TRUE BEACHFRONT, TRUE OCEANFRONT, LUXURY HOME AT SUNSET POINT

Mark W

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Mark W

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TRUE BEACHFRONT, TRUE OCEANFRONT, LUXURY HOME AT SUNSET POINT

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom 3 Bath, 3 Story Luxury Oceanfront Home in prime spot on Sunset Beach

Magnificent 3-story home located on the North Shore's most beautiful (and expensive) beach. This gated home is located at Sunset Point, which is the most desirable area of Sunset Beach. There are only 9 beachfront homes on this private, uncrowded stretch of sand. Our home is appointed with wood floors, granite counter tops, a master suite on its own private floor, large yard, BBQ, beach lanai, HDTV, and spacious limestone floored lanais on all levels of the house.

The house is Island Contemporary Style and everything is of the highest quality. The house comes with all the little things also...bikes, boogie boards, snorkels, masks, beach gear etc. We also have a garage for covered parking.

Just bring your shorts.

Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Mark W (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
True Beachfront, True Oceanfront, Luxury Home at Sunset Point
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
True Beachfront, True Oceanfront, Luxury Home at Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336293
+ (808) 218-8175 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Haiku, Hawaii
5

Spectacular home

  • 5 of 5
Incredible views. Perfect location on the point. Amazing sunsets. Awesome spot to catch the waves and to watch the surfers. Great yard. Quiet little gated community. House was very clean and well maintained. Managers/owners were great to work with and were very helpful during our stay. Booking process was quick and easy. The decks were amazing and we even saw some whales during our stay.

The winter swells were incredible and we loved the sounds of the roaring waves at night. For the price this is an amazing value and I would say that it is even nicer than the pictures show. I wish we had known about this spot years ago and we are now very excited to come again and we are already planning our next trip out. It can't come soon enough! Mahalo for a memorable vacation in all ways.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
True Beachfront, True Oceanfront, Luxury Home at Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336293
+ (808) 218-8175 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Modesto,CA
5

Michelle Francis

  • 5 of 5
Everything about this house from the views... to the layout of the home.... to the short walk to Ted's Bakery are just completely AMAZING!! This will be "hands down" the ONLY house we will stay at anytime we come visit Oahu and stay on the North Shore. Mark and his family were extremely amazing during our stay and they were so open to help at any moment no matter the question or concern. Our family could not have found a more perfect place to spend our time here on this trip!! Can't wait to come back and enjoy another two weeks in Paradise at this place we could call HOME!!.....see you soon
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
True Beachfront, True Oceanfront, Luxury Home at Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336293
+ (808) 218-8175 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
La Jolla, California
5

Awesome Beach Vacation Location and Home

  • 5 of 5
Best beach on North Shore hands down. We saw dolphins, huge turtles laying on the beach in front and all swimming all over, a Monk Seal and beautiful reef fish right out back. Water is pristine, beware of polarized sunglasses-amazing visual of the ocean. Hoping to come back for the Humpback Whales and big surf before April. House is great...spacious, contemporary and comfortable with everything we needed, nice design and finishes.
No need for AC with the nice breezes and ceiling fans. They do have AC's in the master and another guest bedroom if your the type. Not sure where people were coming from with the nit picking?
Absolutely awesome place.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
True Beachfront, True Oceanfront, Luxury Home at Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336293
+ (808) 218-8175 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
4

Great family house

  • 4 of 5
Our family had an amazing vacation in this home. Our group included 5 adults, 2 children and and infant and we comfortably prepared our meals(but the ice maker does not work as someone else pointed out), enjoyed the water and each other. One morning there was a huge sea turtle on the sand directly in front of the house and the last morning seal N6 was on the sand 100 yards east of the house. The garage is packed with great water toys (but alas no kayak). The house is in a very windy location and we happened to have a bit more wind than usual. Most days we needed to drive to more protected beaches for the children and for snorkeling. Mark and Beverly were accommodating and very easy to work with. In general we were very pleased with our stay and all of the prior arrangements that went into renting the house. There were a few surprises.
Please note that the listing says the house is air conditioned. There are two wall units in the house, one on the middle floor in a bedroom and one on the top floor in the master bedroom. There was one remote for the 2 ACs The AC is something as we had asked about and AC was one of the reasons for choosing this home. We live in AZ and are accustomed to heat but It was quite warm inside from 3 to 7.
There are no window coverings on any window in the home. This made the master bedroom warm because the sun poured in the huge window much of the day in the summer. If you want to sleep after sunrise or dress with privacy you should be aware of this.
The bedroom that is on the main level of the house is a den or office being used as a 4th bedroom, it has no closet or dresser.
The home is on 4 levels with many steps and I would not recommend it for the elderly or infirm. The steps have a raised piece of molding at the edge that I feel is hazardous. There is a section of steps with no hand rail and two people fell in this area during our stay.
Most everything we needed was provided, lots of towels, sheets, cooking equipment. Some of the furnishings are a bit worn and there were not 8 stools at the dining table.
We had a fabulous time and we would recommend this house but in fairness I wanted you to know what we saw as surprises.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Window coverings have been added and we have done major upgrades throughout the house. Everything is now in tip top shape. We always take reviews to heart and we always make quick adjustments.
business
True Beachfront, True Oceanfront, Luxury Home at Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336293
+ (808) 218-8175 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Valencia, CA
3

Pictures can be deceiving

  • 3 of 5
We stayed at this wonderfully-located home, which was well appointed in many ways, but fell short and disappointed in so many others. The photos of the home are representative of what you see when you arrive, but what the photos don't show you are all of the other rooms, which are sadly "bandaid-ed" and in need of repair / renovation.

At our week-long stay, we spent most of our time on the lanai enjoying the beautiful views which do not disappoint, but the laundry list of broken items or issues overshadowed the modernity of the other highlights. Broken ice maker (apparently for many months), old, stained sink, air conditioning only in 2 bedrooms, patio glass not safe for children, broken steps leading to master, outlets not functioning in any bathrooms, the list goes on. The bikes they mention that are available for rent: one had a broken seat and the other was chained up (not really available!).

Renters beware. This house needs to be taken off rental service for awhile and updated top to bottom. No sense in charging what they're charging if things are old, dilapidated, not functioning or ignored.

The house has TREMENDOUS potential for being amazing. The views are spectacular and unmatched. The house just needs some tender, loving care to preserve their investment.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would say that 20% of their complaints are accurate. The ice maker was indeed not working. The outlets that were supposedly "not functioning" turned out to be a breaker that was thrown. Had we been told about it, it would have been an easy fix, obviously...just the flip of a switch. There was only one loose step, and it was the the bullnose on the edge of the step, and we fixed it the day they arrived due to their complaint. The patio glass is up to code and simply has a little give. Both bikes were accessible. One bike was indeed locked up, but the key was in the lock in plain sight. One bike seat was loose but we had no way of knowing that without riding it. We have since tightened the seat. The review was simply a bit of a stretch on all counts.
business
True Beachfront, True Oceanfront, Luxury Home at Sunset Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336293
+ (808) 218-8175 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
CA
5

Life is good on the north shore

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed here before and this winter was our best trip yet. The house was amazing. Views are unbeatable. Service was great and the house was spotless and well stocked. Management was very helpful with special requests and we were well taken care of. Thanks for the wonderful accommodations. The north shore is always good to us. See you next winter.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
beach
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Sunset Beach: Home of the triple crown of surfing, and banzai pipeline. The most desirable the and most beautiful surfing beach in the world. Cruise up and down the bike path and watch the big waves and monster swells roll in.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sunset Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
Jan 6 2014 - Oct 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
$12,900
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 29 2014 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
$13,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,375
$12,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $295 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes Monthly rates vary depending on party size. Email for other rates.
50% of the total is required to hold the reservation.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sunset Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events
  • hunting
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sunset Beach: Home of the triple crown of surfing, and banzai pipeline. The most desirable the and most beautiful surfing beach in the world. Cruise up and down the bike path and watch the big waves and monster swells roll in. Other Activities: sky diving, glider rides
Email Manager Contact Me