Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Avail Apr 25-May 2, May30-Jun6 All Day Sun & Heated pool, short walk to Beach

Peter

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, greek
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Peter

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Avail Apr 25-May 2, May30-Jun6 All Day Sun & Heated pool, short walk to Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description

Single floor living, High ceilings, spacious living area, great views.

Single floor residence has heated pool and wide water views, high ceilings and french doors leading to a covered lanai and screened in pool area. It's the perfect place to lounge and enjoy your morning coffee or evening dinner. The spacious living room has a large flat screen TV and DVR and the large master suite is also equipped with a flat-screen TV. There are 2 additional Flatscreen TV's in the house (4 in total). Enjoy the Heated pool and SPA while taking in the wide water views and expansive green space across the canal. The house is equipped with a 10,000lb boat lift and dock, should you choose to bring your boat or rent one for your stay. You can enjoy fishing right off the dock in the back of the house. Pick a grapefruit right from our tree in the yard. The beach entrance at Tigertail beach a short walk away.

Since most of our guests come to Florida for vacation to relax and enjoy the sun, they would like to enjoy laying in the sun during the day and afternoon by the pool. On this major point not all homes are the same. If you want to enjoy late morning through evening sun, the pool has to be facing south or west. If the pool is facing East or North, the pool will be in the shade starting around noon especially in the winter with the sun lower in the sky. (The sun will be shining on the front of the house in the afternoon creating a shadow that will cover the pool, since the pool is in the back yard of the house). This is probably not how you'd like to spend your vacation. It's like being at the beach on a cloudy day, everyday. Make sure you ask which way the pool faces when you look at homes to rent.

Another question is - What is your view while you are laying in the sun, having a meal in the outdoor dining area or just enjoying a drink? Many homes are on narrow canals facing unsightly seawalls and another neighbor's dock and backyard. At our home you look at expansive greenspace directly across from the home and wide water views to the south as you look out. The view is relaxing and enjoyable. Take a moment to look at where the home is and what your view will be as you are enjoying the outdoor pool, patio and outdoor dining area.

There are also 4 new bicycles (Nov 2012) available for your use at the house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Peter (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

Why Peter chose Vacation Homes in Marco Island

The home is comfortably furnished with numerous seating areas and spacious common area inside the home. Two seating areas with TV indoors - one with large denim sofabed and loveseat. The main living room with a large HD Samsung flatscreen TV. There is also seating in the lanai with large cushioned chairs overlooking the pool and the wide water views.

What makes this house unique

You can enjoy the sun all day at this home since the pool is facing the SouthWest direction. It gets great sun all day. If you want to stay out of the sun, you can relax outside in the covered lanai. In addition the relaxing wide water views really enhance your vacation experience while you are sitting poolside.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Avail Apr 25-May 2, May30-Jun6 All Day Sun & Heated pool, short walk to Beach
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
5

By far, our best family vacation experience ever!

  • 5 of 5

The home is exactly as it is pictured - clean and well maintained. The location is excellent with shopping nearby and the beach only a short walk. The pool had sun all day. We watched the dolphins swim in the canal, we fished off the boat dock, and we biked all over the island. It was as simple as walking through the front door of your own home with nearly everything you’d need. It was a fabulous experience!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Stockholm, Sweden
4

A week on the island

  • 4 of 5

The house is in very good condition and it had everything we needed for a good stay. We walked to the beach with the kids (9,7 yrs) which was a bit long but ok. Tigertail is close but we preferred the outer beach. Very close to restaurants and stores. Highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Property was great. We would stay again

  • 5 of 5

The property was well maintained and had a great location. Waling distance to the park and lagoon at Tigertail Beach. 5 bicycles were a nice touch. The pool was excellent and the pool and patio had sun all day long. Kitchen was well stocked with a large fridge and nice icemaker. Bedrooms and bath were spacious. After one day we requested the property for next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Quiet Relaxing Week!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much Peter for such a quiet relaxing week for the two of us on Marco! From morning to evening, we enjoyed the sun shining on the pool and deck and the dolphins swimming in the canal. At night we swam and then relaxed in the hot tub...hard to believe in the first week of February.

We are already planning our vacation there next year, or maybe before if we're lucky!

Rick and Cindy Brodhead

Lake Tomahawk, WI

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
North Carolina
2

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This property was far from luxurious! The decor was dated, tired with worn furniture and old, stained carpeting. Our comforter was ripped with the stuffing coming out. The pool cover was disintegrating and flaking off into the pool water. Pool furniture was rusted, terribly worn and in some cases, broken. To be fair, the layout of the house was comfortable and the rooms ample. Although the kitchen was old and dated, it was well enough equipped. All in all, we were mightily disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was quite shocked to see this review because it grossly distorts the condition and description of my home, but also because of the number of damaged items we found after their stay. We immediately addressed the broken, damaged and stained items, as we would not want other guests to see the home as they left it. It is also surprising because I spoke to this guest both before and during their stay, and they never raised any of these issues until after they left (Our rental agreement asks guests to report any broken, damaged or unclean condition when they arrive). One of main complaints is that the decor was not to their liking, however, the home and décor are exactly as pictured and described on the site. It is not all new, but it is clean, well maintained and in good condition. For more details, please read on. We always want to make sure we do everything possible to make sure our guests have an enjoyable time at our home. I contacted this guest after I received this review to discuss this matter. These guests made a reservation for two people, but at least twice as many people actually stayed. When I inquired about why he was disappointed, he went on to say how he was expecting the house to be brand new (it was built in 1989), and all of the furniture and items in the house to be new with high end luxury finishes throughout. The house is well maintained and comfortable, but it is not new. He even pointed out that they found dust on one of the closet shelves! He went through a long, detailed and exacting list of what he was looking for in a vacation rental (this was after he left) and I suggested to him several other homes that I knew of that would meet that description, but they were about twice the price, and way out of this guests budget. Needless to say, these first time Marco Island visitors won't be coming back to my home or anywhere else on Marco Island, since what the actual home they want is way above their budget. After our conversation, it became clear that these guests were miserable, nitpicking malcontents who would not be satisfied with anything I could do. Unfortunately, this was my worst experience dealing with a guest in 5 years. It just reminds me how grateful I am to have hosted so many other vacationers that have truly enjoyed their stay. This year we already have 8 guests coming back again for another vacation at my home. That is the best confirmation that guests have truly enjoyed their stay.
cornwall uk
5

Lovely house in a Beautiful location .

  • 5 of 5

We love marco island , stayed at kendell dr twice now. Lovely house with everything you could want. Pool and hot tub worked really well. Loved watching the sunsets. Dolphins swimming near the dock. quick walk to tigertail beach. Bikes also were a bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Ft Myers (RSW)
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Joey's Pizza, Ne Ne's Kitchen
Nearest Beach
Tigertail, Crescent Beach
Car: recommended

Marco Island - This is as far South as you can get on Florida's Gulf side. Less than 10 minute walk to Marco Island's Tigertail Beach area which also connects to Marco Island's main beach. View the Beautiful Sunsets right on the beach. Take a boat tour of the everglades, rent a boat and dock right at the house. Tour the 1,000 islands right around Marco Island. Watch the Osprey pull fish out of the water right from the water behind the house while sitting on the pool deck. Watch Dolphins swim in and out with the tide. The house is a short walk to several popular restaurants, Ne Ne's Kitchen and Joeys Pizza. Also, a little further but within a mile is the Esplanade with restauratns and a Starbucks and a nearby McDonalds and Winn Dixie Supermarket.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Premium Season 2015
Jan 31 2015 - Apr 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Late Peak 2015
Apr 25 2015 - May 1 2015
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Post Peak
May 2 2015 - Jun 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$980
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,025
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 29 2015 - Oct 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$900
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 3 2015 - Nov 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
$950
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Pre Christmas
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,050
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $69
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , double sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Queen - 1 queen
    Twin - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds
  • Bedrooms sleep 6. There are two sleeper sofas that can accommodate 2 additional guests. One in the main living room and the other in the denim seating area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
All Single floor living space.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote