Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Secluded & Romantic: 'Pine Cone Drive'

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Secluded & Romantic: 'Pine Cone Drive'

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

Fish Bay House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

“Pine Cone Drive” is a beautifully cozy and comfortable West Indies style home located in quiet Skytop, Fish Bay St John. The six very large concrete Pine Cones that sit on the right side of the driveway inspired the house name. The house offers a very airy & open view to our majestic mountains and lowly valley. It also provides an average ocean view on the west side. One can sit in the covered deck and just enjoy the boats pass by. Occasionally, even a cruise ship can be seen. The house has a full kitchen, living and indoor dining area, open dining at the covered deck and full laundry. For the BBQ Master enthusiast, take command of the BBQ coop at the front yard.

There are two air conditioned bedrooms; each has its own bathroom. The master bedroom is very airy. It has several windows and a door that allows the guest to step directly into the covered deck and enjoy the natural environment. The bathroom is wonderful with sliding glass shower doors that sits on nicely crafted island style stonework. Guests have the choice of lining their outfits in either an armoire or a built in closet. The second bedroom is smaller but just as cozy, with its own sliding glass shower doors and island stonework. Each bedroom also has a fan and individual lamps for reading.

Kitchen utensils and appliances are provided. Bedroom linen, shower and beach towels are provided. Small coolers and beach chairs are provided. Guests may soak away all their worries as they relax in the beautiful 6 person hot tub; or just sun bathe on the lounge chairs at the hot tub deck as they sip a cold ice tea. You will be visited by several birds as you enjoy the view of the majestic mountain range.

Fish Bay is a very quiet neighborhood that has an active association, which enforces its rules and regulations. Peace of mind and relaxation is a trademark of this neighborhood.

Keywords: Away from it all, quiet, comfortable, peace of mind, clean and affordable

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2015

About The Owner

My husband and I have lived on St John for approximately 30 years. We have one young son.

We love St John because it is very quiet and very natural due to the National Park. We also enjoy the crystal clear waters that surround the island. I am a Certified Residential Appraiser by profession and my husband works at Caneel Bay Resort. We both love people regardless of what race, religious belief or nationality. Our family enjoys meeting people because it is a chance to learn something new about different cultures. We are both Christian who love God.

Help save this very good school [ http://www.gofundme.com/SavingStJohnChristianAcad ]http://www.gofundme.com/SavingStJohnChristianAcad

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Fish Bay

We choose to buy in Fish Bay because it is a very clean, quiet and an uplift neighborhood. Also, because of the association that controls what can and cannot be done there. It helps up keep the neighborhood. Fish Bay is away from the main town area and the public roads. As a result, there is not as much traffic and noise that you may find in some other neighborhoods.

What makes this house unique

Some of the unique benefits of staying at Pine Cone Drive are Peace of mind, quietness and relaxation. It offers a chance to enjoy a combination of beautiful mountains and water view at the same time. Those who love nature can enjoy the natural surroundings that nature offers. The house is also very clean and the environment is inviting. For the hiking enthusiast, there is a hiking trail just a few yards from the house.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded & Romantic: 'Pine Cone Drive'
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay (this time with our 6 month old son ;)) at PCD and again we were not disappointed! Had an amazing time! The house was super clean and had everything we needed. Catherine and her family are extremely accommodating and friendly. Catherine personally took care of our package that we had send to St John prior to our arrival. Her son met us at the barge, even though we were very delayed, and made sure we made it safe to the villa! Highly recommended! Thank you Catherine! We'll be back :)

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alex for this wonderful review. You and you family are always a joy to have at PCD. May you have a prosperous 2015.
5

Anniversary Treat!

  • 5 of 5

We came to St. John for our 5th anniversary and found a place we will return to over and over. Pine Cone Drive was the perfect place for us to stay and it had everything we desired. The house is immaculately clean and has a wonderful homey feel. In our search for the perfect place we were so pleased that we picked a place with such a fabulous deck/view. We were also very happy to have AC in our room. It made sleeping just perfect. Loved this property and thank Catherine for her hospitality! Also, great job in making stops to point out landmarks as we got closer to the house--it made finding it a breeze afterward--driving there was so much fun!

St. John allowed us a relaxing vacation combined with fun activities. We spent many mornings scuba diving with Low Key Watersports, and afternoons exploring a new beach to snorkel. Our two favorite beaches were Hawksnest and Waterlemon Cay (totally worth the 15 minute walk). We did two hikes, Reef Bay and Cinammon Bay. Reef Bay is longer, but totally worth taking the diversion to the petroglyphs.

Thank you Pine Cone Drive and St. John!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you Darcy for such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you greatly enjoyed your anniversary on St John and at PCD. We always try very hard to make PCD a comfortable place that our guest can relax and be restored. We look forward to having you and your husband in the near future.
5

Great stay at Pine Cone Drive!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved the house and Catherine was such a great host. The first time for us in St John. We had a hard time at first with directions and steep roads even with our Jeep but we were old pros after a few days(Catherine and her husband had to rescue us once-great customer service!). It was an adventure and we hiked, snorkeled, and ate our way around the island! Our favorite area was Salt Pond Bay. While there do not miss the Ram head trail... worth- the- walk- view at the end. Never had a bad meal! The a/c in the bedroom was a relief for us. Thank You Stephens family for a nice home to return to at days end.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You and you husband are so welcome Julie. We are glad you had a wonderful time at PCD and on St. John. We hope you come again. Thank You
Charlotte, NC
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

As mentioned by others, Catherine is a very kind and thoughtful host. She greeted us at the car ferry and offered to stop and wait for us to food shop on the way to the house. This is something we should have taken her up on, as it was evening and we, actually, got lost trying to get back to the house that night. All worked out fine, as she had a neighbor look out for us and get us back on track. Please be aware that cell service can be inconsistent on these mountain roads. The rest of the week went well and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at PCD and on STJ. Catherine even texted us a couple of times to check in on us. Had a minor glitch with the a/c and toilet not working in one bedroom. Catherine was quick to get this resolved the next day. The house is very clean and the views over Fish Bay absolutely beautiful! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, I just want to thank you and your husband for choosing PCD for your vacation rental. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay on our islands. I also thank you for the suggestions, which we will implement to better assist our future guest. Enjoy the rest of 2014; and hope to see you in 2015.
Newport News, VA
5

Too short a stay at Pine Cone Drive!

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic property in a private and peaceful location! The 4 of us had a great stay and our only complaint is we had to leave too soon! The house is very clean and inviting with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Plenty of linens provided for the 4 of us, beach chairs, coolers, and even books for the beach. We cooked at home everynight as the grill was awesome, and we had everything we needed to prepare our dinners. The Deck was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the view. It was nice to have the AC at night because July is hot, but we were very comfortable on the deck and in the rest of the house as the breezes and fans kept us cool. Internet and Cable TV worked great, although we did not use them very much!

Only a 10 nminute drive to town, we normmally took the route past the market picking up what we needed, and just another 10 minutes to the North Shore. We swam with the Sea Turtles at Maho, but enjoyed almost all of them. We have been coming for 20 years, and have stayed at many places from the Camp Ground to Caneel Bay as well as many villas. Our first time staying on the Fish Bay side, and Pine Cone Drive is a perfect choice! Catherine was very helpful pre-vacation, met us in town, waited patiently for us as we got our jeep form C&C (thanks Clarice and Charles!), took us to the house, and showed us everything.

This is a great house for one or two couples povides lots of privacy. Also great for for a family with kids. A great value for the price!

We can't say Thank You enough! We will be back for sure!

Mac and Tab

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Mar & Tabitha for such wonderful words. At Pine Cone Drive, our ultimate desire is to make sure our guests have the best time ever. We always go the extra mile to make sure our guests are comfortable and relax while at the villa. We understand that if our guests are not fully satisfied, they will not return. Not only that, but they will tell other of their negative experience. We understand that while we are in the business to make a profit, our ultimate business is "PEOPLE & SERVICE". I again thank your all for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Asheville, NC
5

Banks Family, Asheville, NC

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a better place to stay for our honeymoon. The house was exceptionally clean and had great amenities. The grill was so clean we think we may have been the first people to use it! The views were amazing and we enjoyed breakfast every morning on the beautiful porch. The house is in a very peaceful and private location. The owners were wonderful to work with and we would recommend this house whole-heartedly to our family and friends. We look forward to returning for another stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Courtney, Congratulation on your recent wedding. We wish you God's magnificent blessings on you both; and pray that you two will enjoy a lifetime of laughter together. Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon at PCD. Hope that you will come again.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Fish Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
In Season/Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season/Summer
May 1 2015 - Nov 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$145
$980
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
In Season
Feb 1 2016 - Apr 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$230
$1,610
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$215
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation has be confirmed.
Guests are required to pay/deposit no less than 50% of the total amount within 7 days of the signed and dated rental agreement. The balance plus hotel tax and security deposit is due and payable prior to the arrival date.

Guests can also pay full amount should they wish to do such.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fish Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , sliding glass doors and west Indian stone work in both
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2) Each bedroom has a king size bed and its own bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,610 - $3,586 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,400 - $1,800 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,205 - $4,691 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote