Submitted: September 13, 2011
Stayed: July 2011
The pictures seemed nice and we had a good contact with the owner. At our arrival, everything was easy. Then, we entered the apartment and we were a little disappointed: there was a strong moisture odor and the rooms were really small (especially the bathroom witch we don't see on the pictures).
Even then, we thought it's not the end of the world. So we turned on the dishumidificator and the A/C and went for a dinner out. At our return, the smell was better, but still not tolerable. But the worst part was the humidity bugs that we found in the two bedrooms (small and BIG) and in the beds.
For us, it was a no no with a young child (1 year and a half). It was late, so we decided to go sleep elsewhere and to call the owner the following morning.
We call the owner, asking to find an agreement (like get back part of our money back), because we didn't want to live there in those conditions. We even send her pictures of the bugs in the beds. Even then, the owner never wanted to find an agreement and kept saying that there was no problems with the apartment. We had to pay a another place and never got any money back. Even the deposit toke a month to get refund (the contract said 2 weeks).
All of this was a nightmare, so I don't recommend this place to anyone.
A Quebec family that was really disappointed. (I'm french, so sorry for my English).
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not contact me until several days after you left my property. I would have been happy to rectify the situation. Your security deposit was returned as agreed.
Helpful votes: 5/6
Did you find this review helpful?