Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Vacation Rental Miamibeach Duplex on Millionaires Row on Beach

Abraham Katz

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Jewish and Hebrew
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Abraham Katz

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Jewish and Hebrew
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Vacation Rental Miamibeach Duplex on Millionaires Row on Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Mid Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 0-6)

This is a newly remodeled unit. The first floor is complete with a full bathroom and shower, A fully equipped kitchen with cherry wood cabinets and stainless steel appliances, a Dining room and Living room with leather sofa bed which is full size and and a Bedroom with full size set and twin trundle. The second floor in it's entirety is a master suite with a king size bedroom set, reading area with sofa and chairs and bathroom with a jaccuzi. The unit also has a balcony with very large windows 15 feet high and 30 feet wide which overlook the ocean ,intercoastals, bay and Collins Avenue which is a breathtaking view. It also has televisions in the living room and both bedrooms. High speed internet is also available and free valet parking for one car as well. there is a laundry room on every floor of the buliding.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, duplex, flat, suite, apartment,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Abraham Katz (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Jewish and Hebrew
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

Why Abraham Katz chose Mid Beach

Great location. So much to do in the area. One of my favorite places to stay.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Vacation Rental Miamibeach Duplex on Millionaires Row on Beach
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 11 reviews
4

Beautiful Condo and Location

  • 4 of 5

The condo is exactly as pictured. Very clean and spacious. We stayed for 10 days and was very happy with our experience. There were plenty of towels, linens for the beds and even some beach chairs for our use. The valet service is busy 24 hours a day and the wait times were generally very short considering the size of the Condo Building and amount of people always needing their cars. The salt water pool was wonderful and huge! Beach access right off the pool was nice. 24 hour security was also appreciated. The only Cons I have for this property is the dishwasher was broke during our stay and never was fixed, I sent an email to the owner on the 3rd day of our stay and didnt get a response. We didnt do alot of cooking so that wasnt really a big deal. And there isnt alot of silverware so that needs to be fixed. Other than those 2 small issues, I loved my stay and would absolutely stay again if I get a chance to come back to Miami Beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Very relaxing. Great view

  • 4 of 5

Very cleanand convenient. Great views. On site gym and restaurant and convenience store is nice. Owner easy to achedule with. Brought my family. 4 adulta total.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here with my girlfriends for a long birthday weekend. The condo is very comfortable and the views from the balcony are amazing. The owner was very friendly and worked with us to make our trip more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Cincinnati, OH
4

Lovely time!!

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a business/pleasure trip to Miami and stayed in this condo. It's very pretty and a cozy suite. We had 6 people and there was plenty of sleeping room. Your room overlooks the pool but to the left you have the ocean and to the right you have Collins Ave. You can also see a little bit of downtown Miami. The Tiki Hut was a hit with us! They're open from morning to night and they serve food as well as drinks. There's a mini-mart store inside the building which came in handy for emergency necessities like coffee, sunscreen and a hat! A little pricey but that's to be expected. Valet parking was nice but very busy! Expect a small delay retrieving your vehicle. At no time did we feel unsafe in this condo. There's a security desk when you first come in the building and also a guard who walks around mostly to enforce rules. It's in a great location, away from the party scene but close enough if you wanted to take a short cab ride down the street. Abraham (the owner) was easy to work with. Thank you once again for opening up your home to us.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Disappointing!. Do not stay here!!!

  • 1 of 5

Disappointing (Do not to stay here!)

Regarding the apartment, we were a party of 6, arriving at noon to find dirty floors (food, dust, hair, etc…), food stains on the walls, toilets and showers not properly cleaned…As well as sheets and towels also stained, to the point that I had to stop by a Target nearby and buy new sheets and towels to at least spend first night and have a decent shower for me and the family. It is important to note that owner charges a cleaning fee as part of the rental….Owner stopped by the apartment around 10pm that same day of arrival and provided us with another set of sheets and towels, but it was too late, since I´ve already purchased the towels and sheets to spend that first night (After 10 hours I didn´t know if he would even show up). He´s actually promised to come back next day with a clean set of towels and sheets, but he never returned…

Refrigerator was also dirty. No dishes and cutlery enough for 6 people, not enough glasses, no wine corkscrew, not even a dish towel and garbage bags provided…And of course, had to wash all dishes before using them for the first time… Toaster and Coffee maker not in good working conditions...

Regarding the building itself, that´s another story… Only two out of four elevators working, so It takes forever to come down or up from the apartments, and the valet parking takes forever (I had to wait up to 45min some days to get my car).

Very disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us has been less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, our regular cleaning crew was unavailable and we had to use a substitute that many others in the building use and recommend. Needless to say that they were inadequate and we were as disappointed as you were and will not use this company again. However, in all fairness, we did work with you to rectify the problem. The entire apartment was re- cleaned and clean linens and towels were brought, some of which you declined. The apartment is furnished with state of the art furniture, including 3 TVs, 2 brand new couches, a recently upgraded granite countertop, new table and chairs and is decorated with modern artwork. We offer toiletries, a completely stocked kitchen with small appliances and additional pillows and blankets to accommodate our guests. To date we pride ourselves and have enjoyed the positive feedback from those guests. To use your disappointment about the initial mishap is by no means an excuse to bash a beautiful and up to date apartment which in all probability you enjoyed after the initial issue was resolved. Our main goal has always been and continues to be the comfort and happiness of our renters. Over the years we have reached and maintained the highest level of respect from our renters. Many of which continue to come back to this exact apartment year after year. Our commitment to our renters remain steadfast and all feedback will be evaluated and addressed to benefit our future guests. About the elevators we have four Elevators two of them just exchange for two new ones and the other two elevators are being worked on They should be finished the end of March. By the way my unit is on the second floor which is one flight up and there are also Real nice steps to Walk up and down. When I used those two working elevators sometimesThey came in a few seconds and sometimes it takes a few minutes sorry for your hardships that you hadBut we will have all for elevators at the end of March working new ones that called smart elevators which is computerized from the outside
1

such a disappointment

  • 1 of 5

we arrived to find trash bags in the hallway and dirty towels and sheet with filthy floors

it was late and we were tired from the trip

the owner sent his staff who arrived at almost 11 and talked the whole time leaving after 12 so could not get to sleep

the towels are thin and did not even get hand towels in the"master bathroom" which is small and has a tub/shower that is dangerous to step into.

there were no pot holders, dish towels, garbage bags provided and the "fancy kitchen" still has formica counter tops

complained to the owner with no response

do not stay here is you have a choice as the building is very dated and it is dangerous to walk the steps

despite trying to select a place with a pool, I was not allowed to swim since it was "cloudy" and might rain

no key provided to the exercise facility so another burden and who needs those on vacation

we are now at a place that was cheaper with spectacular ocean views and an actually warm pool as opposed to the other one which when I did get to swim, was cold and crowded

also the balcony only has 2 uncomfortable chairs so don't thing about traveling with a group!

will need all the thin towels just to dry off for 2 people

so sad about all of this

don't make our mistake

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Miami Beach is a barrier of islands surrounded by Biscayne Bay on one side and Atlantic Ocean on the other side. Once upon a time Miami Beach was a Coconut Plantation. John S. Collins bought the land in the hope to build a nice beach resort. During the 20's - 50's South Florida was a gambling and entertainment Mecca. The ban against alcohol did not stop anybody. The buildings that today are called Art Deco were build during the 1930-40's. During the second World War was basically the whole island a military base for military training. Since then Miami Beach has become a favorite for South Americans, Europeans, Canadians and Northern Americans longing for sun, beaches, dining and fun. This have made South Beach Miami to world famous destination with some of the most famous International celebrities such as Madonna, Jennifer Lopez, Nikki Taylor, Lenny Kravitz, Emilio Iglesias and Kornikova are just a few that have moved here.

The almost 15 mile long beach makes this to one of America'

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Mid Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring summer and fall
Apr 15 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Notes There is a one time cleaning fee of $125
Half of the total is paid at booking the second half two weeks before arrival
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mid Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Jaccuzi, Television, wireless Internet Access, Hair and Nail Salons, Gym, Valet Parking for one vehicle, Direct access to the beach, for a reasonable fee Exclusive Russian Turkish Bathhouse in building, a good restaurant in premises, a Tiki bar by the pool area, grocery store on premises, including other boutiques

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote