Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach Residence PH - B6 - Partial Ocean View!

Scott Medina

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch, danish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Go Punta Cana Real Estate

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch, danish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beach Residence PH - B6 - Partial Ocean View!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beach Residence B-6 Penthouse (2,690 SF) with Private Roof Top Terrace (1,076 SF) - Steps from the Beach! 3 bedroom, 3 Bath PH Condo, 3 Levels including Private Roof Top Terrace

Our system is designed to respond to your inquiry in a matter of minutes! Submit an inquiry from this listing and our reservation system will send you an email with availability and rate information. The email will include answers to frequently asked questions and other important information. If you have any further questions or would like to speak to us by phone, feel free to give us a call. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds, 2 Living Rooms

Swimming Pool

Fully furnished with linens, towels, and kitchenware

Screens in all windows and sliding glass door

Washer/Dryer

Assigned parking

Barcelo Dominican Beach and Cana Beach Resort next door - Day or Night Pass Can be Purchased at Additional Cost Directly with the Resort

20 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport

Sorry, No Pets. Non Smoking Unit.

Maximum of 8 persons (2 King beds, 2 Queen beds)

Walk to Bavaro Beach and El Cortecito and Los Corales for shopping, restaurants, groceries and entertainment

PAYMENT TERMS:

• 50% deposit required to confirm booking

• 100% required 30 days prior to arrival.

• Payment with Credit Card - Visa, MasterCard, Discover - through our secure website.

TRANSPORTATION TO/FROM AIRPORT:

• If you need transportation to your rental property, we can send a trusted driver with a van to pick you up.

• The rate is US $35 one way for 4 passengers. There is room for up to 6 passengers with suitcases per taxi. US$5 extra per passenger.

• You pay the driver directly and keep his number for future transportation needs during your stay.

ELECTRICITY IS EXTRA AND BASED ON CONSUMPTION:

• The Dominican Republic is a developing country and it has it's challenges in regards to cost effective electricity distribution. Therefore, to encourage renters to conserve electricity during their stay, they will be responsible for electricity charges during their stay.

• We collect an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT IN CASH UPON ARRIVAL. It is just a DEPOSIT, real consumption calculated at the end of your stay and deducted from the CASH DEPOSIT PAID UPON ARRIVAL. See deposit requirements below.

• Normal consumption is $5-10 per day for a 1 & 2 bedroom, $10-$15 per day for a 3 & 4 bedroom and $25-$30 for Villas in Cocotal Golf.

RENTALS LESS THAN 30 DAYS: We require an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT (CASH ONLY-UPON ARRIVAL) of US$20 PER NIGHT for 1 & 2 BDR's CONDOS, US$30 PER NIGHT for 3 & 4 BDR's CONDOS and US$50 PER NIGHT for VILLAS in COCOTAL GOLF.

The electricity meter will be read at check-in and check out. The meter can be self monitored daily. You will be charged at the current rate and deducted from the cash deposit. The difference will be returned to you on the day of departure.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Scott Medina (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, dutch, danish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Residence PH - B6 - Partial Ocean View!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful unit with great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed out stay at this property. The listing was very accurate in terms of appearance, amenities, and location. The property is beautiful. It's literally a 2 minute walk from the beach. 5 minute walk to the nearby grocery store, and there's a great authentic Dominican restaurant at the end of the block. Every room is equipped with an AC unit, but we only ran ours at night to sleep and took advantage of the nice cross-breezes at night. We had no problems with the unit and the rental company was very responsive any time we reached out. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
faribault, Minnesota
5

Punta Cana Feb. 2015 Beach Residence PH-B6

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was everything the pictures showed it to be.The unit was beautiful and had lots of room.The roof top was great with chairs for sun bathing or an area for sitting in the shade. The bed rooms are large and nicely furnished.The living room is plenty spacious with a large TV and DVD player. The kitchen is a little small compared to the rest of the unit . The owner could use some utensils . A plastic spatula for the fry pans. And a water picture container or 2 to pour the Five gallon water bottles into for serving . This unit is within 350 feet of the Ocean!!! Talk to the other tenants in the other units . They can help you with where to shop from dinning to alcohol to groceries. You can get water jugs at the green bldg store across the street at the end of the road . 50 to 55 pesos for a jug . The Alaska container has to be exchanged @ the super polo or Alaska bottling company about 6 blocks past the super polo threw the stop lights and past Don Locas cigar factory . . Its 32 pesaos @ their site . We had a great time while we were down there and look forward to going back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hello Steve, thank you for your review. We will look into buying some more utensils and water pitcher. We look forward to your next visit.
4

We'll be back!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at this condo. Very satisfied overall. Property is showing some age. Great location to beach and local cuisine. Scott and Anny were both very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Go Punta Cana Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Every year we go into all our units to freshen up and replace inventory. Will do that once again with this condo in the coming months and keep it looking young and fresh. The Caribbean is Calling! Scott
5

Wonderful find right on beach!

  • 5 of 5

The beach residence is everything you see and more. What you can't see is how close this is to Bavaro Beach, one of the liveliest playas in Punta Cana. The interior of the house was impeccably well maintained, the kitchen and dining area was large enough to manage my 7-person family. There was so much space. Perhaps the best part though is the open terrance, where the wind and view were fabulous. Highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

We had the BEST vacation in a Very Long time!

  • 4 of 5

The grounds, pool area were very clean Our unit was perfect and also clean, just what we thought we were getting. We had 8 of us all meeting from different parts. We stayed over Thanksgiving and the kitchen was perfect to cook our traditional dinner. The roof top deck we all enjoyed at different parts of the day, view was great. The walk to the beach was less then 5 minutes. It was clean and we walked, swam, and enjoyed it everyday. When we return to Punta Cana we would most def stay here. The unit was in walking to a few restaurants, we did have a car, that helped to go out to other places, and shopping. Four of us went zip lining and the tour picked us up right from the unit. The locked gate and security guard was a added bonus...my daughter had a flat tire and he offered to change it!! :) The management and emailing was top notch, always heard back within a day. The rental price was a Great Value...We will return to Punta Cana and this unit!! Thank you! We made Great Memories!!

We had one issue that I could not figure out how to the light the oven and within 30 minutes of calling the maintenance man was there. All was fine and working! Love having the washer and dryer!!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Travis and Nancy Goff stay

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in general. The condo was nice and spacious but there were a few issues -- it was not as clean as we had hoped (bedding, kitchen, bathrooms, etc.), the air conditioner in the main bedroom stopped working the last 2 days, only one burner worked on the stove, the oven didn't ignite, etc. Also, one of the biggest disappointments was that we were not able to get the wireless to work - this was an issue as we were told it would work fine. However, all in all we felt like it was accurately portrayed and Ellen gave us good information. The area is a little spotty but after a day we became comfortable with it (just needed to acclimate). Delman and the other guy on premise were friendly and helpful and it was nice to know they were there at all times. The beach was very nice and proximity to the supermarket and restaurants/bars was good. I would recommend this condo to others but would make sure they understood the area and would tell them that there were some aspects of the condo that weren't ideal (those mentioned above). Thank you for your help and we will seriously consider your services if we take another trip to Punta Cana.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Also, Ellen informs me that you never called her to inform of the stove burners or the AC. We have people on stand-by that can come over to fix these type of issues. Next time all you have to do is call us or even have one of the on site employees call us. Thanks again for your review.

Map

El Cortecito Beach and Los Corales, in the heart of Bavaro, is the closest to a small beach town/fisherman village in the area. This area is considered to be the downtown of Bavaro-Punta Cana. You will find restaurants, bars, pharmacies, supermarkets, shopping centers, gift shops and banks. This is one of the last established beach front communities within the 35 km stretch of white sand and turquoise colored beaches. Best value that can be found in the Punta Cana vacation rental market.

Walking distance and access to Los Corales & El Cortecito in Bavaro Beach

5 minutes from Casinos & Discotheques

15 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport

8 minutes from Hospiten Bavaro Hospital

Proximity to world known golf courses

Barcelo Bavaro, Cocotal Golf, La Cana, Corales, Punta Espada, Iguanas, Punta Blanca, Iberostate, Teeth of the Dog Golf, Dye Fore Golf Course, and The Links at Casa de Campo.

Less than a 5 minute drive to new shopping center Palma Real Shopping Village and 10 minutes to San Juan Shopping Center.. Hard Rock Café, Tony Romas, Moviemax, Pizzarelli, Rolex, Puma, Tommy Hilfiger, Armani Exchange, Claro/Orange Mobile Phones, Adidas, Nautica, El Burrito Mexican Restaurant, Ragazzi Italian, Garum Spanish Restaurant, Pizza Hut, Chef Pepper, Caribbean Cinemas, Super Market Pola, IKEA and much more.

Banks, Convenience Stores, Gift Shops, Supermarkets and Banks

Oceanfront Seafood & Italian Restaurants

Restaurants & Beach Clubs Nearby

Passion by Martin Berasategui

Fuego Gastro by Martin Berasategui

Nam Nam

The Greek Sports & Bar Grill

Captain Cook

Jellyfish

Chez Mon Ami

Palma Sands Beach Club

El Pulpo Cojo

Huracan Cafe

Soles Chill Out Beach Bar

Bamboo Beach Bar

Bali Cana

Le Petit Jardin

D'Angelos Italian Restaurant

L' Patisserrie French Bakery

Photo Bar

Pastrata

Citrus

Antonio Steak House

Ama

El Rincon Magico

La Posada de Gladys

Ragazzi Italian Restaurant

El Burrito Italian Restaurant

Pizzarelli

Helados Bon

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $170 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Punta Cana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Full beds
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote