This place is horrible
Submitted: March 26, 2013
Stayed: January 2013
I was supposed to stay here for 3 weeks and my hellish stay lasted one week. It started the minute I walked through the door. The place was filthy, stained carpet, dead bugs in the lower cabinets, 1 gross old towel and 1 wash cloth and a hard dirty stain mattress to boot. I actually went to TJ Maxx to purchase my own towels, wash cloths and sheets. The pictures are very misleading. There is no grass, dogs roam free and yes, the owners do not clean up their pet mess. I thought I could tough it out, then the nightmare really began. NO INTERNET! This was critical for me because I was in online classes. The management made several promises, however, I ended up spending over 12 hours of my own time waiting for Time Warner several days, no show. Then came the day I decided to leave this place, I couldn't take the bugs (roaches), dirt and no internet anymore. I was asked to spend a Saturday waiting for the internet company. The manager Jo asked me Thursday to wait. I said no...I would not wait any more so she said she would make sure to have someone there. Saturday came and went. I called Time Warner and they said she cancelled the appointment Friday morning. I found out she went on vacation. However, never calling me to tell me the company was not coming. All I have to say is I have never experienced such a horrible place. Management did not care I was visiting. I had to buy my own towels, sheets and oh...there were no pots and pans until I complained...then 3 showed up. This is not a vacation rental. The couch is torn, worn and I will post pictures on trip advisor so you can really see what you are getting. I have never written a bad review on VRBO. I guess there is a first for everything. If you don't believe me...google the apartment reviews. It is all true about Arlington Oaks Apartments. One last thing...I wrote the parent company and they did refund my complete stay because they could not even get answers from management.
Owner's Response: I am the supervisor for this property and I apologize most sincerely for the unpleasant experience you have described. This situation should never have occured. We strive to keep our properties in pristine condition and offer excellent service that delights our residents. Sometimes, mistakes are made, and this is one of those cases. We have already taken swift action to rectify each of the issues you mentioned, and will take this opportunity to fully re-furbish all of our furnished apartments as soon as they are vacated. This will include replacing mattresses, carpets, all linens, kitchen utensils, furniture as well as re-painting throughout and installing high speed wireless internet.
In addition to the full refund that we provided, I invite you to return to Arlington Oaks for one week, free of charge, so that you can see firsthand the changes we have made.
Thank you for your feedback. We value it and use it to improve.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?