FOUNDER'S LANE-WATERSOUND-5 BEDROOMS-CARRIAGE HOUSE-PRIVATE POOL-20% OFF AUG

Royal Beach Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Royal Beach Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FOUNDER'S LANE-WATERSOUND-5 BEDROOMS-CARRIAGE HOUSE-PRIVATE POOL-20% OFF AUG

WaterSound Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Stay in this amazing 5 bedroom Watersound Beach home that will dazzle you with superior finishes, and upgrades galore.

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

Founders Lane is a brand new upscale coastal vacation home in Watersound’s Windrose District. This professionally decorated 5-bedroom, 5-full bath plus-2 half-bath home home takes luxury to a new level. The property has a 1-bed/1-bath carriage house with a kitchenette, allows friends and family to spread out in comfort.

The stunning main living area is on the 2nd floor for enhanced views of the unique coastal surroundings; living room offers 15-foot ceilings, gas log fireplace and a 55 inch flat-screen TV/DVD. Additional extras include a wine bar with sink, ice maker and a viewing tower complete with gulf views.

You will find flat screen TVs throughout the home and in every bedroom.

• The 1st bedroom has 2 built in bunk beds that sleep four. The bath has marble countertops, a single vanity and a tub/shower combo.

• The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. The private bath has a walk-in shower and a single vanity.

• The laundry room is located on the 1st floor with front loading washer and dryer.

• The 3rd bedroom is a second “master suite” with a 4-poster king bed. The bedroom provides access to a screened porch to relax and take in serene nature. The private bath has a double vanity, a walk-in shower and a walk-in closet.

• The 4th bedroom (master) has a king bed and is found on the 2nd floor offering partial Gulf views. Fill the cast iron soaking tub with bath salts and relax. The bathroom also provides a walk-in shower and double vanity.

• The dining table offers seating for eight. You will find Calcutta marble throughout the gourmet kitchen.

• The carriage house also provides views of the Gulf, is detached from the main house and is above the garage. A king bed, sleeper sofa and kitchenette provide privacy and convenience. The bathroom has a single vanity and a tub/ shower combo.

• Beach access is just 150 yards away and the home has a private spa pool. Pool heat can be added for an additional fee.

• You are just a short stroll to the community pool area which has an enclosed lounge area and the Dunesider Café.

Included in your stay enjoy free beach chair service and two adult bikes. The Timpoochee Trail is a 19 mile paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic 30-A.

Golf cart is available for stay. Please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations at Watersound and we will provide that information for you.

Watersound is nestled in the unspoiled sugar white sand dunes on the eastern end of Scenic 30-A. The community balances undisturbed coastal backdrop with planned progress. The community feels warm and inviting while remaining pristine. Watersound adds it signature touch on Scenic 30-A along with other communities such as Seaside, Watercolor, Rosemary, Alys Beach and Grayton Beach to name a few. Scenic 30-A sits on the coast of the eastern half of Walton county is notorious for relaxed environments, unique shops, restaurants offering local seafood and outdoor activities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Royal Beach Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Founder's Lane-Watersound-5 Bedrooms-Carriage House-Private Pool-20% off Aug
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Founder's Lane-Watersound-5 Bedrooms-Carriage House-Private Pool-20% off Aug
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344319vb
+1 866 534-0841
WaterSound Beach South Walton
Little Rock, AR
5

GREAT WEEK

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
don't come here,
we don't need any more people. It's perfect just the way it is.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Founder's Lane-Watersound-5 Bedrooms-Carriage House-Private Pool-20% off Aug
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344319vb
+1 866 534-0841
WaterSound Beach South Walton
Manhatten, KS
5

WHAT A GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was truly a dream come true! loved everything about it and we hope to return again! great property with families - the house is very kid friendly too!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Founder's Lane-Watersound-5 Bedrooms-Carriage House-Private Pool-20% off Aug
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344319vb
+1 866 534-0841
WaterSound Beach South Walton
Peachtree City, GA
1

NOISY UNTIL COMPLETION OF HOUSES

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although this house is beautiful we have several major complaints. 2 houses are being built on either side of the house and the noise started at 8am. Construction blocked us from getting out of the driveway 2x and we had to find the owner of the trucks to move the vehicle. Both outside doors to enter the home are difficult to lock and unlock, the alarm that sounds when you open the door is extremely
loud and although very necessary due to the hot tub (not a pool) is very aggravating. You have a short time to enter and exit before the alarm goes off again. Bring toilet paper and soap. We could not figure out the cable system in the house and had IT family members with us that confirmed that the average person could not figure out this system. Due to this problem we did not watch any TV but the one in the den. The elevator in the home was good to have for our elderly parent but navigating the entrance to the house from the pool deck with tiles seperated by grass between, then up the steps was a nightmare. We could not sit on the porches due to the construction until the workers left at nightfall. The golf cart was a must. The walk would be hard with beach items in tow without it. Security guard at the entrance is rude. Last, but not least it was horse fly season on the beach and the kitchen has sugar ants.

Manager responded on 9/24/2013:
We’re very sorry to hear that construction noise was a problem during your stay. We make every effort to communicate with guests at the time of booking when we are aware that construction is ongoing, however there may be circumstances beyond our control at times. Pool alarms are required by code and we are more than happy to instruct our guests on how to use them without triggering the noise. Some of your other concerns, however, are within our control and we appreciate the feedback so that we can address those prior to the next guest’s use. Founders Lane is a great property in a fantastic community and virtually everyone has enjoyed their stay to date. Please come back and let us impress you next time!
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Founder's Lane-Watersound-5 Bedrooms-Carriage House-Private Pool-20% off Aug
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344319vb
+1 866 534-0841
WaterSound Beach South Walton
Peachtree City Ga. USA
3

NEXT TO CONSTRUCTION

  • 3 of 5
The Rental Company was very nice and helpful. However, the house was located next to 2 homes being built and it was difficult to manage the noise and the fact that we were blocked by work crew several times as we were leaving. The dining window faced one of the construction sites and the distance between the two were just a broadwalk length and therefore made us feel very uncomfortable. The pool is a large spa and nothing more.. Both doors leading to the house were very difficult to lock and unlock. The cable TV is not user friendly and our IT family members found it frustrating and we did not use any TV but the one in the den. The house decor is very nice and the den/kitchen accomodated our family for a large birthday party without a problem.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Founder's Lane-Watersound-5 Bedrooms-Carriage House-Private Pool-20% off Aug
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344319vb
+1 866 534-0841
WaterSound Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

A WONDERFUL BEACH HOME

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There was plenty of space for our family to enjoy even the rainy days of our vacation. The home was spotless and we found the folks at the management company to be helpful and courteous. We'll be back!

Manager responded on 7/18/2013:
Perfect! We can't wait for you and your family to visit us again at Founder's Lane!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Founder's Lane-Watersound-5 Bedrooms-Carriage House-Private Pool-20% off Aug
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344319vb
+1 866 534-0841
WaterSound Beach South Walton
Houston, TX
5

25 FOUNDERS WAY

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I had a wonderful time at 25 Founders Way. The house was lovely and spacious. The management company was very helpful. We would love a return visit next year.

Manager responded on 6/19/2013:
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at Founder's Lane. This home is a guest favorite and we can't wait for your next visit! Give us a call to reserve for next year today as this home books up fast!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

WaterSound Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
May 24 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$7,838
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$792
$4,703
$18,070
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 13 2014 - Nov 7 2014
3 night minimum stay
$757
$4,455
$17,010
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 8 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$694
$4,015
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,455
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$694
$4,015
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,455
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,159
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$734
$4,295
$16,324
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$739
$4,325
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,915
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$884
$5,345
$20,824
 
 
Seasonal Min
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,465
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,739
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

WaterSound Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5396 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4133 SQ FT Inside 1263 Porches & Garage
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
Club access available