ROMANTIC HAWAIIAN SUNSETS WITH OCEAN AND HARBOR VIEWS

Gene Smith,R / Management Specialists Company 1330 S Beretania St #200 Hon HI

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Gene Smith,R / Management Specialists Company 1330 S Beretania St #200 Hon HI

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC HAWAIIAN SUNSETS WITH OCEAN AND HARBOR VIEWS

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This privately owned condo is on the quieter side of Waikiki where the crowds are less but yet centralized to all of what Honolulu has to offer. It is one block from famous Ala Moana Park, Hawaii's largest beach park. And, if you love shopping, a 5 minute walk will get you to Ala Moana Shopping Center.

A 1/2 block walk in the opposite direction is Local coffee house, Red Lobster, Outback Steak House, McDonalds, ABC Store for your general needs and Chart House is around the corner from Red Lobster, and a block down is the Hilton Hawaiian Village for more great restaurants and listening venues with live music! You can walk through the Hawaiian Hilton Village to the beach, that is a shorter walk to Waikiki.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo has one queen bed in one bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Each has its own private lanai for views of the mountain and the Ala Wai Canal. And, from the living room balcony enjoy the ocean waves, sunsets, and even canoers paddling out to the ocean. There is an A/C in both bedrooms and also an A/C in the living room. Has WIFI, cable TV 42' LCD TV in the living room, small flat screen TV in the bedrooms. This unit comes with 2 parking stalls.

There's a full kitchen, minus dishwasher.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thanks for all your help in making our vacation a wonderfull time! The suite was as advertised and well worth it!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 3

Gene Smith,R / Management Specialists Company 1330 S Beretania St #200 Hon HI

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
business
Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339718
+1 808 542-5504
Waikiki Oahu
Australia
2

GOOD LOCATION, TIRED PROPERTY

  • 2 of 5
While the location is convenient, both the building and the condo have seen better days. One bathroom was claimed to be newly renovated but looked as though it had been done by a blind handyman. The hotwater was intermittent and the shower drain nearly blocked. A good clean and some paint would work wonders. We were met on arrival, but our deposit, which we were told in writing would be refunded on checkin, still has not been, over a week later.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very unfortunate that this Australian couple chose our condo. The pictures and description on our website accurately depict the unit and building.We certainly question the motives for writing such a review as we were never notified by these guests of any problems or issues during their stay other than their unusual request to have their deposit refunded PRIOR to departure We are quite leery about any guest that would make such a request as the deposits are held so that the property is not compromised. In this instance, their deposit was refunded routinely the next day after departure.
We feel our condo is an exceptional value.
business
Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339718
+1 808 542-5504
Waikiki Oahu
Taipei
4

GREAT LOCATION & IT DEFINITELY MET OUR NEEDS.

Great location & it definitely met our needs.
  • 4 of 5
I really don't want to tell everyone about this place. I want to keep it a secret.
This is definitely a place to stay with the great location! Everything that came with the condo rental was worth it. Got to see the beautiful sunset every evening. Our children loved walking the short distant to the beach. The restaurants were easily accessible. Gene definitely made us feel like family when we first arrived!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339718
+1 808 542-5504
Waikiki Oahu
Las Vegas
5

GREAT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE STAY

  • 5 of 5
Staying at the condo was great. Perfect location for tour pick-ups and easy access to Ala Moana Beach. Great for running or just laying out. The condo itself was wonderful. Gene took special care to make sure everything was ready when we arrived. All the amenities we needed during our stay. Gene also made sure we received a through overview of the condo when we arrived and what it offered. It was nice to spend our days out and about and come home and be comfortable. Most of us have a background in Las Vegas hospitality and were more than satisfied with our stay. Thank you Gene!
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339718
+1 808 542-5504
Waikiki Oahu
FIndlay, Ohio
4

NICE CONDO NEAR MANY ACTIVITIES

  • 4 of 5
The condo was very adequate for our August vacation. The A/C units were used very little during our stay since the breeze easily flows through the unit. It was nice to have a lanai in front for the pretty sunsets, and a lanai in the back for sunrise on the mountains. Of major benefit was the second parking space. The low clearance entry to the lower parking was a concern, but it worked out after all. The unit had beach toys and chairs that came in very handy. It is within walking distance to the Waikiki beaches, restaurants, and other attractions. It is also walking distance to the Ala Moana Beach Park and the Ala Moana Mall. That was nice, too. The two washers and dryers in the lower parking area were pricey, but worked out well for us. Gene was very helpful in arranging for our stay, and meeting us there to get us started. Overall, it was a good experience.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339718
+1 808 542-5504
Waikiki Oahu
FIndlay, Ohio
4

NICE CONDO RIGHT ON ALA MOANA AND CLOSE TO MANY ACTIVITIES

  • 4 of 5
The condo was very adequate for our stay. We had family visit and it was convenient to Ala Moana Beach, Waikiki Beach, and many eating establishments. The building is dated and is in need of some exterior work, but the unit we had was nicely taken care of. It allowed the trade winds to flow through, and having a lanai in back and a lanai in front gave us nice views of the ocean and the mountains. Having two parking spaces made it especially nice since we have family on the island. They were able to stay with us much of our time there. It was close getting to the lower parking space, but it worked out just fine. There were beach toys, chairs, and towels provided, and that was very useful. As advertised, the sunsets were beautiful, and with the morning showers, the rainbows were quite a show. The lanai along Ala Moana is pretty noisy most of the day and into the evening, but still we were within walking distance to Dukes, the Yard House, the Hawaiian Village Luau, the Ala Moana Mall, and many other attractions. The two washers and dryers in the lower parking area were pricey, but worked out quite nicely for us. We would certainly consider the place again for our next visit. Unfortunately, they are building another high-rise across the street, and it will most likely block a portion of the ocean view and the evening sunsets.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Hawaiian Sunsets with Ocean and Harbor Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339718
+1 808 542-5504
Waikiki Oahu
Newcastle, Australia
5

HAPPY AUSSIES

  • 5 of 5
My friend and I rented on the 11th floor for five nights. We found the location excellent with eateries close by as well as an ABC Store to buy supplies. We were also only a 10 minute walk to the Ala Moana shopping mall. We phoned Gene on our way in from the airport and he met us at the site to give us keys and an orientation on how everything worked. The apt was air conditioned which was entirely superfluous considering the breezes blowing through, sometimes they were too much, once blowing over my bedside lamp!! We were very satisfied with the accommodation and our only complaint was not enough wine glasses!!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Email Owner Email

Map

Mountain View: The mountain view is from your own bedroom. You can also see the Ala Wai Canal.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, kayaking

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2014
Jan 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

The nightly rates are $185.00
The weekly rates are $1,295
The monthly rates are $3,600
$120.00 is for 30 days or more.

The rates will change Jan.1, 2014 - Dec.30, 2014. $195.00 nite, $1,365.00 week, $3,600 month.
Cleaning fee for 2014 $180.00
Tax Rate 13.75%
Notes IF THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE CONDO, PLEASE CONTACT THE PROPERTY MANAGER IMMEDIATLY!
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Rm - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , pull out queen sofa bed
  • For added privacy, the second bedroom has it's own separate entrance.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Small Cooler
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Balcony: Balcony is in the front of the living room. Lanai: Each bedroom has its own private lanai. The washer and dryer are not in the condo but on site. The Cleaning fee is 185.00 Tax is 14.75% If there is any issue with the Condo, please contact the Property Manager Immediately.
Email Owner Email