WALK TO RANGERS AND COWBOYS GAMES...5 MINUTE DRIVE TO 6 FLAGS!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WALK TO RANGERS AND COWBOYS GAMES...5 MINUTE DRIVE TO 6 FLAGS!

Arlington Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1/1 for $120/night or 2/2 for $150/night, walking distance to stadium

All the comforts of home are waiting for YOU at Arlington Oaks Apartments' beautiful furnished suites! An amazing apartment community nestled in the heart of Arlington, Texas' exciting entertainment district, at Arlington Oaks you'll feel comfortable and welcome the moment you enter our beautifully landscaped property. We are conveniently located within walking distance of Cowboy Stadium and The Ballpark at Arlington and just minutes from Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, fine dining, and excellent shopping.

Guests at Arlington's furnished apartments can take advantage of all of our property's amazing amenities--like our sparkling pool with water volleyball, lighted tennis courts, FREE video library, pet-friendly green space, business center, and more--but lease with us on their own terms nightly, weekly, or monthly. Our furnished one- and two-bedroom apartments feature fully stocked kitchens, cable television, high speed internet, comfortable, stylish interiors, as well as parking in our gated community.

Whether you're traveling for work or play, come home to Arlington Oaks and enter a world of comfort and convenience!

Keywords: corporate, kitchen, furnished, apartment, cowboys, rangers, arlington, short-term, extended-stay, nightly, weekly, monthly, apartment

*Rates subject to change

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Perfectly positioned in the midstream of the exciting Dallas-Ft. Worth metroplex, Arlington Oaks is close to everything but far from ordinary. Jump on I-30, and either direction you drive you'll find something wonderful, from the Stock Yards in Ft. Worth to the parks and museums waiting in Dallas...PLUS...at Arlington Oaks, all the excitement of Arlington (Six Flags, The Dallas Cowboys, The Texas Rangers) are litterally no more than ten minutes from your front door!

Guests of Arlington Oaks' furnished apartments can take advantage of all of our property's amazing amenities. We offer a sparkling pool with water volleyball, lighted tennis courts, FREE video library, pet-friendly green space, business center, BBQ grills and picnic areas, and more. We can accomodate stays of any length, nightly, weekly, or monthly, and our furnished one- and two-bedroom apartments feature fully stocked kitchens, cable television, high speed internet, comfortable, stylish interiors, as well as parking in our gated community.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Walk to Rangers and Cowboys Games...5 Minute Drive to 6 Flags!
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Walk to Rangers and Cowboys Games...5 Minute Drive to 6 Flags!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335867vb
+1 817-823-7050
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Colorado
1

This place is horrible

  • 1 of 5
I was supposed to stay here for 3 weeks and my hellish stay lasted one week. It started the minute I walked through the door. The place was filthy, stained carpet, dead bugs in the lower cabinets, 1 gross old towel and 1 wash cloth and a hard dirty stain mattress to boot. I actually went to TJ Maxx to purchase my own towels, wash cloths and sheets. The pictures are very misleading. There is no grass, dogs roam free and yes, the owners do not clean up their pet mess. I thought I could tough it out, then the nightmare really began. NO INTERNET! This was critical for me because I was in online classes. The management made several promises, however, I ended up spending over 12 hours of my own time waiting for Time Warner several days, no show. Then came the day I decided to leave this place, I couldn't take the bugs (roaches), dirt and no internet anymore. I was asked to spend a Saturday waiting for the internet company. The manager Jo asked me Thursday to wait. I said no...I would not wait any more so she said she would make sure to have someone there. Saturday came and went. I called Time Warner and they said she cancelled the appointment Friday morning. I found out she went on vacation. However, never calling me to tell me the company was not coming. All I have to say is I have never experienced such a horrible place. Management did not care I was visiting. I had to buy my own towels, sheets and oh...there were no pots and pans until I complained...then 3 showed up. This is not a vacation rental. The couch is torn, worn and I will post pictures on trip advisor so you can really see what you are getting. I have never written a bad review on VRBO. I guess there is a first for everything. If you don't believe me...google the apartment reviews. It is all true about Arlington Oaks Apartments. One last thing...I wrote the parent company and they did refund my complete stay because they could not even get answers from management.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the supervisor for this property and I apologize most sincerely for the unpleasant experience you have described. This situation should never have occured. We strive to keep our properties in pristine condition and offer excellent service that delights our residents. Sometimes, mistakes are made, and this is one of those cases. We have already taken swift action to rectify each of the issues you mentioned, and will take this opportunity to fully re-furbish all of our furnished apartments as soon as they are vacated. This will include replacing mattresses, carpets, all linens, kitchen utensils, furniture as well as re-painting throughout and installing high speed wireless internet.

In addition to the full refund that we provided, I invite you to return to Arlington Oaks for one week, free of charge, so that you can see firsthand the changes we have made.

Thank you for your feedback. We value it and use it to improve.

Sincerely,

Mark Samford
business
Walk to Rangers and Cowboys Games...5 Minute Drive to 6 Flags!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335867vb
+1 817-823-7050
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Great location... Close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
My kids and I spent the weekend in Dallas and stayed at this rental. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The linens were clean and fresh. The kitchen had all the items needed to cook meals during our stay. It was the perfect place to go after a long day at Six Flags, the Cowboys Stadium, and Discovery Legoland. There are plenty of restaurants all within 5 minutes and you are also very close the highway. We were never more than 15 minutes away from our longest point of destination. I will definitely book our stay here again the next time we are in town. A nice touch from this rental was the staff- they were all attentive and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Rangers and Cowboys Games...5 Minute Drive to 6 Flags!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335867vb
+1 817-823-7050
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Del Rio, Texas
4

BARCELONA

  • 4 of 5
Our family was in Dallas for a soccer game at cowboys stadium. My wife, four kids and I walked to the stadium from apartments. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Only thing is the mattresses were a litlle uncomfortable but no big deal.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Rangers and Cowboys Games...5 Minute Drive to 6 Flags!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335867vb
+1 817-823-7050
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Shreveport, LA
3

Nice and Quiet

  • 3 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at Arlington Oaks. The only thing I did not like was that there was nothing on the bed between the sheet and the mattress... The apartment was quiet and enjoyable - prime location as well. Will definitely stay again
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Rangers and Cowboys Games...5 Minute Drive to 6 Flags!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335867vb
+1 817-823-7050
Arlington Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Shreveport, LA
3

Nice and Quiet

  • 3 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at Arlington Oaks. The only thing I did not like was that there was nothing on the bed between the sheet and the mattress... The apartment was quiet and enjoyable - prime location as well. Will definitely stay again
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Arlington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
$625
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Notes Year round priced from $115 per night for a one-bedroom. Priced at $130 per night for a two-bedroom. Call for special weekly and monthly rates! NO HOTEL TAXES or EXTRA FEES! $115 - $130 / night

*Rates subject to change
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Arlington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Computer Available
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in 1BR units! The current rates are $120 nightly, $575 weekly and $2,000 monthly. Queen size Beds (1) Queen Bed in 2BR Units!, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Twin Beds in 2nd Bedroom of 2BR Units! The current rates are $150 nightly, $625 weekly and $2,500 monthly
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • cycling
Notes:
AMAZING AMENITIES include...gated community, lighted tennis courts, sparkling pool with water volleyball, business center in clubroom, valet trash, and MORE!
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$650 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$869 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8