Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SEA CABIN 205 A VERY NICE CONDO W/ WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEWS, COMPLEX POOL

Nancy Heide

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Nancy Heide

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEA CABIN 205 A VERY NICE CONDO W/ WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEWS, COMPLEX POOL

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Oceanfront condo close to Charleston, SC

Very nice condo decorated with cute nautical theme.

Easy beach access and wonderful beach and ocean views.

Close to dining, shopping and entertainment.

Bedroom with queen bed and tv

Living room with TV, DVD, VCR and stereo

Queen sofa bed in living room and 2 bunks in hall for children

Private Balcony overlooks ocean

Complex pool and fishing pier.

No Smoking and No pets

Maximum 4 people

Maximum 2 cars

No elevator in building

Keywords: Second floor condo with ocean views and easy beach access. Swimming pool and fishing pier in complex.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy Heide (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why Nancy Heide chose Isle of Palms

Isle of Palms is a great place for families to visit and enjoy Charleston and the beach.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Sea Cabin 205 A Very Nice Condo w/ Wonderful Ocean Views, Complex Pool
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Sea Cabin 205 A Very Nice Condo w/ Wonderful Ocean Views, Complex Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345425vb
-843-242-8604
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
1

Nice area, TERRIBLE unit

  • 1 of 5
This was my first trip to Isle of Palms. My family and I were really looking forward to it before we got to our unit. This could be a nice condo, but it is in need of some serious cleaning and renovations. It was pretty bad so we spent the entire afternoon/evening looking for a new place to stay. Wife in tears, kids tired from being in the car and wanting to go to the beach and showing up to a place like this is not the best start to a much needed vacation. Needless to say, everyplace between IoP and Hilton Head was booked so we had to make the best of it. Here is a description of the unit as we found it during our stay. The pictures make this place appear larger than it really is. It is tiny. Two people almost fill this place up. There were several things that did not meet our expectations upon arrival. The textured ceiling had dust/dirt hanging from it above the A/C vent and ceiling fan. Ceiling fan blades were dirty in bedroom. The cold air return vent was covered in dust. The laminate flooring in the living room was cracked. The chair cushion was ripped. The couch cushions are so worn that you hit your legs on the wooden frame when you sit down. The bar stools..... The bar stools are so filthy that they should be thrown away. You can actually see some of the black markings on them in the pictures. They are much worse now. I should have been more observant before booking. The furniture in general looked like it was picked up at the local thrift store after being used at a frat house. The bathroom door does not work properly, sometimes locking you in. The paneling is falling off the wall in the kitchen so you can't open the dishwashwer without pushing it back. Be careful when you do, because the dishwasher door will fall to the floor. After all of this, there was a knock on the door. My wife went to answer it and asked who was there. No reply. Nobody there from looking out the peephole. 30 seconds later, some random person opens the door. Sees her standing there, says "Sorry" and walks out. No explanation as to who he was, why he was there, why he had a key or anything. Apparently, he was the pest control. I will say that Coastalina Realty was very willing to work with us to refund our money, switch us to a different unit (none available), or give us a discounted rate. For that reason, I will likely use them again in the future. This is my only bad experience since using VRBO for the past 6-7 yrs. I hope it is the last.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly apologize for your unhappy experience at this condo. Each property is individually owned and every one is different. We appreciate the feed back and this fall we will address every issue that you have mentioned and have this unit up to par that renters are expecting. All these condos are 490 sq ft. and they are a good fit for a small family on a budget that wants to be on the ocean. We are sorry that we had to give you a discount and we do hope you come back to our island in the future.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$117
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$700
 
 
Winter
Dec 20 2014 - Mar 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$595
$1,250
 
 
Spring
Mar 2 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$138
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$825
 
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Sep 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

clean fee/< then 7 days $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 17.0%
Notes RATES AND DATES ARE NOT GUARANTEED UNTIL THE RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED
A DEPOSIT OF 1/2 IS DUE AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AND THE BALANCE IS DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE ARRIVAL DATE
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk beds in hall - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds, sofabed in living room, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,400 - $4,000 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$920 - $1,995 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote