GREAT GETAWAY FOR COUPLES..SHORT DRIVE TO THE MAIN PARKWAY IN GATLINBURG

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT GETAWAY FOR COUPLES..SHORT DRIVE TO THE MAIN PARKWAY IN GATLINBURG

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

This is a great cabin for a couple wanting to get away from it all. Only a short distance from shopping, resturants and all the entertainment of Gatlinburg and Sevier County. This cabin has a King size bed. Huge jaccuzi, Shower, seperate bath. Full Kitchen, washer/dryer. Cable tv, DVD player, hot tub, grill, very nice porch with a creek running beside it. No internet at this location. There is a seasonal fireplace in the Living room and can also be seen from the jaccuzi in the bedroom.

No need to worry about steep roads and the drive is easy access. This cabin is located in the heart of the Arts and Crafts Community just off of Glades Rd. There is a pool that is accessable at the main Rental office downtown Gatlinburg. There you will also have access to the fitness center. Also, if you are going downtown Gatlinburg feel free to park at the Rental office for free. It is only a 5-7 min walk from the office to downtown or you may ride the trolly that picks up at the front entrance of the rental office. Movies can also be rented from the rental company. Keywords: Great Cabin in Glades Arts and Crafts Community

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Getaway for couples..Short drive to the main Parkway in Gatlinburg
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Great Getaway for couples..Short drive to the main Parkway in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341371vb
(865) 430-7550 (Tennessee, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
south bend, in
5

AWESOME LOCATION, GREAT PRICE

  • 5 of 5
This was our second time staying at this cabin. It is perfect for two people. You have access to all the ammentities you need. The staff at Mount Vista as well as the owner of the cabin are nice and helpful to the tourists. You will only have a short drive to the mountains or the town. Within a five minute drive you have access to grocery store, liquor store, gas station, and Family Dollar. This is very convient as well forget to pack something. I highly recommend this cabin due to location, service, ammentities, and price!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Getaway for couples..Short drive to the main Parkway in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341371vb
(865) 430-7550 (Tennessee, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Birmingham, AL
4

THANKSGIVING GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5
Cabin and property was as advertised - Clean, charming and well equipped! Great location near the arts and crafts area. Check in/out was easy and we took advantage of the free parking went we went downtown.

Bed was comfortable, fireplace was perfect and the hot tub was warm and bubbly!

I have to admit I was worried about the previous reviews, but the communication with the property owner was prompt and courteous and had confidence that things were fine and indeed they were!

Look forward to returning soon.
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Getaway for couples..Short drive to the main Parkway in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341371vb
(865) 430-7550 (Tennessee, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
West Tennessee
4

SUMMER GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5
Great trip to the Smoky Mountains. So much to do in such a short time. We enjoyed the cabin. Great location if you enjoy the art and crafts community. We also really enjoyed the grill that was provided. After a day of shopping and sight seeing the hot tub was great. Hope to visit again soon.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to the Smokys.. Come again soon.
business
Great Getaway for couples..Short drive to the main Parkway in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341371vb
(865) 430-7550 (Tennessee, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Columbus, Indiana
2

OUR STAY WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING

  • 2 of 5
We arrived for a 3 day stay and on first appearance everything seemed fine, but it was not. I found dead bugs behind the bed and the bathroom floor was not very clean. My husband discovered a few ants the first night on the counter and in the sink. We arrived late and were very tired and did not use the kitchen. The next morning we made breakfast and ants were everywhere. They were even crawling on my husband. I called the front desk who said that they had not had a problem before; although, we found spray under the kitchen counter. They came to spray. That night the ants seemed better but by the next morning they were crawling everywhere. I called again and they said that they were not aware of the problem but would call the manager and get back to me. Several hours later, my husband had to call again and check on the status. At 7pm they called and said we could move to one of the condos in town. We were upset and tired by this time. Why was this not offered the first time or earlier. We declined since we would be leaving the next morning.
We told the front desk how upset we were things, but they just said sorry. The light on the back porch did not work so we could not use the hot tub after dark, the electric fireplace would not turn on, the mattress cover and pad is too small for the bed and will not stay on, the pad is stained, and you have to slam the shower door to get it to stay closed. The pots and pans are very cheap and the dryer does not work well.
The positivies are that it is close to town and it has a nice front porch.
Although we had a very good rate, we would not have stayed here if we knew the problems we would have with the ants. They were in the bathroom, in the tub, etc. Not very romantic. We tried working it out with the front desk staff before leaving a bad message.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for any inconvenience. We were called and wanted to send someone out to spray and clean but we were told that they did not want us to come at that time and did NOT want anything sprayed that would cause an Oder. We did send someone out to spray around the outside of the cabin. After the guest left 3 employees including myself went to the cabin and saw no signs of ants. The outside light is a simple fix if we were told that could have been taken care of. The fireplace will not come on when it is 95 degrees outside. I will have the shower door seen about, this is the first I have heard of a problem with it and the dryer. We did try to work with the guest by moving them to a luxury condo but it was their choice. Anytime there is a problem we do try to work with the guest to get it taken care of. We were told a bad review was going to be left but at that point we knew we could not make the guest happy. Again, we do try to make every guest happy and I do apologize that we could not please this guest.
business
Great Getaway for couples..Short drive to the main Parkway in Gatlinburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341371vb
(865) 430-7550 (Tennessee, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
greenville sc
1

DO NOT STAY HERE!! STUDIO CABIN NOT A ONE BEDROOM!

  • 1 of 5
Feb the 14th is a very special time for my husband and I. We were married here in Gatlingburg 4 years ago and have returned every year. We always have a wonderful time together . We booked this cabin thinking we were saving money. Well believe me its better to just pay a little more and stay with a cabin company so everything is taking care of . We arrived on Sunday the 13th . After checking in we went by and picked up some things for grilling out asuming there was a grill. THATS WHAT WAS LISTED ON THE SITE! NOT no grill we had to call Mountain Vista and they finaly brought out one . Later that night we went out ot get in the hot tub thats not located on the porch . GUESS WHAT? Was not working and was very dirty had not been cleaned at all. WE then again called the comapny back . They said it was Sunday and couldnt resorve until Monday . Well Monday morning we were woke up by them knocking on the door . They were there to fix it . Later that night after returning to the cabin we again attemped getting in the hot tub. Still didnt work . I called the company again and sh ewas very rude and un professional . She said to me this is not a Neccessity so therefore there was nothing she (Marcie) could do . She hung up on me then later callled back to say she was sorry and that she would credit some of the stay back to my credit card. The money was no issue it was the condition of the cabin and the customer serivce we recieved. The cabin has no cooking tools so if you plan on cooking bring them, the floor needs repairing in three different places. There are no curtains like in the picture. This is not a one bedroon its a studio cabin! The pictures seem nice but its nothing like the pictures!!! I hope that they have these things resolved before another couple stays here. We had a great time out on the town . The ski lift was great , the water maggage they offer down town Gatlingburg was amazing. Thanks for your time and for reading my post.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are correct about the hot tub and I am very sorry that it was not in operating condition. We are having a new one installed on Friday of this week, which I know does not help you. I have just put this cabin on the rental and we were trying to finish getting everything in the cabin before you arrived on Sunday. Our check in time is at 4pm and you did arrive at 10am that morning. We did get the NEW grill there within an hour of your call and nothing was said about the cookware until now so for that I am sorry and I will have cookware in the cabin. The curtains had just came out of the dryer and we did not feel it was appropriate to take them and hang while you were there for your stay. We had just installed new blinds on all the windows also.
I do not feel I was rude in any way. I was just being honest in telling you that I could not adjust your rate any lower since you were already getting a very good rate. If it were the refridgerator or the heating or air that would have been another issue. Most all rental companies will tell you that the hot tub is not a neccessity. We did try to find someone to look at it on Sunday but there was no one open. We did have someone there on Monday morning first thing and he did try to fix it but it was unrepairable. Again I am very sorry you were inconvenienced in anyway.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
May 24 2014 - Aug 10 2014
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Peak Season
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$109
 

Additional information about rental rates

first night due at time reservation is made. Remaining due at check in. Rates subject to change.
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes specials may not apply during holidays or special events.
Rack rates during peak seasons end of May,June,July,1st 2 weeks of August,and October.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • snowboarding
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • golf
  • hiking
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$69 - $109 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$594 - $744 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$183 - $231 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4