DIRECT GULF FRONT WEST CORNER HEATED INDOOR & OUTDOOR POOLS

Lance & Courtney Steffek

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DIRECT GULF FRONT WEST CORNER HEATED INDOOR & OUTDOOR POOLS

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

West Corner Condo, 2 Bedrooms w/ King Beds 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxurious 8th floor west corner unit with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico from the living room and Little Lagoon from your master bath.

Caribbean #704 is located in a Gulf front, low density complex that has only 32 units. It features 9' ceilings, windows in every room being a west corner unit, and it has a reserved covered parking space right by the elevator lobby.

Once you arrive you can back your car up right to the elevator and unload the family. You have a heated salt water indoor pool, fitness center, and salt water outdoor pool in addition to the beach steps away to help you relax.

Our unit comes fully furnished with all the conveniences you expect in a luxury vacation home. We stock our unit with premium sheets; 600+ thread count and extra plush towels to give that luxurious feel you deserve.

We have extensively renovated our condo with all tile floors (including bedrooms), granite and marble counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, all new Samsung stainless steel appliances, new King mattresses, dining room and living room furniture. A luxurious vacation awaits you!

Your summer/spring vacation or winter retreat will be perfect in this beach front condo with 2 bedroom and 2 full baths. It includes everything you could possibly want in a relaxing and fun-filled Gulf Shores summer vacation or for your winter retreat.

Our fully furnished kitchen includes everything you will need for all your cooking necessities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
The unit was clean and comfortable.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 5

Lance & Courtney Steffek

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in Gulf Shores and love the area. We have 3 children; Emma, Lachlan, and Lennox that love the beach and pools. We are not far away and enjoy staying at Caribbean when other families are not enjoying it. It has been such a joy owning this unit and being able to share it with other families throughout the year. And it has been a fun journey renovating; making it a truly luxurious, high-end destination.

Lance & Courtney Steffek purchased this condo in 2013

We like the low density of only 32 units but all the amenities of a larger complex. Also the 9' ceilings which give it a larger feel than many of the other condos in the area.

Low density with an salt water indoor pool, salt water outdoor pool, fitness center, grill area, covered reserved parking space, and unobstructed western views down the beach.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct Gulf Front West Corner Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Direct Gulf Front West Corner Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338900vb
+1 251 923 7902
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
3

A good week at the beach.

  • 3 of 5
This condo is very nice. It is well-located in Gulf Shores. The beach is beautiful; the water refreshing. We were there the third week of August, and the redneck element was very high. From what I can tell, the complex is all rentals -- no owners who live there or even use their units much. This means that it is effectively a hotel with kitchens and a bit more room -- but without anyone in charge to maintain order.

We are a young family with three girls -- ages 8, 11, and 13. The girl's weekend in the condo next to us blasted "Redneck Women" from their balcony all day (CAN I GET A "H*LL YEAH?" ugh) and ran screaming up and down the stairs until the wee hours of the morning -- "PAULA, CAN YOU GET MY WALLET. I LEFT IT SOMEWHERE. IT MIGHT BE ON THE FRONT SEAT OF THE CAR." from the 7th floor to the parking lot at midnight.

The guy's weekend sat in a big circle on the beach from 5-10 pm the first night we were there singing "You Don't Have to Call Me Darling" and more while getting completely drunk and then stumbling back to their condo to continue the party.

I understand fun, and there is absolutely nothing wrong with what these adult people were doing, but I just think that I need to warn young families that this condo complex may not be the best for a family-friendly vacation.

The only other criticism that I have for the condo itself is the the kitchen really needs a clean-out and update of the stuff that's there. It looks like someone dumped a box of icky yard-sale kitchenware there for renters to use. Cheap pots with peeling interiors. Cheap plates in a variety of sizes -- no full set of anything (again, an issue since we were a family that actually wanted to have a meal together once in a while). Rusted knives. We ended up buying paper plates. I think pulling out the broken, junky and dirty stuff coupled with a quick trip to a big-box store for inexpensive but decent updated wares would do this place a world of good -- not to mention make breakfast much more appetizing.

We had a good (not great) week, and we will definitely go back to Gulf Shores for future vacations. The description of this condo is accurate. The condo is nicely decorated and comfortable in general, but I would be careful about this choice if you have young children.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We would like to address your concerns but want to point out that this is the only review we have ever received that was not a 5 star and believe your reason for this was out of our control.

We are sorry the other occupants of the building or surrounding buildings were a little rowdy. We do not have control who comes to the beach. I would suggest calling the property management company to notify the on site security next time.

We have 4 kids and have never had an issue while staying at our condo. I do know that school had already started for many areas so there probably were not many families with kids for the time you chose to stay.

We do appreciate your comments on the overall condition of our unit as we do strive to keep it updated and provide an enjoyable stay for all our guests.

On the cookware we do have a set of SST pots and a couple of non stick skillets that are in good condition. We also have a full set of general dishes and flatware. There is not enough to go more than one meal without washing dishes after a meal. We will clean out the miscellaneous items that guests leave over the course of the summer; normally an assortment of plastic dishes, and restock anything else the kitchen may need. We will purchase 2 sets of dishes to restock the kitchen to hopefully eliminate this problem for future guests.

Again we want everyone that stays at our condo to have a great time and we will try to address any problems or concerns they may have. We are sorry you didn't have a GREAT week at the beach and hope your stay in Gulf Shores is more enjoyable next time.

Thanks for staying with us.

Lance & Courtney
business
Direct Gulf Front West Corner Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338900vb
+1 251 923 7902
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome summer vacation!

  • 5 of 5
Best vacation ever! Breath taking view from a beautiful condo. First time to the beach, and this was amazing! Our fur baby, 'Bailey' had a great time as well. It was so good to be able to her with us. The condo was top of the line comfort, with the best seat in the house from every window, to view the Gulf of Mexico. Thank you so much, for an unforgettable summer vacation! Looking forward to going back next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf Front West Corner Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338900vb
+1 251 923 7902
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Breath taking view!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was everything we thought it would be and more! Super comfortable beds, top of the line kitchen, stocked with lots of things needed for our stay. Ocean view from every window made it even more beautiful than ever. This was our first vacation to the beach. It was my favorite one buy far! Our little fur baby, "Bailey" also had a great time! Thank you so much to Lance & Courtney for a GREAT and unforgettable vacation! We plan to go back next year for sure.
The Swider family
Paris, Tennessee
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Direct Gulf Front West Corner Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338900vb
+1 251 923 7902
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Russellville, Alabama
5

Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
Spent a wonderful Memorial weekend at this beautiful condo. Everything that was promised and more. Great people to rent from. Great location. Beautiful gulf view. Very well stocked kitchen, the Keurig coffee maker made it feel just like home. The beds were super comfortable. We have stayed lots of places in Gulf Shores and Fort Morgan over the past 50 years (really, since I was a little girl) and this condo was by the far the cleanest we have stayed in, especially considering it is pet friendly. It was great being able to take our fur-baby with us. Will be on the top of our list for future trips.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf Front West Corner Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338900vb
+1 251 923 7902
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
We loved the location to the beach, the condo was perfect with space and good decor. The only bad part was the rain. Definitely want to come back
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf Front West Corner Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338900vb
+1 251 923 7902
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5
The condo was perfect. Great view and very clean. Property is very well maintained.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Beach
West Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Hangout, Pink Pony
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bahama Bob's
Car: not necessary

Caribbean Condominiums is located near the Gulf State Park Pier – the longest pier in the Gulf of Mexico and about a mile from The Hangout. The Tanger Outlet Mall with over 130 stores is only a short drive away in Foley. Other nearby activities include the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Deep sea fishing, Dolphin cruises, Sunset dinner cruises, Bellingrath Gardens, The Wharf, Fort Morgan, Fort Gaines, Dauphin Island, Battleship USS Alabama, Battleship Park, Pensacola Naval Museum and IMAX theater.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$975
Flat fee
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$165
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
May 1 2015 - May 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 7 Night min Sat to Sat
May 31 2015 - Aug 1 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Pass $20 + Tax
Pet Fee $105 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1058 sq. ft.
  • 9 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , 2 separate vanities, walk in shower and separate tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bath has separate shower and tub. Also has 2 vanities.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King beds (2) Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • ruins
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Email Owner Contact Me