EXPANSIVE WALLINGFORD BUNGALOW! INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF LAKE UNION AND SKYLINE!

From
$265
Enter your travel dates

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXPANSIVE WALLINGFORD BUNGALOW! INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF LAKE UNION AND SKYLINE!

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description

A lovely three bedroom home in one of Seattle's most popular neighborhoods, The Cityscape Retreat offers a prime location, exceptional accommodations and spectacular views of Lake Union, Space Needle, and Seattle skyline.

Located on the North end of Lake Union, this home is ideal for the traveling professional, families or other larger groups. Enter the home and find a comfortable and well equipped living room, including a wood burning fireplace, a spacious eating area and a well designed kitchen with all of the conveniences of home. The main floor also features two bedrooms, both with Queen size beds, office space and a full bathroom.

Upstairs you will find the extraordinary Master Suite which extends over the entire top floor and includes ensuite bathroom and skylights for a bright and cheery space, even on a rainy Seattle day. This stunning suite affords you the most stunning views with a wall of windows featuring views of Lake Union, the Space Needle and the stunning city skyline. Wake up in the California King bed and take in the view or enjoy the view from the sitting area in the spacious suite. The completely open floor plan allows you to soak up the views from the bathroom to the balcony!

Love to exercise? Step downstairs to the basement where you will find a private resistance pool available to use during your stay. Take a walk down the street to the Burke Gilman Trail, one of Seattle's most popular trails for walking, running or riding bikes. Head over to Lake Union for kayaking and boating adventures. Close to the unique Gasworks Park a 19.1 acre public park on the site of the former Seattle Gas Light Company gasification plant.

The home is fully furnished and offers all the important components to ensure an exceptional stay, with two large flat panel televisions with basic cable, local telephone service, internet access and all necessary household appliances including a washer and dryer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner / Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

45 Reviews Write a Review
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 45 reviews
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Tampa, Fl.
5

Christmas in Seattle/2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend this to other travelers, with a few caveats. While the view from the master bedroom is gorgeous, the room itself is completely open, so is very noisy if there are any activities taking place downstairs, as there's no door to close the room off. Nor is there a door to the toilet, so anyone coming upstairs has to call out to make sure it's safe, as they can see the toilet from the top of the stairs…and, with the view, people want to come to the master bedroom more than they normally would be. We also noticed a water pressure issue…2 toilets can not be flushed at the same time, and none of them work well if the dishwasher is running. The master shower head is quite small, so with the shower itself being open, it can get quite chilly when you're showering.
Regarding the pool, which is something we were very much looking forward to, we were not notified that it wasn't working until the day we arrived, although I see in the other reviews that's it's been an issue for over a year. That leads me to wonder if it's ever been working properly, and I feel that that info should be better disclosed on the website. There was also no offer of any reimbursement on the rental fee, which would have been nice seeing as we were there for 11 days.
The front steps lighting did not turn on, so my husband strung some Christmas lights so that it would illuminate the stairs better. There are two levels of stairs, and with it dark so early, and the rain, it was very dicey at times. T
he third bedroom is best suited for smaller children, as the bed is wedged in and no leg room for anyone taller.
The location was wonderful…close to everything, especially the Burke Gillman trail. And, again, the view from the master bedroom balcony was outstanding, especially during the boat parade! We really had a wonderful time, in spite of these few issues.
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Seattle, Wa
3

Wallingford retreat

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were dissappointed that the heated resistance pool was not in working order and we were not able to use it during our stay. We were initially considering other properties but decided on this house because of the pool. We also felt there was limited availability of dishes, glasses, and pans when we wanted to cook at the house. Otherwise, a great location and great view from top story balcony.

Manager responded on 12/17/2013:
I’m sorry to hear your family did not fully enjoy their stay. But we do appreciate your feedback. Seattle is such a wonderful place to visit and if you visit again, please enjoy a 5% discount for your returning stay.
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Pyrmont, New South Wales
5

Perfect place for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Very spacious and clean. All the amenities.

Manager responded on 12/3/2013:
Thank you for writing us such a great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back and stay with us again. Next time you are in town don't forget about us and we will give you a returning customer discount!
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Anchorage, Alaska
4

Mostly Great

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There were a few issues with the rental like the water stopped working, theuupstairs toilet was broken and there were stains on the comforter that would suggest it hadnt been washed properly. There also were alot of bees inside the house we killed at least six so I think there might be a bee hive somewhere in the house.Also the Master bedroom has no door. The people were very nice they came promptly and fixed things. I was given a personal number and told I could call anytime which is awesome. The lady I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. I loveddd this place it was perfect for my group and the location was just gorgeous! I would definately stay there again!

Manager responded on 11/14/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that things were not perfect prior to your arrival, as they should be. I am so glad that despite the issues you had, you would come back again. In my opinion, this home is truly unique and has a resort feel with old charm. But because it is an older home, maitenance issues do arrize. We act quickly to not disturb what should be, your relaxing vacation. Next time you are in town, don't forget to remind you are a returning customer and we will give you a 5% discount.
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Kansas City, MO
5

Centrally Located and Glorious Views of Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Located on a quiet neighborhood street, this house is situated on top of a small hill with views of the water, the Space Needle and downtown. The upstairs loft was wonderful and we enjoyed our morning coffee out on the patio there. There is no door to the loft, but we were staying with family so it didn't make much difference to us. We would wake up have our morning coffee either on the back outdoor patio or the balcony off the loft, then we would take turns in the lap pool or we would all go for a run off the trail that runs right along the water only a block away. This house is centrally located to everything. We easily caught highway access to visit Washington wine country to downtown to the Museum of Flight. Street parking was never a problem. With a full kitchen we had breakfast at the condo and we usually had a little snack in the middle of the afternoon while the kids were napping. We would go back again and stay in this gorgeous home . . .anytime. The rental process was handled all over email and when we did call to figure out how to "check in" a live person was on the other end explaining in detail what we needed to do. Perfection.



Manager responded on 11/1/2013:
Thank you for the glowing review! I am so happy you enjoyed the Cityscape Retreat and you used the lap pool! It is truly a unique home with so much charm and comfort! We would love to have you back next time you are in town and we will offer you a 5% returning customer discount.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Seattle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 1 2014 - May 22 2014
$266
$1,732
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 1 2014 - May 22 2014
$324
$1,925
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
May 23 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$336
$2,122
$9,595
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 23 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$521
$3,090
$10,554
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 25 2014
$295
$1,925
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 25 2014
$324
$1,925
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
$295
$1,925
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
$324
$1,925
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 26 2014 - Dec 30 2014
$295
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 26 2014 - Dec 30 2014
$324
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
$265
$1,725
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
$292
$1,725
$6,360
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 1 2015 - May 20 2015
$295
$1,925
$5,950
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 1 2015 - May 20 2015
$324
$1,925
$5,950
3 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Seattle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Monument View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • kayaking
Notes:
Indoor pool, stunning water/city/space needle views

Other Vacation Properties

$1,600 - $2,400 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,600 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8