Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACHFRONT AND BOARDWALK - LUXURY 3 BEDROOM CONDO

Patrick

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Patrick

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT AND BOARDWALK - LUXURY 3 BEDROOM CONDO

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Balboa Peninsula Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bath condo sleeps 8 ( 2 Kings, 1 Queen, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa )

Ahh the beach life. Using the elevator or stairs and upon entering your upgraded luxury condominium you are greeted with a full view of Balboa Pier, Catalina Island, and white top waves crashing into the sand from the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

This is the East end of Balboa Peninsula, a unique little section of Newport Beach with its own small beach Village Type atmosphere.

A self-contained walking area that offers all types of water activities, restaurants of all calibers, shopping, bars, spa, all types of single and multi-seat bike rentals, Segway rentals, and the list goes on . . .

If you still have energy to cook, the kitchen is fully equipped with all amenities.

Then retire for the evening and enjoy brand new luxury, pillow top mattresses on every bed as well as luxury bed and bath linens.

This beautifully remodeled condo has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and sleeps 8 guests. New granite countertops, cabinets, flooring and furniture! Complete with all the comforts of home, this unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, luxury bed linens and bath linens, beach towels and beach chairs. Every bedroom has a large flat screen tv and dvd player. The living room has a plenty of seating for all with gorgeous ocean views! A large 50' flat screen tv and dvd player are located in the living room as well. Your vacation at our Newport Beach Oceanfront Condo on the boardwalk can be filled with activities for all ages or spent just relaxing on the beach!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Patrick (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2015

About Patrick

I'm originally from Canada.

Patrick purchased this condo in 1994

Why Patrick chose Balboa Peninsula

My dream was an oceanfront condominium in the center of a small Village type walking community. Where the sun always shines so bright and the big city lights are just across the bay.

What makes this condo unique

This oceanfront unit is walking distance to the world famous Balboa Fun Zone and the Balboa Island Ferry, which takes you to Balboa Island, boat rentals, bike beach & Segway rentals, rollerblade rentals, fabulous fine dining, cozy cafes, coffee shops, local eateries, shopping, spa services and the Balboa pier.

Close to all Southern California attractions such as Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. Enjoy shopping and fine dining at South Coast Plaza or Fashion Island. Laguna Beach is just a short drive south on historic Pacific Coast Highway or travel north to 'Surf City' Huntington Beach. Easy access to all major freeways.

Newport Beach, California is a world-renowned coastal resort area with miles of picture-postcard beaches and a 10,000-slip harbor that is one of the world's premier yacht moorages. The city is home to more than 70,000 permanent residents and the population swells to more than 100,000 in the summer. The temperate climate, with average highs in the 80's in the summer and the 60's in the winter, makes outdoor recreation like golf, tennis and deep sea fishing available year-round.

Beaches are as picturesque as their names - Pirate's Cove, China Cove, Little Corona and The Wedge--abound. They offer something for everyone: from secluded coves and tide pools to monster shore breaks. From the grassy greenbelt on the Avenue, you can sit and watch the boats sail by.

With two piers, several manmade islands--some home to millionaire industrialists and developers---a working ferry, a nautical museum, an arcade-era amusement park, and a fleet or dory fisherman who market each morning's catch in open-air stalls, the area has it all.

But it's not all play. Newport is also a Mecca for technology. When the business day is over, there is no lack of entertainment. Picking a restaurant can be a major chore--there are more than 300 of them in the city and hundreds more surround it. They range from casual beach fare to five-star gourmet dining.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BeachFront and Boardwalk - Luxury 3 Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
Mesa Az
5

Best Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad we found this condo on VRBO! The location is perfect right next to the Balboa Pier and within walking distance from the Newport Pier. The condo is great with a beautiful view and is wonderfully decorated. The beds were all comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. We would definitely stay here again and hopefully will! Thanks Patrick!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renae You were the ideal guest as well and allowed me the opportunity to chat with you a number of times. I am glad to hear you were happy with my property and I look forward to accommodating you and your family again in the future. Sincerely Patrick
San Diego
5

Perfect beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend was a much needed getaway. The location was perfect. The view was amazing and it was walking distance to the pier, shops & beach. Absolutely enjoyed every minute. My arrival/departure went smoothly and the communication with the owner from start to finish was top notch. I couldn't have asked for more. I would definitely stay there again

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Susana. Your sisters, friends and yourself were a pleasure to have and we appreciate your kind comments. Both Melanie and I wish you the best this holiday season and look forward to having all of you as our guests again in the future.
Riverside, CA
5

Absolutely perfect beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for 4 days prior to Thanksgiving. We had two couples, Grandma, and one 8 year old with us. The location was ideal--near everything: pier, beach, bay, shops, restaurants, bars, and bike rentals. Our favorite is Newport Landing upstairs in the oyster bar--great food and drinks and happy hour/nightly specials. There is a little bakery like a block away where we had croissants and ice cream too. We had beautiful weather so we spent a lot of time outside riding bikes and on the beach.

The condo itself is a cut above, with all the amenities you could ask for. It was clean and large. The view from the living room and balcony of the ocean are amazing. The description does not mention that it is a corner unit which I found a plus as far as the view and privacy. The master bedroom and the front room both open to the balcony which is great. All the furnishings were comfortable and attractive--the beds were amazing. Plenty of shared space for 3 families and private bedrooms. The kitchen had everythinghing and more with little extras in the pantry that came in handy like tupperware, saran wrap and even some spices. We did prepare two large meals although I wanted to go out there are so many choices. The laundry was very handy too. The complex was very clean and secure.

My interactions with Melanie were so positive it just made me look forward to my stay more and I was not disappointed. I had several questions before our stay, like where to park bikes (there is space in garage) and could we have guests, etc, which she answered right away. I met Patrick upon our departure and he was very friendly too. I felt like they were as happy to have us there as we were to be there. They went out of the way to make sure their was a parking permit for our large truck which we used to transport our bikes from home and I cannot imagine anyone having any problemwith them. I have rented other places that offer parking for two cars only to find it is only one or we don't fit. Any construction work that was going on is completed and I am glad that the property is so well maintained.

On the negative side--NOTHING, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! I wanted to stay and will definitely do so again. One note, we hauled 4 bikes with us because we love to ride on the boardwalk but for a short stay might rent one or two for a day since you are almost surrounded by rental places that offer them 10 bucks a day. Nice to know this is an option.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're delighted that you and your family found the condo to be as comfortable and special as we strive to provide for our guests. It's gratifying to know that the condo was the center of your good times and treasured moments together. Many thanks for being our guest, we look forward to your visit next year!
1

Run down and dirty

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with the condition of the Condo. The floors were dirty and the carpets had sand and stains throughout the master bedroom. You can tell that these carpets had not been cleaned before our stay. I don't care if they were stained by the previous renter. All renters deserved to come in and find there rental clean. The kitchen stove was also dirty and stained. Under the burner it was filled with grime and we took pictures of the before and after. It was so disappointing to come in and see the place not up to par. When we arrived there were two white stains on the couch so through out our stay we kept them covered with beach towels. We are from the local area and came to Newport to enjoy the beach view. The view is wonderful but the property needs some major cleaning. The screens on the windows in front and in the Master Bedroom were absolutely filthy. Also the whole laundry set up with vent coming directly into the bedroom was a joke. We wondered why there were 8 plus vans in the unit when we got there. Well that is because the two back rooms in August have no ventilation. There looks like at one point there was an AC system that worked but is no longer working. In the picture it looks like the laundry room is a separate room. This was very misleading. It is the closet in one of the bedrooms and you can't open the dryer and the washer at the same time. You have to take your clothes out then slide the closet door to the other side and then open the dryer. I would seriously doubt that the dryer situation is up to code. If someone didn't realize they had to put water in that box below the vent it could possible catch fire. Finally, the unit below was being renovated during our stay/ We were shocked because in an earlier review someone had also complained. We let it go during the day but twice we came back to the unit after 5 and the saws were still going directly under our deck. We did call Patrick and his response back to us was I will call they guy and then he left me a txt saying that he had left a message. The same night it happened again and we just let it go. Just what you want is construction going on underneath you as you are tying to enjoy a glass of wine on the beach. This place really needs some TLC. It needs to be cleaned after each guest leaves with a cleaning crew. Not one cleaning lady who arrives with a small container of cleaning supplies. There needs to be a vacuum left in the condo/

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Let’s go through each observation: Floors are washed between each guest with the maids walking around in bare feet to assure the floors are clean. Carpets are tough to keep that brand new look. The carpet was steamed cleaned last month and vacuumed between each guest. The bedroom carpets have since been replaced with wood floors. The stove had been thoroughly cleaned, but salt air rust was showing through the drip plates. Since you mentioned it was disturbing to you, the drip plates have been replaced. The couch is blue, and white spots are from over cleaning or detergent. The front screens and windows were cleaned at the beginning of the summer, but since your statement, the maids have cleaned them again. -We are right in front of the sand, which the wind blows from the moist ocean breeze. The washer and dryer are a convenience; you are the first guest that had difficulty opening both the washer and dryer at the same time. The dryer vents through a box filled with water (with signs on and above the dryer) External ventilation is against CC & R rules. The box is sold as an accessory with the dryer. There were never any A/C systems or units installed. Each room has 1 or more windows for ventilation. Fans are provided for guest comfort on very warm summer days. I believe that more fans are good, and admit you are the first guest to complain that too many fans were provided. The unit below had some work done on it by the manager of our condo maintenance team. The work had nothing in common with any other maintenance done in different locations or time periods in the past. When you texted me, I called the manager who said he received complaints from other tenants that your kids were very rambunctious. The manager then asked you to contain your children and respect the other neighbor's right to quiet enjoyment. The manager completed work on the unit below. The maid has a crew and more cleaning equipment than you described. I thank you for all your comments, wish you and your family the best.
3

Great Location. Great Views. Apartment needs work.

  • 3 of 5

We found this property through Homeaway. We were very impressed with the location and proximity to the pier in Newport Beach. We enjoyed our stay. A few issues to be aware off with the apartment.

The tap in the kitchen only produce hot water.

The master ensuite shower floor was terribly stained and bathroom was horribly cramped.

The shower in the main bathroom was broken and sprayed everywhere and the head couldn't be adjusted to the right height.

The farmhouse shutters on the windows obstructed the views of the ocean even when open full visibility could only be seen by though one window with the other window obstructed by the TV.

The third bedroom scared my daughter due to the size and jailhouse bars on the window.

However the worst part of the stay was being rushed out by the cleaning lady. Check out time was at 11. She was standing outside from 10.45 and at 11am sharp demanded her way into the apartment. We were fully packed at left by 11.10 am. I never felt so pushed out and treated like cattle as we were. Put a huge damper on Mothers Day. I can live with above problems with the apartment what I cannot live with is being made to hurry prior to departure time and pushed out within 5 minutes after the departure time. Very rude experience with snarky comments.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments and comments. Let’s look at each individual negative comment. You were the first to mention there is no cold water in the kitchen. When you had mentioned it, I brought in a plumber to fix it. The problem was from the apartment below mine. I informed them and they fixed the problem. Thank you. The master suite bathroom separates the shower and toilet from the spacious sink area. The toilet and bathtub/ shower are the standard size. I had the plumber look at the shower head which he tightened. You had mentioned you tried to adjust the shower head so both the plumber and I figured you loosened the head, which caused it to spray. The plantation shutters are top of the line and can be adjusted or opened up completely for an unobstructed view. There are bars on the third bedroom window that leads to the walkway and provides additional security for our guests. There is also a curtain to cover the window and bars. When you had paid to be my guest you had immediately asked for a late checkout of 3PM. I had informed you at the time that I could not accommodate a late checkout as we had guest checking in at 4PM and the maid needs the 11AM to 4PM time frame to prepare the unit for the next guest. The maid showed up at 11:10 and I showed up with a new chair at 11:20. At that time you were not prepared to leave and I asked the maid to work around you by cleaning the living room, kitchen and balcony while I worked on the chairs. No additional comments were made. We also took inventory and found 2 of our best boogie boards missing. I think that covers all your comments. I wish you the best of luck in the future.
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful experience from start to finish. The condo was clean, comfortable, fairly updated, and had all the comforts of home. Of course the highlight was the amazing view of the ocean right out the living room and bedroom. Watching the sunset from the balcony was incredible, as was being able to leave the condo and be on the beach and the pier in minutes. We frequent the area alot, we love going to Balboa Fun Zone, or taking the ferry over to Balboa island, or going boating or Segwaying, all of this was easy walking distance from the condo. And Patrick the owner was so nice when we asked for a late check out! It was such a nice stay I was moved to review even though I NEVER do. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Newport Landing
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Balboa Ferry - 1 block away
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hyatt Newport Back Bay Golf Course, 1107 Jamboree
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Pacfic Coast Highway (PCH)
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ruby's Cafe
Nearest Ski
98 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Balboa Beach - in front of you
Car: recommended

Welcome to Newport Beach California, the ultimate summer vacation destination!!! Our elegantly remodeled, oceanfront condo is located at the heart of Balboa on the boardwalk! This oceanfront unit is walking distance to the world famous Balboa Fun Zone, boat rentals, bike & beach rentals, fabulous fine dining, cozy cafes, coffee shops, local eateries, shopping, spa services and the Balboa pier.

Your vacation at our Newport Beach Oceanfront Condo on the boardwalk can be filled with activities for all ages or spent just relaxing on the beach! Start your morning with a cup of coffee on the deck with an ocean view or pick up a latte at one of the many specialty coffee shops nearby!

Stroll the streets of Newport Beach and do some shopping at the beach boutiques. Treat yourself to a massage or a facial at a local spa! Rent bikes and ride for miles on the boardwalk while taking in the breathtaking ocean views! Rent a kayak, tandem kayaks for two or a boat and cruise the Newport Bay and Harbor! Take the kids to the Balboa Fun Zone where they can play arcade games, visit the marina museum, ride the ferris wheel. With all the activites within walking distance of this vacation rental, you may not see in the inside of your car during your stay! This oceanfront vacation rental is just steps to the sand! Relax and soak up the sun on Newport Beach, known for its soft, white, sandy beaches and world class surfing. Have breakfast or lunch at Ruby's Diner at the end of Balboa Pier- rooftop dining available with best views of Newport Coast! In the evening, have a bonfire and roast marshmallows in the fire pits on the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Balboa Peninsula Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Rates
Jan 5 2015 - May 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 20 2015 - May 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer Rates 2
May 26 2015 - Jun 11 2015
4 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rates
Jun 12 2015 - Aug 16 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall
Sep 28 2015 - Nov 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
December Start
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Rates 2016
Jan 4 2016 - May 24 2016
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2016
May 25 2016 - May 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $100
Damage Protection $95
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Maximum Occupancy: 8 guests. No party's are allowed or tolerated. If it is discovered you could be charged up to $1,000 for disturbing the neighbors and additional costs for any breakage/damage. Also you could be forfeiting the remainder of your vacation

Holiday rates are per weekend rates. Weekly runs from Friday to Friday during the summer.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Fold out queen size sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote