Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT 3 BR CONDO IN CAROUSELHOTEL-FAMILY FRIENDLY

Julie Brown

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Julie Brown

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT 3 BR CONDO IN CAROUSELHOTEL-FAMILY FRIENDLY

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Carousel Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Br, 2 bath + sleep sofa ;fully equipped

All amenities of the Carousel Hotel are available for our guests year round including INDOOR ICE-SKATING RINK , jacuzzi , sauna , exercise room, indoor heated pool, outdoor & kiddie pool, restaurant, bar, game room for children. family friendly...

Many free activities in season

Our rates are reduced because we do not furnish linens & towels

We also require that you leave it neat and tidy for the next guests....

that's why ' turnover time' is noon--which gives you extra time on the beach In the season.

Keywords: OCEANFRONT, CONDO IN THE CAROUSEL HOTEL

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Julie Brown (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2014

What makes this condo unique

Family friendly is an understatement--sometimes children eat free in the restaurant...summer-free ice shows 6-7p.m.---2 pools + kiddie pool

Camp Carousel- often in summer--

Guestbook comments from the owner

Marianne: thanks so much for your complimentary review. and to think I didn't even request it---that means sooo much and thanks for leaving my condo to perfection. You are the kind of guest I love to have! Julie
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront 3 Br Condo in CarouselHotel-Family Friendly
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanfront 3 Br Condo in CarouselHotel-Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341192vb
-410-560-0959
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
5

Graduation Celebration

  • 5 of 5
We rented this condo to celebrate my son's graduation from Salisbury University. The owner was very gracious, easy to do business with, and honest and accurate in her communications. We really enjoyed having balconies on both the ocean and bay sides, both for the views and for the beautiful breezes. The kitchen was very well equipped for feeding a family. We were already familiar with the Carousel, and delighted to find a lovely unit at a reasonable price. We hope to return soon!
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront 3 Br Condo in CarouselHotel-Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341192vb
-410-560-0959
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Maryland
5

Tiffany

  • 5 of 5
Yet again, my group and I had another great experience renting and staying at this condo! I can not stress how lovely the owner is! We have rented this condo 6 times now and every time I call her I have a great conversation!!! Our stays at the condo have always went well! We arrive to a clean place that is spacious and fully equipped!! The price is unbeatable too! As long as we can, we will rent this condo over and over again!!! I would recommend this property to everyone!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 3 Br Condo in CarouselHotel-Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341192vb
-410-560-0959
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Maryland
5

Great Rental and Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
My group and I had a wonderful weekend at this property! The place was very spacious, clean and beautiful! We are definitely going to be renting this property again! I personally dealt with the owner via the phone! She is a wonderful, kind and patient person! Thank You again for everything!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront 3 Br Condo in CarouselHotel-Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341192vb
-410-560-0959
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Gaithersburg, MD
5

Excellent Place; Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Julia's Condo at the Carousel

Excellent Place; Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Julia's Condo at the Carousel
  • 5 of 5
Julia was very cordial, receptive, caring , and very professional in dealing with us.
My wife and children were very happy with the place, the view.

The place was clean, full of amenities, the view of the beach without any people in the cold weather in 1 April and the view of the bay was spectacular. The indoor pool was a definite hit with the kids.

I was apprehensive after reading the review from a one previous renter.
But our stay was without any issues.

But, In all, a very positive and soothing experience .And Julia was very dear, and I would recommened this to place to all who like a clean well stocked, well maintained place who would take care of it like their own. Loved it Julia! Hope we can get it again some time!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 3 Br Condo in CarouselHotel-Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341192vb
-410-560-0959
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Wagontown, Pennsylvanie
5

Fall Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I came down with another couple for a weekend without the kids. The owner was quick to respond to my initial email, and was easy to get ahold of with all future interactions. The Carousel itself, in my opinion, was the best overall building we've stayed at in oc (previously stayed at The Capri, The Quay, and The Atlantis) Had a vibrant feel in the atrium/lobby, and there was plenty to do there. We found the condo in good shape when we arrived, and it was just as pictured. Rates are a little less here then other places as no cleaning service is utilized between rentals, and you are to leave the unit as you found it. Did not present a problem for us. Enjoyed our weekend, and were amused at the various labels throughout the unit (EVERYTHING is labeled.) Overall, we would recommend this if you are looking for a nice condo in a beautiful building, and don't mind a little elbow grease the morning you leave to save a few dollars. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your beach home.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 3 Br Condo in CarouselHotel-Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341192vb
-410-560-0959
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Hoboken, NJ
2

Be careful, would never rent from here again

  • 2 of 5
I have to say that the Carousel Hotel overall was a great experience. The apt itself that is offered here by these owners is also pretty nice, but I have to say I have never left more disappointed. Upon arriving to what was a fairly clean outdated condo, we settled in and set up our linens and bedding, you must bring your own and what was left there was very dirty. There are so many rules to follow, which being a responsible group of couples we abided by and followed closely. You are only able to put down the air conditioning in increments of 2 degrees per hour, but even after following this the air never worked and it was unbearable sleeping it was so hot and sticky. I could go on but I dont even feel the need to, let me just end with this. After spending all of Sunday morning straightening up the place with pleasure and making it more desirable than we stepped in, we finally took off and once again followed all the directions on how to close the apt down. I spoke to the owner on the way home and thanked her for the stay. She told me my deposit would be sent in the mail immediately. Weeks went by and I received nothing so I finally emailed her, not wanting to be pushy. I was told that the "inspector" said to her she wouldn't have been pleased with how it was left (granted the owners are nowhere to be found) and that they had to send a cleaning service in. Let me just say, I never write a review, but after telling this to all of those who stayed they were so upset they said I had to post this to help others not make the same mistake. I tried to get a lease agreement before I went and I was told that there wasn't one which was skeptical to say the least. The deposit wasn't cheap either, so I have no idea where the money went but I am sure this is a regular occurrence. Avoid at all costs and take the hundreds you will lose on the deposit and find yourself a better place.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: The Carousel Hotel & Condominiums building is unique. My Carousel 1502 is my vacation home, in which I take great pride in maintaining the highest of standards. It is required for guests to leave the unit clean, neat & tidy for the next tenants, which allows the charge to be less than other units. I did receivea $100 security deposit from these 6 guests for their 2 day stay, arriving Fri 9/9,departing Sun. 9/11. Upon the arrival of these 3-20 year-old couples, I called to check that they had found 1502 clean, neat & tidy & was assured that they were pleased. Upon their their departure again I called to make sure it was ready for the next guests (clean,neat,tidy) everything in working order & was assured it was. Therefore
I promised to return the $100 Sec dep, never dreaming such was not the case! As is my custom, I called the Hotel Manager requesting an inspection. He responded immediately to say,"Your next guests would not be happy!It is not rentable the way it was left. Should I call a cleaning service?" "Please do, now as I have new arrivals tomorrow",was my response. As soon as AAA Cleaning Service sent the bill for $77.38, I sent a copy of the bill & ck. for $22.62, remainder of Sec. Dep. By the way, the 2 degree lowering of the temp. of ac is to keep it from "freezing up"
as recommended by the Hotel. That weekend was the height of the heat wave. Next tenants had no problem with ac. (There are fans in every bedrm to supplement ac, though rarely needed. In conclusion, I have rented my unit for 30 yrs. with frequent renovations (latest 3 yrs. ago & constant monitoring & upgrading)and received nothing but praise & pleasure, usually by phone, and many repeats. It is regretable to have received a negative response about my property.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Salisbury, Md. or Ocean City, Md.
Car: recommended

INDOOR ICE SKATING RINK IN THE LOBBY OF THE HOTEL. GAME ROOM FOR CHILDREN. INDOOR & OUTDOOR HEATED POOLS...KID'S POOL. JACUZZI. EXERCISE ROOM. FREE BEACH MOVIES OFTEN. FREE ICE SHOW IN SEASON NIGHTLY. RESTAURANT & BAR.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Carousel Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept 29-Dec 26, 2014
Sep 29 2014 - Dec 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Jan 01-March 22, 2015
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Mar 23-May 24, 2015
Mar 23 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
May 25-31, 2015
May 25 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,800
 
 
June 1-June 12, 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,900
 
 
June 13-26, 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 26 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
June 27-July 10, 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
July 11-July 17 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
July 18-Aug 14, 2015
Jul 18 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Aug 15-28, 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Aug 29Sept 11, 2015
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Sept 12-Oct 25, 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
 
OCT 26-Sept 22, 2015
Oct 26 2015 - Nov 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Holidays and Special Events Subject to the Higher Rate (Cheerleader Weekends, Spring Fest, Sun Fest, Cruzin, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, New Year, Columbus, and any Holiday)

Please call me for any Holiday and Event Pricing.
No Pets Allowed
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Carousel Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$125 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote