FAMILY FRIENDLY OCEANFRONT PROPERTY SLEEPS 1-20

Babs Wagner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Babs Wagner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FAMILY FRIENDLY OCEANFRONT PROPERTY SLEEPS 1-20

Surf City Cottage Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20

Simple Serenity is the perfect name for this wonderful beach property. As you arrive, you will immediately feel the peaceful, nostalgic memories of a childhood beach vacation or perhaps remind you of a scene from a ''feel good'' book or movie. There is nothing fancy about Simple Serenity - it is just a clean, cozy, updated cottage by the sea. The cottage and guest cottage apartments sit on oceanfront dunes just 3 blocks from the the center of Surf City. This location is within easy walking distance of the fishing pier, numerous restaurants and bars, a grocery store, seafood markets, a playground, docks, ice cream shops, coffee shops, public boat ramps, sightseeing and just about anything else you would want to do on a relaxed beach vacation.

It consists of a cozy updated three bedroom, two bath, oceanfront cottage and two smaller 2 bedroom guest cottage apartments connected by a shared court yard.

This property is ideal for small weddings, gatherings, celebrations, reunions or for just a romantic couples vacation or a solitary retreat to get away from the craziness of everyday life. We love to see family military reunions and weddings. And we offer a 15% military discount. It has adequate parking for six cars and enough room in the courtyard to serve a meal to your crowd.

As you arrive at Simple Serenity you will first discover the two nicely furnished 2 bedroom connected guest cottages. These units are a perfect private space to give grandparents, parents with young children, or the late night young adults some personal space from the main cottage group.

They each have a queen size bedroom room, a full size bedroom, bathroom, and a kitchen/living/dining area. They have flat panels TVs and DVD players. The apartments share a nice size deck with a table and chairs. This makes a great spot for early morning coffee, an evening beverage or to share a meal in the salt air.

Just off the deck is a common courtyard with a hammock, a picnic table, outdoor hot/cold enclosed shower and plenty of open space for a group. This space is ideal for your group cookouts,games or just relaxing out of the sun or the wind when the beach is a little too sunny or breezy. A walkway to the side of the main cottage provides direct ocean access for the apartment guests.

When you enter the beachfront cottage, you will be WOWED by the view. Seeing the beach and beautiful sea through the sea oats and dunes is breathtaking. The cheerfully decorated open kitchen/great-room space has all that you will need to relax and feel at home.

The kitchen is well stocked with enough dishes, glasses, cookware, a blenders and larges pots for a big family seafood boil or Sunday turkey dinner. There is a wall mounted flat panel Cable TV, a DVD player and WIFI for those guest who feel that they need to remain connected to the outside world. There is a sleeper sofa, love seat and a rocking chair for knitting, visiting or perhaps rocking a sweet baby. The beachfront deck is a great place for sunning, reading, watching the surfers, children playing in the sand, kites, sipping a cup of coffee or your favorite beverage, daydreaming, or enjoying an afternoon nap.

You will be lulled to sleep and be gently awaken by the gentle sounds of the sea from the ocean front master bath with private bath. The second cheerful oceanfront queen size room and child bunk room guests share a nice full hall bathroom. There is a large capacity washer and dryer,dishwasher and convenient outdoor showers to minimize your family chores.

Simple Serenity is wonderful place to enjoy a vacation and rejuvenate the soul.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome

Babs Wagner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Family Friendly Oceanfront Property Sleeps 1-20
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
business
Family Friendly Oceanfront Property Sleeps 1-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343868
+1 919 612-2541
Surf City Topsail Island
Burgaw, NC
5

This is what Nicholas Sparks books are made of

  • 5 of 5
Quiet, quaint, and idyllic, this property provides the perfect beach experience. Within walking distance of the hub of Surf City, the property offers the best of both worlds. I can imagine any artist or romantic-at-heart being inspired by waking up to the sounds of the ocean or the beautiful views from the ocean-front deck. The rooms were comfortable and well decorated. We left well-rested and with a few stories to tell.... The worst thing about the house was having to leave it. I plan to visit again and again!
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Oceanfront Property Sleeps 1-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343868
+1 919 612-2541
Surf City Topsail Island
5

Wonderful as always- my favorite place to escape

  • 5 of 5
Simple Serenity holds a special place in my heart as it is my favorite place to escape- it's exactly what a beach cottage should be like. I've been staying in this owner's properties since 2000. I've stayed in the main house on the beach, both of the apartments and even this ownwr's larger house down the beach and have always had absolutely wonderful experiences. I've never experienced problems with appliances not working or the house not being clean. The beds are so comfortable and the house is absolutely adorable inside. The beachfront deck is great for drinking your morning coffee or for a glass of wine while the moon rises.

The owner always checks in to make sure the accommodations are acceptable and I know would move mountains to make things right if I there was a problem. She's as kindhearted of a person as you will ever find which is just one of the reasons why I will always stay at her properties. I've used Simple Serenity for a girls weekend as well as a couples getaway and the little apartments for a getaway with my children and their friends. Everyone always has a great time.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Oceanfront Property Sleeps 1-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343868
+1 919 612-2541
Surf City Topsail Island
Danville, VA
5

Our Second Home

  • 5 of 5
We have been staying at Simple Serenity for so many years, it feels like our second home! Each trip becomes more and more memorable! The Wagner family have accepted our family as part of their own and we feel that we have gained a friendship as well as a beach rental! We are already making plans for our next visit!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Oceanfront Property Sleeps 1-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343868
+1 919 612-2541
Surf City Topsail Island
2

Hoped for a better stay

  • 2 of 5
This cottage doesn't scream pride of ownership. There were rusty beach chairs strewn about, the dunes were littered with trash--which we cleaned up, and the grill was filthy and out of propane. The AC in unit B was not working when we arrived. The owner acted quickly to get a new unit. However, when the new AC unit arrived, we were asked to assist with installing the unit. The umbrella for the deck was broken when we arrived and we had to battle cockroaches for the entire stay. I would not recommend to a friend.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lori,
I was surprised to see your poor review of our home, especially after your email stating "We had a wonderful time at your vacation rental home. Thank you for getting the AC unit right away"

"Again, we had a wonderful time. The three cottages worked perfectly for our group. It was a very nice arrangement. I'm so glad you were able to meet us upon our arrival."

You had also listed your concerns in that email. I immediately responded that I only wished that you had contacted us while you were there. We would have addressed your issues immediately. As homeowners, it is very difficult to manage problems that we are unaware of.

Bugs are always an issue at the beach and we are diligent about trying to manage them. We have a pest control contractor who sprays once a month. The last treatment was July 24th. We have had no complaints, so we had no idea there was a problem. We would never had knowingly expected you to have to "battle roaches" on your vacation.

Of course there are occasional unexpected issues that arise, however we have local management and cleaning folks on call to do everything they can make sure our guests are happy.

We work hard to provide a comfortable vacation home. We are also very proud of the many cards, letters and reviews that we receive from our guests who love Simple Serenity. Many return year after year.

I am so very sorry that you were unhappy with our home. Once again, I only wished that you had given us the chance to address your concerns so that your stay would have been more comfortable.

Sincerely, Babs Wagner
business
Family Friendly Oceanfront Property Sleeps 1-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343868
+1 919 612-2541
Surf City Topsail Island
5

Life is Good

  • 5 of 5
We have been visiting Topsail for over 30 years and this year we decided to indulge ourselves with a place right on the beach…Simple Serenity was the perfect choice. With ten adult family members and one Golden Retriever traveling in from Michigan, New York and Colorado, it met all of our wants and needs. The main house and the two apartments allowed everyone their own space while still giving us plenty of room to gather for meals, etc. Another bonus was working with the owners who were very responsive and easy to work with. We all had a wonderful time and cannot wait until next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Oceanfront Property Sleeps 1-20
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343868
+1 919 612-2541
Surf City Topsail Island
Wilson.NC
5

Wonderful cottage by the see

  • 5 of 5
We have been to this cozy cottage a few times and have had such a wonderful time. I love starting my day sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee watching the sun come up and sometimes I can even see the dolphins. The additional apartments have been great for bringing more of the family to share in the fun. We enjoy being able to walk to restaurants and shops. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait for our next trip.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Wilmington International (ILM)

This property is in the middle of Topsail Island on the Southern Coast of North Carolina.

Simple Serenity is the perfect name for this wonderful beach property. As you arrive, you will immediately feel the peaceful, nostalgic memories of a childhood beach vacation or perhaps remind you of a scene from a 'feel good' book or movie. There is nothing fancy about Simple Serenity - it is just a clean, cozy, updated cottage by the sea. The cottage and guest cottage apartments sit on oceanfront dunes just 3 blocks from the the center of Surf City. This location is within easy walking distance of the fishing pier, numerous restaurants and bars, a grocery store, seafood markets, a playground, docks, ice cream shops, coffee shops, public boat ramps, sightseeing and just about anything else you would want to do on a relaxed beach vacation.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Surf City Cottage Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%
Cleaning USD225

Notes

  • $450-$2900/wk US Dollars
  • Summer Peak June 18- August 20)( - Including all three units ( 7 bedrooms)- $3100/week;

    Mid Season( May 14-June 18 and August 20-September 23 )- Including all three units (7 bedrooms)-$2500/week

    Off Season (November-- May 14) Unit A (3 bedroom Oceanfront Cottage) is-$995.00/ week and one of the 2 bedroom guest cottage $495.00.

    Mid Season (-May 14- June 18 and August 20-September 23)- A(3 Bedroom)- $1200.00 and B or C(2 bedroom apts)-$550/week.

    Off Season-If B and/or C (2 bedroom apartments) become available-$450/week.

    .
  • Dates Available: Year Round

Amenities

Amenities

Surf City Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • * Queen Bed * Double Bed * Bunk Bed * Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing