Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Edward Sigal

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, ukrainian
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type townhome

Edward Sigal

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, ukrainian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Universal Studios Close-up

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type townhome

Overview

Studio City Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

LOCATED MINUTES TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS!!

Est. 2008 - This is a spacious,three story,recently remodeled, corner townhouse, closest(out of four units in the building) to the mountains and sitting a few moment's walk up to hills from Ventura blvd, overseeing San Fernando & Malhouland mountains.

Cantoni bedroom set,high ceiling,huge windows,whirlpool kitchen appliances,hot tub,private balcony & sun deck secluded by trees with mountain air & panoramic views.

Located close to major studios and just minutes to Universal Studios, Universal Amphi-theater concert venue & City Walk, theater complex and theme restaurants; NOHO Arts district; downtown Burbank; Hollywood, (Graumann's Chinese Theater and 'Walk of Fame', Kodak Theater, home of the Oscars; Hollywood Bowl where you can bring your own picnic or order a gourmet meal to be delivered to your box seats while you enjoy an open air concert; LA Zoo and Griffith Park with riding trails and Observatory; 5 min. by car to Hollywood, over Mulholland Drive and down into West Hollywood, Sunset Strip, trendy Melrose Ave and upscale Beverly Hills;10 min. to famous Westwood & Brentwood;15 min. from famous beaches like Venice, Malibu, Santa Monica.

Walking distance to Trader Joe's on busy Studio City plaza (Blockbuster,pizza,Chinese,Manhattan bagel etc.), famous restaurants (Italian,Argentinian,Indian etc.)some 24 hrs,sushi bars (two of them're the oldest in town), farmer's market (Sundays), supermarkets, drug stores, post office, banks,sporting goods, near by park with kids playground; as well as lounges, pubs etc.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Edward Sigal (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, ukrainian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

About Edward Sigal

Our family is originally from Russia and Ukraine. When we came to Los Angeles some 23 years ago; both of us fell in love with this city, especially its unique wheather and views.

Edward Sigal purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Edward Sigal chose Studio City

Its our personal residence where we stay from time to time . We just decided to share the place because of its closeness to worldwide attractions like Universal Studios, Universal City Walk , Hollywood, Sunset Blvds, Mulholland Drive, Malibu, Beverly Hills, Venice & Santa Monica beaches.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type townhome
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 58 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Universal Studios Close-up
average rating of 4.8103447 based on 58 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice place, location and owners. Confortable beds

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
New Jersey
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Me and 8 other friends decided to come out to California and find an apartment that will fit all of us. Choosing this was the best decision we have made! The unit was very spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated and we loved it! We cooked most of our meals and the kitchen worked great for us. Eating breakfast in the balcony upstairs was lots of fun and very relaxing. Also, the house was very clean when we got there and was very easy to maintain. Rada took us through the house and explained everything which was very helpful, while Edward made the booking process very easy and answered any questions we had.

Since we did not have a car, we had to rely on public transportation (which wasn't as bad as people say) and uber. However, the house was close to the center of Studio City, so it was easy to navigate to and very close to everything (especially Trader Joe's), so location was also a success. We managed to see everything in 5 days - Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Runyon Canyon, Universal Studios and even strolling around Studio City which is a very cute place.

Overall, we had a great time visiting Los Angeles and much of that was thanks to this amazing apartment and Edward and Rada who helped us with everything. It was such a great house and I would recommend anyone to stay in it. Definitely looks as good as in the pictures if not better! Our vacation would not have been this amazing if we stayed anywhere else, so thank you very much Edward and Rada!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

What a disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

Where to begin....the owners left no toilet paper or paper towels in the place which would have been no problem if that was in their listing. They also advertised it to sleep 9 which is not the case. My husband and I brought 5 employees with us and 2 of them had no place to sleep except on the floor, the owners suggestion was that we slept together- really? She also took 30 minutes to show me how to turn on lights and open doors. There was a HUGE leak in the ceiling in the master bedroom that kept us up the first night, water all over. One of the shower heads had a little plastic piece holding it on the wall, we think it was broken before we got there but regardless they charged us $100 to fix a plastic piece that I found online for $1.99. One of the neighbors parked behind our car in the the garage which cost us $100 in Uber cab fees so that we could get to our meetings on time in LA. I could go one but I chose this place because of the high ratings but now I am wondering if they are padded reviews. Such a terrible experience, would never recommend this place. If you do decide to rent anyhow- bring your own soap, toilet paper, paper towels, make sure you always take your shoes off when you enter too and turn the lights off when you leave the rooms- the owner was adamant about that. Please....

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ALL OUR REVIEWS ARE REAL not padded & HOMEAWAY CAN VALIDATE EACH UPON REQUEST. This is not a review, BUT SLANDER as a complete retaliation in response of us charging them $ 100 for a broken shower assembly, which costs $ 69.99 + tax + labor. It says they found one for $ 1.99; I wonder why she did not say $ 0.01. If as they say it was broken, then how come she did not notify us upon finding it out, nor at the check out time? What they did is, nicely put it back with the crack lines perfectly alined, and concealed it thinking it would not be noticed. We have a professional cleaning crew that cleans thoroughly upon each check out. The day that they moved in, there was a check out & the cleaning crew's head person that we have had since establishing this place in 2008 confirmed that all the showers & parts were intact. Our listing clearly shows all the pictures & beds; it sleeps 8, up to 9 ( listing states that 9th person will be using a provided sleeping bag): 2- master bedroom 2- queen sofabed 2 - bunk bed 2 - long wide couch in the living room. We are located in the prestige area of L.A., centrally located among all the attractions. We are keeping the rate under $ 200, so it is affordable for a large families or groups. Had this been a place with 8 bedrooms, the rate would have been doubled, as is in our peers. I am sure they read the listing & looked at the pictures prior to the booking. There is no restriction or limit what a reviewer can write by making staff up in retaliation. We should have charged them full cost of the repairs: $ 69.99 + tax + labor = $ 140; We charged them very conservatively, & got a slap for it. Our listing clearly states that we provide bed sheets, towels & toilet paper. The rest of the personal bathroom items are not provided due to the sanitary protection. When you use other peoples used soap: herpes, fungus are easily transferred. My my wife, while doing the walk through, clearly mentioned "if active toilet paper will run out, to please get another one from the closet. There is plenty of back up toilet paper." Our townhouse is one out of four in the building. Every one ( owners ) knows each other & their assigned parking spaces. There is absolutely no chance that someone could have blocked their car. There was no notification to us from them on this slander nor on the other mentioned problems such as they made up " ceiling leaks ". We have phone records without any calls from them during their stay to prove that.
Calgary, Alberta
4

Good Location and great owners

  • 4 of 5

Our family (me, my spouse and two teens) stayed at this Studio City condo during our recent visit to LA. The owners Edward and Rada were excellent to work with. They were very responsive to any questions or concerns. The location worked really well for us as it was very close to Universal and had quick and easy access to the freeways. The unit is very spacious and has everything you would need for a stay. The secure underground parking was perfect. The unit was spotless when we arrived.

The only cons we had was that the unit was quite noisy. Sounds carry in from outside and the unit next door was under construction so it was not quiet. There were a few minor items (like having only one wine glass) but they did not impact us. Overall it was a good place to stay and staying in a rental unit like this is much better than a hotel .

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Very good experience!

  • 5 of 5

Even with a late arrival due to airport traffic, we were met late in the evening to be shown around the house. The owners were very friendly, and very thorough with their tour of the house. The condo is located in a beautiful neighborhood, with many conveniences (such as a Trader Joe's) right around the corner. Waking up in the morning to a brightly lit area, it became clear how clean and well maintained the townhouse really is. Even after forgetting a few necessities, the owners were kind enough to quickly send it back to us via FedEx. Highly recommend for anybody looking to spend some time in Los Angeles!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent the thanksgiving week in this unit and really enjoyed our stay. We come to California each Thanksgiving and I have to say that this condo is as nice as any we have stayed in.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Train : North Hollywood at 1 Miles

Nearest Motorway : 101 and 170 freeways at 1 Miles

Nearest Golf : 9 hole public course at 2 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $190 Per night

Studio City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

transaction fee $45
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes $190/nt - $1300/wk
All year $190/nt
- $ 1300/wk; $ 5500/m
(city tax will apply for stays < 30 days)

- cleaning fee $100 (double occupancy; add guest $ 5/pp (kids excl.)
- refundable security deposit $400
- no pets, please; no daily maid service
Dates Available: Year Round

$ 400 is due at the booking/balance is paid 30d prior to check in (check,cc)/on arrival (cash,cashiers check,m/o)

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Studio City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , eastern king (wider than regular king)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , double-bunk bed; sofa sleeps 2
  • 2 persons in master bedroom. 2 persons in the sofa bed, 2nd bedroom. 2 persons in bunk bed, 2nd bedroom. 2 persons in the long couch, living room. 9th person will be using the provided sleeping bag.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Air Conditioning, Washer, Dryer, Linens Provided, 2 spaces underground garage, Gas Fireplace, Eastern King Bed (sleeps up to 5 people), Double bed, Bunk bed, Crib, Satellite TV (2 huge flat screens), DVD/CD/Audio stereo entertainment system, Jetted Tub in Bath, Full Kitchen with cooking utensils provided, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Wine cooler, Ice Maker, Deck/Patio with mountain views, Balcony, Lanai, Internet, Computer, Crib, High Chair etc..

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote