Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Maui Westside Properties: Hokulani 409 - Wrap around Lanai!

Walt Kubiak

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Walt Kubiak

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Maui Westside Properties: Hokulani 409 - Wrap around Lanai!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

FILL IN THE GAPS IN APRIL & MAY FOR ONLY $500 PER NIGHT!

This Beautiful Condo is in the Hokulani Enclave here at the beautiful Honua Kai Resort & Spa. This unique 2 bedroom/2 bath condo is an interior unit with a large lanai that wraps around the front of the condo overlooking the PACIFIC OCEAN, LANA'I, MOLOKA'I and the grounds and swimming pools.

THE OCEAN VIEWS FROM THIS CONDO ARE AMAZING!

Watch the whales play in winter and the para-gliders in summer with the beautiful islands of LANA'I & MOLOKA'I in the background!

This condo has beautiful granite countertops in the kitchen and ensuites with travertine floors throughout, dual zone air conditioning, glass doors that fold and open up the walls of the condo onto the oversized lanai. Other amenities include a built in VIKING wine cooler and your own washer/dryer.

Relax on the lanai after a day of snorkeling or swimming at the beautiful sandy beach right in front of the complex. Barbecue on one of the beautiful VIKING outdoor grills or relax with a tropical drink at Duke's Beach House Restaurant.

MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES manages this property on behalf of the owner. We are a FULLY LICENSED and LEGAL Property Management Company and Real Estate Brokerage firm – license #RB-21121. We are 5 minutes from the resort and are on property daily. We are located ON MAUI – not somewhere on the Mainland with a local handyman or cleaning lady letting you in to your condo. We PERSONALLY GREET each and every guest at the resort, get you checked in and ESCORT YOU TO YOUR CONDO. We are ALWAYS AVAILABLE to you during your stay with us to answer any questions or address any issues. If you do not rent from MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES, please be sure to rent from a LICENSED Property Management company.

Your condo comes complete with just about everything you might need for your Maui Vacation including:- Beach Chairs- Boogie Boards- Beach Towels- Cooler- Sand toys- BBQ Utensils- Packnplay (portable crib)- Coffee- Dish soap- Laundry soap- Shampoo, and bath amenities- Free wifi/internet- Free local and long distance telephone to US Mainland AND Canada- Plus much more…

You have full access to all of the amenities of the Honua Kai Resort including the state of the art Fitness Center in the Konea Tower.

MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIESWalt Kubiak r(b) sfr – Lic #RB-21106Principal Broker808-385-4445Barb KubiakGuest Liason808-385-4446

Hawaii State Tax ID: W90097810-01 On Island contact: Barb Kubiak 808-385-4446

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Walt Kubiak (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

Why Walt Kubiak chose Kaanapali

We hope you will enjoy our condo as much as we do. The spectacular view and the wrap around lanai is what enticed us to purchase this particular unit. Each bedroom having it's own ensuite is a great convenience. Watching the whales in the winter and enjoying the beautiful sunsets on the lanai makes this home away from home an amazing retreat!! The Honua Kai Resort is a very comfortable and relaxing place to vacation with your family or friends. You will enjoy the beach, pools, slides,(for the kids)outdoor barbeque and Dukes Restaurant

Guestbook comments from the manager

I do not want my full name used please. Walt can verify that i stayed there with my husband and cousin.

The condo was all it was advertised as. Beautiful deck, was happy to sit there all day. HIgh enough to see over the palm trees and see whales in the distant ocean. A pair of binoculars was provided which was appreciated as we forgot ours. Boogie boards beach chairs were provided. Lots of lovely fluffy towels. top of the line appliances. Air conditioner though not really needed. Enjoyed watching the folks at the pool and walking to Dukes restaurant. Beautiful grounds very carefully tended. Watched the gardeners trimming away dead heads etc before sunrise. Also saw people coming down to the pool and booking themselves the best spots before and just after sunrise. We never felt we needed to do that as we had a prime position to enjoy the view etc from our deck. Resort is well placed to walk along the boardwalk all the way to Lahaina if one wanted to walk that far. Honua Kai is a lovely resort, the condo was really big. We visited friends who had timeshare in the nearby Westin, and while the rooms were well appointed, the appliances weren't as new and shiny and they were much smaller. The side of the biulding we were on meant that the sun never shone directly on our deck but this was an advantage as during the main part of the day the people on the other side couldn't sit on their decks as it was too hot. We were also very close to an elevator and an exit from the building which made it easy to come and go. We were also walking distance to local shops including Times and could go for a stroll there without having to get the car out. The underground parking was also nice as the car was never very hot and was directly below our apartment. We didn't have any kids in our party but this resort is a wonderful place for them and for families. We had breakfast at Dukes one day but found the service poor, and had to ask for butter, milk etc. Dinner another night was excellent and the service top notch.

Site of resort is very convenient to Lahaina and other beaches.

Negatives: very few but - only 4-6 sets of mugs, plates etc. There were only 3 of us staying there but it was still irritating to have to keep washing crockery by hand during the day. A condo of this quality should provide several sets of crockery and high end utensils, dishes etc. If all accommodation was used (6 people) it would have been much worse. Also not a lot of cooking utensils, dishes etc availa
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Maui Westside Properties: Hokulani 409 - Wrap around Lanai!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
Arkansas
5

Great condo in a great spot

  • 5 of 5

My family took our first trip to Maui in June 2013 and stayed at this wonderful condo. Barb was super nice in helping us check in. The unit was very clean, spacious and modern. It was near an elevator, which was helpful to get to the level to the outisde area or to the parking garage. The grounds were always clean. Finally, the location in west Maui was ideal. We will certianly come back here again on our next trip to Maui.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Memphis, Tennessee
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5

We knew this was the condo for us when we first saw the pictures on VBRO. It exceeded our expectations by far. This condo is gorgegous! We arrived just in time to see the beautiful sunset from our huge wrap around lanai. Lots of room for my family of 5! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Maui.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
grapevine, tx usa
5

Fabulous View and Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids ages 12 and 9) stayed at Honua kai unit 409 for 8 days in November 2012. Barb was very nice and easy to work with. Condo had everything we needed: beach towels, beach toys, beach seats, assorted cooking utensils, wifi.

Gorgeous oceanfront view! Being able to see the ocean from the kitchen sink almost made doing dishes enjoyable! We will definitely rent through Barb the next time we are in Maui.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Swansea, NSW, Australia
5

70th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 5 adults which included 3 seniors (from Australia) plus son and partner (from New York) in their 30's staying for one week. We also had friends (also seniors) in a separate studio (from Illinois) and we were all there to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. We had a most wonderful reunion and loved Honua 409 the moment we walked in the door, never tiring of the view. I had researched Honua Kai Resort for many months before making our booking at # 409. Barb was quite attentive with her emails and information during that time. Barb kindly met our son and his partner (being the first to arrive in our party) and gave them the Royal Tour explaining all we needed to know about the Condo & Resort to make our visit enjoyable. By the time the remaining 3 of us arrived late afternoon, cocktails & snacks were ready waiting for Mum, Dad & Aunty! Our friends soon arrived after us and we had a great first evening catching up enjoying pizzas delivered to our door. Everything we needed was in the condo for preparing meals and the supermarket nice and handy to Honua Kai.The listing description and photos accurately reflected the property which was found in clean & well maintained condition. We had the 70th Birthday celebration on our second night at Dukes Restaurant and Duke's famous Hula Pie was served as a great Birthday Cake....we dined several more times there and the "Pie" continued to be a favourite. We spent most of our week at the resort, as it provided all that was required for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We did enjoy a couple of meals out at another restaurant across the road and also a dip in the ocean, but mostly enjoyed the pool for swimming. The week went all too quickly and it was sad to close the door for the final time to head to the airport for our flight home, we would love to return some day and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Carrollton, Texas
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The reality exceeds the pictures on this condominium; the wrap-around lanai has a truly wonderful ocean view and the unit is in mint condition. This is an excellent value for the quality.

Our family would definitely stay here again (and again)!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Laguna Niguel
5

Really Great View!! Outstanding!!!

  • 5 of 5

The view is amazing! The other units only see the ocean by coming out onto the lani and turning their heads to the side. This one has a view from every angle straight ahead. Everything about the unit exceeded our expectations. We had never used VBRO before and were a bit apprehensive but it was a fantastic decision and would definitely do it again. The beach has the best snorkeling/diving available. We had over 80 foot clear water! We even saw turtles every day. You will not be disappointed!! The wall to wall travertine was really nice. The other units have porceline tile and carpet. This was a very high end unit and was a very special treat!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review of our unit 409 condo. It is so nice that the people who rent in it take the time to let us know if they enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per night

Notes

  • .
  • .
  • All rates are subject to applicable Hawaii State Taxes currently 13.416%
  • Cleaning fee $195
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote