Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cottage, 1 mile to Highport (Loe's) Marina Lake Texoma

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Cottage, 1 mile to Highport (Loe's) Marina Lake Texoma

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Lake Texoma House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

One Mile to Highport Marina. One and one half miles to Tanglewood Resort and Golf Club, cozy single family home.

Fishing, boating, great restaurants.

Relax on the deck with comfortable furniture.

Keywords: Fully furnished, two private bedrooms and with two full size beds. Two full baths, one off separate master upstairs that has a king size bed. Complete kitchen. Washer, Dryer, dishwasher, stove, oven, micro. All linens. Direct TV, Three TV's, DVD's with each TV. Outdoor charcoal grills ..2.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

About The Owner

We purchased this property with a vision and a dream of my husband's grandfather. A place for vacationing, fishing, boating and close enough to the water but far enough to enjoy relaxation. We are just one mile from all of this! Grandad Hatton is proud.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Lake Texoma

Our family has been at Lake Texoma for over 16 years and find Highport Marina Area and Pottsboro the most enjoyable for our favorite activities; boating, fishing, golf, unique dining, antique shopping and less than an hour to Chocktaw Casino in Oklahoma and Winstar Casino in Thackerville.

What makes this house unique

We are just one mile from Highport Marina (Loe's), Boat Ramp, Great Restaurant, Island Bar and Grill. One and one half miles from Tanglewood Resort and Golf Course.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cottage, 1 mile to Highport (Loe's) Marina Lake Texoma
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
Pecos, Texas
5

Great for Fishing Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house for fishing or lake activities. It is so close to the lake that we just rented a golf cart and drove it to the lake and back. Highport Marina is about a mile away. It has good boat ramps and boat stalls along with a good restaurant and bar. Everything you need. The rental house has extra parking, enough for extra vehicles and boats. Plenty of room for a large family or group of fishermen. The house has easy access in and out and to the lake. Very clean, good appliances, good central heat and air and direct TV in every room. The owners sent us their phone number in case we needed anything, which we didn't. We liked sitting out on the deck in the evening after a long day on the lake. Very good price for this type of rental property.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive and complimentary review. We appreciate the great care you took of the property. Please do come back.
Texas
5

Great stay at Lake Texoma

  • 5 of 5

As always, we had a great stay at Bentwood House on Lake Texoma. For this rental, you get a lot for the price. It is a wonderful, comfy place to stay. We have stayed here for so many years, that it feels like home. We love going to the lake, which is very close, or just relaxing on the big deck or in the cozy living room next to the fire. Every room has a TV with satellite, so we enjoy staying in as much as going out. The kitchen has all one needs to cook in, but there are also excellent restaurants - we like Napoli's or 2 Brothers Barbeque, which are both just down the street. The owners are very helpful about anything we needed. I had my elderly mother with me this time and the water was going to be turned off by the water district for a couple of hours. The owners contacted us to let us know and to see if we needed anything. I would recommend this house and look forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We always know that our property is in good hands when you stay at the cottage. We look forward to your next visit.
1

Dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

This experience was not up to the standards my family has had with other owners. This house has a real ant problem. The owner was also unpleasant and unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our manager was not informed of the issue until after the guests checked out. We would have addressed the issue immediately if we were informed. To review us unsatisfactory after 7 months of the visit is unusual.
McKinney, TX
3

Nice potential

  • 3 of 5

Everything about this place was great except it was ant infested. They were everywhere! Otherwise nice place

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take responses seriously. However no one reported any ants at the property. Our pest control firm will be contacted.
4

Fishing Trip

  • 4 of 5

The house was really close to HighPort Marina and with update accommodations. It had a nice deck that was a good size for all of us to be able to hang out. The only downside that I would say is that house didn't have enough places for us 5 grown men to sleep. It said that it accommodated 8 and I completely puzzled we walked in to see that was only 1 queen and 2 maybe full size beds with small couch. I did think ahead of time and brought my air mattress. My friends and I do an annual fishing trip and I definetly wouldn't reserve this for us again, but I would reserve it for my family which is 2 adults and 1 child.

Overall all not bad, just not enough room for 5 grown men.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your four star rating. We want to point out to all visitors that our ad is specific about the size of the beds that are at the property and their bedroom location(s). The sleeper sofa is a queen size.
5

Fishing Trip

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a fishing trip. Great place to stay. Everything you need is supplied. All you have to do is show up. We are already planning our next trip and will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate the great care you took of the property and welcome your return visit.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Bentwood Cottage
Car: recommended

Thirty minutes to Choctaw Casino; 45 minutes to Winstar

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Lake Texoma House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes The pricing varies with the number of guests and dates of stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Texoma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Master has private bath with stand up shower. Second bath has tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in Master with private bath with walk in shower, Double Beds (1) Two double beds in downstairs bedroom, Child Beds (1) fold out sleeper chair, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa in large family room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
An inviting and colorful electric fireplace....and it heats nicely

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,400 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$995 per week
2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$209 - $279 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote