SEA CABIN 205 A VERY NICE CONDO W/ WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEWS, COMPLEX POOL

Nancy Heide

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Nancy Heide

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEA CABIN 205 A VERY NICE CONDO W/ WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEWS, COMPLEX POOL

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Oceanfront condo close to Charleston, SC

Very nice condo decorated with cute nautical theme.

Easy beach access and wonderful beach and ocean views.

Close to dining, shopping and entertainment.

Bedroom with queen bed and tv

Living room with TV, DVD, VCR and stereo

Queen sofa bed in living room and 2 bunks in hall for children

Private Balcony overlooks ocean

Complex pool and fishing pier.

No Smoking and No pets

Maximum 4 people

Maximum 2 cars

No elevator in building

Keywords: Second floor condo with ocean views and easy beach access. Swimming pool and fishing pier in complex.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Nancy Heide

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Isle of Palms is a great place for families to visit and enjoy Charleston and the beach.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Sea Cabin 205 A Very Nice Condo w/ Wonderful Ocean Views, Complex Pool
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Sea Cabin 205 A Very Nice Condo w/ Wonderful Ocean Views, Complex Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345425vb
843-242-8604
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
1

NICE AREA, TERRIBLE UNIT

  • 1 of 5
This was my first trip to Isle of Palms. My family and I were really looking forward to it before we got to our unit. This could be a nice condo, but it is in need of some serious cleaning and renovations. It was pretty bad so we spent the entire afternoon/evening looking for a new place to stay. Wife in tears, kids tired from being in the car and wanting to go to the beach and showing up to a place like this is not the best start to a much needed vacation. Needless to say, everyplace between IoP and Hilton Head was booked so we had to make the best of it. Here is a description of the unit as we found it during our stay. The pictures make this place appear larger than it really is. It is tiny. Two people almost fill this place up. There were several things that did not meet our expectations upon arrival. The textured ceiling had dust/dirt hanging from it above the A/C vent and ceiling fan. Ceiling fan blades were dirty in bedroom. The cold air return vent was covered in dust. The laminate flooring in the living room was cracked. The chair cushion was ripped. The couch cushions are so worn that you hit your legs on the wooden frame when you sit down. The bar stools..... The bar stools are so filthy that they should be thrown away. You can actually see some of the black markings on them in the pictures. They are much worse now. I should have been more observant before booking. The furniture in general looked like it was picked up at the local thrift store after being used at a frat house. The bathroom door does not work properly, sometimes locking you in. The paneling is falling off the wall in the kitchen so you can't open the dishwashwer without pushing it back. Be careful when you do, because the dishwasher door will fall to the floor. After all of this, there was a knock on the door. My wife went to answer it and asked who was there. No reply. Nobody there from looking out the peephole. 30 seconds later, some random person opens the door. Sees her standing there, says "Sorry" and walks out. No explanation as to who he was, why he was there, why he had a key or anything. Apparently, he was the pest control. I will say that Coastalina Realty was very willing to work with us to refund our money, switch us to a different unit (none available), or give us a discounted rate. For that reason, I will likely use them again in the future. This is my only bad experience since using VRBO for the past 6-7 yrs. I hope it is the last.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly apologize for your unhappy experience at this condo. Each property is individually owned and every one is different. We appreciate the feed back and this fall we will address every issue that you have mentioned and have this unit up to par that renters are expecting. All these condos are 490 sq ft. and they are a good fit for a small family on a budget that wants to be on the ocean. We are sorry that we had to give you a discount and we do hope you come back to our island in the future.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 24 2014 - Sep 9 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$117
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

clean fee/< then 7 days $75 + Tax
RATES AND DATES ARE NOT GUARANTEED UNTIL THE RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED
A DEPOSIT OF 1/2 IS DUE AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AND THE BALANCE IS DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE ARRIVAL DATE
Tax Rate 17.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk beds in hall - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds, sofabed in living room, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$830 - $1,901 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$888 - $2,205 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$955 - $2,016 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8