EXPANSIVE WALLINGFORD BUNGALOW! INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF LAKE UNION AND SKYLINE!

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXPANSIVE WALLINGFORD BUNGALOW! INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF LAKE UNION AND SKYLINE!

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description

A lovely three bedroom home in one of Seattle's most popular neighborhoods, The Cityscape Retreat offers a prime location, exceptional accommodations and spectacular views of Lake Union, Space Needle, and Seattle skyline.

Located on the North end of Lake Union, this home is ideal for the traveling professional, families or other larger groups. Enter the home and find a comfortable and well equipped living room, including a wood burning fireplace, a spacious eating area and a well designed kitchen with all of the conveniences of home. The main floor also features two bedrooms, both with Queen size beds, office space and a full bathroom.

Upstairs you will find the extraordinary Master Suite which extends over the entire top floor and includes ensuite bathroom and skylights for a bright and cheery space, even on a rainy Seattle day. This stunning suite affords you the most stunning views with a wall of windows featuring views of Lake Union, the Space Needle and the stunning city skyline. Wake up in the California King bed and take in the view or enjoy the view from the sitting area in the spacious suite. The completely open floor plan allows you to soak up the views from the bathroom to the balcony!

Love to exercise? Step downstairs to the basement where you will find a private resistance pool available to use during your stay. Take a walk down the street to the Burke Gilman Trail, one of Seattle's most popular trails for walking, running or riding bikes. Head over to Lake Union for kayaking and boating adventures. Close to the unique Gasworks Park a 19.1 acre public park on the site of the former Seattle Gas Light Company gasification plant.

The home is fully furnished and offers all the important components to ensure an exceptional stay, with two large flat panel televisions with basic cable, local telephone service, internet access and all necessary household appliances including a washer and dryer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Owner / Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 46 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 46 reviews
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Newman Lake, WA
4

HARRIS FAMILY SEA TO SKY WALLINGFORD

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did have a wonderful time! The view was panoramic from the ship canal bridge to the Space Needle - it was truly panoramic! The boats, both big and small, were on constant parade. The lights of Seattle, including downtown and the Space Needle looked like a colorful painting. The home was spacious and comfortable and the pool was a big hit with our granddaughter and her cousins, who live in Seattle.

I made these comments/suggestions to Sea To Sky who promised that they would send a team out to handle:

There are some suggestions we would make to ensure a more satisfying experience for your guests:

Since the view is a primary reason for choosing this home, we were disappointed that many of the shades upstairs were in disrepair with broken or missing cords and/or cleats.

The carpet in the living room is badly in need of a good cleaning.

The pool temperature was very warm for a pool (102 degrees) and seemed difficult to regulate

The TVs were hard to figure out. We have Comcast at home so we are familiar with the two controllers. Please supply a step by step guide to your guests to get a clear picture and prevent frustration to guests (and calls to your office).

Please scrub the tree detris and mold off the backyard table and patio. Soon the weather will clear and guests will want to use the backyard for barbecues.

Oh, and please supply a colander.

There were full trash cans outside which seemed odd as pickup day was Wednesday.

All that being said, we would definitely stay at this home again


Manager responded on 5/14/2014:
Hi Judy! I loved chatting with you, you have such great charisma! I am so glad you enjoyed your time in the Cityscape Retreat. Thanks to your tips our property care team has all ready created a step-by-step guide in the information book in the home. They have taken care of the tree debris and mold on the table and patio. They are in the process of replacing the window fixtures upstairs abd the garbage and recycling procedures are being evaluated to better fit the needs of our guests. It is tips like these that help us know how we can provide an even better experience so a huge thank you. We'd love to have you back next time you're in Seattle!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Tampa, Fl.
5

CHRISTMAS IN SEATTLE/2013

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend this to other travelers, with a few caveats. While the view from the master bedroom is gorgeous, the room itself is completely open, so is very noisy if there are any activities taking place downstairs, as there's no door to close the room off. Nor is there a door to the toilet, so anyone coming upstairs has to call out to make sure it's safe, as they can see the toilet from the top of the stairs…and, with the view, people want to come to the master bedroom more than they normally would be. We also noticed a water pressure issue…2 toilets can not be flushed at the same time, and none of them work well if the dishwasher is running. The master shower head is quite small, so with the shower itself being open, it can get quite chilly when you're showering.
Regarding the pool, which is something we were very much looking forward to, we were not notified that it wasn't working until the day we arrived, although I see in the other reviews that's it's been an issue for over a year. That leads me to wonder if it's ever been working properly, and I feel that that info should be better disclosed on the website. There was also no offer of any reimbursement on the rental fee, which would have been nice seeing as we were there for 11 days.
The front steps lighting did not turn on, so my husband strung some Christmas lights so that it would illuminate the stairs better. There are two levels of stairs, and with it dark so early, and the rain, it was very dicey at times. T
he third bedroom is best suited for smaller children, as the bed is wedged in and no leg room for anyone taller.
The location was wonderful…close to everything, especially the Burke Gillman trail. And, again, the view from the master bedroom balcony was outstanding, especially during the boat parade! We really had a wonderful time, in spite of these few issues.
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Seattle, Wa
3

WALLINGFORD RETREAT

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were dissappointed that the heated resistance pool was not in working order and we were not able to use it during our stay. We were initially considering other properties but decided on this house because of the pool. We also felt there was limited availability of dishes, glasses, and pans when we wanted to cook at the house. Otherwise, a great location and great view from top story balcony.

Manager responded on 12/17/2013:
I’m sorry to hear your family did not fully enjoy their stay. But we do appreciate your feedback. Seattle is such a wonderful place to visit and if you visit again, please enjoy a 5% discount for your returning stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Pyrmont, New South Wales
5

PERFECT PLACE FOR FAMILIES

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Very spacious and clean. All the amenities.

Manager responded on 12/3/2013:
Thank you for writing us such a great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back and stay with us again. Next time you are in town don't forget about us and we will give you a returning customer discount!
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Anchorage, Alaska
4

MOSTLY GREAT

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There were a few issues with the rental like the water stopped working, theuupstairs toilet was broken and there were stains on the comforter that would suggest it hadnt been washed properly. There also were alot of bees inside the house we killed at least six so I think there might be a bee hive somewhere in the house.Also the Master bedroom has no door. The people were very nice they came promptly and fixed things. I was given a personal number and told I could call anytime which is awesome. The lady I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. I loveddd this place it was perfect for my group and the location was just gorgeous! I would definately stay there again!

Manager responded on 11/14/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that things were not perfect prior to your arrival, as they should be. I am so glad that despite the issues you had, you would come back again. In my opinion, this home is truly unique and has a resort feel with old charm. But because it is an older home, maitenance issues do arrize. We act quickly to not disturb what should be, your relaxing vacation. Next time you are in town, don't forget to remind you are a returning customer and we will give you a 5% discount.
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336657vb
+1 206 632-4210
Seattle Washington
Kansas City, MO
5

CENTRALLY LOCATED AND GLORIOUS VIEWS OF SEATTLE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Located on a quiet neighborhood street, this house is situated on top of a small hill with views of the water, the Space Needle and downtown. The upstairs loft was wonderful and we enjoyed our morning coffee out on the patio there. There is no door to the loft, but we were staying with family so it didn't make much difference to us. We would wake up have our morning coffee either on the back outdoor patio or the balcony off the loft, then we would take turns in the lap pool or we would all go for a run off the trail that runs right along the water only a block away. This house is centrally located to everything. We easily caught highway access to visit Washington wine country to downtown to the Museum of Flight. Street parking was never a problem. With a full kitchen we had breakfast at the condo and we usually had a little snack in the middle of the afternoon while the kids were napping. We would go back again and stay in this gorgeous home . . .anytime. The rental process was handled all over email and when we did call to figure out how to "check in" a live person was on the other end explaining in detail what we needed to do. Perfection.



Manager responded on 11/1/2013:
Thank you for the glowing review! I am so happy you enjoyed the Cityscape Retreat and you used the lap pool! It is truly a unique home with so much charm and comfort! We would love to have you back next time you are in town and we will offer you a 5% returning customer discount.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seattle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
May 23 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,435
$9,595
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 23 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$521
$3,090
$9,595
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,925
$5,950
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$324
$1,925
$5,950
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,925
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$324
$1,925
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 26 2014 - Dec 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 26 2014 - Dec 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$324
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,725
$5,950
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$292
$1,725
$6,360
 
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 1 2015 - May 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,925
$5,950
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 1 2015 - May 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$373
$2,214
$6,842
 
 
Seasonal Min
May 21 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,214
$9,595
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 21 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,961
$12,138
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Seattle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Monument View
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • kayaking
Notes:
Indoor pool, stunning water/city/space needle views