Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MAGNIFICENT GOLD UNIT WITH FULL OCEAN VIEW - READ THE 50+ REVIEWS!

Mark Jackson

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Mark Jackson

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAGNIFICENT GOLD UNIT WITH FULL OCEAN VIEW - READ THE 50+ REVIEWS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Gold-certified Single-level 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Suitable for 2-4 Guests. Not suitable for children.

Released from the Kapalua Villas rental program to VRBO in 2011. (Hawaii tax ID# 86430415.)

On the top level of coveted Building 20 high up in the Golf Villas development, this west-facing end-unit villa has magnificent ocean views towards Molokai, and convenient access to the main swimming pool and barbecue area. (As the reviews suggest, the thumbnail photos do not do justice to the condo or the magnificent view.)

The condo has been totally renovated to meet the Kapalua Gold Standard with no expense spared. Take the complimentary Kapalua Shuttle anywhere in the resort.

The kitchen and bathrooms feature African mahogany cabinets and granite countertops. Appliances include full washer and dryer. The music-loving owners provide full HD television on a large flat-screen TV with all cable music channels, plus an iPod dock and WIFI from a custom desk. Floors feature ceramic tiles and plush carpeting throughout. The large lanai features a bar-height dining table to savor the exquisite view and two easy chairs to watch the amazing sunsets.

This villa is the pride and joy of its Scottsdale-based owners, and their love of comfort in their home-away-from-home is evident in all the details.

Keywords: Condo, Ocean, View, Luxury, Terrace, Pool, Golf, One-bedroom, Kapalua, Golf Villas, Maui, Discount, Best value, Lahaina,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Mark Jackson (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

About Mark Jackson

Owners: Mark and Marilyn Jackson, residents of Scottsdale, Arizona. Mark is retired from the music business (LA and New York) and Marilyn is a retired attorney.

Mark Jackson purchased this condo in 2004

Why Mark Jackson chose Kapalua

We have been coming to Maui since Mark moved from England to the U.S. in 1983, and it was always our dream to own a little piece of paradise in Kapalua. We finally fulfilled this dream in 2004, and then totally renovated our unit in 2008 with no expense spared. We consider it our second home rather than a 'vacation rental.'

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy the luxurious fittings in which we have invested to make this a true second home rather than a 'vacation rental.'

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 56 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
average rating of 4.964286 based on 56 reviews
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
+1 -4802891626
Kapalua Maui
5

Absolutely Brilliant!!

  • 5 of 5
We just arrived back home after 9 wonderful days in Mark and Marilyn's condo - EVERYTHING is perfect and just as advertised! A few things about us: we are both 60, fit and uber active; we've been to Kapalua a number of times and are on Maui at least once a year; we travel extensively and have seen the good and bad of VRBO and similar sites; we are remarkably picky as to details. With that, a few salient comments about Mark and this condo:

1. Advance communications and arrangements were spot on.
2. The condo was spotless and outfitted better than any other condo, flat, house that we've let. (We always start our day with a fruit/veggie smoothie and the blender performed great!)
3. The furnishings were lovely, new(er) and comfortable. The king bed was "mama bear" perfect - neither too hard nor too soft.
4. Everything worked - great A/C when needed, a wonderful shower and water pressure, a washer/dryer that we used every other day.
5. There are 2 pools close by - we used both. The closest is maybe 100' away which is pretty cool for a quick dip or using the BBQ's (which we did twice).
6. We used daily the 2 beach chairs and the boogie boards provided with the condo - THANK YOU!
7. The pictures presented are the real deal and honestly might be a little understated if anything (we have experienced/been victims of the art of creative photo taking.....)

Bottom line: we'd go back in a New York minute! We love Kapalua. Our routine - and we've got it down pat - is for morning runs/walks around the property and along the ocean, hit one of the great beaches to read, swim and play (our fav is actually a little north of Kapalua but Kapalua Bay, Oneloa Bay and DT Fleming are all great), have lunch in the condo, go back out to play in the afternoon and then either stay local for dinner or head to Lahaina (we went to Lahaina Grill twice this trip - it was just ranked #13 in the US for restaurants). We've stayed in Kaanapali and Wailea a bunch of times and they are fine/nice but WAY too touristy for us.

Mahalo, Mark and Marilyn!
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: How wonderful that you made the best of all the facilities both in our condo and in and around the Kapalua resort. We agree totally with you about the difference between Kapalua and Kaanapali and Wailea - our heartbeat reduces by 10 points as we enter the Kapalua resort area - something that would never happen to us in Kaanapali or Wailea.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
+1 -4802891626
Kapalua Maui
5

Great place to stay in Kapalua

  • 5 of 5
This condo is beautiful and just what we were expecting for our Maui vacation. The listing description and pictures are accurate. Mark is very helpful in regards to answering questions and providing recommendations during your stay. The condo was extremely clean and well maintained. The condo is within close proximity of some great beaches for snorkeling and hanging out (which we did a lot of). The grounds of Kapalua Golf Villas are also well maintained. The pool areas were enjoyable and there are grills available for cooking. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a relaxing place to stay in Kapalua.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Delighted that you made the most of all the facilities in the Kapalua resort and the Golf Villas, as well as taking time to relax and hang out.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
+1 -4802891626
Kapalua Maui
southern California
3

Amazing Unit

  • 3 of 5
If the review was based off the unit alone, it would warrant 6 stars. I will start with the pros of the unit. The lanai is amazing and the view of the island of Lanai combined with the unforgettable sunsets makes this place a must visit. The condo is beautifully updated with top end finishes and a bed that makes it hard to get up in the morning. Being right next to the pool makes a swim at any time of day an option and being a 15 minute walk to a few coves makes this location ideal. The area is very quiet with many good restaurants nearby and within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Pineapple Grill and Sansei. Two places you will not forget. Sansei can get packed very early on the weekends so arrive before 5 (Happy Hour at 5:15) and enjoy. If you venture to the Pineapple Grill, get the Ahi Eggs Benedict for breakfast or the delectable warm Pineapple Upside Down Cake.

Now for the cons and why I can only give this 3 stars. We had the unfortunate timing of being in the unit while construction was going on. This literally meant people were painting on the lanai and installing tile for the roof the entire stay of our trip (6 days). Although we could enjoy breakfast and sunsets on the lanai, we could not enjoy the amazing condo throughout the day; which is what we came for. There were constantly tractors and saws running and there were people about the whole unit which took away from the ideal location and views. It forced us to be outside, which wasn't the worst thing in the world, but it took away from lounging time around the pool and condo. Take away the hazardous construction, this place would easily get a top notch review in my book. Also, be prepared that it is a drive to get to anything that you want to do (Waihe'e Ridge Trail, Haleakala, Hana, etc.) as it is in the upper west side of Maui. The Beach Trail hike/walk was pleasant to do as we stumbled upon turtles a few times.

Overall the experience was still pleasant and I would recommend this place to everyone. We unfortunately had to deal with the construction but all that aside, the place is out of this world. Owners were very nice and understanding and took care of us and they were pleasant to deal with. Great condo with golf, ocean, and Lanai views.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very complete review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the construction delay. As you know, I warned you about this about a week before your departure, and offered you a total refund after your first night in the condo. You preferred to stay there with a $95/night rebate to $100/night plus HI taxes. The work was finally completed last week - just after your departure. We look forward to you returning at a future date so that you can enjoy paradise in peace.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
+1 -4802891626
Kapalua Maui
Uster, Switzerland (Europe)
5

Stay there, you will love it!

  • 5 of 5
My parents stayed in this condo and loved it...and now I know why! The unit is very clean, elegant, beautiful and bright. It is definitely one of the best of the Golf Villas, it's location is just perfect. If you chose a villa higher up you get further away from the ocean and if you go lower you won't have the sweeping ocean view. Owner is right, the thumbnail does not do the view justice! It is also located next to the pool, very convenient! Corner unit, which is great for privacy. It is really very well kept, you get the feeling that it is cherished by the owner and this makes a lot of difference in a rental! Fully stocked kitchen, great appliances, very comfy bed too! Kapalua is great for people who enjoy the peace and quiet but still like to be able to drive to the hustle and bustle of Lahaina in just 15 minutes. Will definitely stay there again, thank you for sharing your condo with us!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have you stay in our home away from home. And I'm glad that you were able to escape the brutal Swiss winter for a vacation in Maui. You are exactly right about the perfect location of our condo within the Golf Villas.

We look forward to your parents returning for a second visit next year.
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
+1 -4802891626
Kapalua Maui
-
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
This is our third stay here and gets better every time. We made great use of the beach chairs that were available. Also good access to the pool. Lanai had great views of water and whales. Kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need. The TV is really great and allowed us to watch our beloved Seahawks win the title. We will come back!
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy that you have found your little piece of paradise, for a third visit to our condo, and have made use of all the facilities. Come back soon!
business
Magnificent Gold Unit with Full Ocean View - Read the 50+ Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335746vb
+1 -4802891626
Kapalua Maui
5

Fantastic View and Villa

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful 8 days in this villa. Wow. We loved it. It was the perfect place for us to come an rewind after a hectic year. This villa has it all - views, location, gold-class accommodations and so much more. We ate every breakfast on the linai (patio). We made use of most of the beach equipment - paddle boards, fins, chairs, mats. We used the cooler for our lunches as we drove around the island. Great TV with lots of channels. Wonderful bed. Mark gave us all the insider info on where to eat, tips, etc. I spent a lot of time researching the golf villas and I can honestly say this was the best and you can't go wrong if you rent this one from Mark. Will be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you took advantage of all the amenities in the condo - beach equipment, cooler, all those HD TV channels, as well as enjoying the furnishings and the magnificent view from our terrace.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapalua Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $175 to $225/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $175 to $225 per night depending on season and length of occupancy
  • Long term rate discount - ten days or more
  • All rates subject to 13.416% Hawaii State Tax
  • Security deposit refunded promptly after inspection
  • Departure cleaning fee $125, waived for stays of six days or more
  • Weekly cleaning service available at additional cost
  • Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kapalua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,673 - $1,813 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$145 - $260 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,953 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote