PANORAMIC W. MAUI MTN VIEWS 1-BD/1-BA

Harris Hawaii Realty Group

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PANORAMIC W. MAUI MTN VIEWS 1-BD/1-BA

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

***** LAST MINUTE SPECIALS !!! ****

ASK US FOR A DISCOUNTED RATE WHEN STAYING DURING JUNE, JULY OR AUGUST !

This eighth floor 1 bedroom, 1 bath suite is elegantly furnished and just two floors from the penthouse level with panoramic West Maui Mountain views from the large lanai and from within the suite. This suite is up high enough so noise is minimal from below and the views are incredible toward Kapalua, and the Kaanapali Hillside. Suite 830 Konea Tower is a 615 square feet, with 165 square foot lanai with access from the living room and from the bedroom. These suites are fully furnished with flat screen TV's in the living room and the master suite. The amenities at this resort are second to none. There is a lazy river pool, water fall pool, keiki sand bottom pool, large hot tub, water slide, as well as a large and small formal pool. There is also a shallow area in the large formal pool where you can sit on a chaise lounge and put your feet in the water. Duke's Beach House Restaurant is also on property to serve you all three meals, breakfast, lunch & dinner. This is one of the best restaurants on West Maui with its views, the laid back ambiance and the ocean just on the other side of the boardwalk. The beach boardwalk goes from resort to resort along North Kaanapali Beach, and is a great walking trail. This is a premium 5 star resort and is the newest addition to the North Kaanapali Beach with quiet and untouched sands.

Our property is professionally managed by Harris Hawaii Realty Group. www.harrishawaii.com

Mahalo Nui Loa for visiting our website on VRBO,

Robert & Patty Choi

Owner's Honua Kai Resort & Spa

Suite #830 Konea Tower 1/1

Ken Harris P(B) Member Maui Board of Realtors, NAR

Harris Hawaii Property Management, Inc.

Keywords: Condo-tel, Hotel, Resort & Spa

**PLEASE NOTE THE HONUA KAI RESORT & SPA CONTROLS THE DAILY PARKING/RESORT FEE WHICH INCREASES PERIODICALLY. WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS FEE AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THE REQUIRED RESORT FEE UPON ARRIVAL TO THE FRONT DESK REGARDLESS OF WHAT THE FEE IS.

TRANSIENT TAX ID#: W-30378630-02

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Harris Hawaii Realty Group

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Panoramic W. Maui Mtn Views 1-BD/1-BA
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Panoramic W. Maui Mtn Views 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340860vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA
5

WONDERFUL TIME, CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN!

Wonderful time, can't wait to come back again!
  • 5 of 5
We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at Honua Kai resort. Lots of people prefer an ocean view but we enjoyed the peace and quiet of being away from the busier pool area and sat outside on our lanai as much as possible. The suite was modern, clean and functional for our family of 3. We found it to be very comfortable including the bed and ample supplies were provided including towels, basic kitchen ware, etc. We really loved having Times close by (across the street!) for quick groceries and made our own breakfasts every day at our leisure. In-suite laundry also a bonus!
The resort itself is very impressive and obviously well maintained and cared for. The staff is friendly and helpful and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The pools were great with lots of seating options and not hard to find a spot as long as you came out at a decent time in the morning. We really loved it and enjoyed the resort and Maui in general.... we have tons of great memories and plan to come back again some day!
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic W. Maui Mtn Views 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340860vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
Calgary
4

BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY BEST DISCRIBES HONUA KAI

  • 4 of 5
This unit was great for enjoying a tranquil view of the mountain scape Maui can offer. The nana doors were a nice touch, opening the lanai to feel like it was part of the living space. The unit is in exceptional condition and is well maintained. The only issue was when the toilet chain broke, I had to call back to remind them it needed fixing. But someone was there promptly after many apologies.
The resort property is also well maintained and the pools are quite large. Seeing whales only a couple hundred yards from shore was amazing! We also saw turtles while snorkeling off this beach.
Duke's is a nice restaurant with good food, it is a little on the pricy side though. We found a good pub only a few minutes walk away for a little more casual dinning.
All in all, we would definitely come back and recommend this unit and resort.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review #830 in the Konea Tower at Honua Kai. We are happy to hear you had a great time in Maui and at Honua Kai.

Regarding the toilet - The toilets at Honua Kai are at the end of their life expectancy, so when you called us regarding the chain we asked our maintenance tech to actually rebuild the inside of the tank and put new parts in. So, hopefully it worked like a jet engine after he fixed it.

We look forward to your return to Maui and wish you a happy and healthy 2014.

Mahalo!

The Team at Harris Hawaii Realty Group
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Panoramic W. Maui Mtn Views 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340860vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

SNORKELING HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
We loved Honua Kai Resort and our condo was clean,elegant and very comfortable. Brooke was very considerate of our needs and allowed us early check in. The snorkeling in front of the resort is fantastic and better than the places that we went on our boat excursion! We saw sea turtles, dolphins, tropical fish, eels and evan a beautiful sea snake. It was uncrowded, very peaceful and we cant wait to go back.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Panoramic W. Maui Mtn Views 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340860vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
5

A PERFECT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
We loved everything about Maui!!
Brooke was there to greet us at our arrival and although it was very late in the evening, he was very kind, patient and accomodating. The condo is absolutely lovely. It has all the in room amenities we could think of. The bed and sofa bed was very comfortable, the cleanliness of the condo, the beautiful appliances, and the open doors to the lanai made our stay very comfortable. It was a saving grace to have a washer and dryer, nice to come home with clean clothes rather than have to do piles of laundry. The resort itself is fantastic and there are enough amenities to keep people of all ages busy. The beach was absolutely phenominal.
Brooke - we will surely be back! Thank you again for taking such good care of us!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Eva,

Thank you very much for all your kind words about the resort and about this suite in particular. The owners of this suite are awesome as well and they will appreciate you comments as much as I do. I love to hear this kind of comments as it is what helps drive me to do the best I can.

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Panoramic W. Maui Mtn Views 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340860vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
5

GREAT STAY AT HONUA KAI

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week in July 2103 with my 2 sons ages 4 and 8. We had a great time at this beautiful property. The unit was great for our family. It was nice to have the washer/dryer and full kitchen in the unit. My kids loved sleeping on the pull-out couch, they thought it was a secret bed. We had a lovely mountain view and the balcony was huge. My boys enjoyed eating breakfast on the balcony each morning. The only negative part about the stay was having to leave!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Lori,

Thank you so much for the very kind words about this suite and about the resort itself. We wish you and your family a prosperous and healthy year in 2013 and beyond! We also hope that you and your family come back to visit us again in the future!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Panoramic W. Maui Mtn Views 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340860vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
Beaverton, Oregon
5

IT WAS A WOW FOR US!

  • 5 of 5
I had seen Honua Kai under construction, so I knew this development was beautiful. But my husband and I were surprised by the expansive pools and grounds, as well as the high quality and friendliness of the restaurants on the property, The fitness center was uncrowded and had everything we needed in state of the art equipment. Honua Kai was a WOW for us and we've stayed at some of the nicer places in Maui. It was extra helpful to be greeted by Brooke, who made sure we had everything we needed, and were comfortable with how things worked. The location of kaanapali is our favorite, as it's usally calm for snorkeling. It's a short drive to our favorite snorkel spot, Honolua Bay. This year we learned how to paddle board and snuba in front of the Westin. Off the property, we had one of our best meals EVER at Lahaina Grill. Also enjoyed watching surfing and sunset w/excellent pizza and salad at the Lahaina Pizza Company. Malo had a fun menu and Star Noodle was an exceptional experience with a menu that enticed us to order too many things. Fortunately, in a condo, we were able to enjoy all our leftovers later.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Charleen,

Thank you so much for all your kind words about this property and about the service we provided to you and your ohana. We certainly hope that you keep us in mind for any future visit back to Maui. You mentioned some great places to eat and some of them are my favorites as well. We are lucky here on Maui to have such a diverse number of restaurants on Maui that there are so many great choices!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great year in 2013 and beyond!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Email

Map

If you would like to book an activity through our website at www.harrishawaii.com and go to the Activities Tab and you will see the activities we have available for our guests, and you can book right online so it is all set up prior to your arrival. Mahalo nui loa for visiting our site. Brooke Moore - Manager

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Medium Season 2014
Jun 19 2014 - Sep 6 2014
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Low Season
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
High Season 2014
Nov 16 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Low Season 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Peak - Holiday 2014 - 2015
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
High Season
Jan 8 2015 - Apr 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Low Season
Apr 28 2015 - Jun 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Medium Season
Jun 19 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Low Season
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday/Peak Season
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Fee $39.00
Cleaning Fee $170.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. **PLEASE NOTE THE HONUA KAI RESORT & SPA CONTROLS THE DAILY PARKING/RESORT FEE WHICH INCREASES PERIODICALLY. WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS FEE AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THE REQUIRED RESORT FEE UPON ARRIVAL TO THE FRONT DESK REGARDLESS OF WHAT THE FEE IS.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • rafting
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,393 - $1,925 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$195 - $270 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4