Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

1BR Seascape Lakefront Villa # 127 Closest to the Beach!

Steve K

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Steve K

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1BR Seascape Lakefront Villa # 127 Closest to the Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

Seascape Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Destin Florida Seascape Golf, Beach & Tennis Resort Lakeside Villa across the street from the white sandy beaches of Miramar Beach.

This is a 1 bedroom 722 sf villa with a king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size pullout sofa.

overlooking lake Stewart and less than a 1000' from the beaches (3 minute walk)

This unit is one of the closest to the white sandy beaches of Miramar Beach

The luxury resort is located inside a 24 hr gated community, with 8 swimming pools and golf courses, as well as bicycle rentals, trails etc...

Keywords: Villa, Resort, Seaside, Destin, Condo, Pool, Golf, Tennis, Beach

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Steve K (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

Why Steve K chose Seascape Resort

We visited Destin July 2010 and loved the place, after viewing several units we decided to purchase this villa, especially that we are from Canada and this would be a nice winter getaway, our kids loved it, the resort and the area

What makes this villa unique

The resort has a lot of amenities, swimming pools, golf, bike rentals etc..

The unit has a lake view and is fully equipped

Most importantly the location of the villa is one of the closest to the beach less than 1000'

Guestbook comments from the manager

Date of Stay: Feb 16 - Feb 26, 2011

Worked out Great, very nice Villa.

Thanks Howard
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1BR Seascape Lakefront Villa # 127 Closest to the Beach!
average rating of 4.030303 based on 34 reviews
5

Absolutely Perfect Stay.

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I were trying to find a place that would allow our 14 yr old border collie with a liver tumor. We needed something with lots of grass, hopefully a lake she could swim in and a screened porch all on the first floor. well this one had it. Steve the owner was great with communication. We really enjoyed the quiet seascape life compared to the noisy highrises we have stayed at..Coffee on the screened porch was awesome. Jessica our dog had the perfect set -up. She couldn't walk very far and they was grass right outside both doors and the lake was so close. She loved the ducks. The villa was neat and clean and right across from the beach. You could her the waves at night outside the front door. We went to the Whales tail ,Cabana café, Rick crab trap, all within walking and drove down the street to pompano joes. we could go back and check on our dog easily from right across he street from the beach.. This was a very nice place and would definitely rent again from Steve.. Harriet

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ohio
4

Spring vacation

  • 4 of 5

Affordable, comfortable condo great location!

This place was perfect for the three of us. We could easily walk to the beach and restaurants great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Oakville, ON, Canada
5

Amazing Stay !

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing, the villa is nicely decorated and the location of the villa is wonderful patio facing the lake and 3 minutes to the Miramar beach.

Absolutely enjoyed the stay and will be back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

the worst condo I have ever stayed in

  • 1 of 5

where to begin? Black mold in the shower. Couch is horrible, fold out bed is broken. Patio chairs have legs that are different sizes. Broken grill. No channel changer. Can't play dvd's because you can't change tv to av 1 without channel changer. Bed is worst I've ever slept on. I stayed in this condo a year ago and all of these things were bad then too. I thought it would have a new couch and bed and patio furniture by now. I was wrong. Nice proximity to the beach though. The owners should be ashamed of themselves. Maybe they should stay here for a week. I bet they'd buy some new furniture then. I want a refund it was so bad.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will take your review seriously even though it comes after six 4/5 star excellent reviews in a row from other travelers some stating that the bedroom was very comfortable without any complains. So I assumed that all goes well then no need to attend ! as for the patio furniture I have no control as some leave behind their stuff As per your recommendations I will visit the villa in November 2014 and will replace the couch, bedroom mattress, patio furniture and tv. I have not been there in 14 months and I rely on reviews to act ! Thanks for letting me know. Good to hear that its your 2nd visit to the villa which means you liked the place and surprises me that you did not complain during your stay but rather after and requested a full refund ?? As for your claim as the "worst villa you ever stayed" why then you came back again ? and what about the other reviews ?? Are they all leaving them to make me happy ???
4

Very relaxing!!!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect size for couple ,very cozy comfortable bedroom, well groomed resort landscape,peaceful lake at back for coffee and reading, 3 minute walk to beach 2 minute walk to gas station , pool-clean, quiet, maintained, sun loungers aplenty, interaction with Steve the owner great very pleasant in all our dealings with him

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
broussard, la
4

Recent stay

  • 4 of 5

Steve, really enjoyed our stay last week. This is our second stay at your place. The only comment I have is that the carpet by the bedroom door needs fixing. My wife stepped on the exposed , rusty tacks due to the carpet all frayed .

Thanks Darrin

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Seascape Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 10 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$95
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$620
$2,430
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $80
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 7.5%
Notes No refunds for cancellations within 60 days of check-in.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seascape Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $875 per week
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$650 - $1,150 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,325 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote