OUR SUNSPOT OFFERS YOU LUXURY, COMFORT AND VALUE!

Don Thain

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 - 90 nights

Contact the Owner

Don Thain

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OUR SUNSPOT OFFERS YOU LUXURY, COMFORT AND VALUE!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 - 90 nights

Overview

Overview

Peoria House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our luxury home is in a beautiful gated adult community that has all the resort amenities that you could want! Pools, spa, fitness studio, tennis courts and a 5-star Trilogy at Vistancia golf course. There is lots of organized activities and clubs that one can enjoy....or just read a book on the covered patio and enjoy the quiet desert setting. Two bicycles provide you with an opportunity to get some exercise as you explore your surroundings.

The 1815 square-foot floor plan offers privacy between two large bedrooms which have their own bathrooms. In addition to the king and queen beds, there is a comfortable sofa bed in the den which can be made private with blinds and shutters. There are also two inflatable beds for additional flexibility.

The great room has a large-screen HDTV and WiFi Blu-ray. There is a large DVD library and Google TV as well. The kitchen is a chef's dream with a gas range and upscale appliances. A large eating bar connects the kitchen with the living area.

On the patio you can relax on a chaise lounge or sit in the shade or sun as you prefer. The south-facing covered patio affords you privacy and quiet solitude. A new Weber gas grill awaits your culinary offerings. A charcoal grill is also provided for the purist. There is also another separate courtyard that faces west if you want to bask in the afternoon sun.

The Kiva Club is the centerpiece to the community and is yours to enjoy. There is a wide variety of interest groups and clubs if you want. The fitness studio has a varied program, and the hi-tech exercise area is also available for your use. There is a large outdoor pool (with sun shades), hot tub and an indoor lap pool. Solaz Cafe offers good food and a nice seating area. A billiards room can be used by guests. An outdoor fire pit provides a great way to enjoy the starlit sky.

One renter must be 55+, but Trilogy at Vistancia has much to offer to all ages. Our home is unspoilt by smokers, and we want to keep it that way. Small pets are OK with separate deposit. Shopping and professional sporting venues are a short drive away. You will not be disappointed!

Keywords: resort facilities, great golf course, quiet location, split master bedrooms, open floor plan, great room. south-facing patio. all amenities

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Don Thain (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Don Thain

We live in Victoria, BC and love to sail and travel. While I am a retired Air Force pilot - my wife is still enjoying her job as a Vice-Principal in High School. For how much longer is another question! Our children are grown and almost gone. We love tennis, skiing, golf, hiking and biking. Of course the good life includes some fine wine and exquisite food too.

Don Thain purchased this house in 2011

Why Don Thain chose Peoria

While we love being on the water....we also love the desert too! Especially in the winter! Phoenix has a great climate and many, many diversions so we hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

What makes this house unique

If you have any interest in playing golf then the Trilogy course will enthrall you. Each hole is a different experience and challenge abounds for all levels. Fortunately, the forward tees present a far easier version so all handicappers can play. The common facilities at this resort are SUPERB in variety and quality. The staff are friendly, and the place is absolutely vibrant with activity. You would have to work really hard not to have fun here.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 - 90 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Our SunSpot Offers You Luxury, Comfort and Value!
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Our SunSpot Offers You Luxury, Comfort and Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342250vb
-2504720806
Peoria Arizona
Woodinville, WA.
5

John & Robyn

John & Robyn
  • 5 of 5
Robyn and I spent 3 months enjoying Sunspot. Upon our arrival we felt at home. Don and Joan have provided everything you need - great furnishings, all the kitchen gadgets (especially the popcorn popper!), Squeezebox Wi-Fi radio, Netflix, tennis rackets and balls, Saeco espresso and coffee maker, bicycles, maps and tour guides to plan your time in this desert paradise. Don has prepared an excellent information notebook that describes all the appliances and multimedia devices; the pre and post reservation communications were excellent.
Trilogy at Vistancia is a premier 55+ resort-like community with top notch amenities. V's Taproom and Café Solaz are both very good and priced right, the golf course is 5 star rated and while residing at Sunspot you are given resident rates. In fact, we fell in love with Trilogy and ended up buying our own "Sunspot". If we hadn't purchased in Trilogy we would definitely return to Sunspot!
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words...and congratulations on your purchase at Trilogy at Vistancia! We will continue to improve our property for future guests so that they have an equally good time as you did or maybe even more. We're glad that you found everything to your liking. We try and make the experience as easy to enjoy as possible.
business
Our SunSpot Offers You Luxury, Comfort and Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342250vb
-2504720806
Peoria Arizona
Iowa
5

January2012

  • 5 of 5
We had the pleasure of staying the beautiful month of January. I felt the property was underrated. It is so much more than the pictures. The home far exceded our expectations. The owners have a wonderful eye for decor combined with comfort. I slept in both beds and wrote down the names of the matreses. I found them the most comfortable ever. The bedrooms are split for a great amount of privacy. The master bath has a very large walk-in shower and three big closets. I fell in love with the grill and enjoyed all the appliances. My husband could not be there the whole month but I felt very safe. The owners were extremely helpful and eager to do anything for our enjoyment of their home. There was nothing they hadn't thought of and more. All our Az. friends and family that paid us a visit agreed it was a lovely home and we would go back in a heart beat. The most noise you hear is when the hummingbirds get sassy, too cute.I took my laptop but wouldn't next time, Don has his set up for guests.We love Trilogy and had fun, especially the night the dancers were there. It's close to so many drug stores and good grocery stores. Just up the road are at least a dozen restaurants and lots of shops.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments Kathy & Aaron! We want everyone who stays in the SunSpot to feel likewise.
business
Our SunSpot Offers You Luxury, Comfort and Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342250vb
-2504720806
Peoria Arizona
Oregon
5

Bob & Mary Bronson

Bob & Mary Bronson
  • 5 of 5
We were the 1st renters for Don and his wife. We really appreciate the communication provided by Don. he was very concerned that our visit was what we expected. The house was wonderful, clean and cheery. We were not disappointed. All the amenities were terrific. Weather was wonderful.
We would rent again!
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks for your appreciative comments. We want everyone who rents our SunSpot to be as satisfied as you were! Thanks for looking after our home so nicely...we hope all future users will be as considerate. There are now two bikes in place and even more amenities will be added for next year.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Trilogy Vistancia
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 303 Loop
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Verde Grill
Car: recommended

Lots of clubs, activities and excursions at the Kiva Club.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $1,700 Per month

Peoria House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
30 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
November
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
30 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Christmas
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
31 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
High
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
30 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Summer
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
90 night minimum stay
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Pet Fee $500
Refundable Damage Deposi $900
Tax Rate 1.8%
Notes Reservation amount of $900 - converts to damage deposit. 50% of total is payable 3 months ahead with the balance due one month ahead.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Peoria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1815 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Ensuite/Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large Walk-in Closet, 2 sinks, Toilet separate
  • 2 Bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Door to sundeck, Ensuite adjoining, TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Note floor plan splits bedrooms, separate entry to bath.
    Den/Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Shutters for privacy
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Yamaha Clavinova piano.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 - $1,050 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$400 - $525 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote