PERFECTLY PRIVATE COASTAL HOME WITH BREATHTAKING OCEAN VIEWS FROM EACH ROOM!

Beverly Biondi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Beverly Biondi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECTLY PRIVATE COASTAL HOME WITH BREATHTAKING OCEAN VIEWS FROM EACH ROOM!

Muir Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bath, and two twin beds at ocean view window seats, sleeps 6

Very private brand new coastal home built in fall of 2010, nestled at treetop level yet with dramatic ocean views from every room. Light filled house with sky lights, soaring ceilings, floor to ceiling windows with unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean, Headland Mountains, crashing waves and San Francisco beyond. Huge wrap around deck, private deck off master bedroom with Adirondacks and lounge chair for sunning, relaxing, watching the waves or nighttime stargazing. Hawks and falcons fly overhead as whales and dolphins pass by at various times of the year. After a day of hiking the endless coastal and mountain trails, watch the moon rise from your living room window seats, enjoy a BBQ on your deck, take a deep jacuzzi bathtub to relax, and finally get lulled to sleep at night by the sounds of the crashing ocean waves and the far off fog horn as it escorts boats through the Golden Gate Bridge!

Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
The house was the perfect retreat for our family holiday gathering. The sound of the wind in the trees and the ocean waves were just what we needed this Christmas! With a little dance party in the living room, some wine, amazing sunsets and gorgeous hiking, we had it all!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 84

Beverly Biondi

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Active outdoor enthusiast with a great adventurer son! We live on Cape Cod to be near aging family, but our hearts will always be in Muir Beach!

For more house information, more photos, and more local news, check out my website muirbeachcottage.com

Beverly Biondi purchased this house in 2010

I built this home high on a hillside, hoping for a private setting, and a feeling that I could be 'outside' while indoors. That is just what I have. Sometimes I even need to wear my sunglasses inside on a great sunny day!

Privacy, romantic location, family friendly neighborhood, Gourmet kitchen with views for family gatherings or quiet candlelight dinners!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfectly private coastal home with breathtaking ocean views from each room!
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
Perfectly private coastal home with breathtaking ocean views from each room!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343593
(508) 241-5373 (Massachusetts, USA)
Muir Beach The Bay Area
London
5

WE LOVED OUR STAY AT MUIR BEACH!

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay at Muir Beach and the view was unbelievable. We couldn't take our eyes off of it. Highlights included large windows, lots of light, privacy, plenty of social space and walking distance to beach, Pelican Inn and Pacific Coast Trail. We would definitely go back and stay longer next time. Thanks Bev for allowing us to stay at your lovely place!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perfectly private coastal home with breathtaking ocean views from each room!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343593
(508) 241-5373 (Massachusetts, USA)
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Atlanta
4

BREATHTAKING

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I spent a few days here during our travels up PCH from LA. Never having been to this part of the country, I was amazed and the beauty of the area. This house is perfectly away from it all. It looks like the pictures. It is clean, with windows on 3 sides allowing the beauty of the area inside! High on a cliff, the views are spectacular.
Some things to consider that will make your decision more informed, and therefore easier on the lovely owner! Curvy roads are fun to drive, so, if that is your thing, you will love this house. The beach is a very quick jump down a few hundred feet, or a pretty steep hike down roads and steps. We were not able to drive to the beach because the parking lot was closed. Food really needs to be purchased before getting to the house. Once you plop on the porch, you will not want to get up. Restaurants are not a quick trip, but, we love curvy roads, so it wasn't a big deal. The house itself is very open, even the bedrooms downstairs, so keep that in mind if you are looking for a private, romantic trip. There was work being done on the house next door, and the path to the house went right by the window of the bedroom we used as a dressing room.....no window treatments provided a view none of us will forget!

The area is beautiful! The owner was fabulous to deal with. The house is so enjoyable! It is a beautiful area!
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather for your review....glad you enjoyed this beautiful part of California! Luckily the work on the house next door was just finished so privacy is restored....sorry about that ! :)
business
Perfectly private coastal home with breathtaking ocean views from each room!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343593
(508) 241-5373 (Massachusetts, USA)
Muir Beach The Bay Area
5

VERY NICE

  • 5 of 5
It was a very nice Little Cottage in the middle of the nature.....
It was a pleasure to been there
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perfectly private coastal home with breathtaking ocean views from each room!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343593
(508) 241-5373 (Massachusetts, USA)
Muir Beach The Bay Area
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

  • 5 of 5
This house is amazing, and we had a lovely time. I cannot recommend it enough-- the location is beautiful, the house really special, with incredible views, lovely architecture, clean, has everything you need. We can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perfectly private coastal home with breathtaking ocean views from each room!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343593
(508) 241-5373 (Massachusetts, USA)
Muir Beach The Bay Area
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
Wow! What a way to end our 3 week trip of the West Coast!
Relaxing and beautiful, this place has it all! Bev the Owner was joy to deal with, nothing was too much trouble!
Stop reading this and book it! Then when you get here make sure you check out Muir Woods and have a wander through Sausalito, lovely place!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perfectly private coastal home with breathtaking ocean views from each room!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343593
(508) 241-5373 (Massachusetts, USA)
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Glendale, CA
3

NOT A WELL-MAINTAINED HOME

  • 3 of 5
Yes, the location and view from this property is amazing. But BEWARE if you drive a standard, economy, or otherwise lower suspension car. Only after I mailed in my deposit and rental payment, the owner revealed that there is a dirt road that leads to her place. In her directions she describes the dirt road as "winding its way around beautiful coastal vistas." But she fails to mention that this 0.25 mile road is NOT maintained and is in VERY POOR condition. Besides the enormous potholes and ditches, the tire tracks in this single-lane road have become rutted, and the rocks and dirt have become mounded up in the center. We severely scraped the bottom of our new 2012 Prius and became stuck more than once. The grinding noise the car chassis made against the road was stomach-churning. Unless the owner arranges to have this private road fixed, I would highly recommend only SUV's or high-suspension vehicles if you travel here.

The road is not the only reason I give this property an unenthusiastic review. While the house is modern and has nice kitchen appliances, the house is not that well maintained. The owner lives on the East Coast, so she relies on a male neighbor to clean the home after each tenant. I called this gentleman after our first night here, when we discovered that two flashlights provided for night walks had completely dead batteries. My wife and I also discovered that some of the silverware in the drawer still had crusty food on it, and-- most disgustingly-- the coffee filer was not discarded and became all moldy in the coffee maker. Also, the oven was filthy and the cookie sheets were covered in grease. I find this quite objectionable, since the owner charges an extra cleaning fee per visit.

And considering the rate per night, we found many other corners cut. We felt the bedding and linens were a bit uncomfortable (e.g. double beds instead of more adult-appropriate queen size). Several of the electrical outlets were not working. And the DirecTV package was not HD and had only very, very basic channels (i.e. NO Discovery, History, CNN, ESPN, etc.). When you feel stranded by the poor quality of the road, this becomes an issue after several days.

In spite of the above, I want to make clear that my wife and I are generally not complainers. We have been very pleased by many other properties we've previously rented. I just hope this owner puts a little more effort into bringing this rental up to its potential.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear that your stay at my house wasn't what you had hoped. I did want to comment to others that this is a rural road, and that I, as well as my next door neighbor, drive a prius, and we have never had an issue with the road, which we do maintain by grading it once a year. (due to be graded in 4 months). We do drive slowly and carefully as it is a rural dirt road. Also, I live bi-coastally, and am at my house every three weeks, so make a good effort to keep it maintained. John, my cleaner, is not just a friend, but has a full time job as my property manager, maintaining the house and the grounds, takes pride in his work, and goes to market prior to your arrival to have fresh flowers and refreshment awaiting your arrival. He is also available to each tenant, and can help you at a moments notice. (I believe when this tenant called John saying he needed batteries for the flashlight, John came right up to the house with new ones.) Lastly, I did have a comprehensive direct TV package for my first year of renting. After one year, I emailed all of my previous tenants (40 families) to inquire about the use of the TV. The majority of people responded that they didn't even use the TV, instead enjoying the sound of the waves, the calling of the owls at night, and the sights of the deer, hawks and other wildlife that roam the property. This is a house that is meant for the traveler who enjoys being tucked away, in the country, focusing on nature, yet with quick accessibility to the amazing city of SF!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Francisco International
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Sausalito Ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Route one
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Muir Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pelican Inn
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mill Valley
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pelican Inn

Welcome to Muir Beach, an unusually beautiful beach community on the Northern California coast. When you visit here you will feel a world apart from the bustle of the city as you bath your senses in all that nature has to offer....yet you are only a 25 minute car ride from incredible San Francisco. Step out your door and walk to the beach for beach-combing, tide pooling, and body surfing. Hike endless mountain and coastal trails or rent a bike for some of the best mountain biking to be found. Enjoy authentic English pub food and fare at our local Pelican Inn. Only a fifteen minute ride to Sausalito, 25 minutes to San Francisco, and just a day trip away from Napa and Sonoma Valley's vineyards to the north, or Monterey Bay Aquarium to the south. Muir Beach is perfect for both active, curious families as well as those wishing for the ultimate romantic getaway!!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Muir Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,300
$8,571
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes $!20 cleaning fee
10% county tax on rental fee
$500 security deposit required to hold reservation.
Half rent due 60 days prior to occupancy
Balance due 30 days prior to occupancy
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Muir Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Tiled Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Living Area - 2 twin/ single , twins are in living area
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Binoculars
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • mountain climbing
Email Owner Email