Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACH HOUSE ON CANAL W/POOL SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE

Scott Sorenson

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Scott Sorenson

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH HOUSE ON CANAL W/POOL SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Vanderbilt Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6+)

NEW MOVIE - Send me email for PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS Movie/Pictures/ Remodeled like Brand New Inside/Outside. Best Location/ Quiet Quiet Location.

UPDATE: New (6 Flat Screen) TV's/HD Added. HBO/Showtime. One TV outside by pool under roof cover for sun breaks. Best place in house to hang out.

This house is BEST LOCATION/HOUSE because - SOUTH FACING (Sun on Pool/more light in house) QUIET LOT and SINGLE FLOOR, LARGER HOUSE - NO LOUD STREET NOISE OR CLIMBING STAIRS TO POOL/ROOMS. ALL OTHER HOUSES have these negitives - check it.

New 50' TV LCD with Comcast/HD Recordable and HBO/Showtime. 6 TV'S TOTAL with DVD.

WE ARE THE ONLY HOUSE that can offer you a PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS - THRU OUR PRIVATE BEACH PROPERTY - MAJOR BENEFIT - NOBODY ELSE HAS THIS !!

SEE OUR YOUTUBE MOVIE. EMAIL ME AND I'LL SEND MOVIE OF PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS and Inside of house to see our Great Floor Plan - great to separate groups.

We COMPLETELY REMODELED OUR HOUSE, with New AIR CONDITIONING, Appliances, Tile floor, Sliding glass doors, New heated pool. LOOKING SOUTH FOR GREAT SUN EXPOSURE over CANAL for views and Fishing or Boat Dock with Lift for your boat.

Its a 3 Bedroom 2 Bath (2,000 SQ FT) with 2 Family rooms looking at Pool with 6 TV's. Master bedroom has KING size bed, 2nd Bedroom Has QUEEN size Bed and 3rd Bedroom has QUEEN size Bed. All bedrooms have a TV on Cable system. New Cabinets in Bathrooms, Kitchen, Laundry room and all rooms have NEW LEATHER Furniture.

Best Floor plan for a Family of more than 4 because of 3 bedroom 2 living room and pool area and SUN DECK WITH A LOT OF FURNITURE.

BEST DEAL on the Canal Because of the QUIET LOCATION, CLOSEST TO THE BEACH, ONE LEVEL HOUSE, FLOOR PLAN, WITH A POOL.

4 BICYLES, COOLER-ON-WHEELS, BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH TOWELS, UMBRELLA'S INCLUDED.

We have been renting for 10 years and have added everything you want. -- VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN.

Keywords: PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS - Beach House on Canal on Vanderbilt Beach, closest house to the beach. Completely Remodeled house with PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS - SO CONVENIENT USE OF BEACH

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Scott Sorenson (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2015

About Scott Sorenson

Hi - I have been renting my home for bout 5 years and have remodeled the house so its brand new every where, and has all the kitchen tools for cooking, new furniture everywhere inside house and around heated pool. WiFi email server and cable TV with movies when you want them. We have 6 TV's so the family all can watch what they want.

Scott Sorenson purchased this house in 2005

Why Scott Sorenson chose Vanderbilt Beach

Great Weather and on Vanderbilt Beach in a very nice location. Great Shopping and Resturants.

What makes this house unique

VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN AND GREAT FLOOR PLAN FOR FAMILY AROUND THE HEATED POOL.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Scott, Your house works out great for us. Its got a great floor plan for 6 people because of the three bedrooms, two living rooms and area under the roof by the pool. We did enjoy the bicycles and furniture/TV's in all the rooms, but the dock for our boat and deck for the sun gave us all the space we needed. The house was in better condition than we expected so you did a great job with everything. We will be back next year. Thanks again Nina & Tony
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEACH HOUSE on Canal w/Pool SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 18 reviews
business
BEACH HOUSE on Canal w/Pool SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336460vb
-+1 2399190047
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Eagan, Minnesota
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at Scott's house. The house was.perfect for our family of 4. Our 2 sons (18 & 23) each had their own rooms with nice big beds. The layout of the house was perfect, plenty of space to be together and apart!
We spent most of our time in the pool, on the patio and on the deck by the canal. We used the grill a few times too. Our last day there an eagle hung out in the tree top across the canal.
Proximity to the airport was nice as our older son had to go back before the rest of us. The beach was also very easy and convenient to access.
We wanted a family vacation where we could just hang out, relax and of course, watch the Gophers in their bowl game. The outside TV allowed us to swim and sun while watching catching all the action.
Thanks Scott, we had a great time!
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and I'm glad you found the house perfect. Yes the New TV outside by the Pool is very convenient and the floor plan does allow people to have their own space with 6 TV's it helps. thanks and come back. Scott
business
BEACH HOUSE on Canal w/Pool SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336460vb
-+1 2399190047
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area

Holiday Week

  • of 5
The layout of the house is nice however the house is a little dated. We arrived on Saturday and the heater for the pool was not working the pool was very cold. The pool wasn't fixed until Tuesday afternoon and by the time we could use it was Wendsday morning. With young children that was a big selling point in us picking this house. However 4 of our days we could not use the pool. There was no offer of a refund or discount for the broken pool heater. I will say that the owner did do his best to get the pool heater fixed. I appreciate that but being on vacation you don't want to deal with those issues. Should have a checklist before renters come in so those issues can be taken care of prior to your arrival.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, sorry the pool heater blew a circuit the night before you arrived (Friday night 50 degrees), and service people do not repair on weekends so we did the best we could. Pool service people were at the house the day before your arrival cleaning, and checking equipment as they do each Friday - so we did everything anybody could do to prevent this, and repair as soon as possible. The outdated cabinet you refer to is brand new, and we will add different handles to it, so it's easier to open - its a design decision.

We always try our best to maintain the house (see other reviews), but the cold weather is out of our control - this was just bad luck for both of us. We did give you a special rental and hope you appreciate our efforts solving problems. We have 5 houses for rent in Naples so we know how important it is that your vacation goes well, and we will try even harder next time. Again, sorry and please come back next year. Scott
business
BEACH HOUSE on Canal w/Pool SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336460vb
-+1 2399190047
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
5

Outfitted to a T!

  • 5 of 5
This rental was for a 50th birthday getaway celebration in Naples. The location was superb for the various activities we had planned. A total of 6 stayed at the house and found it to have everything we needed - except food and drink, of course. It was great having close access to grocery shopping and a 24-Hour Walmart (you never know when you need to buy more bait!!) We loaded up for the week and had a couple of dinners on the lanai and made sandwiches for lunch - the kitchen was well outfitted. The beach chairs and cooler were used three times - the private beach access is a HUGE bonus!! For our needs, everything we did was about 10 minutes away - The Club Pelican Bay, Ritz-Carlton Golf, Turtle Club and Baleen to name a few. Scott said this place is quiet. YES - it is very quiet. Although we were there just before prime season, I'd imagine this area would be quiet year-round. How fun is it to wake up in the morning and go fishing with a cup of coffee canalside? The interior is furnished/decorated nicely for a rental property. Given that the World Series was on, you could pretty much watch it anywhere in the house with all of the TV's around. So, there's my brain dump on all of the great things about this rental. Next time we need a rental in Naples, we will absolutely get in touch with Scott - I'd rent this home over and over.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Yes the house is quiet all year because we are not close to busy streets, like the other rental houses. Our PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS is the Best, and Nobody else has this, because we also own another house on the beach. thanks and please come back soon. Scott
business
BEACH HOUSE on Canal w/Pool SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336460vb
-+1 2399190047
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Hertfordshire, UK
5

Great house, great location, great holiday

  • 5 of 5
My family and I from England had a super three week vacation in this lovely house, where from the moment we walked through the door we felt at home. The house is well-furnished and decorated and spotlessly clean and equipped with absolutely everything you could need for your stay (you do have to buy your own food but that's about it!) From the large well kept pool and gas barbecue to the boating dock at the back, we had everything we wanted outside too. With its own access to the beach and bikes, chairs, toys etc in the garage, we couldn't have asked for more. Full detailed information on everything we needed to know was provided and help if there was a problem was just a phone call away. I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday home to anyone, with the one provision, you need a car for shopping etc.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Georgina, glad you enjoyed the house and we will commit to keep the house in great shape. The location is the best and that is why we purchased it, quiet lot, facing South, and close to the beach. Thanks Scott
business
BEACH HOUSE on Canal w/Pool SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336460vb
-+1 2399190047
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
5

Vanderbilt Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Our family recently stayed at the Heron Ave. house in Vanderbilt Beach. The home is on a cozy canal with all the amenities one could ask for. Spacious rooms, terrific kitchen, large pool area with lanai, and a garage filled with beach chairs and bikes. The beach is less than a mile away and we thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay, (June 21 - June 28).
We highly recommend this spotless house!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Fred, thanks for your nice comments. We do work hard to keep the house maintained and clean. The Floor plan is great for more than 4 people and yes its only about 700-800 yards to the beach. The Bicycles or walk through the park is easy access to the beach. Thanks Scott
business
BEACH HOUSE on Canal w/Pool SOUTH FACING - COMPLETELY REMODELED - GREAT VALUE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336460vb
-+1 2399190047
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Royal Oak MI
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed this rental immensely! The house was clean and neat and had everything we needed. The large pool and spacious lanai were wonderful, we spent most of our time outside. The weather for the first two weeks in April was beautiful. Close to the State Park as well as being allowed to park at Scott's other rental for convenient beach access was a plus. We used the bikes, the BBQ, beach chairs, etc. We saw a dolphin swimming and playing in the canal and my husband fished off the dock. It was the perfect rental for our family.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Colleen, Thanks and I'm glad you enjoyed the Private Beach Access because no other rental can offer this. Its great to have your own Private Beach. I'll keep the house in great shape and clean so please come back soon. Scott & Cass (manager)

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
900 Metres
Mercato Shopping Center
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
900 Metres
Many on Hwy 41 and Mercato Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Vanderbilt beach - Wiggins Pass State Park
Car: recommended

We have a PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS because our other house that we rent, is on the beach so we can use that property for parking, Private Beach Access without walk a long distance with chairs, coolers. Private Beach because NO CONDO'S only HOUSES on our BEACH. ALL OTHER HOUSE RENTALS, must use a County or State Park for access to the beach WHICH will fill up early in morning and require alot of time to get thru parking garage. The Public acces is also crowded on the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,850 Per week

Vanderbilt Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January 3 - March 13
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Spring Break/Easter
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,175
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,575
 
 
April 25 - May 29
Apr 25 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
 
May 30 - August 28
May 30 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
October 25 - November 21
Oct 24 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
 
November 29 - December 19
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Christmas 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
New Years week
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,175
 
 
Winter Season 2016
Jan 2 2016 - Mar 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Spring Break/Easter
Mar 12 2016 - Apr 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,275
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Vanderbilt Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Brand new linen/top covers, Queen size Beds (2) Brand new linen/top covers
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Boat Dock and Deck on Canal Facing South. Bicyles, Coolers, Beach Chairs. Great Floor plan with 6 TV's and around Heated Pool

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote