BIG POOL, CABANA BAR, GORGEOUS BEACH AND OCEAN VIEWS!

Pearl by the Sea

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps25
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Pearl by the Sea

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BIG POOL, CABANA BAR, GORGEOUS BEACH AND OCEAN VIEWS!

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-25)

Stunning ocean views across the open wide sandy beach in front of Pearl By The Sea gives you the oceanfront feeling and easy beach access you desire at a semi-oceanfront price! Pearl By The Sea has long been a favorite vacation home because of her seaside cottage charm and all the many fun amenities. The sounds of the Atlantic Ocean reverberate from the multilevel wraparound decks. The well equipped kitchen with ample cookware and utensils, breakfast bar and eat-in kitchen table open up to large dining area and spacious Great Room with vaulted 2 story ceilings and 50' TV. The very design keeps the family together while cooking and watching TV or just taking in the awesome ocean surf. Pearl By The Sea accommodates large families with the help of 2 refrigerators plus a convection oven to assist in bigger meal preparation. A poolside barbeque is just what the doctor ordered! Rest and relax poolside with the comforts of a poolside shower, hot/cold water and private dressing area. Although, some in the family may decide to enjoy the poolside Game Room with wet bar, foosball and board games! When it's time to say goodnight to yet another glorious beach day of sun and fun, you will all be comfortably accommodated by the 7 spacious bedrooms with breezy ceiling fans and large loft area with 3 futons. TVs are available in many of the bedrooms. Pearl By The Sea is always stocked with lots of great movies, books and board games so even if the weather doesn't accommodate yet another sunny beach day there will be plenty of fun things for the entire family to do to enjoy every single minute of this much awaited summer beach vacation. No matter the season, The Pearl By The Sea is the perfect multi-family home for children of ANY age! In 2008: New Carpeting; New Kitchen Flooring and 2 baths w/ New Flooring and Vanities. New Owners are freshening it up with new bedding and window treatments. Paneling in bedrooms will be freshly painted. New wood floors in the great room, too! Pet Friendly - 2 dog limit. $100. refundable pet deposit for each dog. No cats.

BBQ Grill: Gas

Beach Access: Yes

Ceiling Fans: 9

Internet Access: Wireless

TVs/VCR/DVD: 6 TV/5VCR/3 DVD

Bed Types:two king, three queen, two queen futons, one double futon, 11 twin

Pool Table/Foosball: Foosball

Non Smoking: Yes

Pets: Yes

New Trex Decking

Highchair

Crib

Ironing board and iron

Pool is open May 19- Sept 29

Map data ©2011 Google - Terms of Use

Keywords: beach houses, beach vacations, ocean views, oceanfront, sandals, surfing, sandcastles, jimmy buffet, sea shells, beach glass, dolphins,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Our big family had an incredible stay at Pearl By The Sea for our family reunion. The location was great. We walked right out to the ocean from our front door. The ocean views were wonderful from all three levels of this beach house. The kitchen was stocked incredibly well and we cooked lots of big meals for our family. They have over 50 movies to watch and games to play. The private pool and cabana bar was awesome. And best yet...we got to bring Sammy our family dog. Some of our kids have grown and live far away so they were reunited with him, too. He was so glad to see them and he really enjoyed playing on the beach. All in all..it was a wonderful vacation and we are in the snow here in Conneticutt dreaming of our summer stay at Pearl By the Sea this summer, once again. We highly recommend Pearl By The Sea! Sea you soon Sandbridge!
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 1

Pearl by the Sea

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps25
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Big Pool, Cabana Bar, GORGEOUS beach and ocean views!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Big Pool, Cabana Bar, GORGEOUS beach and ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338244vb
(757) 426-1565
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

GREAT FUN! ANOTHER WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
We had a couples retreat with our Church group and can't say enough great things about our experience. The home is beautiful and the views and closeness to the beach are the best. Beach Pros Realty is fantastic. This is our second stay with them and we wouldn't go anywhere else! Thank you for the wonderful experience.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Pool, Cabana Bar, GORGEOUS beach and ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338244vb
(757) 426-1565
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Va. Beach
1

FREAKING NIGHTMARE

  • 1 of 5
This had to be the worst beach house rental experience I have ever had. From the very beginning of our stay it was bad, the kitchen and living room were infested with ants the air conditioning did not work the gas grill was broken and unusable and all though they replaced it fairly quickly they left the old one right where it sat and told me I could wheel it around for bulk pickup Tuesday. We were scheduled to check out today May 31,2014 at 10 am but chose to leave a day early. The condition of the house was truly disappointing. The dishwasher which never worked was complained about daily, the washing machine was full of water and wouldn't make it thru the rinse cycle it was eventually fixed but the dryer if you had 4 hours to waste waiting for a small load to dry worked if that is what you want to call it. All the rooms were filthy, not vacuumed or dusted and the cabana bar area was horrible. Game room area was full of broken ceiling fans I suppose from throughout the house, dirty sticky countertops, beer caps and plastic cups laying everywhere. The beds with the exception of 2 were like sleeping on concrete, the master shower did not work and as of the day we left not been completely repaired. We paid extra for the linen to be put on the beds to find they hadn't and they left bags of linen and towels on the floor at the main enterance. Not enough linens for all the beds. Calls were repeatedly made sometimes several times a day to beach pros office to be told the the GM would be notified and would contact us when she was available, Kelly told us that Christi "Bucker" Rhodes would be in touch but that never happened. A call to one of the owners Gail Bucker was a fruitless effort, she told me that she shouldn't be troubled with these problems that she had a GM who I gather is her daughter Christi. I was told by Gail that I should focus on the good things such as the ocean the new decks and counter tops. Sorry but you can't sleep on the countertops or the decks although they would probably been more comfortable than the beds. She also said that the beginning of the season the first renters will experience the problems and beach pros would address them as they learn of them. I am sorry but wouldn't you think that the house would be in tip top shape at the beginning of the season and have problems towards the end of the season.
Oh, don't let me forget to mention the comforters that had to be washed before they could be used, stained and smelly.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pearl by the Sea was remodeled beautifully over this past winter. The kitchen and baths and even the exterior were given a beautiful overhaul. It was completed only weeks prior to these guest's arrival. They were the second set of guests to stay in the newly redone Pearl by the Sea since all the work that was done, which included two brand new hvac units last fall, was completed. The first guests raved over their wonderful experience and the beauty of the home with its gorgeous views. The home was inspected thoroughly 2 hours prior to the unhappy newly wed's arrival by two people including the Manager. It was very clean and looking just beautiful. The problem is that they brought an unauthorized dog with them and when approached professionally about it, to obtain the deposit outlined as required in their rental agreement that they signed, they became hostile (cursing yelling) tenants and then the false complaints, even some sabotage to the outdoor hvac unit ensued. Yet we responded to every complaint and very promptly. The washing machine did at one point stop draining suddenly. Within the hour the clogged drain line was repaired and it was working again. The "ants" were never found by anyone, not even the Owner of the Exterminating Company who was called out over a holiday weekend. What he found was that these guests left all the lights on after dark and the doors and/or windows open. He sent pictures of the non living bugs he found around any light source (including the stove top with light above) and although they look a little like ants with wings, they are not. He left a full inspection with his photos about this complaint. We all endured the nasty phone calls and harassment while these guests were in Sandbridge and we did it professionally and with kindness and a lot of tolerance due to their language and generally hostile overly aggressive demeanor. The Owner of our company, even took another angry call on Memorial Day when the office was closed, not to respond to any emergency but to try, yet again, to help these guests focus on the wonderful sunny day, the good things around them, and in the hopes that they would stop the harassment. Since their departure, it has not stopped sadly. The newly wed couple continues now with defamation and slander because we do require payment for the unauthorized pet and the money paid for all the false complaints and bills due to contractors who responded to them. Pearl is beautiful and in fantastic condition!
business
Big Pool, Cabana Bar, GORGEOUS beach and ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338244vb
(757) 426-1565
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Pittsburgh, PA
5

A PEARL BY THE SEA

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of 5 (including 3 adult children) and we were also joined during our week-long stay by 2 other adult friends, a brother and his adult daughter as well, for a maximum total of nine (9) staying at this property. We had more than enough room with more than adequate sleeping quarters. We also were able to entertain guests (2 adult sisters who live locally in VA Beach area) for a Dinner / Cookout on Wednesday evening and we had a great time ! It was great to have a newer, working Grill for this event. This was a clean, well-maintained property with a large living room area and a spacious dining and kitchen area. We especially appreciated the large dining room table and open kitchen layout. The swimming pool is one of the best features of this house and with a very short walk across the path to the beach, it was great to have a working outdoor shower and swimming pool on-site to begin or end our days. It was great to have a working washer & dryer and we used these appliances daily. It was also very helpful to have 2 operational refrigerators, one downstairs which we used primarily for beverages and one upstairs in the kitchen for food and dairy products. Multiple baths & showers were great to have with our mixed male - female group. There was ample parking which really came in handy during our mid-week barbecue. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sandbridge and recommend this property in particular to any large family or group. We would definitely stay here again !
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Big Pool, Cabana Bar, GORGEOUS beach and ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338244vb
(757) 426-1565
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
West Virginia
5

WE LOVED PEARL BY THE SEA!

  • 5 of 5
We got in late, after hours and were all really tired with antsy kids and just ready to relax and start our vacation. It was such a great experience getting to Pearl by the Sea and seeiing what a lovely home it was. It's BIG too! We didn't expect it to be as large as it was. We chose to stay in a bedroom with a view of the beach so we could sleep with the windows open and hear the surf. We slept SO good that first night. The kids loved the third story loft, the pool, and the grown ups loved the pool and the bar/ lounge area right beside it. Of course, the beach was RIGHT THERE too and that was wonderful. The house had everything we needed for convenience and fun. A couple of the kids cried when it was time to go. I almst did too! We will be rebooking this house for next year. We had a truly wonderful, memorable, vacation this year. Thank you to Beach Pros for being great and providing a great experience for us.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Pool, Cabana Bar, GORGEOUS beach and ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338244vb
(757) 426-1565
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Washington DC
5

NOBODY WANTED TO GO HOME.

  • 5 of 5
We had 20 family members vacationing together this year and staying at this house couldn't have been better. The big open are on the second floor with the huge pit group, big dining area and kitchen was big enough for all of us. The pool was great, especially for evenings and early mornings keeping the kids busy. The views are fantastic and the loft on the third story was a lot of fun. Overall, I give the house an A+, the Beach Pros an A+. It made our vacation terrific for everyone. I highly recommend this home. Its great for big families with kids.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Pool, Cabana Bar, GORGEOUS beach and ocean views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338244vb
(757) 426-1565
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Pittsburgh, PA
2

BIG LET DOWN

  • 2 of 5
There were 26 staying at Pearl By the Sea, and what a let down. Upon arrival I was asked to sign a waiver that they had closed off the game room due to flooding, I refused to sign the waiver because we were not notified prior to that so that we could look for some place else to stay. I also was not happy that the room was closed because with 12 kids in the house they needed something to do and a place to call their own. I spoke to the owners daughter asking for compensation and she was nothing but rude and said,"I don't care about your disappointment." The house was definitely pictured correctly, but the details were far from true. The bed spread were stained and filthy. There were not many serving utensils and it was stated as a well equipped kitchen. NO BODY could sit around the pool because the pool ground wire had something wrong with it and you would get shocked if you touched the water. There were not enough sheets, the pin ball machine did not work and they said they were not fixing it. The dryer did not dry without going through 3 cycles. One of the 2 refrigerators did not work. The freezer leaked and didn't make ice. The outdoor shower didn't work. The pool was never cleaned. I had called Beach Pros about all of the problems and they sent us an iron, toaster and grill.....thanks, but it didn't fix the problems!!!! Very disappointed in the house and highly UNsatisified with Beach Pros, they were not the least bit concerned about our stay or compensating us for the closure of the room. I am disputing the charges with our credit card company for a full refund, since they didn't bother to give any at all.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a very unique situation at our property management firm. It has never occurred before that a guest, upon check-in, would exclaim in our office that they have more people staying than allowed, placing them in breach of contract, and to ask for money back before even checking in. The day before check in we had a storm which affected an area of the garage, which is separate from the home and contains no sleeping space. It was not flooded, as she states, it was a leak that had damaged wallboard and insulation which would need to be removed and replaced. For her family's safety, as there would be construction, we informed her in writing that this garage area would be worked on and would be finished Tuesday. She flew into a rage and screamed that she had 28 (not 26) people coming to stay. The limit, as you can see, in the listing, says limit 23 people. Our General Manager, Christi, said she would have to go place a call and temporarily hold her package until she spoke with the owners. According to our agreement that she signed, to exceed the number of people allowed is grounds for termination of the vacation. When our GM went back to place a call, in full view of our office, this guest jumped over the desk and grabbed her package and ran out. Once in possession of the home she developed these complaints and became a very hostile tenant. We responded to each and every complaint and found that most of these complaints were unfounded. The dryer does work but she had it stuffed to the max with towels and big baggy type jeans. No dryer could work with that load. The fridge does work. The pinball machine is decorative and says so in the listing on our site. The outdoor shower does work. Their family was in the pool all week and it is cleaned twice weekly. We have the receipts. The bedspreads were not filthy but we washed them anyway and had them back in 2 hours on a Saturday night. We delivered "extra" linens check in day. In fact, Tom, the owner of our firm, went by on Saturday afternoon after check in and sat with her family to discuss her issue. He did not know, at that time, that they had violated their agreement. He had just heard there was an issue and made a personal visit because he DOES care. We addressed every issue immediately. It is obvious that her concern from the time of check in was obtaining money, all the while violating her agreement. Please take the time to read our other great reviews. Everybody LOVES "Pearl By The Sea!"

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Norfolk
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Pungo Ferry
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
264
Nearest Beach
Sandbridge Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Zest
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Hells Point
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sandbridge Island Restaurant
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1495-$7995 Weekly [Not Inculding Tax]
  • USD
  • ***Holiday 12/21 - 12/28 & 11/23 - 11/30 Weekly=$2395 7 night minimum
  • Low Fall & Spring 9/28-12/31 & 1/1-5/3 Nightly=$400 Weekly=$1995 3 night minimum
  • Low Fall & Spring 8/31-9/27 & 5/4-5/24 Nightly=$600 Weekly=$2995 7 night minimum
  • Late Summer & Early Summer 8/24-8/30 & 5/25-6/14 Weekly=$4995 7 night minimum
  • Late Summer & Early Summer 8/17-8/23 & 6/15-6/21 Weekly=$5495 7 night minimum
  • Peak Summer 8/10-8/16 & 6/22-7/5 Weekly+$7695 7 night minimum
  • Peak Summer 7/6-8/9 Weekly=$7995 7 night minimum

Amenities

Sandbridge Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (9) Actually 11 with various bunk beds and twin bed arrangement. Plenty of room!, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) Three futons, two queen, one full, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Foosball
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • whale watching
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 8 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 24
$3,320 - $12,995 per week
  • 8 BR,
  • 7 BA,
  • Sleeps 26
$4,595 - $6,395 per week
  • 8 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 20