LARGE 2 BAY DOCK! LOTS OF AMENITIES, PONTOON BOAT,NO STEPS! TREES PROVIDE PRIVAC

N. Marie Ayers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

N. Marie Ayers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LARGE 2 BAY DOCK! LOTS OF AMENITIES, PONTOON BOAT,NO STEPS! TREES PROVIDE PRIVAC

Jacksboro House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

Located in a quiet cove behind Indian River Marina this home has many amenities such as extra large, New 2013 two slip covered aluminum dock/large swim platform, 20' Pontoon Boat, large 1,466 sq. ft. deck with stainless steel cable railing, 2 hammocks, lots of outdoor tables/chairs, pool table, ping-pong, inside hot tub, fire pit, 2 paddle boats, golf cart, wi-fi, lots of level parking, easy walk to water, board games and much, much more. Located only 2.5 miles from town, you spend more time playing and less time driving. Come stay at 'Gentle Slopes' and see it for yourself.

Keywords: Home, lakefront, cabin, chalet, house, norris, lake

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only

N. Marie Ayers

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a local real estate broker and licensed contractor. I own and operate Ridge Real Estate LLC. I was formerly a CPA but placed my license in 'inactive' status to pursue real estate and contracting full time.

N. Marie Ayers purchased this house in 2006

I am a local real estate broker and never planned to own a home on Norris Lake. However, when I found this one with no steps to the water and off the main channel, yet with great year around water, I knew I had to buy it. Our son loves to paddle boat around the cove and fish. Its location, only 2.5 miles from town was a large factor in our purchase as well. We love it and are sure you will too. Come visit 'Gentle Slopes'.

Proximity to store, I-75, free Wi-Fi, hot tub, fire-pit, pool table, ping-pong table, large private deck, 2 full size hammocks and lots of nature. NEW 2013 2 bay covered aluminum dock.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LARGE 2 BAY DOCK! Lots of Amenities, Pontoon Boat,No Steps! Trees Provide Privac
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
LARGE 2 BAY DOCK! Lots of Amenities, Pontoon Boat,No Steps! Trees Provide Privac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336778vb
(423) 494-8184
Jacksboro Norris Lake
Fairfield
5

OUR FUN PLACE OT RELAX

  • 5 of 5
We have taken our entire family 7 adults and four children to Gentle slopes during early June in 2011 and 2012. We have had a wonderful time there fishing and boating. We could not go this year due to a family wedding and a new baby, but we will return next year. My son keeps his boat at Cumberland and he is trying to convince his friends to switch to Norris based on the fun we have had staying at Gentile Slopes. We have met Marie at the Cincinnati boat show and also ran in to her at Walmart during our stay in 2012 and we appreciate her profressionalism and her attention to detail in accomodating us during our first two rentals. We will definitely be returning.
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LARGE 2 BAY DOCK! Lots of Amenities, Pontoon Boat,No Steps! Trees Provide Privac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336778vb
(423) 494-8184
Jacksboro Norris Lake
Middletown, ohio
5

FAMILY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
My family enjoyed our stay at Gentle Slopes. The many amenities allowed to have fun and not spend a lot of money. We hope to return again.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your group is welcome back anytime. Glad you had a great time. The new all aluminum two slip covered dock is in so come back and check it out. I know we have about anything you could ask for from the pedal boats, fire pit/roasting sticks, dock, hot tub, ping ping, pool table, hammocks, new gas grill, lots of decking & seating, wi-fi, lots of parking and a fully equipped house. If there's anything you suggest adding please send me an email or give me a call. Thanks again.
business
LARGE 2 BAY DOCK! Lots of Amenities, Pontoon Boat,No Steps! Trees Provide Privac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336778vb
(423) 494-8184
Jacksboro Norris Lake
Troy, OH
5

ENJOYABLE HOME TO SPEND A WEEK WITH FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
We had 7 adults and 4 children and everyone had a good time. The two 2 yr olds loved the deck as did the rest of us. Everyone was able to have their own space and the week was most enjoyable for all. Very convenient to I-75 (which is now has both southbound lanes now open again at the KY - TN border). We enjoyed the shops and restaurants in the nearby towns. As per rental aggreement, our deposit was returned (postmarked) on the tenth of July. We'll be back to rent again in the future!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LARGE 2 BAY DOCK! Lots of Amenities, Pontoon Boat,No Steps! Trees Provide Privac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336778vb
(423) 494-8184
Jacksboro Norris Lake
Anderson, IN
2

NOT AS GOOD AS IT SOUNDED

  • 2 of 5
This place looked alright on the website, but boy does it disappoint.... The dock is in terrible shape with a VERY low roof over it and it also EXTREMELY narrow under the covered dock, the rest of the dock has no good cleats for tying up a boat. The owner requires all payments to be made in cashiers checks including the
security deposit... Then she holds the deposit for over a month after checkout... VERY UNPROFFESIONAL.... We've rented over a dozen lake houses in the past and NEVER had a deposit held this long and also NEVER had to give the deposit in the form of a cashiers check, personal checks have always been fine with ALL others. Now for the house... There is a sign on so many things it's almost comical... On the basement toilet is a sign that flushing toilet paper YES TOLIET PAPER will result in a charge if the toliet clogs, a toilet should be able to handle toilet paper... The overall condition of the house is also very substandard compared to other places we have rented for less money per night as well. I guess that's what we get looking for a place on 2 weeks notice... Overall I'd say a hotel is a MUCH better choice and just drive to the lake each day.... Don't waste our money on this place.... There are far to many quality lake homes on Norris lake to ever stay at this one....
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our first negative review after years of renters and we have many repeat renters who are grateful for all the amenities and supplies that we furnish with the home. Regarding this post.......I received a text from the wife 9 days after checkout asking when would the deposit be refunded. I politely replied, 'per the rental agreement it will be by the 10th of October' and she never responded. As I am a licensed Real Estate Agent and a Licensed Vacation Lodging agent I am governed by the TN Real Estate Commission who audits my escrow accounts annually. Per the commission, I must do the rental bookkeeping once per month and I adopted the policy of doing this by the 10th of the next month FOLLOWING checkout. Since this family checked out the first of September I could not release their deposit until after the end of September and required by October 10th. The husband then called approximately 15 days later and was irate from the beginning. I explained over and over why the deposit had not been mailed and that it would be mailed asap after the end of September but no later than October 10th. If they had checked out by the end of August then their deposit would have been returned by the 10th of September, but they checked out in September and I cannot change the date of checkout nor the policy or I would be fined by the real estate commission. Since my husband and I purchased the home we have added amenities every year including a golf cart, gravel path, fire-pit, hot tub, pool table, ping pong, 2 hammocks, 1,400+ square foot deck and another full bath in the basement. This bath is below grade and is therefore a grinder/pump system. As this area is generally used by the younger ones of the group, I hoped that putting a sign to not put paper in the toilet would prevent unnecessary clogs and interruptions. The toilet will handle standard amounts of toilet paper BUT you know kids!!! As for the dock, no its not perfect, but it is a covered one slip wooden dock with a large swim platform AS ADVERTISED. We are hoping to add a new dock this year but that could mean the rates would go up next year. Overall I am disappointed that a deposit THAT WAS FULLY REFUNDED and a few days has caused someone to feel the need to slam our nice family home. If you are considering renting please call or email. I will tell you everything about our home, we have nothing to hide. I am here when you arrive if you wish to need anything. Thank you and God Bless!
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Lafollette Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Charley's Pizza (on right just before Walmart)
Car: necessary

We are located approximately 1 hour from the Sevierville/Dollywood exit. Many travel to the outlet malls or Dollywood for the day. We are also very near Ride Royal Blue where you can rent ATV's and ride miles of trails. Clinton, TN is well known for its antique shops. You could spend weeks with us and never see it all. Of course most people don't leave the waters of Norris Lake.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jacksboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Post Labor Day
Sep 5 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$325
$1,950
 
 
Standard pricing

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150.00
Tax Rate 14.25%
Notes We will accept credit card payments but you will be charged the processing fee. Ask owner for details.

CALL FOR POSSIBLE 4 NIGHT RENTALS DURING PEAK SEASON.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Jacksboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Stove
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1.5 Baths on the main level and 1 full bath on the lower level.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Also has a flat screen and 1/2 bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , This room also has a large rocking chair
    Other (See Description) - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Great kid area!!
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Twin Bunk Beds (1), regular sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Game Room
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 22 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • tennis
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • water tubing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Only 2.5 miles from town.....spend your vacation playing, not driving. Tucked away behind Indian River Marina with deep year around water we love the location and are sure you will too. We have more amenities than the $4,000 per week homes at a budget price of $2,300 per week (plus taxes and cleaning). Compare the amenities (pontoon boat included, golf cart/path to lake, deck, fire pit, hot tub, pool table, ping pong, dock, etc.) and the number of guests we sleep in beds and you will see. The home is fully equipped and ready for your family. Bring your family and come enjoy beautiful Norris Lake today!!!!!
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $930 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$833 - $2,093 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11