BEAUTIFUL 4/3 AZALEA RIDGE CHALET... JUST ABOVE A RUSHING STREAM!

Greg or Donna

Speaks spanish, english, limited amount of spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Greg or Donna

Speaks spanish, english, limited amount of spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL 4/3 AZALEA RIDGE CHALET... JUST ABOVE A RUSHING STREAM!

Nantahala Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Sliding glass doors lead from the spacious Great Room to the wrap-around deck, an ideal spot for reading, picnicking, or just whiling away the hoursIn our therma spa jacuzzi. The Great Room features a native stone fireplace - just the place for warming up on those cool mountain nights. Gather 'round for a cup of steaming cocoa, an Irish Coffee, or whatever suits your taste.

Snuggle with that special someone to the crackling of the fire, while outside, the crickets chirp a serenade. Twenty-seven inch TV with VCR and DVD players are provided for family evenings, with a healthy library of movies for your enjoyment.

Upstairs, overlooking the Great Room, the roomy Master Suite offers sweeping views of the mountains and nearby stream. The Master Suite has its own bath. Linens are included, and for your convenience, a washer and dryer are provided. Our three bedroom chalet is perfect for large families, friendly get-togethers, or group outings.

For smaller families or groups, consider one of our cabins. With two roomy bedrooms, they offer all the comfort of our Chalet, at a lower price. Well-mannered pets will be considered on a case-by-case basis. An additional security deposit of $150 will be required, and will be refunded provided no traces of Fido remain after your departure.

If your perfect vacation includes fishing, hiking, boating, rock climbing, skiing, rafting, sightseeing, or personal enrichment, this is the place for you. There’s lots to do in North Carolina. Check out North Carolina Attractions!

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Greg or Donna

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks spanish, english, limited amount of spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

secluded and the sound of the river is very relaxing

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful 4/3 Azalea Ridge Chalet... Just Above a Rushing Stream!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful 4/3 Azalea Ridge Chalet... Just Above a Rushing Stream!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34168vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Nantahala Murphy / Andrews Area
Melville, LA
5

3 FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
I rented the cabin for my parents. We have been traveling to North Carolina for about 39 yeears now. We vacation all over but this is by for my Dads favorite state! This was our first stay at this cabin. It was reasonably priced, very large, and super clean. The sound of the stream and creek from the balcony was very relaxing. There is not one thing that we did not enjoy about the cabin or the area we were staying. Very good people to deal with. More than willing to help and answer questions. There were also plenty of games and activities for the kids and teenagers when we weren't sightseeing. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. The Chalet offered your moneys worth of comfort.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that you will remember for years to come. We hope to see you back soon.
business
Beautiful 4/3 Azalea Ridge Chalet... Just Above a Rushing Stream!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34168vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Nantahala Murphy / Andrews Area
Van Vleck, Texas
4

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE!

  • 4 of 5
Let me start with the home was GREAT. We had a great stay, wish we could have stayed longer. The only reason for not giving an Excellent rating is the drieway to the house. It has not been paved in a very long time. We were on motorcycles (road bikes) if you are not really careful you could lay your bike down. The view into the woods from the porches and hot tub is beautiful! Setting up the rental and deposit was very easy and my deposit was refunded very quickley. Hope to stay there again soon!
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments and input about our Chalet and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation a pleasant one and hope to see you again next year.
business
Beautiful 4/3 Azalea Ridge Chalet... Just Above a Rushing Stream!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34168vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Nantahala Murphy / Andrews Area
Middle Island, NY 11953
5

NICER THAN THE PHOTOS!

  • 5 of 5
The photos do not accurately show just how pretty the place is. We were quite pleased. It was also neat & clean. We stayed for Thanksgiving week family reunion. The washer and dryer are great. The hot tub was wonderful, although it did need repair which was handled promptly. The sound of the river and waterfall over the dam was heard even with the windows closed. You will want 4 wheel drive in rain or snow. The downstairs bedroom has only a full size futon bed, and a portable heater. There is no cell phone reception for miles. A real nice get-away.
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and input about our cabin and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that will be remembered by you for years to come...
business
Beautiful 4/3 Azalea Ridge Chalet... Just Above a Rushing Stream!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34168vb
(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Nantahala Murphy / Andrews Area
Kingsland, GA USA
1

VERY DANGEROUS!

  • 1 of 5
The parking is very very dangerous! We got our truck stuck at the bottom of the cabin and broke our emergency brake. We were not warned to not park there. There was no place for the kids to swim in the lake and we were specificaly told there was. We ran out of water for an entire day before they got it working again. If we would have been warned of these things before hand we probably wouldn't have stayed here. Next time we will stay some where else, wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: This renter parked vehicles on the lawn on the side of the house which was clearly not a parking area for any vehicles. We have ample parking in the designated parking area in front of the house. They also had about 21 people staying there as per maintenance man who went to the house 2 separate days, which they told us at the time of reserving the house they had a total of 12 people which is the maximum allowed for this house. The septic, well, etc. is equiped for up to 12 people, not 21 and because of that, they ran the reservoir tank completely out of water and it took awhile to fill back up. Lake Nantahala has several pull off areas and a public access area to go swimming at which they were told that. These renters clearly did not abide by the rules & regulations and because of that they ruined their vacation.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nantahala River
"great family river"
Nantahala River
"great family river"
deep creek park
"great day trip"
Nearest Airport
90 Miles
asheville
Nearest Train
30 Miles
appalachian railway
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
cataloochee
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
lakes end
Car: necessary

Downhill Snowskiing, ATV Adventures

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Nantahala Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Deposit can be paid by check or credit card at the time of reservation
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Nantahala Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Futon Bed (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Air Hockey
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sledding
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • rafting
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • cross country skiing
  • swimming
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cooking Utensils, Gas BBQ, Full-size Pool Table & Electronic Dart Board, Therma spa jacuzzi
Email Owner Email