Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GREAT REVIEWS, BEAUTIFUL GROUND FLOOR OCEANVIEW CONDO, LOCALLY OWNED

Cara

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Cara

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, german
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT REVIEWS, BEAUTIFUL GROUND FLOOR OCEANVIEW CONDO, LOCALLY OWNED

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Spring 2015 Pool Renovations: the Palms at Wailea pool and hottub will be undergoing renovations from May 4-June 8, 2015. We don't anticipate hearing much construction noise due to the location of our condo, but the pool will not be available for use. We are offering a $15/night discount during this time.

Welcome to our condo at the Palms at Wailea. The Palms is a luxury complex with modern units spread over spacious landscaped grounds. One of only four condos in the Palms with no stairs inside or out, this condo overlooks an immense lawn sloping toward the west, with an ocean view beyond.

Book easy, breathe easy:

Unlike most owners at the Palms at Wailea, our family lives in Kihei and we make a point of checking the condo before your arrival to make sure it is in great condition. You may contact us directly instead of dealing with a busy rental agency!

Our condo is packed with premium features:

• fully air conditioned (yes, there are units in both bedrooms and the living area!)

• a new Beautyrest king-size bed in the large master suite, two new Beautyrest twin Murphy beds in the second bedroom (which can double as an office) and a brand new queen-size pull-out couch in the living room

• full-size washer and dryer

• personal safe large enough to hold a 17-inch laptop

• free cable TV, movies and Netflix

• free wireless high-speed Internet access

• complimentary long-distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada

• fully equipped kitchen with stainless-steel appliances and everything you need, whether you’re mixing a Mai Tai or cooking a gourmet dinner.

The very large wraparound lanai facilitates outdoor living, especially with your own private BBQ included!

Additional features:

• new high-quality linens and towels

• ocean-view hot tub and saltwater swimming pool

• seven-minute walk to Keawakapu beach park (we provide beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and a cooler)

• many beautiful walking trails

• nearby prestigious golf courses and high-end shopping

• no pets allowed, smoking not allowed

This condo is located close to Ulua and Keawakapu beaches. The property spans a gently sloping hillside, and our unit is about 150 feet above sea level. Beautiful water features accent the garden and lead to the central area with great pool, hot tub and lounge. There is a tour desk to assist you with sightseeing and activities.

Head out and enjoy the numerous Wailea golf courses, tennis facilities, restaurants, and the Shops at Wailea only minutes away, or stay in and enjoy a breathtaking Maui sunset at dinner on the lanai!

Follow us on Facebook at Maui Ocean View Condos or Twitter @mauioceanview.

Keywords: Palms at Wailea 503, Wailea, 2 bedroom, condo, 2 bathroom, ground floor, Maui, Hawaii, ocean view, no stairs, murphy bed, wifi, wireless internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cara (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german

About Cara

Our family has vacationed in Kihei every January since 2004. We have recently moved to sunny Kihei. The next logical step for us was to buy a vacation rental that our friends and family can come visit us! We hope to welcome you at Palms at Wailea 503 soon! We are sure you will enjoy your stay!

Cara purchased this condo in 2011

Why Cara chose Wailea

We have often admired the beautiful Mediterranean-like Palms at Wailea complex, wishing we could stay in its beautiful park-like setting with huge lanais. When #503 came up for sale, we jumped at the opportunity! We hope you will enjoy this location as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

As local Kihei resident owners, we take pride in providing you with your home away from home! You may contact us directly during your stay, rather than dealing with a busy rental agency!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great reviews, beautiful ground floor oceanview condo, locally owned
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Great reviews, beautiful ground floor oceanview condo, locally owned
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vb
+1 -808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
Red Deer, AB, Canada
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
As usual, our experience with Maui Oceanview Condos was fantastic. A beautiful condo, situated in beautiful Wailea. Very clean, well maintained, and has all the amenities that we needed to make our family vacation feel like we were still at home!
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great reviews, beautiful ground floor oceanview condo, locally owned
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vb
+1 -808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was fabulous! It is located on the side of the island where there is very little rain. The view from the condo is great. You can sit by the pool and watch the sunset. Cara was very attentive but not intrusive. The condo is exactly as described! The beaches in kahai are only a five minute drive away and the sand is great and the water is warm and clear. We will return but for two weeks next time! Thanks Cara for a wonderful experience. Elizabeth and Vicki.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great reviews, beautiful ground floor oceanview condo, locally owned
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vb
+1 -808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
Richmond, BC
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Cara for another great stay! This was our second time at your place and we can't say enough good things about your condo and your hospitality. The place is very spacious; we were there with our two big teenage boys and never felt cramped. Lots of time was spent on the lanai which is large, open, and yet private with a view of the ocean. Keawakapu Beach is beautiful and great for snorkelling; we saw turtles every day. I woke up early at sunrise( while my teenagers were still sleeping!) and walked to Keawakapu Beach which connects to a glorious beachside path between Mokapu and Polo Beach.
I almost forgot...the bed in the master bedroom was a very comfortable bed.
Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great reviews, beautiful ground floor oceanview condo, locally owned
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vb
+1 -808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
This unit is a wonderful rental. We've rented two years in a row. The unit has a gourmet kitchen, very comfortable beds and attentive owners who live in Maui and have provided all the necessities to make for a wonderful stay. The condo complex is located just off the best beach on the leeward side of the island. I highly recommend this unit!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Great reviews, beautiful ground floor oceanview condo, locally owned
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vb
+1 -808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
5

Exceeded our expectations-better in person!

  • 5 of 5
This property exceeded my expectations and was exactly as described, if not better in person. The condo was recently renovated and clean. The owners were attentive and easy to deal with and reside nearby. The air conditioning was not working when we arrived for the weekend but they had this repaired promptly.
The lanai overlooks a large green space which is lovely for BBQ and relaxing any time of day. The pool area is impressive with many plants surrounding it.
We would definitely rent this property again or other properties from these owners.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review Jackie! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We do work very hard to provide our guests with a great condo experience. Again, we are sorry about the A/C failure when you arrived. Unfortunately the previous guest had not notified us about the A/C failure, so we didn't find out until 4pm on the Friday of your arrival. I am glad we were able to get it fixed, though. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
business
Great reviews, beautiful ground floor oceanview condo, locally owned
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vb
+1 -808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
Canada
5

Palms at Wailia

  • 5 of 5
The condo at the Palms is an excellent vacation property for any age..We liked that it is on the ground floor...it has all the amenities that you need and more..it is close to the beach and shopping and yet it is very quiet...we enjoyed having our coffee in the mornings on the patio...thanks to Cara and Sid for making our vacation memorable, they were very helpful and kind.. We truly enjoyed our two weeks there and highly recommend to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Car: necessary

private safe (fits 17 inch laptop), beach towels, beach chairs and boogie boards

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $220 Per night

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 15 2015
8 night minimum stay
$320
$9,600
 
 
Low Season Spring
Apr 16 2015 - May 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,645
 
 
Discounted Spring 2015
May 5 2015 - Jun 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
Low Season 2015
Jun 8 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,645
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 5 2016
14 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
High Season 2016
Jan 6 2016 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$320
$2,240
$9,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaii Tax ID W66799487
payment by US check or credit card
Christmas bookings: 14 night minimum, must arrive before Christmas and depart after New Years
Discounted Spring 2015: pool/hottub closed for renovations
CANCELLATION POLICY:
More than 60 days: we will refund amount paid less a $100 cancellation fee and any cc charges if applicable.
Less than 60 days: no refund.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1194 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , high quality queen pull-out couch in living room
  • basic playpen available upon request
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
private safe (fits 17 inch laptop)

Other Vacation Properties

$2,555 - $3,185 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,540 - $1,750 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,975 - $3,885 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote