SPECIAL!! SEPT 28 - OCT 6 NOW $850 WEEKLY WAS $1850 BEACHFRONT END UNIT

Melissa Bohnsack, Realtor Premiere Plus Realty Co.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Melissa Bohnsack, Realtor Premiere Plus Realty Co.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECIAL!! SEPT 28 - OCT 6 NOW $850 WEEKLY WAS $1850 BEACHFRONT END UNIT

Somerset Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 3 bathrooms, sleep 7

PRICES MAY VARY!!!

GORGEOUS BRAND NEW LIVINGROOM 2200 sq. ft. This is a RARE DIRECT BEACHFRONT END UNIT condo located on the 7th floor of the Somerset has BREATHTAKING Direct Oceanfront Views. This Lovely 7th floor condominium features everything you need for a tropical getaway vacation. Be uplifted by the huge 450 sq. ft. wrap around balcony that overlooks the white sandy beaches. This beautiful condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with the Master bath has a large soaking tub in lieu of a shower.

The condo has BRAND NEW LIVINGROOM FURNITURE, Gorgeous 18' Diagonal Tile, and features a full complement of modern appliances, including new refrigerator/freezer with ice-maker, dishwasher, microwave, and a heavy duty washer/dryer in the condo!

There are four TVs, one each in the three bedrooms, and the living room has 46 inch flat screen TV. There is also a DVD and a VCR player.

Complex offers 2 Salt Water Pools to relax in and tennis courts and has 750 feet of beachfront.

These views are simply stunning. Direct oceanfront balcony.

You will be watching the gorgeous sunsets from your Marco Island balcony, which are breath taking. You can watch the dolphins play and the numerous birds including pelicans fly so close you can almost touch them.

Winner of Marco Island Beautification Award 2011: The Somerset is the proud winner of the 2011 March Island Beautification award, which is one of Marco Island's most prestigious accomplishments. The Somerset offers two (2) large swimming pools for your daily laps or for just leisurely sunbathing. If you wish to play a round of tennis, two (2) courts are also available on-site. If you would like to collect shells while leisurely walking along Marco's pristine 'white' sand beach or otherwise simply just sit and dreamily watch the tide come and go, the Somerset sits on more land per acre than any other complex on the beach. Entry to the property is gated and the building features both elevators and stairways.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Melissa Bohnsack, Realtor Premiere Plus Realty Co. (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Special!! Sept 28 - Oct 6 now $850 weekly was $1850 Beachfront End Unit
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Special!! Sept 28 - Oct 6 now $850 weekly was $1850 Beachfront End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340184
(239) 293-1246 (Florida, USA)
Somerset Marco Island
Ohio
5

supurb!!!!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first visit to the Somerset on Marco Island. Everything we experienced was positive. We had stayed in other condos on the beach, but this turned out to be the best one. It was gated and the security was excellent. The grounds were beautiful.

Condo was very large with terrific beachfront views and a wrap around terrace. We enjoyed having our coffee every morning and looking out the ocean right in front of us. The furniture was bright, cherry and updated. It was just as the pictures we saw on the website.
Melissa, our agent, was very polite and informative. When we asked her about restaurants, she not only gave us the names but told us what was the specialties of the house.
Because of the condo was very spacious it seem more like a home than a condo.
I would definitely recommend the Somerset. I am sure you will enjoy it as we have!

We had a long trip from Ohio, but it was worth the trip.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special!! Sept 28 - Oct 6 now $850 weekly was $1850 Beachfront End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340184
(239) 293-1246 (Florida, USA)
Somerset Marco Island
Charleston
5

Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5
What a Great Place!! First time on Marco Island and it is a little piece of heaven. The views from the balcony were stunning! Condo was very roomy, clean and was decorated nicely. Kids had a blast on the beach and at the pool. Lots of things to do for them. Many nice restaurants, a movie theater and miniture golf all in walking distance. Great Location we can't wait to come back again.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Special!! Sept 28 - Oct 6 now $850 weekly was $1850 Beachfront End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340184
(239) 293-1246 (Florida, USA)
Somerset Marco Island
5

Good times on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
My stay at the Somerset was wonderful. It was a very large, spacious airy condo. I came with my sister and we had a party of six and there was room for all of us.
The condo was on the end so we had wraparound ocean views. The tile and the living room furniture was outstanding.
The Somerset was an ideal location, beachfront and very near the Marriotte and the Hilton, where we had dinner.
All in all, we were very pleased. Joyce and Diane Wilson
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special!! Sept 28 - Oct 6 now $850 weekly was $1850 Beachfront End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340184
(239) 293-1246 (Florida, USA)
Somerset Marco Island
5

Another great year!!

  • 5 of 5
Just arrived on Marco again!! Love this place! Third time renting this Condo its in the best location. Love the new living room furniture, blinds and bedding. Alway nice to come back to a place we love.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Special!! Sept 28 - Oct 6 now $850 weekly was $1850 Beachfront End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340184
(239) 293-1246 (Florida, USA)
Somerset Marco Island
Michigan
2

Great location - disappointing condo

  • 2 of 5
First of all, let me say that the location of this condo was absolutely perfect! The beach and the proximity to restaurants and shopping centers was great. The grounds and the pool area were immaculate. The condo itself is another story. In every room there were large areas of peeling paint on the walls and many unpatched holes in several areas where drapery hardward had been removed. Although the floor was newly tiled, it was very dirty and it was impossible to walk around with bare feet without getting them filthy. The ceiling fans in the bathrooms were noisy and the drains did not drain properly. The furniture was dated and the bedding and the linens were of poor quality. We had to clean the windows inside and out in order to enjoy the beautiful views. Sliding doors and screens were very sticky and the balcony furniture was dirty. Most of the closet doors were sticky and hard to keep on their tracks. There were some positives. The condo was very large, the kitchen was decent, and the washer and dryer were convenient. It appears to me that as long as the condo is rented, the owner is satisfied to let it deteriorate. We have rented other condos in other states and even if they were somewhat dated, they were always clean and well maintained. If you can deal with the negatives, the location is awesome!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Pleased that the renter loved the location and the building. The renter also mentioned the paint and the drains needed improvement. We have addressed those concerns and they have been rectified. The living room furniture is brand new with a modern design and linens and towels have been replaced too.

The Owners.
business
Special!! Sept 28 - Oct 6 now $850 weekly was $1850 Beachfront End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340184
(239) 293-1246 (Florida, USA)
Somerset Marco Island
Chicago
5

Girls Vacation Club

  • 5 of 5
Just returning from my wonderful vacation on Marco. Had a so much fun with my girlfriends Jen and Stacy that we just needed to say thanks. So close to everything. Your place is Beautiful and everyone is so nice there. We vacation together once a year and we will be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport-RSW
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
The Beach is your Backyard
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sunset Grill @ The Apollo
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Rookery @ Fiddler's Creek
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Sunset Grill @ The Apollo
Car: recommended

Marco Island is one Florida's most Beautiful Destinations. It is one of the furthest most Southern towns on The West Coast of Florida. Just north of the Western Edge of the Everglades, the area has beautiful white sandy beaches, incredible wildlife, gorgeous destinations, and the nicest sunsets anywhere. Play at the beach, eat the local seafood, take air-boat rides through the Everglades to look for 'gators' and manatees...It's all right here for you and your family to enjoy. If you Crave the night-life? Miami and South Beach are only 90 minutes away.

Other Activities: shelling, parasailing

Golf: Just over the bridge in Fiddlers Creek is a Golf Course called 'The Golf Club at Fiddler's Creek'. The 18-hole course features 7,157 yards of golf from the longest tees for a par of 72 . The course rating is 73.9 and it has a slope rating of 142 on Bermuda grass. Designed by Arthur Hills, ASGCA, the Fiddler's Creek 1 golf course opened in 2002.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Somerset Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer Special
Aug 30 2014 - Oct 6 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Fall 2014
Oct 7 2014 - Nov 21 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
December
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Somerset Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $100
Notes PRICES MAY VARY

Saturday - Saturday Rentals
450 sqft of Wrap Around Balcony
PRICE MAY VARY!!!

Prices are subject to change.

10 day approval period needed.

Standard Cleaning fee

$50.00 Somerset Fee

Owner Accepts Personal Checks, Money Orders, or Cashiers Checks in US FUNDS ONLY.

Saturday - Saturday Rentals
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Somerset Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom City Side - toilet , tub , Soaking Tub only - NO SHOWER
    Second Master Bathroom - Beachside - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathrrom/Hall - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • ONLY A SOAKING TUB IN MASTER BATHROOM ON CITY SIDE NO SHOWER.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom City Side - 1 king
    Second Master Bedroom - Beach front - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen Sized Double High Air Mattress will fit in the Living room or the Guest Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Games
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
Notes:
Bring your whole family and enjoy the surf, sun, and sand. Lots of things to do. Shelling and all kinds of water sport close by. Watch the dolphins play during the day and enjoy the 'Beautiful Sunsets' every night.
Email Manager Contact Me