MAGNIFICENT GOLD UNIT WITH FULL OCEAN VIEW - READ THE 50+ REVIEWS!

Owner

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAGNIFICENT GOLD UNIT WITH FULL OCEAN VIEW - READ THE 50+ REVIEWS!

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Gold-certified Single-level 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Suitable for 2-4 Guests. Not suitable for children.

Released from the Kapalua Villas rental program to VRBO in 2011. (Hawaii tax ID# 86430415.)

On the top level of coveted Building 20 high up in the Golf Villas development, this west-facing end-unit villa has magnificent ocean views towards Molokai, and convenient access to the main swimming pool and barbecue area. (As the reviews suggest, the thumbnail photos do not do justice to the condo or the magnificent view.)

The condo has been totally renovated to meet the Kapalua Gold Standard with no expense spared. Take the complimentary Kapalua Shuttle anywhere in the resort.

The kitchen and bathrooms feature African mahogany cabinets and granite countertops. Appliances include full washer and dryer. The music-loving owners provide full HD television on a large flat-screen TV with all cable music channels, plus an iPod dock and WIFI from a custom desk. Floors feature ceramic tiles and plush carpeting throughout. The large lanai features a bar-height dining table to savor the exquisite view and two easy chairs to watch the amazing sunsets.

This villa is the pride and joy of its Scottsdale-based owners, and their love of comfort in their home-away-from-home is evident in all the details.

Keywords: Condo, Ocean, View, Luxury, Terrace, Pool, Golf, One-bedroom, Kapalua, Golf Villas, Maui, Discount, Best value, Lahaina,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french

About The Owner

Owners: Mark and Marilyn Jackson, residents of Scottsdale, Arizona. Mark is retired from the music business (LA and New York) and Marilyn is a retired attorney.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Kapalua

We have been coming to Maui since Mark moved from England to the U.S. in 1983, and it was always our dream to own a little piece of paradise in Kapalua. We finally fulfilled this dream in 2004, and then totally renovated our unit in 2008 with no expense spared. We consider it our second home rather than a 'vacation rental.'

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy the luxurious fittings in which we have invested to make this a true second home rather than a 'vacation rental.'

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 54 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
average rating of 4.962963 based on 54 reviews
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
4802091970
Kapalua Maui
southern California
3

Amazing Unit

  • 3 of 5
If the review was based off the unit alone, it would warrant 6 stars. I will start with the pros of the unit. The lanai is amazing and the view of the island of Lanai combined with the unforgettable sunsets makes this place a must visit. The condo is beautifully updated with top end finishes and a bed that makes it hard to get up in the morning. Being right next to the pool makes a swim at any time of day an option and being a 15 minute walk to a few coves makes this location ideal. The area is very quiet with many good restaurants nearby and within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Pineapple Grill and Sansei. Two places you will not forget. Sansei can get packed very early on the weekends so arrive before 5 (Happy Hour at 5:15) and enjoy. If you venture to the Pineapple Grill, get the Ahi Eggs Benedict for breakfast or the delectable warm Pineapple Upside Down Cake.

Now for the cons and why I can only give this 3 stars. We had the unfortunate timing of being in the unit while construction was going on. This literally meant people were painting on the lanai and installing tile for the roof the entire stay of our trip (6 days). Although we could enjoy breakfast and sunsets on the lanai, we could not enjoy the amazing condo throughout the day; which is what we came for. There were constantly tractors and saws running and there were people about the whole unit which took away from the ideal location and views. It forced us to be outside, which wasn't the worst thing in the world, but it took away from lounging time around the pool and condo. Take away the hazardous construction, this place would easily get a top notch review in my book. Also, be prepared that it is a drive to get to anything that you want to do (Waihe'e Ridge Trail, Haleakala, Hana, etc.) as it is in the upper west side of Maui. The Beach Trail hike/walk was pleasant to do as we stumbled upon turtles a few times.

Overall the experience was still pleasant and I would recommend this place to everyone. We unfortunately had to deal with the construction but all that aside, the place is out of this world. Owners were very nice and understanding and took care of us and they were pleasant to deal with. Great condo with golf, ocean, and Lanai views.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very complete review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the construction delay. As you know, I warned you about this about a week before your departure, and offered you a total refund after your first night in the condo. You preferred to stay there with a $95/night rebate to $100/night plus HI taxes. The work was finally completed last week - just after your departure. We look forward to you returning at a future date so that you can enjoy paradise in peace.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
4802091970
Kapalua Maui
Uster, Switzerland (Europe)
5

Stay there, you will love it!

  • 5 of 5
My parents stayed in this condo and loved it...and now I know why! The unit is very clean, elegant, beautiful and bright. It is definitely one of the best of the Golf Villas, it's location is just perfect. If you chose a villa higher up you get further away from the ocean and if you go lower you won't have the sweeping ocean view. Owner is right, the thumbnail does not do the view justice! It is also located next to the pool, very convenient! Corner unit, which is great for privacy. It is really very well kept, you get the feeling that it is cherished by the owner and this makes a lot of difference in a rental! Fully stocked kitchen, great appliances, very comfy bed too! Kapalua is great for people who enjoy the peace and quiet but still like to be able to drive to the hustle and bustle of Lahaina in just 15 minutes. Will definitely stay there again, thank you for sharing your condo with us!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have you stay in our home away from home. And I'm glad that you were able to escape the brutal Swiss winter for a vacation in Maui. You are exactly right about the perfect location of our condo within the Golf Villas.

We look forward to your parents returning for a second visit next year.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
4802091970
Kapalua Maui
-
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
This is our third stay here and gets better every time. We made great use of the beach chairs that were available. Also good access to the pool. Lanai had great views of water and whales. Kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need. The TV is really great and allowed us to watch our beloved Seahawks win the title. We will come back!
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy that you have found your little piece of paradise, for a third visit to our condo, and have made use of all the facilities. Come back soon!
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
4802091970
Kapalua Maui
5

Fantastic View and Villa

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful 8 days in this villa. Wow. We loved it. It was the perfect place for us to come an rewind after a hectic year. This villa has it all - views, location, gold-class accommodations and so much more. We ate every breakfast on the linai (patio). We made use of most of the beach equipment - paddle boards, fins, chairs, mats. We used the cooler for our lunches as we drove around the island. Great TV with lots of channels. Wonderful bed. Mark gave us all the insider info on where to eat, tips, etc. I spent a lot of time researching the golf villas and I can honestly say this was the best and you can't go wrong if you rent this one from Mark. Will be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you took advantage of all the amenities in the condo - beach equipment, cooler, all those HD TV channels, as well as enjoying the furnishings and the magnificent view from our terrace.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
4802091970
Kapalua Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

Pure Paradise

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week here celebrating our 30th anniversary, and this villa was perfect for us. It was bright, clean, nicely appointed, well maintained and had an amazing full ocean view! Mark was so easy to work with and provided us with some very useful information regarding shopping and dining. The Road to Hana audio tour (that we found in the villa) worked out great. We enjoyed just relaxing at beautiful Kapalua and Napili Bay beaches, both are just a short walk or shuttle ride away. We appreciated and used the beach chairs and noodles that we discovered in the closet on the lanai. This villa is a great value and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Mark and Marilyn for sharing your piece of paradise.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you made use of many of the the facilities as well as relaxing on the beach. We strive to provide good value for money for all of our guests.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
4802091970
Kapalua Maui
Costa Mesa, CA
5

Private, close to the beach with very nice amenities

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time - stayed for a week in August. Weather was awesome, not too hot. Mark is very easy to communicate with - he got back to me right away about any and all questions I had prior to making arrangements and during our stay. I found his communication and follow up exceptional. I thought the place looked better in reality than in pictures - kitchen is fully staffed with everything (utensils and dishes) you could possibly need to make dinner or any kind of meal as fancy or simple as you like. All the appliances are really nice and function well. The unit is very well kept and clean with a comfortable yet firm bed and nice sheets, you get a TV in the bedroom and living room if you want it.
This is a top corner unit on second floor and we got a lot of privacy - we pretty much spent every morning having breakfast on the nice patio lounging in the chairs having our coffee and enjoying the view of the ocean and pretty sky and beautiful trees. We walked to Kapalua bay to go snorkeling - can walk down the hill, makes for a nice stroll - about 10-15 min depending on how fast you wish to move. We brought our own snorkeling gear and it was easy to walk with to the beach and back(fins, snorkel, towel, booties, mask). I used the noodles that were in the unit to float on in the ocean - very convenient.
The whole experience was really relaxing and generally chill, it is very quiet on the golf villas, most other people are doing the same thing - vacationing. Kapalua beach is very nice to lounge on, snorkel at and just enjoy the view, it is protected and has very low surf. Easy to get in and out of water. I found wearing long sleeved shirt and shorts kept me warmer in the water and protected from the sun. From there you can walk over to another beach just off to the left - again nice swimming, snorkeling, sandy beach and restaurant with food and good drinks.
Honolua bay is less than 10 min drive away - really great snorkeling - parking is just on the side of the road, and then a short walk through the rainforest, this is a very rocky beach, no sand entry at all, so wear booties to make water entry easier and use your balance. Really amazing under water experience though - fish, turtles, coral.
When we go back to Maui for more snorkeling, we'll stay here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you made the most of all the amenities. Thanks for the very complete review that will help future guests make the most of their stay as well.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kapalua Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $175 to $225/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $175 to $225 per night depending on season and length of occupancy
  • Long term rate discount - ten days or more
  • All rates subject to 13.416% Hawaii State Tax
  • Security deposit refunded promptly after inspection
  • Departure cleaning fee $125, waived for stays of six days or more
  • Weekly cleaning service available at additional cost
  • Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Amenities

Amenities

Kapalua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • golf
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$1,575 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$805 - $1,365 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,435 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5