check out times.

I do my best to accommodate my guests and to be as polite and professional as possible. I understand that I can not always please all of my guests, but will do my best to address concerns and issues and find solutions to problems.
business
Cozy & Affordable Condo Near The Domain/North Central Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346700
-+1 5125601703
Austin Austin area
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
When we arrived to the Condo Complex we had a hard time finding the right building but after a few minutes a neighbor directed us to the right building. When we walked in it was so nice, the furniture, the paintings, the art decorations, all of it it was amazing! It's a very well keep condo and in a great area in Austin. The beds were so comfortable that I actually told my husband I wanted to buy the same mattress when we got back home! It was so convenient to have a kitchen because we used it most of the time we were there for breakfast and dinner. It was well equipped with everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend anyone to stay there because it was an amazing place.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy & Affordable Condo Near The Domain/North Central Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346700
-+1 5125601703
Austin Austin area
5

Great Spot and a Great Price

  • 5 of 5
This condo was an excellent and more affordable alternative to a hotel. The photos are exactly what the condo looks like and are not misleading in any way. The place was immaculately cleaned when we arrived. The bathrooms were well stocked with toilet paper and the kitchen had paper towels and dishes readily available. The laundry area was equipped with a washer and dryer that both worked very well and the televisions were simple and easy to operate with a wide variety of channels as well as DVR service. The owners were very accommodating and willing to assist, but kept their distance enough in order to allow us to enjoy our stay without interruption.

There were a few areas of the floor that were damaged due to structural shifting but were covered by rugs; if unaware a person could easily lose their balance and fall down due to these uneven spots. I am 6'3" and was able to sleep in the bed alongside my wife and use the shower, but I think anyone larger than me would need a bigger bed and higher shower head. The beds were queen sized which is noted in the description, so use your own judgement of whether this is large enough for you. There were plenty of blankets, linens, and towels for the week that we stayed there and they were all very comfortable.

The location is great, very central to a variety of places for eating and shopping, whether you desire local foods or chain stores. We especially liked The Domain, an awesome outdoor mall with a very nice movie theater that serves food and beverages (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic). The neighbors were friendly when we saw them, however the college aged adults below us did play loud music on a weekend night until one in the morning. There is a very nice hospital within a 2 minute drive of the condo. Thankfully we did not need to visit it, but it is there in case it is needed while visiting.

The fitness center was the only substandard portion of the apartment complex. It would be great for someone wishing to do cardio exercises on one of the treadmills, elliptical machines, or rowing machine, but there is only one weight machine in the gym that is comprised of cables and pulleys. No free weights were to be found, so no real weight lifting.

Overall this was an excellent place to stay and would definitely recommend this condo for friends and family to use if they were wanting to visit Austin.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy & Affordable Condo Near The Domain/North Central Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346700
-+1 5125601703
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Lovely place!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at Tinisha's place. Her home interior decor was attractive with wonderful colors and surprising and delightful art pieces. It was also very functional with everything we needed -linens, dishes, utensils, etc - well-stocked. It was quiet, clean, and convenient, with ample parking. The two bedrooms were on opposite sides of the condo for individual, private space, ideal for accommodating different wake up times. Shower heads were great, too! Didn't have time to try them out but the pool, sports courts and fitness room all looked inviting. I reccommend the listing without reservation. Don't miss that it is on the third floor in case stairs are a difficulty for you.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Austin Bergstrom
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Cru Wine Bar
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Hancock Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Capital Metro
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mopac
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Taco Deli/Mangia Pizza/Domain
Car: recommended

The Domain, The Arboretum, St. David's Hosptial, IBM, ACC Northridge.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $95 Per night

Austin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
F1/Thanksgiving
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $70 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes Please inquire about discountes rates and last minute rates. I can sometimes lower the rate to $65-$75 per night for last minute inquiries.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Austin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1004 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake
  • River
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bath has a separate vanity area. Luxury towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The bedrooms have luxury linens, high thread count sheets and foam pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote