Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FALL/WINTER SPECIALS! SLEEPS 6-8! PRIVATE CABIN AMAZING VIEW! FIREPIT!

Marcel

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Marcel

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL/WINTER SPECIALS! SLEEPS 6-8! PRIVATE CABIN AMAZING VIEW! FIREPIT!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Mount Baker Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

VIEW VIEW VIEW!!!! VIEW CABIN WITH ONE BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED AND AN ADDITIONAL HUGE LOFT WITH ANOTHER QUEEN BED AND DOUBLE BED! ONLY MINUTES TO MT. BAKER SKI AREA! Availability on the calendar is up to date! Welcome to your mountain getaway! Enjoy the incredible mountain views of Church Mountain, Mt. Baldy, and Slide Mountain from nearly every room of this private cabin in a 'treehouse' like setting! This is the quintessential Mt. Baker Cabin, complete with tongue and groove cedar ceilings, and cedar tongue and groove walls. It has a modern kitchen with all appliances, Alaskan White Cedar Cabinets, and is fully stocked for your convenience. The home is located walking distance to shops, restaurants, bakery, library, liquor store, and groceries. It is only 1.5 miles from Silver Lake for great fishing and canoeing(rentals available), and a short drive to Mt. Baker Ski Area and cross-country ski trails.

The cabin features a huge wall of windows on the view side, and on the main level you will find a large dining room, and spacious living room( With a late 1800's wagon wheel chandelier!), and nicely stocked kitchen. The master bedroom is on the main level, and features a queen bed and a sliding door to a private deck. The bathroom features a walk-in shower, and cedar lined walls. The upstairs is a spacious open loft complete with a queen bed and double bed, and plenty of extra room for sleeping bags! Relax in the living room while taking in the view of the mountains and trees. Open the sliding door from the living room and enjoy the entertainment size deck with views and a gas barbeque. From there, continue to the side yard complete with a fire pit perfect for those mountain nights.

The home is located in the quaint mountain community of Cascades West, near Glacier and the charming Hamlet of Maple Falls. You can received Verizon cell phone coverage here, where as the rest of the Mount Baker region has no reception of any carrier. High speed internet is available at all the local businesses for you convenience. If you are snowmobiling, there is a gas station down the street, and miles of trails and terrain just a few miles away.

If you are looking for the traditional mountain cabin, you have found it! You are only moments away from great fishing, hiking, Bald Eagle viewing as well as other wildlife, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, white water rafting, snowboarding, downhill skiing, cross country skiing, hiking, biking, mountain biking, climbing, and so on! We look forward to accommodating you, and your relaxing vacation awaits! Availability on the calendar is up to date.

Keywords: Cabin, Chalet, Private home, secluded, large property, located in quaint community of vacation homes, mountain view,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Marcel (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Marcel

I was born and raised in Washington State. I have been coming back to Mt. Baker since I was a young boy. My family had property here,but it was sold when I was born. As a child I would come up with my family and visit friends who lived around Mt. Baker. Later in life, I decided I always wanted a place near Mt. Baker to call home. I am glad to share my cabin with you, and I hope you will find it and the Mt Baker region as enjoyable as I do.

Marcel purchased this chalet in 2010

Why Marcel chose Mount Baker

It is the most untouched and beautiful part of Washington State and the Cascades. From snow covered enormous peaks, huge old growth trees, nature surrounds you here. There is also some of the best skiing and snowboarding in world here, as well as fishing and rafting.

What makes this chalet unique

Privacy, views, convenience to amenities, and a cozy cabin feel.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We arrived in a blitz of electromagnetic activity as a tear in the fabric of the space-time continuum provided the perfect opportunity to "Get Away". We enjoyed some very peaceful and magical moments in this quaint little corner of the universe. We had to depart suddenly as our wormhole started rapidly closing ahead of schedule. We hope the stars align in the linear future and let us come back for another taste of this fragile blue planet. Warmest Regards!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 15

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
FALL/WINTER Specials! Sleeps 6-8! Private Cabin Amazing View! Firepit!
average rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews
business
FALL/WINTER Specials! Sleeps 6-8! Private Cabin Amazing View! Firepit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336116vb
-(425) 466-5870 (Washington, USA)
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Convenient to Mt Baker

  • 5 of 5
I rented this place when my dad came to town and I wanted to show off the hiking by Mt Baker. This cabin is on the more rustic side, but in Maple Falls it was very convenient to hiking, and would be great for skiing in the winter. The best part about the cabin is how the light floods in through the A-Frame windows. Definitely a comfy and convenient place to stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
FALL/WINTER Specials! Sleeps 6-8! Private Cabin Amazing View! Firepit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336116vb
-(425) 466-5870 (Washington, USA)
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
FLORIDA
2

View Cabin

  • 2 of 5
The minute we stepped into the cabin we could smell cigarette smoke which was being masked by a plugged in deodorizer and the cabin seemed dark and gloomy. After a long drive from the airport we needed to use the bathroom and there was no toilet paper. We were surprised and set back at all the little signs that the owner had posted on all the walls on instructions on what to do and don't in the cabin, so we counted all twenty one of them! The bed greeted us with a thin brown stretchy mattress cover that had burned cigarette holes through it and bunched up when you rolled. The front door hasp would not lock because the cabin is not level from settling and the hasp would not line up into the hole. We had to lift one of the log chairs to block the door. The dinning room table and chairs is straight out of the Flintstones and the chairs are extremely heavy and can not be slid on the two layers of carpet under it. One of the sofas had no cushion support and needs to be thrown out. The distant mountain view is exaggerated and is mostly blocked by the trees and when you are out on the back deck there is traffic noise from the main highway below it. There was not one stick of firewood or kindling to use so we did not use the fire pit nor the fireplace. All the windows are dirty and stained. Spider cobwebs are highlighted across the windows when the outside lights are on. close to. The kitchen had one Teflon pan that was crusted and wore out and should have been thrown out years ago. The plus side of the cabin was its location close to Mt Baker.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Rene,

I'm sorry you feel the way you do, but you are not being honest. You were un-friendly and demanding from the beginning of communication before you even rented my cabin. Grumpy comes to mind! Being that you are from Florida, you are probably not used to wood burning fireplaces and the associated slight "smoke" smell it can create from time to time. We do not provide firewood, and it can be bought from the store 2 minutes away or the neighbor. That was clearly stated in your rental contract you signed and no one ever told you it was provided. We also do have trees here in Washington which you may not be use to, we appreciate the shade and beauty they create here. The view is better in the winter, when the leaves fall. The table that you made fun of as a "flintstone" table, was actually handmade by Native Alaskan Inuit Tribe. I get more comments on how incredible that table is then anything else. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it. The signs in the cabin let people know how to operate the heater, which switches operate what (very common in a vacation rental). We always provide TP, my housecleaner my have simply had an off day and forgot. I've mentioned your concern to her. The Highway you refer to is a two-lane road that is virtually dead prior to 8am and after 5pm. The clasp on the door could have been adjusted, as well as any issues you had if you simply would have called or emailed me. My instructions clearly stated that my handyman is literally around the corner. You mentioned everything was great upon checking in so this is confusing. Best of luck in your future endeavors.
business
FALL/WINTER Specials! Sleeps 6-8! Private Cabin Amazing View! Firepit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336116vb
-(425) 466-5870 (Washington, USA)
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
MUKILTEO,WA
5

BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
MY FRIENDS AND I HAD SUCH AN AMAZING TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL CABIN. IT FEELS LIKE YOU ARE STAYING HIGH UP IN A TREEHOUSE, THE FALLS ARE JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY BUT I WILL SAY THAT IS THE ONLY PLACE WE MADE IT. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN JUST ENJOYING THE CABIN, WARMING UP BY THE FIRE, PLAYING BOARD GAMES AND ENJOYING WINTERS BEAUTIFUL SITES.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
FALL/WINTER Specials! Sleeps 6-8! Private Cabin Amazing View! Firepit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336116vb
-(425) 466-5870 (Washington, USA)
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Seattle
5

A sweet little get-away...

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is perfect for a laidback weekend getaway. It's cozy and warm, has all the ammenities of a full kitchen, outdoor gas grille for BBQing, iPod player (so you can bring your own music), board games, and comfy beds. Perfect to relax apres ski!
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
FALL/WINTER Specials! Sleeps 6-8! Private Cabin Amazing View! Firepit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336116vb
-(425) 466-5870 (Washington, USA)
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Nonthaburi, Thailand
5

Comfortable and Peaceful:A Great Christmas Week

  • 5 of 5
We found this cabin to be exactly as described. The location was perfect for us. We went skiing at Mt. Baker on 5 of the days and drove up to tour Vancouver on the last day. There are a couple of restaurants relatively close by (about 10 mins drive) and Bellingham is about 30 mins away. I would recommend stopping there for groceries if you plan on staying for a week. There are two small stores within walking distance of the cabin, but neither stocked any fresh or frozen meats or specialty items. That said, we found most of the essential items already in the cabin, which was a pleasant surprise since we have stayed in places before that didn't supply soaps or paper towels, etc. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen and has a great view. We loved Mt. Baker and the drive there is absolutely beautiful. One small recommendation would be for fireplace directions to be posted...we couldn't figure out how to get it going and were afraid the place would get too smokey, so we didn't attempt it! Also, it is important to note that there is no internet access and very little phone service. Made for a nice, quiet family time, but a worry in case of emergency. Other than that, it was a wonderful Christmas week and we would definitely come back again.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
FALL/WINTER Specials! Sleeps 6-8! Private Cabin Amazing View! Firepit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336116vb
-(425) 466-5870 (Washington, USA)
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
4

Perfect Baker location

  • 4 of 5
My friends and I go to Baker quite a bit from Vancouver. We love to stay in the area as it is so peaceful. This is the perfect location if you are planning on skiing at Baker. It's walking distance to the grocery store and gas station. The cabin is gorgeous! We did have an issue but it was quickly and professionally resolved by Marcel the owner. Will definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Bellingham International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Slide Mountain Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Alaska Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bellingham
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Bellingham
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mt. Baker Highway 542
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cafe 542
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Mt. Baker Ski Area
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
River
Car: recommended

Relaxing!

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $159 Per night

Mount Baker Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$903
$2,970
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
cleaning fee $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes 1/2 due at time of booking, 2nd half due two weeks prior to arrival. Cancellation fee applies, specified in rental contract.

HOLIDAY RATE IS $249/nt, 3 night minimum.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Mount Baker Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Unique private setting,Walking distance to restaurants, bars, groceries, bakery, library, Fire Pit, Level yard, Slater floors, wall to wall carpet, Ceramic tile floors.

Other Vacation Properties

$933 - $1,133 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote