Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

KILLINGTON IS OPEN - PRE-SEASON SPECIAL- ONLY $249/NT NOW THRU 12/19 -HOT TUB

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KILLINGTON IS OPEN - PRE-SEASON SPECIAL- ONLY $249/NT NOW THRU 12/19 -HOT TUB

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Pittsfield House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms 2 full baths (1 on each level) Can accommodate 10+

Set on a private road in Pittsfield, our house welcomes you. In the heart of the Northeast’s best winter-sports, it is very convenient to the Killington and Pico ski resorts. Sugarbush, Okemo, and the famous Mad River Glen are all within easy reach. The house is a comfortable and spacious (2,100+ sq.ft) three-bedroom contemporary open space living. It’s a perfect place to relax and have fun whether you’re on your own or with a group. Check out the reviews of our satisfied visitors!!

With the large living area, the house caters to large numbers of people yet still affords privacy. The two upper bedrooms are especially bright and airy with high cathedral ceilings and a skylight. 2 full baths with one on each level. This home also features a washer & dryer and an outside hot tub to regenerate muscles. If snowmobiling is your interest- walk out the door, jump on your snowmobile and ride directly onto Vermont's VAST trail system.

****Killer Weekly Pricing of ONLY $899 for a week!! All Season Long- SUNDAY NIGHT thru FRIDAY MORNING****

***Please read the reviews from all of our very satisified guests***

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Killington is OPEN - Pre-Season Special- Only $249/nt now thru 12/19 -Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Killington is OPEN - Pre-Season Special- Only $249/nt now thru 12/19 -Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340808
+1 -7327424854
Pittsfield Killington Area
5

Overall Summary: Excellent

  • 5 of 5
I was organizing a reunion for me and 14 of my old college buddies. While we were a large group, the house provided comfortable space for the group and sufficient amenities. We were also able to cook breakfast and dinner for everyone with the utensils and equipment already available at the house (truly a completely equipped kitchen). The fire stove in the middle of the living room was a big favorite for us. We had come up in 4 cars and were able to accommodate them easily in the drive way. The distance to the Killington slopes was very reasonable, about 15min drive. Also, the rate was very reasonable and the owner, Mike, was very easy to contact and very pleasant to work with. Given the occasion, I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend this house to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Killington is OPEN - Pre-Season Special- Only $249/nt now thru 12/19 -Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340808
+1 -7327424854
Pittsfield Killington Area
4

great house

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for new years with a group of friends. House was perfect and well maintained. The hot tub was great. Would definitely recommend this house to a friend.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Killington is OPEN - Pre-Season Special- Only $249/nt now thru 12/19 -Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340808
+1 -7327424854
Pittsfield Killington Area
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful property in a great location! Mike went above and beyond to make sure we were all set up for the Thanksgiving holiday, even with our last minute requests. The property is well maintained, very comfortable, and perfect for kids and couples to have plenty of room and space. The extra addition of the crib, the pull out couches, and the high chairs made this the ideal rental for any families with young kids. The location is nicely in between close conveniences such as the general store and is only a short drive away from great restaurants and stores. We were able to go skiing and trail running only a few miles from the house, couldn't ask for more then that!

Thanks again! We would definitely come back to stay another time!
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the accurate review of my property. Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving in Vermont!
business
Killington is OPEN - Pre-Season Special- Only $249/nt now thru 12/19 -Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340808
+1 -7327424854
Pittsfield Killington Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for a weekend ski trip and got nothing but positive feedback's from friends. The mud room was big which easily fit all our snowboards and ski's. When you walk through the mud room a door leads you a few steps away to the hot tub. There was plenty of parking spaces that can easily fit 5+ cars. The owner is very fast on responding all emails and just a phone call away. The place was well kept clean with all the things you need in the kitchen. Our main reason we chose this place was the PRICE was perfect for our size group.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words!
business
Killington is OPEN - Pre-Season Special- Only $249/nt now thru 12/19 -Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340808
+1 -7327424854
Pittsfield Killington Area
Kaneohe, HI
5

A great ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5
A perfect spring skiing weekend in Vermont! The house was just as described, slept 3 families comfortably. The fireplace and hottub are perfect after skiing Killington all day. The house was well maintaned and clean, with plenty of linens and a well stocked kitchen! Mike, the owner, was incredibly easy to work with. We had 8 inches of snow overnight and when we arrived home after skiing, the driveway and road were completely plowed. We do not have one complaint and look forward to renting again ski season 2013-a perfect house 10 minutes from Killington! Thank you again!
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great trip!
business
Killington is OPEN - Pre-Season Special- Only $249/nt now thru 12/19 -Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340808
+1 -7327424854
Pittsfield Killington Area
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic weekend in this great cabin. There were 13 of us and we fit relatively easily. The house has so much character- it's set far back in the woods and makes for a perfect getaway from the city. Close enough to the Killington Mountain for skiers to get up early- just a 15min drive. Plus for those who didn't ski we were close to EVERYTHING. snow-shoeing, cross country skiing, tubing, spas, gym, restaurants, etc. The close proximity to the Killington Access Rd. makes it easy to pick up food, go out to dinner/breakfast, buy groceries/beer, etc.

In addition to a great location we found that there were PLENTY of sheets and blankets for everyone in the house that were clean and easy to find. The water pressure in the showers was fantastic and we never ran out of hot water even though we had so many people. Washer/dryer worked too and they provided detergent- same with dishwasher.

The owner, Mike, was BEYOND accomodating- such a nice guy and so helpful with any and all information, questions, etc. we had. He was accessible by cell phone and text and even checked up on us after we texted him with questions. Plus after we left we forgot to turn the fuse box off and he was so nice about it. The house even came equipped with a binder full of take-out menus, taxis to call, and tourist spots.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone- the only word of caution would be to bring a call with 4-wheel drive!! We got stuck in the snow a couple of times so check the weather before you make the trip!

Thanks Mike!
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words!!
Front wheel drive should be more than enough and the plow company comes within minutes of a phone call if you do start to get snowed in

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Greenmountain National Golf Club
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Rutland, Vt
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Rt 100
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Killington/Pico

My home is the last house on a scenic private drive just 1/4 mile off Rt. 100. Rt 100 is a state road that meets up with Killington's access road. My home is exactly 5 miles to the access road which equates to about a 10-12 minute drive to the closest lifts, which is Rams Head.

If you prefer to ski the smaller but less crowed Pico mt. then you would drive about 1 more mile to the base of Pico Mt..

Whichever mountain you choose the drive is short and on well plowed roads!!

Other Activities: Hiking

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

Pittsfield House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Xmas/New Year's
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Regular Rate
Jan 2 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Regular Rate
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
President'sWeekend Holiday
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Regular Rate
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Spring Rates
Mar 6 2015 - Apr 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Summer Rate
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
$899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Notes Any mid-week stay from Sunday afternoon until Friday morning is only $899 for the week!!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pittsfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gas Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bath essentials- bath towels, soap, shampoo, toothpaste ARE NOT provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Futons fit one person only
  • Bedrooms are much larger than they appear in the photos. Every bedroom can still fit a queen size air mattress with room left over. Living Room Couch is also a pull-out. Sheets & Blankets are provided
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote