CORPORATE OR VACATION RENTAL

Owner

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CORPORATE OR VACATION RENTAL

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Mobile Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This was an old car dealership/wharehouse that was converted to condo's about 3 years ago. So much character, high ceilings, loft bedroom, but separated. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, etc.

Keywords: Great new condo in ever growing downtown Mobile, Alabama. Within walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Indoor garage. Secure parking. Walk to Mardi Gras parades, Bay Fest, Chili Cookoff and all the many activities that are happening downtown.

Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

I bought this condo when my children left the nest, sold my big house and bought this condo. I am a real estate agent for 17 years for Dauphin Realty. We sold most of these condos downtown when they were being developed.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Mobile

I wanted to be downtown because of all that was happening there. There are a lot of activities in the downtown area and wanted to have something close so I didn't have to drive and could walk everywhere.

What makes this condo unique

I loved having a place to stay for Mardi Gras, Bay Fest, Chili Cookoff and Artwalks. I know a lot of people who have bought condos downtown and is a fun area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Gloria Swanson from Montana stayed for 4 months. She said she loved the convenience and safety features of the condo. She loved the Garage and all the activities going on in Downtown. She had several of her friends come and visit while here.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Corporate or Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 4 reviews
business
Corporate or Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339977vb
-(251) 401-3155 (Alabama, USA)
Mobile Alabama Gulf Coast
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Amazing Rental

  • 5 of 5
We had a group that stayed here for Bayfest. It was in walking distance to the gates of the festival, safe garaged parking, wonderful condo. We will use this again in the future!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Corporate or Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339977vb
-(251) 401-3155 (Alabama, USA)
Mobile Alabama Gulf Coast
3

Refund of Damaged Depoist refused

  • 3 of 5
My damage deposit is not being fully refunded due to the fact that this landlord claims i had a pet with me there at this condo. I stayed there from Jan thru feb 2014. The landlord didnt meet me there when I first got there and never met me after I stayed there for two months. Her claim for me having a pet can be rebutted by anyone that knows me or who met me while at that condo. The refusal for this claim is unjust to pay me for my damage deposit.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wayne signed a contract before he rented the condo where it is stated that deposit will be refunded if all is as he found it. Once he left we discovered that the microwave was totally fried. We kept the $420 it costs to have the microwave replaced and refunded his $80 balance. This is not about a dog even though several owners have given me a written letter saying that his girlfriend would stay with him from time to time and she had a dog and say they saw him holding the dog on a leash. Pets are not allowed unless the renter pays $300 non refundable deposit to have carpets and floors cleaned. It cost me $80 to have carpets cleaned of which he was not charged.

I have two rentals on VRBO and both have keys in a coded lockbox, so renters can come whenever they please, sometimes in the middle of the night.

I have had these two rental on VRBO for years and this is the first I have had any problems.
business
Corporate or Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339977vb
-(251) 401-3155 (Alabama, USA)
Mobile Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Mardi Gras/Convention/Bayfest

  • 5 of 5
Great open clean condo with 2 separate bedrooms with their own baths. Its very cool that the ceiling and some walls are exposed with beams. Perfect for mardi gras, bayfest or other downtown event. Also, nice for any general Mobile events. Interstate isn't too far away so easy to get around. Pam is a local realtor and is very easy to deal with. I'd refer this to anyone in need of a place to stay in Mobile.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Mobile Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $800/wk or monthly $1500
  • Usa Dollars
  • $800 per week
  • $1500 per month
  • $100 clean up fee
  • 6% tax
  • $400 deposit
  • $500 additional pet deposit
  • Vacation or Corporate rental only
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Amenities

Mobile Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping

Other Vacation Properties

$129 - $189 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$2,450 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$525 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote