SPRING SPECIAL AT OUR BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED GROUNDFLOOR OCEANVIEW CONDO!

From
$200
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Cara

Speaks english, german
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPRING SPECIAL AT OUR BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED GROUNDFLOOR OCEANVIEW CONDO!

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

SPRING SPECIAL: $200/night plus cleaning and tax on NEW bookings for available dates in April/May 2014. Please contact me for details!

Welcome to our condo at the Palms at Wailea. The Palms is a luxury complex with modern units spread over spacious landscaped grounds. One of only four condos in the Palms with no stairs inside or out, this condo overlooks an immense lawn sloping toward the west, with an ocean view beyond.

Book easy, breathe easy:

Unlike most owners at the Palms at Wailea, our family lives in Kihei and we make a point of checking the condo before your arrival to make sure it is in great condition. You may contact us directly instead of dealing with a busy rental agency!

Our condo is packed with premium features:

• fully air conditioned (yes, there are units in both bedrooms and the living area!)

• a new Beautyrest king-size bed in the large master suite, two new Beautyrest twin Murphy beds in the second bedroom (which can double as an office) and a brand new queen-size pull-out couch in the living room

• full-size washer and dryer

• personal safe large enough to hold a 17-inch laptop

• free cable TV, movies and Netflix

• free wireless high-speed Internet access

• complimentary long-distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada

• fully equipped kitchen with stainless-steel appliances and everything you need, whether you’re mixing a Mai Tai or cooking a gourmet dinner

The very large wraparound lanai facilitates outdoor living, especially with your own private BBQ included!

Additional features:

• new high-quality linens and towels

• ocean-view hot tub and saltwater swimming pool

• seven-minute walk to Keawakapu beach park (we provide beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and a cooler)

• many beautiful walking trails

• nearby prestigious golf courses and high-end shopping

• no pets allowed, smoking not allowed

This condo is located close to Ulua and Keawakapu beaches. The property spans a gently sloping hillside, and our unit is about 150 feet above sea level. Beautiful water features accent the garden and lead to the central area with great pool, hot tub and lounge. There is a tour desk to assist you with sightseeing and activities.

Head out and enjoy the numerous Wailea golf courses, tennis facilities, restaurants, and the Shops at Wailea only minutes away, or stay in and enjoy a breathtaking Maui sunset at dinner on the lanai!

Follow us on Facebook at Maui Ocean View Condos or Twitter @mauioceanview.

Keywords: Palms at Wailea 503, Wailea, 2 bedroom, condo, 2 bathroom, ground floor, Maui, Hawaii, ocean view, no stairs, murphy bed, wifi, wireless internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Cara

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english, german
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our family has vacationed in Kihei every January since 2004. We have recently moved to sunny Kihei. The next logical step for us was to buy a vacation rental that our friends and family can come visit us! We hope to welcome you at Palms at Wailea 503 soon! We are sure you will enjoy your stay!

Cara purchased this condo in 2011

We have often admired the beautiful Mediterranean-like Palms at Wailea complex, wishing we could stay in its beautiful park-like setting with huge lanais. When #503 came up for sale, we jumped at the opportunity! We hope you will enjoy this location as much as we do!

As local Kihei resident owners, we take pride in providing you with your home away from home! You may contact us directly during your stay, rather than dealing with a busy rental agency!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

17 Reviews Write a Review
Spring Special at our Beautifully Renovated Groundfloor Oceanview Condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Spring Special at our Beautifully Renovated Groundfloor Oceanview Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vbi
+1 808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
5

Exceeded our expectations-better in person!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property exceeded my expectations and was exactly as described, if not better in person. The condo was recently renovated and clean. The owners were attentive and easy to deal with and reside nearby. The air conditioning was not working when we arrived for the weekend but they had this repaired promptly.
The lanai overlooks a large green space which is lovely for BBQ and relaxing any time of day. The pool area is impressive with many plants surrounding it.
We would definitely rent this property again or other properties from these owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review Jackie! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We do work very hard to provide our guests with a great condo experience. Again, we are sorry about the A/C failure when you arrived. Unfortunately the previous guest had not notified us about the A/C failure, so we didn't find out until 4pm on the Friday of your arrival. I am glad we were able to get it fixed, though. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
business
Spring Special at our Beautifully Renovated Groundfloor Oceanview Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vbi
+1 808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
Canada
5

Palms at Wailia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo at the Palms is an excellent vacation property for any age..We liked that it is on the ground floor...it has all the amenities that you need and more..it is close to the beach and shopping and yet it is very quiet...we enjoyed having our coffee in the mornings on the patio...thanks to Cara and Sid for making our vacation memorable, they were very helpful and kind.. We truly enjoyed our two weeks there and highly recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special at our Beautifully Renovated Groundfloor Oceanview Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vbi
+1 808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
Surrey, BC, Canada
5

Perfect Maui Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our stay in this condo. Our family of four(two teenage girls) was very satisfied with the accomodations. Exactly as illustrated. It was incredibly well-equipped, nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Enjoyed having our breakfasts on the lanai daily and using the stainless grill. Pool at condo very nice and grounds well maintained. Highly recommend this condo and hope to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special at our Beautifully Renovated Groundfloor Oceanview Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vbi
+1 808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
Anchorage, AK
5

I don't know what review title means

I don't know what review title means
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Overall we were very pleased with the condo. The location was as advertised, the unit pictures were accurate, the owners were great to deal with and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable plus give recommendations regarding places to eat & shop. The condo was immaculate and as advertised appliances, etc. we're new. I would strongly recommend this rental to family & friends plus we will probably stay here again. Access to the beach was great plus the beaches were very nice.

I would also recommend the 4 Seasons Hotel's DUO restaurant for dinner, expensive but worth the money as well as the Ruth's Chris restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special at our Beautifully Renovated Groundfloor Oceanview Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339546vbi
+1 808-281-7934
Wailea Maui
Cold Lake
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have been to Maui three times and everytime we stay at the palms. This was out first time in this condo and we were very happy. Kara made sure everything was ready for us upon arrival, directions to condo , opening door was 100%. The unit was clean, well stocked with more then expected. We spent 15 days in this condo and will be renting it again. When we left I forgot a personal item , Kara came to the unit and let me in to retrieve no issues. Kara was more than a person renting a unit she truly cared I hope that for her sake the people who rent leave her unit as clean as they found it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo! Also, that we were able to retrieve your item before you left the island.

We are very appreciative when guests treat our condo with respect, leaving it in good condition, and most of our guests do! We don't expect our guests to do a deep clean before they leave, though the condo should be left tidy (trash and recycling taken to the dumpster in the parking lot and the dishwasher started). We have had wonderful guests to date and look forward to having you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Big Beach
"great beach, life guards, be careful - there are strong currents"
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
"great place for lunch"
Maui's Winery
"beautiful drive, stop for burgers across the way, then do a wine tasting (they also offer co..."
Ulupalakua Ranch
"my husband's favorite burgers on Maui"
La Perouse Bay
"don't miss this place, come watch spinner dolphins and go for a hike through the lava rocks"
Grandma's Coffee House
Ulua/ Mokapu Beach
Gannon's
Ulupalakua Ranch Store
Embellished memories
"Kihei's scrapbooking store"
Car: necessary

private safe (fits 17 inch laptop), beach towels, beach chairs and boogie boards

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Special
Apr 16 2014 - May 31 2014
$200
$1,400
4 nights
 
 
Low Season 2014
Jun 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
$235
$1,645
3 nights
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
$375
14 nights
 
 
High Season 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 15 2015
$320
$2,240
$9,600
3 nights
 
 
Low Season 2015
Apr 16 2015 - Dec 15 2015
$235
$1,645
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning fee $150.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes SPRING SPECIAL: $200/night plus cleaning and tax on NEW bookings for April/May 2014
Hawaii Tax ID W66799487
payment by US check or credit card
CANCELLATION POLICY:
More than 60 days: we will refund amount paid less a $100 cancellation fee and any cc charges if applicable.
Less than 60 days: no refund.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1194 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , high quality queen pull-out couch in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • luaus
  • bird watching
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
private safe (fits 17 inch laptop)
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,610 - $2,625 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,470 - $2,625 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,680 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4